(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

zen:eek:ic....mine next chk up would be 1 month later
.......so long......keep guessing how heavy is bb kekkekke cos if mommy gains weight and bb dun.....mommy gonna get angry kekkekekkek.

I was at IT fair with my bro, gotten a 1 TB Mac HDD for my dh.

Pegsfur, haahaa, gynae commented that I lost weight when I went for my week 32 check-up but bb is at 2kg so he thought it is ok. So far gained 5.2kg and he was telling me, can afford to gain more weight.

Baby S, hope they did not make you move too much today at your audit.

Babymaking, probably due to your history, the gynaes do not want to take any risk.

Sharon

My gynae never say baby is big leh. He just say baby is doing v well…

Thks… Will check out the PJ this wkend….

Zen

Last wkend when I was at Mothercare they still have sales…. Since u are 32 wks now, can buy the bra now….

Weishy

I also have been eating durian yesterday and today… Just finish my durian. Yummy….

Jul

Noted. Thks… Will check out this wkend… Hope the sales is still on….

The latex mattress that kidloft selling think is not Babysafe brand leh… Can’t remember the brand liao…..

fat bobo

Had added u into my fb.

kikilala

Can add me into yr msn also... email is [email protected]

dollie

kidloft 50% think is until end of Jul...

pris
did you manage to have a look at the phone meant for the elderly? i wanted to go get that for my mum but when we reach suntec ard 4plus after gynae appt, the carparks already full, so didn't manage to get in. dun think got chance to get in tomorrow or sunday as well.

well, the other gynae i am seeing at KKH is willing to take the risk, so will stick with him for delivery in KKH.

from which week onwards do the visits to the gynae be more close together? my next visit is still 4 weeks later at week33day4.

babymaking

I'm at wk 30 now. Next visit will be 3 wks later. Than reach 4th tri, the visit will be weekly...

kikilala

Yes, the brand is cheek bon bon....

pris:now 30th week loooo.....so when my gynae next see me will be 34 weeks loooooo

SL:ya loooo the durians so cheap some more :p

Babymaking, depending on gynae, mine starting seeing me forthnightly from week 30 onward, week 32, week 34, then week 36 and will be weekly from week 36 onwards or shorter depending on position of bb. A MTB almost the same time as me will be seeing him in shorter interval as her bb is very low already.

My bro and I went to look at iPhone, external HDD as well as notebooks and also a portable DVD player (for my Kai). Very crowded so did not go see the elderly phone.

weishy, your appointment is still 4 weeks. Since I came back, I was seeing my gynae 3 weeks from week 27 and then week 30 onwards 2 weeks.

SL, I am also craving for durians, but weather so hot and afraid of sore throat. But will go to ABC market for durian milkshakes.

pris,
yes, managed to catch some shots. Everyone told me that bb looked like dh.

So unfair right! I'm the one going through the pains leh...
hopefully #2 will be a girl, and look like me. keke!

Kiki, my Kai looks like his dad, just a miniature, so long as baby looks like one of us and not my dh's side, I am fine.

I am hoping #2 will look like Kai and also an easy bb like Kai haahaa and being meek and mild instead of having Kai's extreme of a strong-willed child. haahaa.

Pris,
my dh look like his mum aka my MIL!

That's why I so unhappy!

I'm really hope for mild tempered child but I'm working on a really tough project since preggie and almost everyday at work I have to get angry! This BB sure will be firey one!

weishy

Ya lor... Durian is so cheap now somemore my dad brought 1 is so nice.... Can't stop from eating...

Pris

The ABC milk shake is which stall hah? Is it the 1 beside the shop selling coffee 1? Later on going Ikea after attending a birthday party. Thought of try it out...

Kikilala

Thks... Your baby is too shy so don't wana give ppl see his face....

SL, it is the one that is either Farrer Park or Farrer Road fruit stall.

Kikilala, haahaa, maybe I just pray that bb looks like me haahaa. I dun like my mil too, coz she is causing alot of troubles and now she and unmarried bil are giving dh hell, dh is so busy and they are still so bo liao, these two are really very free.

Pris
your gynae is so good!! i will only be able to start seeing mine forthnighty from week 34. week 30, 34, 36, 38 then 39, 40... Thats what she wrong in the paper the first time I went for my check up.

I went to PC show yesterday too! went there alone and I was so shocked that there are so many people queuing at StarHub booth! I reached there around 2pm somemore! Where did they come from haha! Dont they have to work!?

The phone I have been eyeing on since last year nov is $100 cheaper, then there is this $30 robinson voucher also. Luckily some of my friends works there so I didn't really need to queue for 2 hrs ++ to register and wait for another few hours to sign up! Friend helped me after he served the previous customer :3 This is the first time I got something from a PC fair.

=( I feel like going to ABC market today for the durian milkshakes! Will this make baby's weight increase since I am going for my checkup on monday?

Reira,
If am not wrong, try to take too much durian/banana 1-2 days before your checkup cos durian/banana contain alot of protein, maybe your urine test will not pass. Abit it ok.

went for growth scan today, bb weighing at 1754g...n measurements show bb at 32wks when it shld b 32wks6days..urgh! Seems like my recent lost in appetite has hinder her growth
trying to eat more meat now..having another growth scan at 36wks..isit normal?i thought growth scan is a 1 time thing. Was surprised when they asked me to come back 3 to 4wks later..hmmm..

Did the 4d scan n i think bb has my fat nose! Her cheeks very chubby n chin quite sharp and her lips very thick and pounty! Dunoe isit cos i like to pount my lips..haha...anyway bb was crossed leg, cun confirm the gender, but she looks like a gal to me! Lol...

Today got so many things again. Got some vouchers from my FIL and went on a shopping spree at the philips showroom.
So much until dunno what to buy coz there's 40% discount as well. End up buy my breast pads, creams, pacifiers, BM containers etc. It's so cheap when there's a 40% discount and we paid with vouchers.

reira

hope to catch u here. Just came back from kidzloft coz one of my pouches had a missing velcro. Anyway, they're clearing some Cosco car seats at only $89! They're convertibles and made in USA. One thing to note though, i think it's a bit too spacious for an infant, so will need to buy some infant car seat padding. But that one very cheap only lah.

just wanna check if any of u did cholestrol test recently? i jus did a check up n found out my cholestrol level is unsatisfactory. Bad cholestrol level high... =( has got to do with pregnancy? will it b normal after giving birth?

also, is it possible to damage our milk duct (n no milk prodcution) if we were hit by somethg onto our breasts? like perhaps car accident or hit by objects on the breasts?

mashy,so shiok got sale! Breast pad u bought disposable or washable ones? I got 2sets of medela washable ones,wonder isit enough? Shld i still get disposable ones? Scarly i dun hav milk to leak eh...haha...

cheerios

I got the washable types. got 6 sets. Not going to open it until i'm sure i leak milk since for my #1, i didn't leak at all. So if i don't need it, i'll just resell it later.

Regg
how come u still have to work today?

Mashy,
Think I saw u at the Kidzloft just now. Was at the cashier counter when someone (think must be u) mentioned to the staff about missing velcro. Anyway, did not buy much. Was thinking of getting mattress but did not have what I wanted.

i only didn't manage to do the 4D scan coz bb was not co-operative and his hands were at his face! we managed to capture one normal scan when he remove his hands for a split second.

have to wait for next visit to try 4D scan... otherwise next time he'll complain that we 'not fair' - scan for jiejie and never scan for him!

i wanna go PC fair actually coz DH going to buy my a dSLR for push present but he refuses to let me go to crowded places coz he scare that i get H1N1 from the crowd so sianz!

Hello ladies
Back from my shopping trip
Bought the medela freestyle, maxi corsi car seat, bugaboo pram, graco swing, mustela toiletries, bath tub with stand & activity gym. Shopping for bb almost done, so happy.

pink:wow tats alot of shopping!!!!!!!hehehhehe i would be happy too kekekkeke

michele:did ur hubby managed to gt the camera?they having sale on lenses too????

mashy
i went to kidzloft today but didn't saw that! well, hubby thinks we dont need to buy carseat now after considering that we dont really use car that often. he won't be bringing baby out alone anyway.

pinkmama
which one is the non-rinse baby bath?

breast pad
i only got a pack of pigeon disposable. hopefully i just have enough milk for baby and not much leaking, else very wasted!!

hmm... i wonder if BM is good for the skin. o_o