(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Hullo..

a bit busy these 2 days with my Gap spree :p

eunice

Just saw abt disinfection.. Chkn pox is airborne. Which means that the virus travels on little droplets. So anything that u touch.. better to disinfect, coz sometimes our saliva, mucus etc.. may get transfered n we dun realise.

Happy New Year! Sorry. Been MIA cos busy with kids, work & hubby outstation for 6mths... Sian.

Btw, any good solution for teething pain & discomfort for baby? besides gels, Gripe water.
Is Hyland's Homeopathic Teething Tablets any good?
Iris is teething...

mich

How come u steam for 5min but others steam for 39min? *confused* The idea is to cook the pear?

weishy

I removed leh. Maybe not ripe that's y sour?

What is red pear? Got red pear one meh? I bot the Packham Pear

Waking up in the nite

Sam has been waking up 2-3 times a nite for the past week or so *sigh* Guess it's teething?

I din give him any water or milk.. Just stufed the pacifier back into his mouth. Hope I'm not doing something wrong here??

morning all

just managed to come in and scroll thru the posts...

my #1 was down with diarrhoea since last wed night and finally condition improved yesterday...

so tiring looking after #1 and #2...esp when #1 's bum is abit "fa yan"...

gd morning,

jul,
i buy the green skin pear, the pear kind of veri hard, so i wait for the pear to become soft then i steam the pear with skin, then deskin the pear after 30mins. i use back of spoon to smash. tink when pear not ripe tat is still hard, steam it may not taste nice.

Morning all!
Sharon , you may try getting nose drops for infants . help to unblock nose.
CNY visiting has cause travis with a little running nose too.
yesterday Travis woke up from nap and he came down from the bed in a standing postion . SCARY !

weishy,
i myself hv not try red skin pear too...maybe one of tis day i shd try n eat.

mich,
glad to noe u n ur hubby like organic cafe food. me too i love it so much.

Avacado with FM & Happy Bellies Multi Grain
when i start giving my bb edric avacado with HB bellies he give me tat yucky look, so i scoop n taste it myself really yucky, so i try n put FM n taste it, taste nicer n more tasty.

Good morning everyone!

Back to work today after CNY break!

Avocado
My gal really dun like, i let her tried 3 times she still give me yucky face despite i mixed wif FM.

avocado

avocado n milk is alright..until i tried avocado + mil k+ caixin

:x

hey hey, u girls started on green vegetables oredi?

how abt porridge? any mummies started on porridge?

Good morning, ladies.

My boy has lost weight

he is using the 12cm diameter neck float since 2 mths old. And it's been quite a while since his last swim. last Saturday, we let him swim, and it seem too big for him. He has grown a neck. Anyone using the 9-cm neck float and want to exchange wif me?

Jeni: my boy have the Prevenar (3rd dose) at 6th month, togther with the 6-in-1 jab.

yen
he's probably just getting stronger. Once they can sit up and hold their neck straight, the muscles there get stronger, and the neck emerges ;)

Yen, i dunno how big is my float..cos it cum together when i bot the swimming tub.

if mine is 9cm i dun mind exchange wif u..cos i thk my gal also outgrown the neckfloat liao.

avocado
no taste de if mix with cereal only without FM, so i stopped giving to Renzo since i do not want to mix with FM for his solid.. i only use water..

porridge
tried it once, cooked pumpkin porridge but Renzo doesnt like it at all, maybe it is because he doesnt like pumpkin in the first place.. but the porridge i cook until the rice is still too big so i throw into blender and blend, looks exactly like pumpkin puree to me, but very sticky, i dun really like the taste myself.. so rather just give him cereal, in fact the texture of brown rice powder is exactly the same as the porridge i cooked, i think it is because they blend the brown rice to powder then i mix with water and cook it, whereas for the porridge i cooked the rice with water then blend it, so end up look like the same thing sia..

green vege
i have not started that as for 4-6 months baby, i checked that the recommended food vege are really limited..

see this:
http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/solidfood4to6montholdbaby.htm

i did not refer to 6-8 months chart as most of the food there are in fact for 8 months old baby.. and if you see the 4-6 months chart, basically i only give sweet potato, cuz for green beans i dunno where to get leh, those from supermarket are all frozen ones and since i dun give anything from fridge, i dun want to give fronzen stuff also leh.. how how...

donkeymami: urs is high chance a 9-cm float. I bot it from Kelly, and specially requested a bigger neck float, becoz my boy is chubby that time.
Since we staying so near, we can meet up to let your gal try the 12cm float, before u decide the exchange.

Long time didn't post here liao, hope everyone is doing fine.

Yen2008,

I don't think it is becuase of your boy lost weight, the reason is becuase your baby's neck muscles strong enough to hold their head up now as compared to when he is 2 mths old.

Claire, 900g wow! is big tin...i got similac & dumex sample in 400g nia..

btw, anyone wan to exchange dumex (mamilgold stage 2)with Similac with me? cos i'm giving my gal similac now.

kiki, u can call the co to ask for sample..but they oli give once. cos they got a database to keep track.

i asked for one sample from PD too & called Abbot for another sample..so i got 2 tins of similac heehee..

for mamilgold, they got my contact so they send me the sample too.

Clare & shirley: ya, probably the neck muscles are more obvious now. Previously all hidden by the double chin..haha

By the way, Mini Toons is having 25% discount, I bot a Winnie the Pooh playmat (2m by 1m, ard 1cm thick)at $44.95, usual price is $59.95. Wanted to buy a larger sized mat (2m by 1.4m) at $99 but out-of-stock. Even this only size left is running out very fast, accordind to the salesgals.

HI Donkeymami,
ya i am from Taiping,dint know u from Ipoh!Super hot weather ya..how did u managed to bring ur gal back? mine was terrible 10 hour journey!

hello Kiki, Yen

I have manage to 'modified' my boy drinking from 6am/10am/2pm/6pm/9pm to 8am feed, 12noon solid,2pm milk,6pm solid and 9pm milk during the last week, he is teething now very grumpy!

donkeymami
so you want similac is it? cuz i have a 400mg stage 2 sample, and renzo is on mamex gold, so if you want i can exchange with you, haha.. but where you stay huh?

Yen
haha yup ask the nurse, not the doc.. my similac sample i got from the nurse, who is my mil actually, LOL... and the mamex gold sample they deliver to me cuz they got my address.. another one on the way is nestle, that one join their club they will give sample de...

donkeymami, only Friso and Promil give 900g samples. You can call them companies directly to ask if you want to try.

jul, if you are gonna blend the pear, then u don't have to steam so long. Cos when you blend, it will be watery and very fine. Cos usually fruits are meant to be eaten raw, so I thot dun steam so much or else steam away all the nutrients. But of course other veges like pumpkin, brocooli etc have to be well cooked.

Regg
my boy is having almost the same schedule as yours, hahaha..
7am 180ml, 11am solid, 2pm 180ml, 6pm solid, then 9pm 210ml..

the only sad thing is he still wakes up very often at night from 9pm to 7am, haiz..

Felicia, i stay in bukit batok, working in tiong bahru area near great world city.

piggy, procalcium is belong to stage 1 is it? thk stage 2 oli one type..confused

Regg: hi, my boy's has one tooth on his lower gum. He's feeling very grumpy too the past 1 mth..loss of appetite and wake up morem often at nitess. Then I applied this teething gel called Dentinol bought from Guardian pharmacy, got abit help lah..

Felicia: Aiyo..wasted, i din know must request from the nurse. Alamak.
my boy has finished his 6mth-old jabs, there is no other reason for us to bring him back to PD liao (unless he fall sick again..choy! touchwood) The next visit is when baby is 1yr old.

Yen,
ya they teething very grumpy plus i am not we keep travelling for the pass 1 week add-on to his grumpy ..my boy got 2 teeth at the lower gum.

Donkeymami
mine is same as piggy's...

me stay at pasir ris and working from home, hubby works at raffles place so i think it is a bit hard for us to meet up, maybe you see if you want to exchange with piggy first, or else let me see if i could meet you up when i go out, haha i am at home almost every second sia..

yen
i bring zr to the same PD as you. But he still has to go back for the pneuma jab. She suggested 7m, 9m and 12m for the 3 doses. Your bb took earlier?

his nx appt must remember to ask janice if got sample

Hi yen 2008, my baby has also finished her 6months jab but the PD said need to see baby at the 9th month before her 1 yr old jab. Is my baby's PD the odd one? Anyway, you can anytime drop by your PD clinic and ask for samples. The nurses or the cashiers love to give samples (dont know why but guess they want to clear their store room for other things).