(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Reira n pat tks for the buying n delivering the loots ya

piggytoh,
i envy u leh. i prefer bigger breasts! mine more or less go back to pre-preg liao. i feel look smaller than pre-preg leh even though i'm still breastfeeding. i wonder if my boy is drinking enuff milk or not since my breasts so small now.

Zen,
I collect from reira but not so soon wor cos will collect together with my babymall order u can wait?

Aiyo big ok but sag really no gd leh I rather small but firm lor. Milk supply gt nothin to do with size of breast la keke..

piggytoh,
i'm not in a hurry to use the toothpaste yet though his 2 teeth are out. haha! paiseh i'll have to trouble u again. thanks so much!

Re : Chinese New Year Lo Hei Lunch

Time : 12.30pm
Venue : Soup Restaurant @ Vivo City
Date : Tue,16 Feb
Price : S$308++ or S$368++ per table of 10 pax

1)Eunice + HB + BB

Any mommies interested to join in, pls add your name. Pls indicate, if bringing spouses and babies.

Zen,
I have no idea lei how much they sell cos I remember seeing it and finding it so cute.

Breasts size
Have gfs who have been "promoted" from cups A to B+ & C during breastfeeding and now are a small A.They told me in horror tat they have decreased in size!*gulp*
Now with bigger breasts, i m (secretly) enjoying them filling up the clothes nicely now..til the time of "downgrading" begins.

Just got back from KK. bb broke out in red patches abt 6pm and got like a big patch on his thigh and forehead when hb n i got back in the evening. Brought him to the A&E at KK. Luckily by the time we got there, the rash started to subside already. Think he's allergic to the ginseng. Tomor is his jab, so my mom gave him some pao sheng water to drink this afternoon. Who knew it would have such a big reaction. Thank goodness he was still happy and active...march gotta do a followup at the specialist clinic. think it's to test for allergies. sigh. the only one with allergies in the family. Maybe he'll grow out of it.

Hi bean,

I just bot little M her first cup on Sunday and let her try ytd. She enjoyed sucking it. Suck until got the jooed jooed sound. Haha~

Weishy,

Waaa ... U on leave for so long? Is it NPL?

Claire,

Sometimes before a certain age not recommended to take some food cos thelr body not able to digest the food. Maybe paosheng is one of them?

jul,
Good for u, jia you jia you. 3 months more. I'm thinking of stopping soon, keke .. reaching 6 months next week. Finally!

mummies who are stopping bfing, hw many days do you wait to drop a feed or shorten the pumping time? i have been trying to stop for 2wks le...supply dropped but still substainable for my gal leh!! i now pump 9hrs once, when the boobs are full and i have shorten the pumping time to 15mins, i used to pump every 6hrs with at least 30mins each time..

mag mag

actually how they know how to drink from it ah? i see like totally diff from bottle - if they're sitting up, like can't tilt the cup far back enough to get at the water?

phy o

boo hoo.. i really want to stop, but really wanna persist too.

argh! must be sam n his 90th percentile weight that convinced mil bm is gd for him

gooooooood mrng all..
lala~ on leave today.. hopefully can make it to jurong point later ard noon..

1) Eunice + HB + BB
2) fatBobo + HB + BB1 + BB2

Any mommies interested to join in, pls add your name. Pls indicate, if bringing spouses and babies.

Morning to all!!!

Nice meetin lots of mummies ytd~

1) Eunice + HB + BB
3) janice + HB + 阿胖

Morning ladies!!!

Really enjoy my leave at home. Later meeting up at raffles city for the teething tablets than go orchard cut hair. Haha..

=============

PJPJ

My hse got mirror la.. only they are in the position they must be at.
Like mstr bed room and kitchen. Rest no more liao le.. haha..

I heard non organic broccoli they use pesticides a lot so they can kill the insects. if non organic broccoli already have lots of worms even using the pesticide than wow... organic one maybe more worms but no pesticides. Hhaa..

Broccoli when eating must really wash them till very very clean

=============

weishy

u always flying around wor..
haha.. what u working as wor? But u like got long holiday break after maternity leh.. I have been back to work for 3 mths like that liao le..

if like that u 3+4 mths === wa... 7 mths break liao ah? Great!

==============

Jul

Your MIL gd la.. she encourages that one gd for bb.
I want to have milk also bo leh.. very little nia..

==============

Piggytoh

Haha...so serious? U try using push up. I think after a while it will be okie? Or u try to wear sport bra is it good?

My friend always joke, she also big b she said if too big and sag next time can put at shoulder carry.

===============

Kikilala

Never mind AA or AAA la.. still battery ma.. haha...
As long as hubby can accept it can liao le.. last time before getting married, thinking so small a bit pai seh.

I last time ask my hubby, I small like that how.. he said no choice one la.. just like guy got long got short. They also no choice. Haha..

But my cousin shrink from D-B that is a huge difference.

U mean eating broccoli can cause bb to have that?
I didn kw that. U still bf ah?

================

zen

that time after I sick than continue to bf hor.. my b like smaller.. than I thinking why so small and whether bb enough or not and than I firmest is not there like that. After I stop than ok and now a bit bigger only.

================

morning ladies...

i am starting Renzo on solid today, he's exactly 5 month 4 weeks so 3 more days to be 6 months old. but we decided to give him solid because he was staring at our food last night, and hubby say, raise your hand if you want solid, he really slowly raise his left hand lor, so we got to keep our promise.. haha.. last night let him tried a bit of fresh apple..

so later at 1030am i am going to give him avocado and healthy times cereal... wondering if anyone of you can share your baby's feeding schedule.

Cuz Renzo is having 4 feeds per day now:
7am: 180ml
1040am: 210ml
4pm: 210ml
9pm: 300ml after shower, yes 300ml, that's a lot...

so i am wondering how to add solid to his regular feeding sia. tough tough..

RE: Infantcare...

i must give some credits to the infantcare teachers...
my boy's eczema is much much better liao after he had been sent there...

felicia

my bb schedule is like this:-

7.30: 190ml + 20-30ml of water

930am: bf - oat + fruits (if he wakes up this time)

1130am: if he wakes up around 11am, than omit the bf, i will feed him lunch instead. small rice millet + fuit + veges

12.30-1pm: 190ml + 20-30ml of water

4.30pm : barley or brown rice cereal + veges
6pm: 190ml + 20-30ml of water
9pm : 120ml + 20-30 ml of water

cloudeme

which infant care u send him to?
not all infant care really takes good care of the children.

last time i saw one nursary india teacher use a soft bouching ball and throw at one of the girl head. she is so afraid.. that was when i was jst a sec 4 student. i was far away. if now i see this situation i will jst tel the person off and complain

felicia,

ethan's schedule is like tat:
730-8am: 180ml bm

1030-11am: 4tbsp healthy time cereals + vegetables/fruits

130-2pm: 180ml bm

430-5pm: 4tbsp healthy time cereals + vegetables/fruits

730-8pm: 180ml bm

I try to feed him water every time he wake up from his nap

Zen,
NP:p

SBB,
push up??? cannot la now i alr C cup leh still push up will look even big lo i jus wear gd wire bra lo.. sport bra support not as gd as wire bra bah....

sbb
wow you schedule looks great and i wish i can bring down renzo's milk intake also by adding on solid food..

some questions here..
when you give barley or brown rice cereal, do you add water or add milk?

and do you start this schedule from the beginning, or when first add solid replace just 1 feed and slowly replace 2 feeds?

thanks so much!

Morning to all!!!

1) Eunice + HB + BB
3) janice + HB + 阿胖
4)weishy+ helper(nt eating la)+Hayley + 阿瘦

Janice
wah great you are here, haha actually i was wishing to see your reply, you know lah here only Ethan is about the same size as Renzo, kekekee, but Ethan is drinking a lot less than Renzo lor.. so I want to do something about his last feed as 300ml is really too scary sia..

what kind of veges you usually give to Ethan, i am running out of ideas sia.. haha..

and the instruction on the helthy time cereal indicates that to start we give 2tbsp with 120ml of milk, so your 4tbsp is mixing with water or milk huh..

Sbb,
cos my boy goes to the same CC as my ger...only different section...

the teachers in the infantcare section knows my ger too and know that this mummy can be fussy at times...muahahaha :p

LOL, Janice they call Ethan 阿胖 meh? (see weishy's post about the CNY lo hei)

i better hide Renzo at home, if let you all see then he will be the super阿胖 sia..

Felicia,
lol u funnie la...

initially i did not reduce my boi milk intake i only add in cereal in between the feed but v little nia..

now i gave him more cereal n puree so he is drinkin less.

6am+ 150-180ml
10am+ 150ml
1pm+ cereal + puree (mix)
4pm+ 150ml
6pm+ Cereal + puree (mix)
9pm+ 150-180ml

Felicia,
need not follow the instructions on the packaging for the cereals lah...

just mixed to the texture that u wanna feed ur bb...

for me i mixed 2 scoop(milk powder scoop) of cereals to 1 scoop of milk powder + 30ml/40ml of water

piggy
hey thanks for your advice, me very lost and lucky got you all here so i can consult at anytime, hohoho..

seems like every baby is having a very healthy schedule hor.. so for the cereal it comes in plastic bag packaging hor, do you pour it out to a container or not huh?

cloudme
cool! I was just wondering if about 3 milk powder scoop of cereal (around 8.5g as suggested) mix with 120ml of milk, that won't be thick enough hor, haha..

Felicia,
i use happy bellies alr in tin so ok..
for a start maybe it make it watery. den subsequently less water lo.. for milk powder i only add a bit nia.

felicia,

i mixed with bm... before feeding i'll pump out.. 1 tbsp cereal to 3 tbsp bm den i add either avocado, pumpkin, carrot or potatoes lo.. i call him 阿胖 la.. he cannot drink more thaN 190ml he'll merlion out...

Ethan is 6 months old today!!!!!!!!!!!

Janice,
hahah urs also NDP baby ah.. Kyler also leh

1) Eunice + HB + BB
3) janice + HB + 阿胖
5) Piggytoh + bu胖bu瘦 (tentative)

Good Morning everyone!

Yen, i use the japanese sweet potato u can find it from NTUC then steam for 10-15mins till soft..then use hand blender to blend..u nit to add water in cos it's vy dry.

I'm still thinking if Ovann is eating/drinking too little?

9am - 210ml milk
1pm - cereal + vege/fruits
5pm - 210ml milk
9pm - 210ml milk

Wonder shld i add in anoher cereal meal?

piggy
I remembered last time your boy was drinking abt 200ml oso rite? U reduced the milk so that u can add in the cereal meal is it?

Pegsfur,
my BOi is drinkin 220mlx4 be4 i start solid.. infact initially when i start he still drinkin this much only when i increase the solid he cant finish so i reduce... actually ok 1 la cos they gettin nutrient from cereal also mah.. ")
did ur bb cry for more? u can try to add in 1 more meal n see if he can finish?

1) Eunice + HB + BB
3) janice + HB + 阿胖
5) Piggytoh + bu胖bu瘦 (tentative)
6) mich + bb (tentative)

jul, if can make it then jia you to pump till 9 mth. My MIL also encourage me to pump, but I tell her I cannot liao. Everyday lug the 3kg pump to and from work, and pump twice at work... feel like ki siao.

Baby feeding schedule, Isaac takes 3 meals now.

7am milk 150ml
8am cereal + fruit
11am milk 150ml
1pm cereal + vege
4.30pm cereal + vege
7pm 150ml milk
10.30pm 120ml milk

Sophia,
i bott the air-flow stroller mat.. i find it is less warm bu dun expect to be no sweat at all but it helps to reduce the heat..

Anyone on NAN2

I have try NAN2-Ha and NAN2 is it normal as below :-

NAN2-HA
Poo : is Dark green ,No smelly , abit hard

NAN2
Poo ; Same yellow , Smelly , not hard is soft .

IS NAN2-HA normall to have dark green -poo ??