(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

piggytoh~should be under EUNICE bah

michelle~why put teething tablet into the milk?(may hv chemical reaction etc...unless stated oki.

gong xi fa cai everyone!! haven't be coming in recently..

ethan fell off the bed on the 1st day of CNY.... damn guilty...

Eunice.. sorri but i'm unable to attend the lunch ltr... something cropped up... sian....

ethan seems to hv some "ni xian" or rashes growing srd his mouth.. any mummies habe the same problem? any remedies??

Janice~i use the herbal lotion for lucas "ni xian" so far oki.u can use ur breastmilk

janice
zr got the same thing since CNY day 1 also. Was only on 1 side, then last night i noticed the other side also have. I put calendula cream, it's still there but not so red.

HEY!!! HAPPY CNY EVERYONE!!!

How's the celebration?
And my god.. tml is a day to start work again!!!

Its seems that some babies are sick and hope they are all well liao le..

My boy also got a bit of cough and I let him drinks a lot of water and also give him some fruits. Seems to be a bit better.

Any one believes in energy therapy or healing touch?
I believe and likes them and I think it helps bb also.

I read book from http://www.innersource.net/em/

janice - is ethan ok?

all mummies who attended the lo hei - nice catching up with all of u. shall organise a hi-tea session the next time round.

weishy> cos my boy oredi got medicine to take when bring to infant care, scare another teething tablet, de infant care will mess up. den tot drop into his milk. at hm i dissolve in water den feed. if can't drop in milk, den i better juz let him take de tablets only at hm

Daph,
Yah, think lotsa mummies here r worried sick of their babies. Mine seemed to b on a milk strike. Funny thing is tht he is ok with water.

Worst thing is tht I'm fallin sick too. Takin loads of medication. Hope tht yu Guo is open tomolo, want to bring my little one there.

Janice,
oh dear is ethan better now?
the cream Claire mentioned is available at watson etc... tink the brand is california..

Eunice,
thanks for orgainsing.. had a great time:p

hullo mummies

u all had a gd cny? i'm so sad that hubs is gog back to work n leaving me alone again haha

seems like a lot of bbs r sick with fever, cough n runny/blocked nose. guess the haze doesn't help.

sam coughs a bit once in a while. dunno if it's cough or choking on his saliva. makes me so paranoid

Weishy

Cant one lor... Even add to her milk she also know. She will tell us don't add medicine into my milk....

Clarie

Hope your gal get well soon...

Janice

How is Ethan. Hope he is fine... Just monitor him for few days...

Eunice,
thanks a lot in taking the lead for organising Lo Hei lunch
, myself n bb edric had a great time.

Janice,
Oh hope Ethan is ok? monitor him for few days...

Michelle,
tat the case then i can meet u at bt batok mrt stn in the evening after office hrs? wat time u normally reach bt batok mrt stn?

Phlegmy cough
Zachary having phlegmy cough too. Start to give him hou zhao san, hopefully will be ok like the last time.

michelle
robinsons is having sale?

janice
Zachary fell off the bed quite a few times already. But luckily mine is platform. so he only fell off about 1/3 of normal bed frame height.

jul
for Old navy spree, confirm got 20% discount? If it is, the items i bought are so cheap!! haha. anyway, if no 20% discount then how? the spree canceled or can still process my order ah? (dont mind if no 20% discount)

babymallonline spree
anyone else interested? currently only USD80+ leh. not really worth it for sharing international shipping charge right?

Happy New Year Mummies, arggghhh i missed the reunion again, just returned to BKK. damn forgotten pram now arm ache like siao for 5 days carry.

Jul
Does 20% ON spree applies to kiddos?

el nino

kids having sale so i'm taking orders for those.. but the additional 20% is for adults only.

i wanted to just get 1 batch coz bot some stuff for sam n myself.. end up so many orders that i kept adding batches!

wah u carried 5 days! think my arms wud have broken after 1 day

Eunice~tks for organising
headache right ehhehehe where to eat etc :p hey wats ur hubby's name ....probs will see my friend tml....can tell her ma

michelle~add to water oki bah...btu milk i dunno le......they hv fb group maybe can join n ask?let us knwo too ya

piggytoh ~tks for the fast pixs tagging ehheheh

april~me forgot to brign ur 2 blue blocks of ice packs la!!!!!!!
when ug o buy ur stuffs at robinsons????i can meet u ma....thurs can???

u go bt batok for wat???u stay sengkang le.......??????

Joycec

same mine also on milk strike. He is ok with water too. But the good thing is he doesn't mind taking solids. You might wanna dilute his milk. That was what pd advised me to do when bb is sick and down on appetite. You might wanna try and see whether it works.

weishy - indeed not easy to organise leh. but i dun mind so long everyone gets to participate and enjoy the gathering. what's the brand of the goat's milk, i forgot liaoz.....

my hubby's name is wilson boey.

april> keke. i not taking train. where u stay btw? or wat time can u come to my office?

zz. u stay sengkang u come bukit batok pass me? faint.

reira> when i went yesterday, i bought the thermos bottle for 32+ when usual price is 51bucks. i know bp is 38bucks.

weishy> lol. ya. i add to water yesterday. today add to barley water. nvm, dun think i'll add to milk. think i'll juz let him take de tablets twice a day. once before i send him to infant care, n once before he sleeps. think no need really 4times a day ba =x

Good Morning ladies,

weishy, i forgot abt 2 blks of ice packs liaozz.. i oni can buy stuff fm robinsons nex wk leh, validlity 22 feb-28feb lah. mi a person anywhr oso can go, get to noe other parts of spore mah... :D

michelle, dun faintz..
by train still ok...mine sengkang near to jln kayu along yio chu kang..i shd reach ur office by 11.45pm, u workg @ depot rd DSTA rite?

good morning mummies!! hope all of u guys enjoyed yr holidays+visiting sessions..

Thanks for the concern.. ethan is feeling ok (keeping my fingers cross) still can laff and play...

but now another problem.. i duno how this lousy mummy bath him.. he had a phobia of water since day 2 of lunar new yr.. the moment we bring him to the toilet he start crying.. and screaming.. terrible time.

hi jul,
can i have OLD NAVY 5-Pocket Jeans $US10
#581632(dark blue) for Baby 6-12months
3637023.jpg
from your spree? I try to post in your spree but cannot how come?

grrs. went to wk only to realise hubby forget to pack de diaphragm of my pumps. in de end took urgent leave n come hm -_-" here i m pumping at hm....

glamourmom> i have the following for sale too:
Nursing Bra Tank (Turquoise Size L) - 22,
Nursing Bra Tank (Nautical Stripe Size L) - 22,
Nursing Bra Tank (Animal Print Size L) - 22,
Nursing Bra Tank (Grey w/Red Ruby Size L) - 32

pm me or sms me at 91526232. thanx. either pay for postage or collection at bukit batok k? thx

april> ya. wking at depot road at dsta. btw, i m not in office today -_-" hehe. lunch i go at 1130 =x haha. too bad cant drop in letter box =x

Eunice~yup
it karihome

michelle~the tablets no need to give unless bb cranky.......

April~u're super nice!!!!! hey u can take bus 145
from ur office to her office bus stop.

woman just help me get the mustela foam shampoo can??? 2 bottles
tks tks

Hi Gd morning to all mummies,

祝福 大家新年快樂喔 ~

Have been busy house-visiting for the past 3 days. Back to work today. Very sian, feel like sleeping. My boy also having post-CNY blues. Din get to sleep much during the daytime for the past 3 days, becoz of travelling on the roads, and pple playing with him. I noticed he even got eye-circles. Just like mummy & daddy liao.

babiesme

hmm.. last time i ordered adult sized jeans, the organiser charged me $17 for shipping. kids' size so small.. shd be half? but then, one yr ago vpost charges also cheaper hehe

weishy,
thks thks for the info...
sure sure will get it for u. when u in sin juz let me noe.

yen2008,
me back to work too, office damn quiet a lot of them work fm home. i shd hv work fm home. so young bb got eye circles. he must hv nt been sleeping well liao..

morning ladies..

Weishy,
NP

April,
there is robinson sales ah? sian nex wk start work cant go

any1 know when the Ocean at chinatown will be open

How was your new year? I'm also back to work today but so sian coz there are a number of colleagues still on leave. Sophie enjoyed visiting and collecting her ang pows. After a while, she will not just take the ang pows from people but grab them!

Too bad I missed the outing with other mummies. Will look out for the next hi-tea session soon

Oh carrefour having promo for fitti 360. 2 packs for $22.50. So it's $0.50 more than the bulk order. May be easier for those who wants to get larger sizes like XL. Offer ending tomorrow.

April
Ya, robinson having sales mah?

mashy

issit? maybe i kena overcharge shipping bah?

babiesme

can, no prob

yeah $20 for jeans is only worth it if it's esp cute or can't find in spore lah

april: ya, u shd go back, and work from home, if u have that option available. For my case, I can't
our side dun implement such work-from-home thing.

Mummies, u can aso check out John little. They hav addtl 20% off till end of this wk. Saw tht in straits times today.

Daph, shall try to dilute the milk. But the funny thing is tht he can finish his usual intake in the mornin but come late afternoon and night, he simply refuse to finish it. Sian thing is I'm sick as well. Supposed to bring him out today but didn't. Sent him to my mil place so tht I can rest. At leAst now feelin better. By the way do u still let yr bb sleep in aircon rm?

Mummies do u still let them sleep in aircon rm when they r sick? Cos his pd told me not to let him sleep in aircon rm, but I dun see any improvement, instead it got worst.