(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

weishy,
my frend has swing..used once n she wanna sell off...she say suction not strong n its a single pump...end up she buy freestyle

anyone has good n affordable skin doctor to recommend? used to see dr ong at maple clinic but the queue v v long now
im having outbreak suddenly....arghhh...n its CNY...aiyo

Morning all

RE: diaper rash
thanks for the advices...

hmmm, the pricky heat powder i have...but he is ezcema case so i dare not use...

RE: medela swing,

weishy,
i am using it...got it from my #1 time in 2008... and now still using...
suction ok to me...
errh abit time consuming thou...like babyja said cos it's a single pump...

My bb has developed a dry cough. He coughs durin his sleep yesterday and this mornin. Wanted to brin him to doc my mil said tht they wldnt give him medication anyway. I'm just worried abt him.

latest
Fitti orders (East mummies)

1) janice 2XL
2) baby ja 3XL
3) cloudme 2XL
4) kikilala (2 pkts XL, I can order more if need to meet MOQ)

any mummies wanna add somemore as total only 9packets, need 3 more packets to fit 2ctns..

gd morning mummies,

sharon,
my no#1 son see tis doctor was recommended by his child care teacher..coz he hv ecezma
skin specialist info as follows :
Name of Doctor : Dr Kelvin Goh
8-11 Clinic & Surgery
Blk 924 Yishun Central 1
#01-338, Spore 760924
phone: 67590310

good mrng mummies...
yup indeed.. ystrday whole day got prob with the forum.

anyways.. wana ask hw u all process the avocado before giving the little ones?

hv tried couple of cereal feeds so far.. den i tink Keona cant really digest yet.. so will stop giving cereal for awhile n try in a wk or 2.

oh.. seems most of u dun use diaper cream for every chg? wah lao.. i muz be 'wasting' too much money all these while!!! k..will try few days nw..oni last diaper chg in the nite den cream their bumbum. hmmm..but ya, prolly aft cny den start..in case.......

fat bobo
i also using diaper cream for every diaper change.. we muz be spending alot on this.. haha.. u double... hahaha... muz try their method liao..

latest

1) janice 2XL + 2L
2) baby ja 3XL
3) cloudme 2XL

any mummies wanna add somemore as total only 9packets, need 1 more packet to fit 2ctns..

- maybe u wanna check with kiki??

good mrng everyone! CNY is ard the corner..looking forward to this long break

Swing
Weishy, if u fren intend to BF bb for long (till 6mths or beyond)better invest a dual pump, cos its more efficient & save alots of time.
I bot swing as wat others said suction not bad but time consuming cos single pump..then my fren borrow me her PISA...phew really big different..i feel the suctions for dual pump is stronger than single pump though the spec stated both swing & PISA motor capability is the same.

Sharon, outbreak ah? my SIL got tat also after she gave birth her #1 due to hormones change..tat time she stop BF as she nit to on antibiotics.

oh.. hehe.. k la.. but ya lor.. like baby ja said.. i x2... hehehe~
will c hw can 'lessen' the application or not. recently they hv abit rash near 'patpat' area.. cos we tried huggies.. they not suitable bah prolly.

weishy,

i'm still bf ethan and need to work.. agree with donkey that if yr fren is working and wans to continue feeding den it would be better to invest in a dual 1 if she has no cost constrain... sometimes when i'm really busy or in a rush how i hope my pump can pump faster...

sharon
i also got outbreak on my forehead! so irritating. Haven't get this type of outbreak since when I was 13. haiz really don't know what i can do about it.

jul
i didnt receive your email

weishy, sharon, mwerkz
ok will drop ur order

swim diaper
will send email tonight.

Need email address for the following mommies.

1) joeey
2) eboey
3) sabychew
4) Christina
5) ginoh

cloudme

u wanna add another L? coz that time u wan 1 packet of L right?

latest

1) janice 2XL + 2L
2) baby ja 3XL
3) cloudme 2XL

any mummies wanna add somemore as total only 11packets, need 1 more packet to fit 2ctns..

babyja,

ok i add another L...to try only...

latest

1) janice 2XL + 2L
2) baby ja 3XL
3) cloudme 2XL + 1L

Yippeee...we meet MOQ liao...

Sharon-ut skin condition is due to stress n lack of sleep n proper rest la.

Medela swing-tks for all e feedbacks
anyone wanna sell theirs or other let me know

Janice-捞起. Still waiting to finalise venue .best is this week cos reservation might be very full.

Cough/running nose-Lucas n Hayley both having running nose then cough(usually while they sleeping or before sleep type with greenish mucus )

brought Lucas to 育国 massage n took powdered medicine n the herbal belly pack....2 days Liao n much better.at least lessen e coughing to almost nill but can hear still hv phelgm.

Ladies may wanna bring them there.too mcuh coughing will lead to bronchitis etc.

Just get 2 days medciation n see how cos I find e medicine nt cheap.

Time to avoid Q-almost lunch time like 12 or after their lunch. Weekdays.
Weekends is heavy traffic

details at august bubs (address etc)

morning..

Re: lou hei
Argh wont be in town, really hope can meet u all again

Re: swim diaper
Reina, altho i dont see my nick on the list, pls drop my order too, thanks ya

Re:rash
try keep the area dry, e.g neck, i use powder all the time, so far so gd on my boy. as for butt area, must clean at least twice with water a day.

weishy, if it is just dry cough, what should we do. I checked his nose this morning, as usual it is slightly jam pack. But no runny nose. His cough is not those persistent kind as well.

Quite worried, whole morning just thinking about him...

Any other mummies that come across such situation?

I just bought the healthy times brown rice cereal, anyone try it? my bb is 5.5months old. can he start this? how to mix with formula milk?

joycec,
dry cough? my boy also will cough alittle, his one is self choke with saliva..is urs also?

babiesmeme,
i prepare the milk as usual, then just pour abit into the cereal n stir.

cloudme/kikilala
can pm ur email and hp.. i going to order later.. will msg u all my address after they reply me..

janice
i will take that email and hp u gave juz now k..

Jac,

RE: poo after cereal
My ger's poo became harder, not like the BM type of poo anymore. Texture coarser, lumpy, light brown. Not watery. Think should be normal. A bit like adult.

Regg,
Not sure about that. How do i know that it is self choke with saliva? Sometimes at the end of the cough, he sounds like he wants to puke...is that self choke?

so sorry for the numerous questions...just kept thinking of the little one now though i am physically at work...

babyja,
pm u my hp no liao...

didn't state my email cos co ban ext personal email website...

so anything just update me via SMS ...thanks

hi gd morning everyone..

i am also in cny mood, bosses not ard.. yeah!~

reira: i have transferred $1.73 to you, at 11.20am , ref: 2711170346 . Pls check. Thanks.

joycec

u need to monitor see is it choke with saliva or not? sometime they still not very gd with swallowing i guess. my boy also stuff whole hand into mouth and end up choke like wanna vomit also! silly boy.

phyo, my gal poo also like wat u describe after starting on cereal, abit liek adult one i feel, very big difference from her usual poo when she was only on BM. its not constipation ah? abit worried, cos can see she "gek" everytime and she 1 day can poo 2 to 3 times, till the butt red red lo, cos each time only a little bit...

zelia also having cough. Seem to be dry cough too. Having be coughing for a few days, yday bring her to PD and given her cough med. So now need to monitor and see how.

There are 2 times when zelia poo is greenish grey i ask PD. PD says due to bacteria and ask us to wipe her hands and mouth more often. As now they tend to grab things/hair with their hands and later put their fingers into the mouth. So likely to be fingers are dirty..

regg
haha.. my boy also like that.. always put the fingers in then sometimes after his milk feed, if we nv keep our eyes on him, he will put in then vomit the milk out..

aiyo, west mummies cannot meet the MOQ to buy the Fitti. Anyone work in the Tanj pagar area?

Can I long-bang anyone to help me buy 1 pack of L-size to try?