(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Hi SBB,
My boy enjoy staring at the full length mirror n will smile at our image reflection.

Hi BBnGG,
Ur girl n my boy share the same bday!

Sbb-hehehhe maybe on e way Liao le mommy

Mashy-think if Hayley has the interest why not

mioan-sure u can as long as bb not allergic.it's all made for bbs ma.

Poo poo-ladies poo poo is a big problem.e colour,consistency,whether still can see carrots (in future),gt blood or super hard then must be careful n monitor.

My elder went thru alot of pain "gek" her shit out when younger thn got blood
hv To use soap to shaft it up her poo hole then can com out smoothly (this is out of choice cos too late at night n in hkg)

so water n fibre intake very impt.yes they may eat but dun chew is e problem.

She drinks water (by our force) still now 3-4 days she ferment her poop.

Mashy, the doctor was comparing her weight gain 2 months ago and now so commented that its slow so ask me to start her on solid.

My mum says she may have my hub's small bone frame cos she looks chubby enough :p

weishy

actually her interest in solids has waned somewhat. Prev she will wolf down everything. Now she takes her time and even shows me her 'yucky' face.

If my gal doesn't poo 2 days, i'll get papaya and pear liao. It usually works for her. I also remember the time when my boy was badly constipated. My hb had to dig the poo from his ass and my boy was in so much pain and agony. Really xin tong.

Bbngg-actually e pd saying all varies unless bb dun really eating n pooing well n gaining weight slowly hunk should be oki.all of us grow differently ma

bbngg

haha, my PD said, so long as gain can liao. My gal has been putting on an average of 100g per week.

weishy
i know, but sometimes i still wish that she'll gain more. It's like dunno where did all the milk and food went to. sigh. My PD said that she's a mini coupe. hahaha.

Mashy-yup also go dig out before a few times (ladies in case u need to then use cotton buds put Vaseline if nt will hurt their skin tissues around that area)

It gross la but no choice when u see ur child in pain.

Gave probotics,prune juice all no use le mashy

In case anyone want to try Broccoli on your babies. I tried Gerber's bottled broccolli on my son yesterday. Got a strong veggie smell, right from the start I open the cap.
I feed him afew spoons, and he gave me a disgusted
look. The next spoons, he started to push the greeny food out using his tongue, and fussed around, and wanted to struggle out of his papa's hands.

Conclusion: Dun try broccoli - Gerbers brand. Not sure abt other flavour. Well, I thought I can introduce him some vegetables, and broccoli is such a Bad idea.

yen,

I tried giving my boy spinach puree and he keeps frowning .. hahaha .. smells like grass lah. He ate it but continue to frown, den by the 3rd spoonful, he started to push it out with his tongue. Den i put the spinach into his cereal and he's ok le .. finished it all

My girl slow weight gain is due to her not drinking milk in the day. She will drink her fill when i am home. Her weight gain since dec till feb is like 250g per month.

Since she is light so very easy to carry

Yen-brocoli u hv to take the flowers only n mixed with cereal n milk if nt too raw
same for spinach.

But brocoli will cause wind so moderate

veges is more impt than fruits cos fruits hv natural sugar n too much is unhealthy too.

U never hear veges causes phlegm right but some fruits will

comparing happy bellies n healthy times..which is less sweet? Anyone knows? I noe nestle is sweet..hope to start wif something not so sweet

Pat-of cos la pass to u on wed?L oki??? Anyone wanna try true spa back massage on wed 10 am? I changed appt. Totally free. Me going cn bring 1 friend

re:poo poo
think water helps a lot,cuz my niece has constipation since young, till now 3 years old liao still can never pass motion for a week de.. and since young we have to force her to drink water, she drink also only a little bit..

but my boy loves water and drink alot, the only problem is i think he is very fat and heavy, mother say dunno is it because he drinks too much water.. but the good thing is, he will poo poo once or sometimes twice everyday de.. plus the weather is so hot and they are drooling a lot, personally i think we should let them drink more water de... less chance to fall sick also.. my SIL stayed at our place for a week and she was having flu and bad cough, got one day i feel that my flu is coming also so i quickly drink alot of water, and also ask my maid to keep drinking also, my boy as usual drinks a lot, so end up none of us got the flu bug from my SIL..

Piggytoh / Felicia / baby ja

Last few weeks already saying ah?
Haha.. I on leave from 4-16 feb so got time to surf net. If before and after that difficult liao le only weekends have time cos my coy ban the motherhood forum. Crazy right???

Haha... jst nw my boy was looking so seriously at the mirror. I tot what is he doing than he look and laugh at his image. Hha..

===============

Piggytoh

U increase cup ah?
Haha..gd leh.. they said after preggy bra size up.
But normal leh for me.. only I realize my b a little little bit bigger than last time. That’s all.. no diff. but I really scared my b shrink last time. Hahah

===============

weishy,

wed i am on leave got many things to do so dun think can meet u. Beside wed any other days i also can. i can go your plc to pick up at bt merah right?

PJPJ

Really??? Actually sadly to say, my hse got no full length mirror. Gosh.. haha.. actually that time when we renovate the hse, we wanted to put some mirror at the cupboard but hmmm.... he knows I scared. So void that.

=============

weishy

hmm...don kw leh.. now still tired looking after him.
Maybe few mths later?? Haha... u neh??

The photo I haven send to u yet.. after that the camera is w my bro till now.. he haven return to me yet!!!

=============

poo

my boy these few days poo very very little.
Sometimes yellow sometimes dark green. Not those hard one.. so still okie.
I think he is lazy to poo. Gosh...

=============

Yen2008

Mine AA size nia.. can I say only battery? Haha.. AA Size ma. Haha..
But now I can wear a size A better. Last time haiz...

=============

Piggytoh

U do some b massage helps wor..
Put some firming lotion and see how is it lor..

==============

mashy

agreed that papaya really helps to poo leh. My boy also wor..
he one day can poo once or twice. After papaya 3 x wor

===============

Brocoli

I suggest u all buy organic broccoli.
I got friend who tel me that broccoli have lots of pesticide in them.
Those at lab ppl don eat broccoli cos they know.

HB singing
My boy only loves "top of the world".
when My HB came back, I told him to sing that song to bb if he cries.
After my bath, I return to my room to one screaming bb and one stress-looking hb...
HB: singing "lalalala" to baby.
Baby: Screaming!!!
Me: Why are you not singing "Top of the World"???
HB: I dont know that song...

I hv to send him the MP3 and ask him to practice!

broccoli also got alot of worms.
I will soak in salt water with the flower part down. almost 100% will have small worms climb out one!

weishy: ya, next time..i will mix with rice cereal. instead of feeding him just the green puree.

kikilala / sbb: i like to eat broccoli leh. if i eat yong-tau-foo, sure i will pick that in. I duuno got worms and pasticide problem, duuno how many worms and pesticide I have eaten...haha

jul: ur mil so supportive of bfing, so gd leh.

piggytoh / donkeymami: how u all make sweet potatoe puree? use the purple skin sweet potate and steam, is it? must steam/cook how long?

I think Mrs wong during parentcraft taught us to place both palms together ( maciam like praying) and push both palms tightly and raise the arms & palms at the same time. Think tonite must go n try, cannot be lazy...haha

Kikila,
Tat is gross..i like broccoli! Now aft reading wat u wrote..i dun dare to eat outside already!

Jul,
So are you gonna cont til 9th mth?

kikilala

sure got worms.. my god!!! i didn kw that. last time i soak but i didn see any worms.

after my friend tel me, i stop buying non organic brocolli.

yen2008

actually i like broccoli a lot wor.. haiz.. haha..
i always pick that but i stop after i heard that from my friend. haha.

=============

PJPJ

heard a lot of stories abt mirror. alamak.. hauntu lor.. haha..

Pat-me at telok blangah told u just now ma
2 bus stops away from vivo

brocoli-thnk all will hv le must wash n see carefully

Sbb,
So funny lei u...then got mirror at home or not?
Actually..jus thinkin aloud..if the pesticide cannot kill the worms,non organic ones with no pesticide...er..won't it be worst? Hee hee..

pj, yen

dunno y my mil so pro-bm. btw she's more of pro-bm (or anti-fm) rather than pro-bf lor.

dunno what to do.. by right sahm shd find it easy to bf right? but since sam doesn't latch, i spend 30min pumping each session. holes really too small, can't even speed up the session!

really loking forward to not having to wash until hands crack, pump till nipples sore, not having enough rest, not being able to go out for more than 4h coz need to pump after 6h.. but also feel so 'wasted' to stop after all the hard work to push up my miserable supply.. dilemma

PJPJ:ya should be home la but helper will be for sure
u sms me la 8223 7104
i hv 9 packs of L now.

can spare max 4 la cos patricia getting 1 pack to try out ma

promo is till end of march so we still hv time to stock up if its good wakakkakak

can i hv ur contact too????

jul:pro bm is good if SAHM lor......if FTWM....tiring.....like sharon very champ le......she's gone back to pre pregnancy weight liao...poor thing...n good thign also la.....i wan also dun hv wakkakakak

ladies @ lunch today

txs for the attendance again !!!!!! hope to hv more again soon wahahahhaha

next one will be LO HEI looooo eunice ???? :p

SBB,
actually i heard after BF cup size will decrease or return back to norm size dunno y mine since preg increase till now no resume back see liao machiam granny boobs lol~~

Yen,
i know the exercise but forgot the exact movement so din try keke...
for the sweet potato i haven tr jap 1 la usin the norm orange 1 i jus boil it in water n smash it lo cos it a bit dry so i add some of the sweet potato water to it also..

sbb
you so funny... AA.

Like dat I'm AAA lo

brocoli
I love brocoli and will still it outside too. Cook already mah. Anyway the worms are really thin and tiny. :p
But I stop brocoli now cos still BFing mah. I thought its ok le, but last week ate 1 bowl and bb started his colicky cries. sian...

PJPJ,
thanks for keeping a lookout for me.
any idea how much they selling the rattan chair?

piggytoh,
would u be collecting the toothpaste frm reira or u're opting for postage? if u're collecting frm her, can i tompang u? i'll go over to yr place to pick.

broccoli
i also like broccoli a lot. din noe hv worms. now i dun dare to eat liao....

happy bellies
today i opened it. smells ok to me. smells like cereal leh. it does seem more thick compared to healthy times if add the same amt of water.