(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

weishy

ya, just fever. no other symptoms yet.

mashy, think there's a virus going around. Isaac had fever for a few days, with no other symptoms. But today, all the cough, runny nose also started. He couldn't go visiting, so I managed to escape visiting all my hb's numerous relatives. But its so sad he is sick during CNY.

eunice, thanks, will catch up on another day.

weishy, if any hb D the wife cos of the mother, then he really is mummy's boy

MIch~yup in the first place dun get a wife right? haiz......me got a friend his mom very mental......everyday call his son la......everytime says she nt feeeling well la....go hospital etc all hv to be my friend though there's another younger brother....can die right....my friend very afraid of her MIL hehehhehe bt her hubby listens to her so........abit better...but her MIL....got D when younger so i guess "women are very fragile n strong living creatures" she just cant accept her son got married.

even my SIL's grandma also like tat.......old liao.....insist wanna stay with her son (SIL uncle) if nt will create funny things.....call police la.....throw ciggie butts till neighbours complain la....etc

baby ja

yuguo is a very famous chinese tui na for bbs m kids. my sil aws brings her daughters there esp for cough. it's a tcm at kembangan.

mashy, mich

sam has fever now too. no idea when it started. only ard 830pm, sil n mil said his head felt warm, took temp, ard 38+degc

brought him home n his temp was ard 38degc again

no idea whether it's :
1) illness
2) teething
3) reaction to the brown rice cereal i've fed him tdy n yest

he's kinda listless, doesn't finish his milk.. how to tell diff b/w teething n illness fever ah?

Mashy & Mich

Hope your baby get well soon.

Mich

Oh that is virus going on... Oh no... Crisann is also having a fever since yesterday.... Haiz...

babyja~info of address n phone number is at august bubs

jul~monitor n keep chking on his temp

do u hv paracetamol at home?give im first n see how.

chk his gums see whether its swollen ....if got whitish means the gums is "cut" liao so will be better by then...its the initial part that's painful for them.

if fever continues up n down thugh u give the medication then better bring to KKH liao cos dun think PD will be open.

go GP if its good

reaction to food~will be form of stomach upset or vomit liao.

hope its not viral attack.......take care of him.

sponge him pls.

weishy

yeah i gave him 2ml at 10pm before his last feed.

he has whitish buds at the top gum, but it's at the front of the gum, not at the edge where the teeth are supposed to come out. dunno if it's teeth or gum cysts? so once the tooth can be seen then no more fever liao?

hiaz.. put him in aircon room n will take his temp thru the nite

jul~ya its the going to come out period that will cause fever ....maybe its the cysts like Reira's Zac le.....i cant see so cant tell also.

hummmmmmcan but old sponge him....very impt.

Tepid sponging to reduce fever

If your baby has a temperature over 40°C, you can sponge bath him to bring the fever down but you must use tepid water and only sponge the forehead, temples, armpits and legs.

When baby has a very high fever and you sponge the body it may cause shivering which can lead to the temperature going up further instead of coming down. After sponging dress baby in light clothes to keep him cool. Do not wrap baby to make him sweat as babies do not sweat well.

haio.. gong xi fa cai... happy new year to all.. n happy valentine's.

i too, had a bad start to the new year. my case, quarrelled wif hubby.... just when the clock just striked 12mn last nite!!!!! ):

sighz~

april> i going back to wk on wed =p no worries k. we are all bz at wk. i understand

fever> i oso think my boy is teething. cos his temp dese few days is very high. olways higher den 37deg one, sometimes 37.8, den i will kan cheong n feed him paracetomol liaos. now i start giving him a little barley a day

reira> wah. can c de teeth liao

Michelle
thks so much for ur understanding
same same me goning back office n work on wed too

i drop by ur office during lunch hrs to pass to u either wed or thurs, i sms u. ^_^

FEVER
Tats the most challenging part being parents, when fever is above 38.5 hv to feed them medicine every 4 hrly altenately between paracetamol and burofen n hv to sponge them. my no#1 hv viral fever n let me experience tis when he is 8 days old, subseqently he seem to be prone to viral fever without other symptoms like running nose or cough. every yr during 2nd day of CNY he will get the viral fever, without fail. tis yr my no#1 break the chain, he did not get the viral fever...phew !!!

SL, thanks, hope Crisann gets well soon, so many babies sick over CNY.

jul, how is Sam now? Isaac had the fever for a few days without any other symptoms. We thot it could be teething or virus. Anyway yesterday, it developed into the full blown kind of cough, flu, runny nose and his cough was the chesty kind, so I shipped him to the A&E at Mt A. And last nite was horrid lah, cos he cannot breathe, then will wake up and cry.

april, wah, always have fever 2nd day of CNY. Think this year he has outgrown it!

April~think ur elder grow up liao hehehhehhe cos got DIDI now ma

Mich~wow......he must clear his phlegm le.....u should go yu guo ma......never call me ...works wonders for lucas n hayley

piggytoh~ya still on ar

mich & weishy, hahaha maybe he now a GorGor liao, n hv outgrown it..

mich, oh no i noe how is like. it must be the phlegm tat make him feel uncomfortable, is he better now?

Looking forward for the Lo Hei Lunch Gathering tml. nt sure tml Robinson ctrpoint open or not? anyone noe?

april~why le wanna go shopping ar???me hv 2nd house to run...somemore at YISHUN!!!!!!!! FAR~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

mich i can take train with u liao hehehhehehhe

weishy, where is the yu guo? Mb time to see TCM, cos too much western medicine also no good. I cannot go to lunch tomorrow leh, cos Isaac is not well and quite cranky.

april, he's still coughhing, can't tell if he's better. Think med may take time to take effect.

MIch~call them up first b4 u go cos maybe cny they will be closed...

weekdays,go roughly about 12pm....no Q......other times i nt so sure.

weekends is well weekends .......super duper long Q

YU GUO chinese physician accupunture & physiotheraphy pte ltd

Address: 8-B Jalan masjid #01-04 kingston terrace

singapore 418929

TEL: 6447 4761

no appt booking must go down n wait .

opening hours: mon/tues/thurs/fri
9-12:30 , 2-5 ,6:30-8:30

sat
9-12;30 ,2- 5

sun
9-12:30

this info also in august bubs

weishy, thanks so much for the details. I think got to bring isaac there to "bu" his lungs. The doctor we saw last nite say that his lungs a bit sensitive. Cos my hb got asthma, so I told my hb must be inherit from him one lor

mashy~depends on the days
weekdays no Q le....weekends friends said very long Q...me never tried to go during weekend....scared le cos bb already not well then go Q &^%$@$& worst right.

wat they do
~register
~take a number
~go downstairs
~wait for number ( gt indicator showing)
~go into the physician room
~"ba mai" chk tongue etc
~go outside n its a room of beds where the massage will take place.
~massage is not painful...more like rubbing ,but bb's not well so will be cranky,n not becos they're in pain
~after wards go upstairs,get medication( form of powder/syrup/herbal belly packs)
~massage was $25 then ( last week i went i aslo didnt chk how much now liao just pay up :p )

powder~chinese type loooo(can mix with the syrup)
syrup~black chinese herbal type
herbal belly pack~more for infants n its works ehheheh

advise**if kids dislike those medication probs can mixed into something they like (honey etc....my girl has no problem heheh cos i told her after she take her medicine i am giving her the gummy bear hiak hiak hiak.even the wolfberries she's satisfied liao :p )

weishy, mich

thks 4 the concern

think sam still had 37 point something temp this am till early pm. seems ok after a bath n a nap at 12pm.

but.. he's still off his feed. he'll leave 15-20ml that he refuses to drink. in the beginning, he'll be very hunfry n reach for his bottle n drink v fast. near the end, he starts playing n biting on the teat. dunno issit teething or sick???? can't be milk strike now at 6mths right?

reira

think sam has something similat to zachary's.. but he does have something sharp at the gum too. very difficult to see coz he keeps struggling whenever i try to look into his mouth. got gold inside *angry*

mich~then all the more must be careful le!!!!!!! those "liang "stuffs i think he cant hv right? think ur hubby will know la.

go see liao let us know ya

tml lohei is book under whose name huh??

Jul,
kyler also got sharp sharp at the gum also dunno teeth or wat... Sam fever ah.. mus take care ah... dun worry so much he will be fine

weishy
thx for the info. I think will have to bring my #2 down liao. Since last night she's been coughing really badly, almost constantly thru the night. Also vomited after coughing last night. Today also no gd but touch wood, so far tonight, not too bad. Hope it stays like that. This girl is the weakest of my 3, every other mth gotta bring her to see PD to treat cough, runny nose, phlegm and sore throat
Thank gdness now my pd can use CDA to pay, otherwise last time really hard on the pocket! Now keep taking western medicine also find that it's losing its effectiveness already.

we;re all out of her usual western meds, and PD won't open till wed, so in desperation, hb got wood's children cough syrup for her. Thankfully it seems to have worked tonight. Fingers crossed!

Happy New Year~!! Paiseh that it is belated greetings. :p

Hope that everyone heng heng and huat huat for this year and many many more years to come.

Seems like a lot of babies are down. Mine from fever, dry cough has developed into phlemgy cough and runny nose. Very heart pain every time i hear him cough, his whole face will turn red. He is almost out of his cough medication already. Think will bring him down to Yu Guo on wed if he still does not recover.

Mummies do you think that it is the hazy weather that has resulted in all these illnesses?

Realised that he has a little tooth. Saw it on the first day of CNY when he was crying. Haha...what a way to discover it right?

That aside, he also developed a very bad heat rash on his neck. Been wiping and applying cream liao but still does not seem to work.

Bless all kids and hope that they will recover soon.

teething tablet> is it ok for me to mix de teething tablet in milk n feed my boy?

april> ops. lunch time? if i having lunch, most likely i out of office n dunno where wor. =x

ya, robinsons centerpoint is open tml, cos it is opened today too. i was there, n not many pple. so good to shop. luxury in fact. bought a thermos water bottle at 20%+additional 20% discount =p even slightly cheaper den bp if i din remember de price wrongly -_-

Joycec

yes it has to be the haze! My bb was sick a week before Cny too. His was bronchitis, when he cough that time got sound one. Had to take inhaler, now still taking but cutting down on frequency each day. It's good that he's recovering well. But the heart pain part is that he has slimmed down quite abit. Not drinking much milk too. Hoping that His appetite resumes soon.

Re : Chinese New Year Lo Hei Lunch (CHANGE OF VENUE)

Time : 12.30pm
Venue : Seafood Paradise @ Singapore Flyer
Date : Tue,16 Feb
Price : S$368++ per table of 10 pax

1) Eunice + HB + BB
2) fatBobo + HB + BB1 + BB2
3) janice + HB + 阿胖
4)weishy+ helper(nt eating la)+Hayley + 阿瘦
5) Piggytoh + bu胖bu瘦
6) april + bb bu胖bu瘦
7) dolliepollie + hb + bb 92325781

hey sorrie for the late confirmation... still in time to get a seat? if no sms or call me yeah?

its been soooo long since i last came in... been bz with the new house and up to date..
i've not shifted in yet... many problems keep coming up.. like for now..
no chemical wash for all my homo tiles. and if i want i think i need to pay... "i think" cause since 10th i cannot reach the contractor liao. and no notice on when he "pang kang"...
all my kitchen drawers up liao but left with 2upper doors not up.. i dunno for wad reason they left 2 out of 11 uppers doors unfix when they already fix 9of it liao.

anyway, i hope after CNY everything will goes smoothly for me and everyone!!

GONG XI FA CAI!!! HUAT CAI HUAT CAI!!!!

i see many baby fall sick here.. mine oso got cough.. but i dunno is dry cough or wad.. when cough cannot hear the phlegmy sound.. but when he breath liao got alot phlegm...