(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

kikilala,
huh can only bath boiled water? den mus boiled a lot of water leh i only got electric airpot no kettle at home wor headache...

Pegsfur,
actually it depend on the massager.. i check with mdm ida for her she dun wan to take the risk cos after wk 32 massage may triiger contraction n end up with pre-term baby..

piggy,
Ya, dat time my mum boiled a BIG POT of water for me. And she insist that i quickly bathe as soon as the water is poured into the pail ... piangz, u know how hot the water is? Den i use the tap water to add into the pail so that it won't be so hot but kena my mum nagged & nagged ..

jul
Hahaha ... ya lah ... sounds more 'qin qie'

kikilala,
i also hear the same thing as u...
but need quite long for the water to cool down...my frend say boil one big pot...mebby until lunch time then can bathe

piggytoh,
need use a pot...then use stove to boil it....if not not enuff water to bathe
if u use electric kettle...then the herbs will contaminate ur kettle, then kettle will haf smell liao

pegsfur,
so hot how to bathe? esp this kinda weather....expected to last till sep....sianz

piggytoh,
i need alot of water to bathe one...since need time to let the water cool down...mebby can boil the water 2 times
use back the same satchet for one bathe session

Me have a quote from TMC for confinement but dunno is it reasonable as below : -

10 bag - bathing herb
1 month - red date herb tea
1month (32pkt) soup + dessert herb

$260 is it ok

i guess boiling the water is ok lah, just do it a few times and pour into the pail, then wait until it is at room temp to bath.

I already plan to go to the salon to wash n blow 2-3 times a week during confinement.

Pegsfur, you know upper serangoon road there got one famous punggol nasi lemak? Its very near there. Its the building next to the beef noodle. They sell durian just nexto to Sri Bayu so after the massage can buy durian somemore. Hahaha....

Can massage all the way leh. I massage till week 37 for my previous pregnancy.

Jac, yes...the ambience there is nice coz it has soft music and its dim. I am considering using them for the post-natal.

sharon,
but i dun have space to store... nvm will see how it goes... dun tink i so hardworkin to boil so much water hahah maybe only the first wk bah.. wher the wound is still new...

mich

xiang mao is lemon grass. It says u can either use xiang mao alone or ginger skin or both. The HK ladies just smashed some ginger to use. But one of the granny didn't use the ginger for the 1st few weeks coz if have stitches, it may sting.

mashy,

i visted a few dentist b4 le they can't do anything for me cos i'm preggy.. i had tis toothache during the early 2nd trimester but it came back today.. hope it will go away tml..

jacqueline

Oh u got toothache huh? Poor thing. I was quite lucky. Did a checkup before I realised I was preggie, then recently went for another one & my teeth & gums were all healthy.

Can imgaine ur discomfort, b/c previously I had a root canal & crowning & it was soo painful (on the tooth & the pocket!).

Oh btw I bot the Pooh Bag & the Carters D1 blue bag liao. Bot blue b/c HB said he will carry the blue one but he wil not carry the pink one *hiaz* men!

jul,
ya.. i did a checkup b4 preggy also.. but tat tooth tat giving me problem jus done e filling think the hole too big tats y now pain pain. my colleague told me mayb bb taking my calcium lor..thats y.. root canal the dentist also as me do.. but i can oni do it after i give birth..
pain also and i noe is expensive.. i even ask if can use medisave alot lol..

i m also keeping my hair shoulder length too... cos can tied up. oh ya... do we have to use hairdryer after we wash our hair during confinement? the hairdresser kept reminding me abt it. i didnt do tat on my last confinement leh.

ya... should stock up some cotton disposable panty. whr to get cheap and comfy front-button pyjamas? i gt one karmy from robinson sales.. i think abit ex wor.

didnt know can bath with lemongrass.... must ask my mom to get ready some too.

Fitti premium diapers having promo now @ $60/ctn (ie $10 per pack), free delivery.

when are u gals starting your maternity leave?????

MORNING ladies
Happy saturaday

shopping again today?

Jac:can try drinking loads of water,sometimes heaty also will hv toothache ar........ya root caanl so so painful
and exspensive

happi"for me i wash my hair but HAVe to use have dryer to fully dry it....in case la.

fitti diapers:hummmm not much good feedbacks ,personally uuse it and it leaks
.........for newborn i think its oki la

jac

try the listerine mtd, it helps to numb the pain. Whenever i've toothache, i'll do that and make sure all my teeth are flossed properly.

morning.
yest went for 8th mth detail scan,i abit worry abt the result, bb is slightly big - 1.9kg @ 31 wks! he look very chubby! doc said for sure will hit more then 3kgs when deliver and will be difficult for me! i think she hint may need C.
My feets/hands/fingers are swell quite obviously she might wants me to stop wrk earlier instead of end jul.. under monitoring now...

1.9kg @ 31 wks! is mine so far the biggest among u gals???

Morning gals..

Regg,
i goin for my wk 31+ later i also v scare will hit 1.8kg n above leh... ur gynae is it concern too big n we r not v tall so diff to go via natural?

piggy,
yalor, she said sure hit more then 3kgs when birth, if bb too big will be danger for mummy n have diffuculty in labour.

regg,
but hit more than 3kg still ok mah jus dun hit 4kg i tink still ok... my friend 153cm tall nia n she gave birth to a 3.5kg boy but of cos baby head if too big also prob...

haikz..gals,u all worry abt bb being on the big side..i worrying abt my gal on the small side

Now onwards i got appt 3 times a wk cos bb abdomen area on the small side so hav to do constant monitoring twice a wk and seeing the gynea every wk now...we asked gynea when will b safe for bb to b delivered,he said 34wks which is tmr...n full term will b 37wks,which is 3wks more...i hope bb can stay in me till 40wks thou!

Was initially really upset n lost...but i realized gotta stay strong for my gal...praying hard for a healthy n full term bb gal!!

Regg,
icic but maybe nearer to date den see how?

Cheerios,
dun worry my friend baby gal at full term only 2.2kg n she is so healthy now

Regg
My c section date scheduled for 3 aug ( 38 wks) but gynae also advise me to stop work earlier, so I be taking my annual leave followed by maternity leave from 13th July

Cherrios,
No worries, ur gal will be healty! u take care ya

piggy,
yalor, doc say need monitoring now as my BP every time go clinic sure hit 93+, at home was OK!
Pink,
i am not that tall, only 1.58cm.
Taking A/L from 13/7? so how many day from A/L and M/L start from when? i already applied to start ML from 1/8

bb weight at 32wk6d was 1.754kg...her measurements all show diff, mostly avg at 32wks, only abdomen at the small side, which spark the constant monitoring...doc worry she not growing as much as she used to be, not due to my diet but probably the placenta or what...

cherrios
Dun worry too much, your bb will be fine

Regg
Annual leave for a week, then maternity leave from the 20th. I am only slightly taller than you, 164 cm

oh i c...hee...never take much notice of my BP one, every visit more curious on the weight I put on. To date I have put on 12 to 13kg!! Urghz....I think all the weight went to me..

Cherrios
I hv put on 14kgs to date. I am 79kg now. What is strange is my tummy doesn't seem very big but my weight increase a lot & my bb is above average size.

pink,
i have done with ur little booties, last nite was trying to match the smily button for u but in the end i changed cos the smily button i have is in yellow, it doesnt go well with the booties, so i use another light brown squary button instead, more 'smooth' to the eyes, hope u will like it too. later i will post the pic

pink, my tummy size also compact, i think all the weight went to my boobs, tighs and arms! and I discovered my 1st stretch marks on the least expected plc, my boobs!!! damn sad...tot the boobs alrdy very big le shldn't hav SM, who knoes....I think cos I nv apply SM cream there...

cherrios,

I thk ur gynae jz wan to play safe, tat's why ask you gng back & monitor bb's development which is good for u & bb also.

donkeymani, ya lo...but the prob was he didn't tell me beforehand, only the nurse call me and ask me when i free to go down for monitoring twice a wk, then I tot what happen lo..scare the wits out of me and hubby...today then managed to see my gynea then he explained to me..cos the monitoring is done at another clinic where they specialize in ultrasounds...

but my gynea did mentioned that now mine is considered high risk pregnancy so have to see him every wk instead of once every 2 wks...so total I have 3 appts every wk, started yest and today...really tire me out...felt like slping yesterday during the ultrasound cos it was taking too long for my comfort....they had to take measurements of my fluid and the placenta or something and bb wasn't cooperative at all...

pink, ya beta take precaution! at least even if it really appear, you did what you could already..not later like me regret not applyin!

regg,
ur baby is big...but i tink mickey one is bigger...i rem she say her baby is already 2.7kg but i dun rem how many weeks

re: maternity leave
i tink im taking leave the earliest...starting on 6th jul...but my edd is 24th aug...hehee