(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

baby ja
haha thanks.. think he's not clever, he's just greedy.. haha always wants food and he can eat one bowl of porridge and 1 banana then last him for 2 hours drink milk again.. big stomach sia..

puroland
my boy got flu bug from my niece once, so was having a bit of cough and phlegm, only brought him to GP and get the syrup for phlegm and cough, after 1 day he is okay already.. i think no need to go to PD but if you want to play safe then maybe try GP?

Joia,
GF1 is not a DSLR leh jus a norm digital cam but maybe with a new function...

i have checked on the cam.. n i will be gettin either the sony a380 or a550. after all the testin n tryin i liked sony best. it v easy to use esp when we wanna adjust shutter speed etc the pic is v gd i tried usin a 50mm lens woohoo din know i can take such a gd pic lol~ wats more the lens is cheaper n the cam is cheaper as well. canon i find the colour v bright v artificial n NIkon v complicated to use haha.. n the parts of the cam they r gettin from sony also so the standard is ther

Piggy,

WOw! u really studied well on cam heehee..so u gng to grab in IT show next wk?
For me i prefer campact camera haha..cos i dunno all the settings..

Thk GF1 is belongs to professional-consumer range (aka prosumer) both auto & manual mode...but i still find it complicated to me as i'm aiming on S90 but after i read up reviews think is too complicated for me :p unless hubby wan to explore on it else will get Ixus instead.

Donkeymami,
i also dunno the settin only kknow mus set shutter speed n the apeture tt y i like the sony 1 really v v easy to set like the way we zoom the digital cam .. no will get from havery norman tis few day cos usu the IT fair hor u see at norm shop same price same promo.. but dunno if the sony booth will have better deal anot.. but the 1 HN promo alr v attrative...
actually i have seem panasonic pic i dun really like might as well get DSLR.. btw the Sony 1 a380 only $899....

Donekymami,
actually the GF1 i tink they call it semi pro.. i tink canon also have but cheaper .. my friend buy 400+ nia..

donkeymami,
the 1 at HN alr got free extra battery, memory card etc liao really v gd bundle actually hor i tink same cos got once after i buy at the fair i go courts they deal is the same ... jus wonder if Sony booth will be cheaper anot...

piggy, HN promo till when? mayb u wait till IT show then decide? else u heartache sekali IT show is cheaper or u found better model.

donkeymami,
it while stk lasts.. all i check the model liao tt y i make up my mind the sales alr told me for them is same price as it fair lo but this 2 model 1 is basic 1 n the other 1 is more pro n latest but $1299 so dunno wan buy which 1

Miaon,

Not sure when but Ive already started my gal on fish...Its being cooked together with porridge+carrots+ikan bilis soupbase

piggy
hb's fav. brand is also sony.. i got sony digital camera.. easy to use.. but how abt the dslr? will it be easy to use? and bulky?? kekeke can share more about the comparison betwn these 2?

err u know i buy my electronics products frm mustafa.. they usually have even better freebies.

Smuffy,
mustafa ah v far 4 me

I find Sony dslr v easy to use compared to other brand . Bulky? I tink all dslr abt the same but Sony 1 more steady ... Hmm u mean compare with wic model?

bulky very hard to bring around leh..
haiz.... troublesome woman right? want nice pics but dun wanna bulky.. that's why i tot panansonic GF1 is ideal.. argghh let's see first

after 1 mth of introducing solids, most of the common food are given. so now i am having headache what to make/introduce. stressed!

sharon
for the first food book, the 1st author in the list is anna jacob.

Re:baby snack
thanks. will look out for pigeon biscuits

joycec
yah thats the book http://www.amazon.com/First-Foods-Parents-Healthy-Recipes/dp/981261334X

janice
my boy also do that. when hubby came home after work and open the door, he will look at him. after that suckle 2-3 times and look back, then repeat.

felicia
for the swimsuit u bought previously, which design did u get? the link u gave yesterday was link to page 3 of the slim look design wor.

thanks. wow Renzo so smart, know how to hole and chew already. did you gave him finger food before this?

oh! the manna biscuits is actually quite big hor. i thought it is very small pieces

baby poo
my boy's poo is dry and pallet like. tried to feed him water but he drink and spit out. haiz!

zen
thanks for sharing the info regarding baby biscuits. yesterday i almost got Heinz... haha

mashy, thanks for the recipe on double boiled pear with chuanbei... will try that out... I have a lot of "ya li" at home...kekekek

babiesmeme> keke. i dunno y, but some pple tell me no need upgrade de pacifier, but i forget y, so now my boy still using 0-6mths avent pacifier =p

it show camera> de round before i deliver, de it show dun have panasonic cameras =p wanted to get either tz7 or lx3 the other time,

felicia> din c tat biscuit at ntuc bt panjang just now. is it good?

babiesmeme> haha. de spoon so cute. now my boy must ask us for food. nxt time i'll have to run after him to eat his food -_-"

Reira
the one i got is Y834 now under page 2 slim look design the last one (if she is not adding new pics) haha.. anyway i do have a pic of me wearing it de if you want i can send to you also hehee very ugly lah dare not to put here, i meant me ugly but the swimsuit is nice, just that color is not bright enough so i am getting a pink one from her again..

for Renzo that's the only finger food i give him so far.. wanted to get puffs though.. never tried rusks cuz my sis say too hard rather just give them manna biscuit at least taste a lot better... i also let him bite on papaya and banana, if you see the video link at right hand side the 2nd video he is eating banana, and he can finish all in the bowl lor..

Michelle
really? thought the ntuc at pasir ris is small but still can find it then most of the ntucs should have de... sometimes they put at a corner so might not be able to find easily cuz the box is rather small...

for me i think it is good for baby's eye hand coordination lor, he can hold it and look at it and aim for his mouth then bite on it.. but think Zen is right that the ingredient shows got sugar and oil also de, but i guess should be alright ba..

reira,
spinach can..only those ang moh spinach cant

felicia,
renzo can clap! smart boy

i love the manna biscuits myself...always buy n eat....hahaa...haven let ryan try yet

hihi mummies so long nv come in le hows every1?

Wanna know if any babies start on biscuit liao? my gal still got no teeth but love to bite wanted to gif her biscuit im not sure is it ok?

Felicia,
wow ur bb so clever.. my boi when happy only know how to move his body up n down nia... i tink his most clever act is he know how to give me 5 lol....

Smurfy,
actuallyy the purpose of buyin DSLR is gettin better pic if u dun wan bulky cam can buy semi pro 1 but for semi pro i find the panasonic 1 too ex... but semi pro only worth it if u use manual mode to set the shutter speed etc if not dun bother get a gd digital cam is enough...

babiesmeme
eh? what do u mean by photocopied from NLB? u copied the whole book? *confused*

Felicia
sure, can u send the pic to me [email protected]? thanks

sharon
like you i've never cook before. after 1 mth of introducing solid (basic food), now i super stressed lol donkt now what to feed. and i dont wanna feed Zachary with the same food everyday. haiz.

biscuits
will it end up whole place dirty? thinking about cleaning also another headache. haiz! don't know why these few days i am stressing myself with simple stuffs. like cannot think. grr

piggytoh
which digital cam is good? with HD video and easy to use? heard canon better for cameras wor, is sony as good now?

Reira,
i gave my boi some healthytime teethin biscuit n yes quite messy after it soften... dun stress urself ok if take thing 1 step at a time dun hurry urself
jiayou:p

Reira,
personally i dun tink canon is the best.. some pp like it for it bright colours but some find the colour artificial cos the skin tone is more towards pink... nikon n sony is more to natural colour...btw sony technology is from minolta so they r not new in camera industry n i tink is as gd between sony n nikon i prefer sony la but end of the day is individual preference

babiesmeme
how much did u spent on photocopy the book? i very bad haha, borrowed the book for a long time le. renew liao then went to borrow again.

how i wish i am good at cooking. can cook meals that is suitable for baby and the family like pris!

piggytoh
thanks. yah will try to not stress myself. haha come to think of it, i get this moody & sad period almost every month.

i dont really know much about camera at all. btw, which HN did u go? did the sales assisstant let u try the camera and took photo? the HN i went, the sales assisstant attitude very rude. like bo chap.

reira,
i went to JPT 1 the 1 i run into today v nice leh let me try n explain v clearly on the 3 brand... digital cam i tried all 3 brand be4 dsign n picture wise i reallyprefer sony .. i not expert in camera also still learnin stage nia.. keke...

Reira
sent liao. hehee..
and yup one good thing about manna biscuit, soften and melt easily in mouth, but not messy when they bite on it.. dun overstress yourself okie?

piggy
haha thanks, okay lah think every baby is clever in their own way, and for me i am hoping for the day they can start talking, like Reira's baby can talk at 4 months i think that's really clever.. you boy can give you 5, that's sounds very good to me also...

piggy,

Hahaha .. my boy also very noisy lately .. he kept going 'huh?' 'hoh' 'booooo', especially when he sees cars and my dog

reira,
dun stress urself...we will learn along the way!
so far i only feed ryan cereal n apple...worse off
hahaa..
the biscuits quite messy...messier then cereal cos he hold himself...the his face, nose, forehead, whole ikea table top, clothes...all kenna
cos once he bites, it softens...n once he starts moving his hands...the soften biscuit is everywhere!
tink need let him practise more so he can aim into mouth n hope will b less messy?

felicia,
im still tinking whether to buy foogoo or zojuroshi....hmmm
foogoo one no compartment...zojuroshi one u put into the container..then put into the flask
cant decide

i went robinsons see...$50 and 20%+10% so i din buy...BP cheaper

Sharon, let him eat biscuit on his own when you are out dining with him. Then you don't have to clean the floor and you can eat your food peacefully.