(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

haha... weishy.. lucas 阿瘦 meh? he looks ok wat..weight nvm de la.. looks very cute lor.
oh btw.. andrew cant make it for the lo-hei? tot can catch up abit.. lala.

OH YAR.. ive been wanting to ask.. n KEPT FORGETING!!!

hw u all clean bb's ears???

morning

trying to do a checklist of stuffs we shld prepare for the omoz-whole-day-out-cny-visiting-days for our bbs...

duno if wana bring cereal out for them or not.. if cereal.. is out den mix it rite? (bahaha.. cookadoo qtn..but ya..still like to ask!)

so means hfta go buy those bowls can bring out de..(as like with lid or something? necessary?)

wat else huh?

阿胖发发发比赛 very few contestants now le heheheheh

Fatbobo-u mean u never clean before!!!!! Hummmm areas u can see is safe .areas u can't see very impt to chk daily.like their bye bye also hv to chk daily.bbs do get uti too.

Buy bb cotton tips n lightly clean outside n slighlty in.I dry type dab cooton tips in olive oil.

fatbobo
I just asked the same question to my PD last week.

She say "Dont ever dig into their inner ears!"
Just need to use wet cotton bud to clean the outer ears. If your see that the outer ear is dry and flaky skin, then apply same facial olive oil.

hv la.. haha.. i use pigeon slim-type cotton bud with johnsons baby oil to clean the outside oso... hehe..juz duno correct or not.. lalala.

think my Nat can join in for the "阿胖发发发比赛"...hahahaha
But Im not sure yet if Im ok to join that day, will try to finalise soon........

Re : Chinese New Year Lo Hei Lunch

Time : 12.30pm
Venue : Soup Restaurant @ Vivo City
Date : Tue,16 Feb
Price : S$308++ or S$368++ per table of 10 pax

1) Eunice + HB + BB
2) fatBobo + HB + BB1 + BB2
3) janice + HB + 阿胖
4)weishy+ helper(nt eating la)+Hayley + 阿瘦
5) Piggytoh + bu胖bu瘦 (tentative)
6) mich + bb (tentative)
7) april + bb bu胖bu瘦 + Stanley (tentative)

hehe.. s like.. aft 6mths.. den suddenly duno doing correct or not.. kuku-mummy huh meh!

har.. olive oil arh.. u all use olive oil... dat's y i hv been wondering.. bb oil can or not? izit too..errh..i mean... so cannot? haha.

piggy,

Ovann doesn't cry for more leh ... in fact, he sometimes take so long to finish his milk i start to wonder if i've given him too much. But after giving him more time, he will always finish his milk de. I think i can follow your schedule cos its quite near to mine ... maybe i'll start to give him an extra cereal meal this evening

Hm..
Regan still on FM more.
Last week brough him for injection and asked PD abt how to start solid for him. PD instructed and i follow as follow:

6am-170ml
10am-170ml
2pm-start to let him taste 1 teaspoon of cereal, follow by 170ml
6pm-170ml
9pm-190ml

yesterday was first day ask helper to let him try(previously i did let him try b4 but just for fun)..today second day.. tml will inc to 2 spoon.

but as compare to the rest of urs, i think mine very slow to start hehe

fatbobo
haha! I also ask the PD if baby oil can or not...
she say baby oil is still petrolum oil, non-edible mah... but if really dont have also can use.

kiki,
oh thanks for the info, i am still using baby oil for baby to clean his ear too. better change to olive oil then.

Ladies - 不胖不瘦 is lean meat le kekekkeke

Just gt e fitti diapers,opened e M n compared with huggies M it's longer.see my fb status I post e pixs

re: bb ears
but i tried cleaning also but still like smelly smelly leh...

re: belly button.. how to clean the belly button.. there is the hole der rite how to clean~? cotton bud too big leh

EAR:
i love the chao chao ear.. haha.

BELLY BUTTON:
both my girls' black black de... Keona's de was protruding out (like a mushroom on belly) until oni 4mths plus den sink in.. (heng arh..we even tot of surgery to 'push' it in.. else next time cant wear bikini or swimsuit la) oh...anyways..ya... black black inside oso.. i find it quite sexy this way woh.. LOL~

Finally started little M on solids.
Gave her the gerbers puree, she hates them.
Then ytd gave her brown rice cereal from Healthy Times. Ytd at 11.30am, gave 2 tablespoons, she ate 1 tablespoon.

Then dinner abt 6pm gave her another 1 tablespoon.

Today gave her 2 tablespoons. She finished them. Then I gave her another 2 and another 2. Then she stopped. SO on Day 2, she had 6 tablespoons of cereal! But think it's not filling cos after that she down 150ml of BM.

AIyoyo, how uh? Like that where got enough milk for her man?

Btw, those that gave cereal, what is the max no of tablespoons u scoop out?

Phy,
personally i find healthy times not as filling as Happy bellies wor.. n happy bellies is thicker .. u can try to add puree to the cereal? current each meal i gave abt 2 tablespoon of cereal + puree ..

phy*o*: my boy also hate Gerbers broccolio puree. What flavour did u give to your gal?

Btw: Guardian having 10% off for milk powder and diapers.

for those who just received 2nd batch of fitti diaper, may i know what is the mininum package in order to do home delivery?

piggytoh,
thanks once again.
let me know after u've picked up frm reira.

phy,
u give a lot leh. i onli give 2 tablespoon of cereals + half a bottle of puree to my boy. but my tablespoon is the very big kind. max 2.5 tablespoon.

re: bananas
can we feed bananas to our bb? i bought the small ones & fed to my boy, mixed wif cereals. he loves it!
maybe it's becos it's sweet.

Zen,
we can gave banana but not too much.. according to the gals here will cause constipation if eat too much.. my boi also love banana...

Regg,
mus order 2 carton leh..

ya, i also heard tat will cause constipation. tat why i went to find those small ones. heard the small ones won't cause constipation. but i always thot bananas help us to poo more easily? yesterday my boy ate 2 meals wif bananas. 1 meal wif 1 banana. then he also poo twice leh. so i really wonder if bananas will cause constipation or help us to poo more easily.... confused....

Zen,
ya lor i also thot will help cause of the fibre so far my boi no prob with poo poo leh but there r finding tt banana will absorb water from body.. maybe it only applies to baby? adult ok? i also dunno .. or maybe the impact will only come the followin day?

Ethan's feeding schedule.

7.30am BM (amt dunno how much cos latch on)
9am BM (latch on)
10.30am cereal + fruit
12.30-1pm BM (latch on)
2.30-3pm cereal + veg
5.30pm cereal + FM
7pm BM (latch on)
7.30pm cereal + fruit or veg
9pm BM (latch on)
11pm BM (latch on)
12.30-1am BM (latch on)
3.30-4am BM (latch on)
5.30-6am BM (latch on)

Zen
you also need to feed your boy every 2-2.5 hours ah... very tiring hor?

I think someone mentioned if give banana, dont feed the inside seed portion, then wont have constipation...
so I just use spoon to scrap the outer area, not mesh the whole piece.

My boy is coughing now, so cannot feed banana cos it will cause more phelgm.

yesterday night I'm so silly...

my boy was fussing abit and I looked at the clock (without turning on the lights, so it was quite dim...)
I saw it was 6.07 am, I was so surprise and so happy that my boy, for once can sleep for so long!
So I start to feed him and wake him up and prepare for morning lor.

then when I look closer at the clock, it was actually only 1:30am!!! my boy was already fully awake, playing and smiling at me...

I should have known that my boy wont be so good lor...

kiki,

i totally understand how u feel!! its tiring.. i need specs and without it i can't c the clock den plus the room is dark.. so i always askmy hubby to help me c.. der was once he told me its 430 i was like wah my boy slp so long ah.. den i went to check it out myself its onli 1230... he jus anyhow gave me an answer cos he slping

I have 2 pairs of nude nursing bra tat I bought but never wear,wanna give away..anyone interested,pls PM me for pixs. They are size 36 & 38.

Kiki & Janice,
Kiki,ur boy is so cute..must be thinking..wah got supper today! Me too...i cannot see the alarm clock. Happily slept and saw clock show 1030..then woke up..all refreshed,then realised it is actually 1230 on another clock!

Mich

Is really heart pain to see her hospitalised as we was just 7 wks old. Than she kept crying but we are unable to do much.. Just carry her.

Kiki

Yr boy so cute leh... Love only that songs...

Zen-are u sahm???very tiring le for u.also by now bb should sleep thru Liao maybe bottle feed for last feed n see how much to give for E to sleep thru

On the subject of cny, when go visiting, if someone, especially the owner, smokes, how do u tell him/her not to do it in front of yr bb? Or do u walk away instead?

My bro-in-law smokes at home, even though he has 3 teenage kids. If i tell him not to smoke, i'm sure he's gonna say things like smoking won't kill, and that his 3 kids are fine wat. Well, his kids can die of cancer by inhaling 2nd-hand smoke for all i care, but i wldn't want my bb to inhale dat.

It's abit difficult for me to tell him not to smoke becos yes, my hubby smokes too! *angry*

Pegsfur,
Well..for me,i will walk away and will NEVER let him carry or touch my bb. Cos nicotine traces are still on his fingers and body..n nicotine can impair certain brain development in babies.

pegsfur,
i do stay away...
at least hide into another room where there's no smokers
(provided that u have many ppl visiting at the same time so u can join the rest of anti-smokers)...
my relatives also smoke and yes same... my hb also smokes...

but my relatives is kind enough to realise and they auto goes to the corridor or some other corners to have their puffzz instead...