(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

So bumbo no good? Thot can put her in there like a normal chair? Cos now I'm short of 1 high chair. So when the two want to eat together, I have to carry the small one to feed. If buy another high chair like waste money and space. Any alternative?

phy o
if you want something like a normal chair, how about those dunno 3 in 1 or 5 in 1 potty that can be used as a chair then? i wanted to buy that but for boys need the longer one lah so no choice.. haha..

so you can let her sit in there while feeding her lor, then can use it when you start potty train her... my boy struggles with his high chair sometimes so my helper will carry him to feed lor, but i dun think that is good, imagine in the future he will only eat while we carry him, headache sia..

Phy,
BUmbo my boi alr outgrow not say no gd but ur bb might not be able to fit in or outgrowin it soon.. since u dun mind buyin a bumbo y not jus buy another highchair? cos space while i tink abt the same as bumbo jus tt ikea HC is taller..

Phy:
How old is ur elder one?

I actually got a high chair for the elder one and baby chair for baby. I know ikea do sell high chair for older kids... since u have 2 kids, can consider investing in one... easier for them to eat on tehir own...

hihi mummies
my girl oso dislike cereal cant even finish but when her god grandmum gave porridge she happily eat up everything. so far gave her sweet potato & potato she love it lots & oso biscuit

Went cold storage yday saw a lots of snack on self i think my gal will eat more snack then cereal or porridge.

Felicia
the gerber puff easily melt in mouth???or ur boy got teeth to bite

any mummy giving ur baby similac stage 2? juz try on javier for few days.. taste a bit like similac mum leh.. so is vanila flavour?

felicia
renzo very clever hor.. javier don't how to eat biscuit leh.. give him HB puff kena choke, then pigeon rice cracker also choke.. how to train them huh?

baby ja
i think maybe Renzo is able to sit unsupported that's why easier for him to bite and chew, i didn't train him, just started with softer food like banana and papaya, till i see him biting quite well then i let him try biscuit.. guess sometimes he just swallow, and sometimes he also kena choke de he will spill it out.. maybe you give Javier another 1-2 weeks then let him try again?

felicia
ok, i let him try again when he can sit better.. now he can oni sit without his hands supporting for fews secs only then after that want to topple and use his hands to support again.. he bite off one small pc of the pigeon cracker then don't know how to chew and swallow.

baby ja
yup yup i think that would help cuz i remember I started Renzo on soild before CNY, and during CNY he already can sit without hand support for more than 15 mins, that time i never let him bite or chew on anything only give cereal or puree, so i only started giving him all these stuff recently, maybe once Javier can sit unsupported for much longer time, he can chew on his food automatically already...

Michelle how long you keep the purée once open? The label just state to refridge within 48 hours never state must consume within how long

Phy-yup chked Liao sure I wait for ur email but will be back from HK on 19th

Mashy-now in sin till 10th will fly back with them till 19th wanna bring Hayley to snoopy land n Disney heheheh again.

Bumbo-for me both kids oki with itn my elder use it till about 1 yr n sometimes she wanna sit there.... ESP when showering can just sit them in n bring to bathroom n shower wakakkakaka.2 in 1 function ma

piggytoh/april,
thanks...so mebby cereal really v dry...dats y need water

cloudme,
i haven try on him, want stop FM for a few days..see if his eczema will get better anot

weishy,
i also wan go disneyland...heheee
but need wait till ryan is bigger

Sharon-cereal feeding n others usually I will gie 1 spoon cereal n 1 spoon water.

Disney-of cos !!!!!! At least 3 yr old then can enjoy more

weishy,
i been to HK disney once n i nv wan to go again haha...

Sharon,
actually my boi can eat finish w/o water 1 but i scare he din drink enough water cos cereal more heaty also mah..

Piggytoh-hehhehe of cos ESP if u hv been to Tokyo/Orlando/lax..... But tats the nearest for them Liao.....if bring to Tokyo now they will be freezing le

i have 1 900g friso step 2 to exchange with similac stage 2.. any mummy keen? i staying in bedok.. HB working in harbourfront..

michelle(mwerkz)
So far I've given him threadfin fish, pea, carrot, corn, chicken. All in bite size. As for pea & corn, initially i press them to make them flat cos scared he choked. After a few days, I just give them to him in full without mashing. He will chew and eat the flesh of pea and corn. If cannot chew and swallow the skin, he will leave it in his mouth or spit out.

sometimes will gag and vomit a little. read from baby-led book that this is one of their reflex so don't need to worry.

Jul
same as you i am so stressful now about cooking for my boy.

kikilala, DolceVita
Zachary also got 2 teeth so far. Actually baby have a choice of not biting us de. For my boy, he will bite me once a few days and I will scold him immediately and stopped latching. Initially he gave me the blur look, now he will give me a sad face and wanted to cry when i do that and he will stop biting me.

phy*o*
I think ikea high chair is better than bumbo. but it takes a lots of space compare to bumbo. price is almost the same if buy brand new ikea high chair

blender
i dont use blender at all anymore. only used a blender for a month and only less than 10 times.

solid
Zachary dont eat much leh. 1 tablespoon most of the time. if he like the taste, at most 2-3 tablespoons. is it too little? haiz...

fogoo food jar
now still wondering if it is worth to buy it since i don't out often. usually would be after lunch and before dinner reach home le.

weishy/piggytoh,
tink need give him more water...he never poo today lei
if no poo...they will feel v uncomfortable too?
normally ryan poo bout 3times a day

sharon
Zachary also didnt poo today. somemore he don't drink water much even tho i tried to feed him water often. or he suckle liao will spit out.

baby ja
ok thanks. =) some babies here can eat 2-3 times more. makes me worry that he is not eating enough even tho i know the fact that he gets all the nutrients he need from milk till 9 mths old.

avocado puree
oh yah just remembered this. i froze some about a month ago. but they never turned black at all which they were suppose to. so weird!

Sharon,
I also give her water when feeding cereal for both my kids. Must give water. Cereal is very dry. But if porridge not so bad.

RE: Bumbo
Maybe not getting one since so many babies here outgrew. Someone posted abt a booster? Can share picture? What does it look like and where to get it?

reira,
last 2 days he poo only once...today no poo...tink muz need feed juice liao? my mum say gif him apple tml to try
im a lazy mummy...ryan only try plain cereal, apple n pear...heee

phy*o*,
okies..will feed him water next time...mebby u can get ikea high chair wif the padding...ryan sits better with the padding n he loves to be in the high chair..now he can sit longer on his own on the playmat

sharon
you are not lazy lah. u are FTWM mah. must be even more stressful for you since we are so clueless when it comes to cooking. haha i dont even know how spinach looks like when not cooked till recently. i read that it is better to introduce variety of food to kids when they are young so that next time they will not reject food like veggie.

i am so tempted to buy ikea high chair. almost go ki siao washing jane activa high chair padding. ikea high chair can just bring to bathroom and wash haha

Reira,

Talking abt food jar, i just got a 4-pc set lunch box from La Gourmet .. $49 at isetan, original price was $109!

Initially i was also thinking if i need to buy, cos it's like i seldom see people feeding their kids porridge outside de, u know, like in restaurant or food court. But then when i think i always bring him out on sunday morning, so i guess i'd need it to feed him his porridge for lunch.

Sharon,
can try givin ur BB papaya purée ..

Reira,
ur boi eat so little? How u cook porridge in such small Amt? My boi be it cereal or porridge can finish whole bowl leh but he only drink 600 ml per day..

Btw is porridge more filling een cereal?

Pegsfur ,
I tink WEISHY mention le gourmet not v gd leh anyway u dun use it often so ok.. I opp pp ard me will go out with food jar wor :p

reira, u shd get the ikea HC la anyway v cheap mah n they need to sit in HC for some period.. Kyler enjoy sittin in it nowadays I feed him tok to him in his HC lolx..

pegsfur
but those 4 pc set lunch box, very big and bulky right? aiyo headache. now i am thinking to get a zojirushi one so that hubby can use as well instead of the fogoo one.

piggytoh
yah lor he eat so little. i only give him porridge on weekend and mil is the one who cook de. the only on time i cook porridge on a weekday, i cook my share as well.

i am not sure if porridge is more filling than cereal or not leh. how can i tell if it is more filling? all the time Zachary will insist latching after solid. headache!!! very scared next time he also like that... but he will outgrow it hor?

yeah Ikea HC very cheap. but cannot get now cos i think mil sure make noise. i love the jane activa one but wants ikea one since it is easier to wash.

babiesmeme> usually i consume within 48hrs lo. so can used for 3days. cos 1st day i open later, say 8pm, den 2nd day can use anytime. last day i juz make sure it's consumed before 8pm. so tadah, one bottle can use 3days =p

reira> wah. not scared chokE? juz now i gave my boy mango, den after awhile, he choke while drinking water. scared de hell out of me. cos i oredi ensured no fibre, and mash the mango before feeding him.

Piggytoh- ic.... Heeheh I'm used to them Liao compared to the Ang MOHs I prefer them. They hv no social eq but nt as nasty as Ang MOHs

Reira- yup it's true but if u go out then any other container?

Sharon- better give more water arrrrrr

Michelle-can they eat mango now???mango is 湿热

Pegsfur-hummm why they dun bring maybe becos they think 麻烦.....but for me I bring till she's 18 months.....outside food so oily n too much MSG Liao.unless u dun mind once in a while

Actually my girl now dun really like fried stuffs ,she even dislike mcnuggets!!!!

La gourmet -I bought once but really no good le.after 2 months leak n can't keep warm as long as foogoos

drooling
morning ladies, any of your baby is still drooling a lot now? My boy has been drooling like crazy since 4 months plus, thought he's teething but now he has 2 teeth and the situation is not any better leh, how how..

re: food jar

isetan hving pte sale this fri. tiger porridge maker/food jar only $39.90 with coupon. u can make porridge on the go with this, great for hols too.

Felicia-it's oki ar
till all teeth come out also possible on n off one le

salival is good it helps to clean e mouth n prevents decay ESP if brushing of teeth/gums is nt practises

Felicia,
my bb lor still drooling heavily dunno mus change how many bib per day..

Weishy,
oh ang mo worse huh? but the really bth the PRC there la they alway say Singaporean KS they shd take a look at them be4 they makke this statement lo...

Reira,
icic maybe Zac still find milk more tastier..

magmag
i cant pm u leh..
if no one wants to tag me to order, i will order 2 ctns myself.. so u see u need how many packets loh.. btw, where u stay?

piggy

i think in every country, there's always some bad eggs. I also think Venice is a terrible place coz of a very bad experience there. :p Anyway, HK disneyland is a nice place for the young kids to go. Small enough for them. :p