(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Gin~huh?LO HEI ma
we meeeting up
hehheh never read previous posts hor :p so u dunno la.

babyja~1 hour milk,its not about whether bb pre matured or nt le...lucas too
sometimes like now teething/coughing so dun feel like drinking or make into 3 parts to drink

kikilala,
ya, my boy still feeds every 2-2.5hourly lor. & he's still rejecting bottle. so he drinks water by spoon feeding. when ppl see tat, they'll make some comments. & i'll jus say, ya, this boy is strange.

piggytoh,
yup, ethan eats a lot too. but dunno where all the milk & food go to. :p

weishy,
i'm not a sahm. i'm working. but near to my house & i drive to work. so i always drive back to feed him lor. he only wans to be latch on leh. no choice. i tried feeding him solid later but he'll still wake up to drink milk. i see him so small size, can't bear to deprive him of milk when he wans it. so no choice.

phy,
i thot the healthy times box indicate 8 teaspoon for a full feed not 8 tablespoon? i threw away the box liao so can't double check. tomorrow i go ntuc to check out again.

kyrie,
wow! yr boy is fast! mine also always try to stand up but he can't do it on his own yet. we need to support him. but he knows how to move one feet up then next feet up like walking like tat. yours is really very fast!

zen~

humm how heavy is he now?cos if this is long term then mommy will really suffer....u really cant go anywhere liao...cos no one can help u feed. just wanna help u out

healthy times or other cereals~

for me i dun look at those instructions...as long as the consistency my boy can eat n amt he can finish can liao.

babyja~its normal
later will be worst....cos they're more mobile liao...probs try to run away

for lucas his new act is before we can put the milk bottle in his mouth....he gag liao

water bottle he oki

weishy,
he's 6.9kg now, end july baby so now abt 6.5mths. my mum comes over to help me. sometimes she tries to spoon feed him FM but he also dun wan. so she mixed in some cereals for him then he eats. i hope he'll take more solid then drink less milk also ok. at least he won't get hungry. but children need to drink milk until 2 years old rite? when can they start to drink fresh milk?

for me, i always read instructions on boxes even for our own things. i very kpo. wan to read this & tat. haha! but i also dun follow blindly lah. i jus do it to the texture i want & how much my boy can eat.

zen~lucas is 6.7 only le.....n he's heavier than his sis this age so i tot he's oki

actually milk for them now is more impt
solids now is just to prepare them for later when they hv teeth n can really chew.
drinking milk all the time can be boring too that why take so long to finish.....
after 1 yr old u can give fresh milk liao

i also read but.......sometimes too much liao i also headache

good good cos hv to be flexible la
upbringing not easy n loads of stuffs to think about n do n learn.......so relax.....some stuffs u cant though

babyja~yup....diff bb diff style n habits...soem very playful like mine....some very kwai kwai finished milk liao think of play

weishy,
lucas also around ethan's weight? now i'm relieved. i thot ethan is the smallest sized baby here. lucas looks big in the photos leh. oh, 1 yr can drink fresh milk liao? good good! then i can start feeding him fresh milk after his birthday. think he'll like fresh milk more. i read somewhere tat fresh milk not much nutrients except for calcium so thot must wait till veri long then can feed fresh milk.

zen~yup tats why alot of children still drinking though already 6 yrs old.....i hv a friend's girl.....she's pri 1 now n still drinking cos she's picky with her food......totally vegetarian where her parents are nt....born on vesak day though....

chicken nuggets only eat the skin......

baby ja,

My Ovann also ... he can drink properly in my arms for the first 100ml. After dat he'll start his wriggling session, or arch his back till his head is almost upside down. He drinks better when i put him on his bed to drink.

zen~ya can die right....dun think i wan my kids to be like tat...then whos gonna eat the inside.....me dun like to waste food.

babyja,
since 3 mths my bb prefer to lie down elevated at 45 degree n drink his milk, i use sofa cushion, now he kind of kpo little bit movement around his sight, he turns his head, stop there, like day dreaming, then hv to put him back to the position again.

my elder boy in pri 2 still drink milk too,,,he still drink fm milk bottle ....he is a picky eater, no choice let him drink fm milk bottle. i juz afraid if i dun let him drink fm milk bottles, he stop his milk. children still need to drink milk, especially when they start school. me not a strict mummy lor...

my bb refuse to sleep at his usual timing at 10.30pm, he keep want to stand up, so i support him walk around the hse, till he tired n make noise, cuddle him in sleep position, within 5 mins he fall asleep... now i backache, leg ache...coz me hv to bend down n walk with him...
when he on tummy position, i dun c sign of him want to crawl. he move around by rolling...see him moving by rolling damn funni..

swim diaper
The seller Olive plan on FB dont have stocks for all 28 of us. I just went to check the BP page and found the same diaper but price slightly higher.

Now pm-ing the seller to see if we can get special price. Will update once I receive reply.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3385677.html?1260781219

http://www.momnbebe.com/swimming_diapers_swimming_wear

Anyway, the list was: (Do provide email)

1) Reira (north/west) - 6 months
2) piggytoh (west)
3) donkeymami (west) - 9-12M (pink)
4) april (Sengkang/Raffles Place/Tg Pagar/kovan)
5) joyful (punggol/raffles place/vivo city) 9-12mths darker blue
6) weishy (north central) 9-12mths - light blue with sailboats
7) Dolcevita (Punggol/kovan/bugis) 9-12mths ( green or orange )
8) mashy (amk) 6mths - pink
9) mich
10) joycec (punggol/east) darker blue
11) jul (sengkang) - 9-12mths - light blue with sailboats
12) zen (west) -6 mths (darker blue)- [email protected]
13)sabychew (north/sengkang)- 6 mths (yellow)
14) kikilala (central/east) - 9/12Mths
15) mwerkz(Bukit batok) 9-12mths - light blue with sailboats
16) babymaking (sembawang) - 9/12 mths - darker blue
17)eboey (kovan/sengkang/serangoon garden) - 6 mths - darker blue
18) phy_o (AMk) - 9-12 mths (pink)
19) Sharon (~mimosa~) - 6-9mths...Yishun/city hall
20) Regg(sembawang)9-12 mths
21) Christina (west or sembawang)- 6 months yellow
22) ginoh (Sengkang/Punggol/Central/Bedok) 9/12mths
23) sweetmama
24) Joia -anywhere also can - 9-12 months (pink or cherry)
25) mystifiedjan (vivo/east) - 9/12Mths - darker blue
26) baby ja (east)9-12months - darker blue
27) joeey (west/central) 9-12months - pink
28) SL (West) 9-12 mths - Pink or Cherry

zen
he so fast learn to walk means i have to start running after him soon!

baby ja
my boy has been lying on pillow to drink since the 1 month! he preferred it tt way leh

weishy
my boy refused to drink water leh...now his poo looks a bit hard cos been eating cereal but never drink much water

morning

see that some of the bbs are moving so much advance in motor skills...

mine is only still in the stage of playing own hand and trying to crawl on his tummy..

Hi reira,
so sorry forgotten abt it. Want to keep first for the swim diaper?

Gosh, my boy seems to be the 'farty bb'. Can fart in his sleep.

Tried the happy bellies for him yesterday. My mil called me, very kan cheong, sayin tht bb still want to eat after she fed him 2 tablespoon of tht. Was cryin 1hr later for milk. A bit too much rite? Was suggesting to mil to add in some milk in it but she is worried tht bb might get constipated. Tis bb is easily constipAted leh

April-yrs ur boy diff la.hehehhe but pri 2 stll drink from milk Bt he not pai Sei ar????my hayley 1 yr old drink from straw hehhheh

Kyriel-no choice u hv to spoon feed or dilute apple juice le now poo poo hard later will hv blood le

720mum-normal la Lucas also like ur bb now

morning ladies..

wow talkin abt standin ah.. my bb also v keen to stand leh... when i wan to put him in high chair he will straighten his leg dun wanna bend every time i carry him he will climb on my body..

morning

baby ja,
750ml for whole day? Dat is wif cereals? If not means im overfeeding?

re:drinking milk
my mum says my boy taking v long to finish his milk now..guess means need start on food liao

had a conversation wif colleague yday
col: hw u celebrate vday?
me:its CNY n chu 1 lei..
col:but still muz celebrate mah
me: ???
difference between pak tor n married ppl..Haha

Kyrie : yr bb can stand so good .My still cant sit without support and cant flip also .

Yesterday he learn new skill , laugh loud loud heehee as I let him see himself being video while he "shouted" and he keep laughing . My 1st time hear he laugh until have sound so cute .

Reira : Thank reira for ordering iherb for me .

Kyrie : yr bb can stand so good .My still cant sit without support and cant flip also .

Yesterday he learn new skill , laugh loud loud heehee as I let him see himself being video while he "shouted" and he keep laughing . My 1st time hear he laugh until have sound so cute .

Sharon,
hahah i v lazy 1 even pak tor i not particular abt such celebration wor i tink depend on pp la.. last yr it was my HB who suggest to go out n eat on V-day lor... lol~~ for me if every thing mus celebrate no gd la mus headache wat to buy etc...

my boy like to ly down and drink too since 3 months ago.. then yesterday the speech therapist cannot do that.. aarrgghh... she say if ly down , the milk will tend to flow to the lungs.. ????? then how.. she say try let him sit at 60 degree.. haiz.. got to bring his chair back from my in-laws' house in order to let him sit 60 degree..

piggytoh..
my boy like ur one leh.. sometimes he will climb on my body when trying to carry him.. usually he will climb his daddy one coz bigger surface.. hahaha...

morning ladies...

so tired. Renzo has been waking up for 7-8 times everyday for a month+, not sure is it because he is teething, thought he will get better since i started him on solid since yesterday, but still no improvement. He slept at 9pm, then woke up around 1am+ from then onwards he woke up every one hour..

he can sleep back after i pat him but in another 15 minutes can wake up again, so instead i give him a bit of water he will then sleep for another 1 hour and wake up again.. i dunno if he is hungry but i dragged his midnight feed from 3am, then to 4am, then to 6am slowly, now dragged to 7am already.. so dun want to go back to square one and give him milk when he wakes up.. haiz.. headache sia...

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">Reira..</font></font>
<font color="ff0000">Swim diapers</font>
Hi, i saw ur email saying youre from this thread. (you may not need to get the swim diapers from me but Ill just post it here so everyone can know more abt it
Things to note:
1) iplay swim diaper cutting quite small (material used: same as mothercare house brand swim diaper)
2) Pls do not follow the sizing chart. The sizes stated are in weight BUT many pple missed out on the age part. Example: S- 6-6kg BUT 6months. Meaning its for small to average size baby. So what happens for 4mths but 8kg (i just got this michelin baby) He went for XL.
Cos got to understand that baby only 4 mths their bones structure are still short but 8kg meaning very very very chunky.Yeap just a word of advice.

Oh yes, some babies ive met, they are heavy weight but average in size while some is opposit light weight but very chunky. So to be honest, its best to try as its harder to get a perfect fit for swim diapers as the thighs part are also with elastic bands

Ive quoted the price to reira
If anyone of you are keen to see or try the swim diaper (due to hygiene, only try on with diapers), you may want to pop by my place at whampoa Jalan tenteram

For L onwards, designs very limited as mostly sold out

babyja,
hahah my HBnot ard so he will climb on me n my FIL.. v pain leh..
huh can lie down n drink ah... since 1-2mth back cos i let him drink him self so i jus put pillow behind his head n let him drink lyin leh... 60% ah den i mus carry him to drink liao..

Felicia,
sigh last nite my boi also.. suddenly flip over keep talkin n luff i bth put pacifier n turn him back to his tummy but dunno after how long he flip over n make noise again argh.. but i notice he only did tt on wkday wkend he sleep thru till morning 1 dunno is it he tryin to make life diff for me argh~

Morning~

Felicia,
My boy same too, now even worst,when taking his nite feed at 9pm half way only he will zzz.. no matter how i try he will still close eye for 5 mins or so, then he will cont with his milk..after that eye big big till 10.30pm then sleep..
will keep waking up every 1-2 hour too, and he will go back to sleep once i stuff the paci back to him, really wonder when tis will end

Cloudme-ur bb's bum bum always 发炎 means red only or gt disharge?

-wat diaper u use for bb
-how often u change (after 2 pee or when poo then change?)
-how many times is bb bathe

Remedy-yup diaper cream like Destin should work if nt then hv to see do Liao.

Before u do so chk e above first.

As well as u can air bb bum after shower etc few times a day

sharon
750ml with only 1 teaspoon of cereal.. but 6.5mths to 9mths is 750ml with 2-3meals (per meal = 3-4 tablespoons of cereal, 1/4 to 1/2 bowl rice porridge, 2-4 tablespoon pasta shapes or 1/2 egg size potato).
this is the average feeding guide given by the dietitian..

babyja,
hahah my HBnot ard so he will climb on me n my FIL.. v pain leh..
huh can lie down n drink ah... since 1-2mth back cos i let him drink him self so i jus put pillow behind his head n let him drink lyin leh... 60% ah den i mus carry him to drink liao..

Felicia,
sigh last nite my boi also.. suddenly flip over keep talkin n luff i bth put pacifier n turn him back to his tummy but dunno after how long he flip over n make noise again argh.. but i notice he only did tt on wkday wkend he sleep thru till morning 1 dunno is it he tryin to make life diff for me argh~

hi mrng all..

hey weishy... guess wat... KFC NW SERVE EGG TARTS TOO! we were juz talking abt it on mon.. haha.
they say theirs macau tarts.. so wat's the diff btn portugese &amp; macau tarts? anyways.. taste good!