(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

actually i am not 100% sure also, in fact i dun like their instrution given cuz it doesn't seem to be so right. so usually what i do is, for healthy times i add 2 tablespoon, then add about 80ml of water, and then add half a carrot/sweet potato/apple, that will last my boy about 2-3 hours.. I use water instead of milk, so no matter he can finish or not, i know his exact milk intake still, and if he finish the entire bowl still cry for food, i will feed him milk, usually just give another 120ml of milk and see how much he can finish then...

happy new year eve everyone!

phy*o*
maybe your phone need to change battery or servicing if need to charge daily and u dont use it a lot. my old phone also like that so i sent it for servicing.

jul
you are welcome

Sianz .. wat a start to new year ...

As with the past 4 chinese new years, mil is trying to pick a fight again. Gosh ... she plans it as a yearly affair is it?

So sick & tired of her stupid nonsense.

Phy-orhhh ic
my phone too I hv to bring extra battery out each time .

Felicia-heheheh no la katentoh's eliyse e heaviest loooo 10.5 ma

Pegsfur-maybe reunion to her is an opportunity .....

月圆圆,人甜甜。祝你越来越有钱。月光光,人双双。祝你心情多放宽。贵人齐,小人离。祝你大利又大吉。提前祝你与家人新年快乐!

Happy new yr n valentine's day ppl

reira,

My hb already changed the battery for me. As mine is the old model, so no original battery available, so only able to buy 3rd party model battery. But still need to charge daily. Think phone dying. I need to get a new one. Sigh, still haven't decided which model to get man. Any suggestions? Hehe!

Weishy!

U leaving for HK on the 19th??????
Aiyo, shipping takes abt 8-14 days leh. How? I pass to your helper? U give me your address I post to u?

Happy Chinese New Year all! Gong Xi Gong Xi. Wishing all health and wealth and a year of happiness with your loved ones

Baby just went to sleep after a "fight" with me. Suspect she's teething coz she's been cranky these days and have explosive shit everyday. Hmm is explosive shit a sign of teething? Just making a guess.

Now taking a break to read the forum while I pump, later gotta continue to clean the house.

joia
haha, I'm pumping at reading too...still havent finished packing ang baos. and yet to finish decorating the house. argh! hope can finish in time. tonight gotta run to grandma's plc and then IL's for reunion dinner. every yr also rush like crazy and can still get 'suan' for being late.

jul
i just pm you about old navy spree. hopefully still in time to join hehe

pegsfur
poor you. what did she do this time?

phy*o*
oh! how old is your phone? haha i have no idea which phone is good now. been using sony ericsson phone for about 2.5 years. but both my SE phone tends to hang really easily.

Re : Chinese New Year Lo Hei Lunch (CHANGE OF VENUE)

Time : 12.30pm
Venue : Seafood Paradise @ Singapore Flyer
Date : Tue,16 Feb
Price : S$368++ per table of 10 pax

1) Eunice + HB + BB
2) fatBobo + HB + BB1 + BB2
3) janice + HB + 阿胖
4)weishy+ helper(nt eating la)+Hayley + 阿瘦
5) Piggytoh + bu胖bu瘦 (tentative)
6) mich + bb (tentative)
7) april + bb bu胖bu瘦

reira
It started yesterday. I have a mini garden outside my corridor and there were pebble stones decorating it. I've put some near the door where i also put a doggie figurine. For some reason, she finds the stones an eye sore which i dunno why cos it's been there since i moved here. So she instructed hubby to remove the stones.

I saw it and questioned hubby and told him to put them back. He LL, boh bian & put them back.

Then this morning, I heard the sound of the stones, and saw that she removed my stones again. I opened the door, and she was stunned to see me cos she thot i still sleeping. I put the stones back and she already very pissed.

Then she pretend to be nice and asked me if i can cook the rice for lunch later. I told her i dunno and left. She was PISSED, and started to bang things - door, cupboards, drawers and said alot of sarcastic remarks.

I think for all of u reading, u might think these are really trival matters, and i shouldn't be so petty & calculative. But I stand by my 立场.

1stly, removing the stones without asking me is not showing respect and damn rude. That's my stuff. Ask me if u want to remove them.

2ndly, for all the things she has done, i have no wish to have reunion meal with her. Why shld i cook the rice for her?

Haaa... such a long post ... but these 2 incidents are just the beginning ... i foresee more to come in the following 15 days of cny, just like the past 4 years.

donkeymami, have a good trip.

eunice, paiseh, don't think I can make it for the lo hei lunch as Isaac has been having a mild fever for past couple of days. PD says its viral and will take a few days to recover so better not go or may spread to others. U ladies enjoy.

1) Eunice + HB + BB
3) janice + HB + 阿胖
5) Piggytoh + bu胖bu瘦 (tentative)
6) april + bb bu胖bu瘦

weishy

addn 20% is for adult only.

reira

took in ur orders liao

babiesme

i follow the instructions on the tin. it says when starting out, the proportion of cereal to milk/water = 1:4. if u use fm, u shd make the formula according to ur fm instructions then mix it into the cereal.

babiesme

btw i just gave cereal 4 the 1st time tdy. sam norm drinks 160ml at that feed... i gave him 80ml first, fed him 10ml cereal mixed with 20ml bm, then gave him another 70ml.

a lot of the cereal ended up on his chin n bib tho haha

jul~ohhhh tot kids section also hv
... last day is when ???

pegsfur~take it easy ya...btu still dunno why she dun like e stones....issit fengshui????did u ask her why le?

jul~told u bought the blender then u buy the munchkin grinder too ar?????? our bbs by 1 yr old will eat rice etc liao le.

so.....use about 6 months or so la.

reira,
My phone is 1 yr plus I think.
Or is it 2 yrs plus? Can't remember. IT's the LG VIewty. Bot it when it first came out. Now there's second generation Viewty. So my phone is old loh. Keke!

Jul,
It's ok la. If u dun wan to use the grinder quick sell. Now still have value. Haha!

My baby also eat cereal a lot on the bib. I went to NTUC utd and bot this plastic bib, can just wash and use again. Useful since I realised I dun have that many bibs. At least no need wait for bib to dry when I need it. Myra also dunno why keeps on crying when I feed cereal. THink perhaps it's the timing. Maybe she wants to sleep already then I feed. Shall try an earlier timing next time. Tml CNY, dun think can feed within timing. Got to rush here and there. Sigh ...

GTG. Everyone! HAPPY NEW YEAR! Have a Roaring year ahead! ROAR ROAR!

pegsfur
wow... your mil really siao. especially the flat is yours. she is just a "tenant" living there.

donkeymami
eh? you are from ipoh also!? i was born in ipoh hehe

jul
aiya, just read your post. just tt now and email the details to you. for the size hor... dont know if i should get L or M leh. *headache* the size chart not "zhun" one is it? if by size chart i need to wear XL leh. but then last time i bought a lot of XL from old navy all way too big...(still have them!!!) then went to GAP in SG to try and i can fit M (L a bit big) when i was preggie. so now donno if i should get M or L??

phy*o*
oh! LG viewty ah. It is out for almost 2 years.

weishy

Nope, I dun have addn disc for kids lor. Think till 18 Feb bah? But I'm closing the spree 2moro if I can the funds in liao. Everything gog OOS, so stressed leh!

weishy, phy o

Yeah lor, both bl;ender n grinder I also have. Talk abt KS right???

phy o

Sam din cry but everything just drolled out of his mouth. Wonder how much of the cereal he ate

reira

Got ur TT.

Yeah lor, last time I wore S for both Gap & Old Navy. But I find that Gap cutting like bigger than Old Navy for top but Old Navu bigger for bottoms. But that was for maternity lah.

I think M shd be ok for u lah. T shirt can stretch also right?

weishy,
Nothing abt fengshui .... the stones been there since i moved in, and dat's abt 6 yrs liao. She just need to find something to pick on and start a fight lah.

reira
Ha ... that's not how she sees it. She thot this flat is paid by my hubby, so she's the mum, so she has the right to live there.

I really dunno what's in her mind .... isn't it nice that all of us, as a family, go house visiting and have reunion dinner in harmony at my mum's place just like in the past? She'd rather pick on me, try to start a fight, make herself in misery cos the rest of us will still go house visiting while She's left alone at home, or go find some other kakis whom, like her, have no where to go. I'm really clueless.

eunice
sorry, cant make it to the lo lei.. javier still having runny nose and now with sore throat.. haiz... dun wan to pass to other babies there.. brought him to PD again yesterday b4 they are close for the holiday...

Ok, it's abt 19mins to cny ..... Happy Lunar New Year to all mummies!

At last,something cheery to end this year.

babyja~u beter bring him to yu guo.....

pegsfur~ever ask her why????since already :scratched face "each other liao....maybe can find out more?

its our duty to take care of our folks even though they are *&&^%$#$%^&^ mine too btu still my parents.......

i also fed ryan cereal for the first time! so cute to see him finish everything!!

tried healthy times...its also very sweet lei

<font color="ff0000">Happy New Year! 恭喜发财!
Hope for a good year ahead~

Happy Valentine's Day too!

jul> dunno leh. de more i try to cut my supply, de more it maintains at tat level -_-

april> keke. not really urgent. juz tat my boy's first tin of br near to finishing soon. keke. oso tot u will contact me n not when u coming to pass me den contact =p it's ok. no hurry, i think i can start OM first =p

HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR TO ALL MUMMIES

wat a bad start of the cny, my baby gal got bad face rashes (about 7 dot of redness on her face), i read from book, said it might be a food allergy due to the mandarin orange my mum feed yesterday, so poor thing.

not sure whether to bring my gal to see doctor or not, but now is holiday, my PD close for holiday, hopefully she will recover soon.

Aarrgghhh ... i can't sleep ... been awake the whole nite till now. Alot of things going on in my mind, dunno how to handle

weishy
I din ask her, and i din bother to ask becos ultimately, i'm not going to give in to her. Why? Becos that's not the 1st time liao. Previously i've got several lush yellow palm and u know what she did? She twist the branches so that they are hanging there, &amp; died eventually.

I understand wat u mean ... that we still gotta respect them as elder even though they'r a bitch. I had that thinking too and in the past when things weren't so bad, i was still a dutiful DIL. I daren't say filial but i always try to do wat i can, or wat i should as a DIL. But when push comes to shove, i think i have to stand up for my own rights, as half the owner of this house, and as a human being, in order to preserve my sanity. Nobody deserved to be treated the way she treated me.

It's all very easy to say just forget the whole thing, just ignore her, just treat her as bullshitting etc. But no one can really understand how we, the bullied DILs feel without going thru the same thing. But of cos, i hope no one goes thru wat i went thru.

Wah .... i feel so much better after blabbering here. Really thankful to have this forum, and all your listening ears

But hmmm .... i still can't sleep.

pegsfur,
its da nian chu yi...dun tink bout it anymore
tink of how fun it will be when u bring ovann for visiting for the first time! hee...tink of wat to wear for him n pack ur diaper bag
i bring so so much things for visiting...machiam go to war lei

Morning ladies..
<font size="+1">Gong XI Fa Cai ~ HAPPY NEW YEAR!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">still on?? seems like many not goin</font>

1) Eunice + HB + BB
3) janice + HB + 阿胖
5) Piggytoh + bu胖bu瘦
6) april + bb bu胖bu瘦

sharon,

Gee .... tks ... ya, maybe thinking of dressing ovann up smartly will bring some cheer
I've got his shirt ironed!

Why u bring so many things for ryan? U staying there for the whole day? Or r u making space in the bag to collect ang pows rite?

Happy new year &amp; valentines day!

jul
Yah T-shirt should be stretchable bah.

pegsfur
whoa! you even ironed ovann's shirt!

Pegsfur-issit becos she feel u snatched her son?alot of mil does.

Of cos easy said than done.....no one will advice u to fight with others
have a great ye ahead

Wah ... cannot liao .. my hands trembling rite now cos i just yelled at her. Simply cannot tolerate her.

Wat a way to start cny.

reira
Ya, cos the shirt abit crumpled after washing

weishy
I think so ... and she feels jealous that hubby treat me better than her. Hiaz .. jealousy.

happy new year!

had a bad start this year. my gal had fever.
woke up at 12.10am when i felt her very hot n true enough she had fever. all thanks to my sil who brought her feverish son to the reunion dinner n never take steps to isolate that sick boy. my mil who is also a teacher can still say the kids get fever coz they r growing. sil's hb still got the cheek to say like that can build up her immunity! all their brains grow down south.

恭贺大家喜庆年年福满堂,财运横通显虎年!

Happy Valentines Day too

michelle
oops so sorry too busy with work lah pai seh, tat y i nvr contact u oso..when u going back office? pass to u when u back office i pass to u during lunch time.

Pegsfur-ya alot of cases is like tat n finally son will D wife etc la.cos cannot tahan.

Mashy-how come fever?just fever?any other symptoms?