(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

btw, my gynae also nv give me iron & calcium pills except the multivit (pink pill) & fish oil.

but recently i did my GD test, blood test came back my blood count everything is fine la. gynae told me to bring along the test report when i admit to hos for delivery woh.

sharon,
ya possible ur iron is not absorb by ur body.. i dun have multivit but the iron contains some multi vits alr.. i tink nez time if u take milk u dun take together with iron?

piggytoh,
yup tink next time i take my pills during lunch liao...now then i noe...abit late...haha...but better than never

donkeymami,
which gynae u seeing? same med as me

pink colour multivits? It is obimim? I used to take that but dr say that pink one not enough iron for now already, so switch me to black colour one (neogobion).

but my last haemogobin count is 10.8 (normal should be min 11) cos I stop taking vits for some weeks (lost it in Beijing and too troublesome to buy new ones)

donkeymami & piggytoh, the braun thermometer costs $56.50 each only right. The $70+ include shipping charges? Can we self -collect the thermometer?

Carefree,
yup $56.50 exclude shippin. i dun tink the shippin is so ex i tink total would cost less than $70. yes all the collection details is stated in the thread i opt for mail becos bedok is too far for me..

sharon, my gynae is dr wong mun tat from TMC Woman Clinic in Bukit Batok.

Carefree, S$56.50 only the estimated cost for thermometer after converted to S$.

Then we nit to share international shipping cost from US to Spore. average ard S$10/per unit. You can self-collect at designated points by organiser.
For registered mail we got to pay extra S$3 for tat.

piggytoh & donkeymami, so if wanna order need to transfer $56.50 first and let her knw? Then the balance for the shipping charges pay her when we self-collect?

I cant post in the thread to ask her the questions.

Ok, back from gynea visit ... Ovann is now abt 1.5kg at 30wks
And like you ladies guessed, his head is really down now and gynae said the pain i felt was due to his head pressing down lor.

Gynae studied my GD self-test results and compared it to bb's weight, saying i'm doing ok with the food controlling since Ovann is of normal size now. If he's big, then there'll be more food for me to completely cut down. So, gynea said she's closing her eyes on my lunch results, which tend to have high sugar level cos i sometimes took fruits and fruit juice :p

bear,
Ah wong mentioned abt u leh ... she asked me if our edd is near each other or not?

pegsfur,
tt great

my baby weight at 1.3+kg at wk28 so i am expecting him to weight ard 1.6-1.7kg in my nex visit hope he dun over gain himself keke...

sharon: i had two kinds of multi vits, one shiny capsule form, one matted pink one (but hard to swallow.. but both had iron inside..

Its not that iron cannot be absorbed...the absorption is decrease...

nvm, now that u know, u can avoid taking dairy with ur multi vit lor..

BabyS,
is ur shiny capsule ur fish oil?
yup...now i will avoid...esp last time my iron level is v low esp when i do blood donation, i will feel faint after dat

piggy,

So your appt is next week?

I've put on another 1.3kg this month ... total i gained 9.8kg le ... mmmm .. still ok bah. Hope my total weight gain dun exceed 12kg

pegsfur,
so xian mu...u put on so little weight...i already control my diet but i still put on so much! doc say i sure hit 20kg one

sharon,

Hahaha .... Dun xian mu me .. i think some ladies here put on even lesser weight than me leh ... people like pris & taslyn, i think, gained very little nia. I think piggy oso

I wonder how they do it?

pegsfur,
yup nex sat..
huh this 2 wk i alr gain more than 1 kg so wher got gain less i tink now i gain 8kg in total liao lor...

piggytoh,
dats within the range...my gynae set 12-15kg but i hit 15kg liao at 29weeks...haha
tink i need invest in a good massager to get rid of the excess weight! hee

ida is fully booked liao...now i dunno to take up origins jamu anot but its quite ex!

Pegsfur, its so funny you call her Ah Wong leh.Hahahaha...she knows we know each other ah? Why she mention me ah?

sharon,
huh! I havent call Ida yet... no need to call already then.

Pegsfur,
my bb also 1.5kg at W30, then hor these 2 weeks I never control much. BB gain 600g, 2.1kg at W32. ah pui again.

kikilala,
she say she is fully booked...unless ur EDD is far from mine? mine is 24th aug...mebby u can try to sms her 94249829

now i need find alternatives...but tink need book fast...seems like lotsa ppl delivering in aug

bear,
Oh, i thot u told her we know each other during yr recent check up leh .. u didn't ah? Then she must have very good memory cos when i was preggy with Owen, i told her u recommended her service to me cos u seeing her oso. Till now she still remembered ah.

Hahaha.. ah wong easier to call mah

kiki,
I think our bbs will gain alot during last trimester leh ... so is your bb considered big at 2.1kg?

Pegsfur, haha...yah, I didn't mention about you so ah wong really got good memory!

I think 2.1kg at w32 is considered big. Average weight at w32 is around 1.8kg.

dollie,
added you in MSN already. but you not online now leh...

I want to buy the 50% discount latex mattress for bb but my hand me down cot size very strange, 45"x28", no such size mattress leh.

pegsfur/bear,
2.1kg is consider on the high side. I'm thinking that 300g overweight does not seems alot lah, plus maybe the u/s machine cannot be so accurate right...
My mum told me that I'm 2.2kg when I'm born. BB about the same now

kikilala:
i using ebuddy now wor.. i oso dun see ur add..

i oso wanna buy the latex materess.. gonna go back CCK to check my cot size again lo... anyone know when this promo gonna end??

anyway going for the 1:30pm MtA prenatal class?
I've missed so many lessons already! hopefully I can drag my lazy bones there tomorrow.

hihi gals

just an update
back from gynae today and little zachary is 1.4kg at week 29 day 4. the gynae also said that NVD is also possible provided bb turn down and we decided to go ahead with that, therefore will be delivering in KKH instead of TMC.

pink,
I'm glad my other gyane is supportive of NVD, maybe because he's also a RE, hence he's more aware of the risks of c sect esp the healing process for the womb as previous scar tissue can affect implantation of the next embroyo.

however, all bets for NVD will be called off if there's any complications in natural delivery, so that's a risk all who opt for NVD got to take.

i'm back frm my gynae appt. hv put on another 1.2-1.5kg. i've put on abt 8kg since day 1. today did a 3D scan also but baby ethan either too shy or not cooperative. kept using his hands to cover his face.
so disappointed..... thot i can get to see how he looks before he's born. my next check-up will be another 2 weeks time. was told tat after the 36th week, check-up will be weekly. so troublesome leh....

recently both my hands always numb. doc said it's not really normal. but judging frm my past visits, there's no prob wif my pregnancy. was given another 3 types of supplements to take- calcium, magnesium & 1 more dunno wat. sian..... i hate to take all these pills......

zen:wow how many weeks r u now how come 2 weeks one visit ?not easy to take the 3D for bbs ar......

babymaking :tats good news for u

Bbmaking
Thks for the info. Will discuss with my gynae this Mon. My gynae is also pro natural type, but personally given what I hv gone thru' I tend to be more incline to c section this time round. I want a sraightforward fuss free labour as I really don't feel safe till I get to hold my bb in my arms. Maybe I am a little over paranoid......

Zen
I have been having fingers joint pain since few weeks ago. Every morning when I wake up, I have problem bending my fingers and the pain continue throughout the day.

weishy,
i'm in my 32th week either today or sun. can't remember. my next visits will be 34th week, then 36th week. after tat will be weekly liao. my hubby will not be accompanying me to the gynae aft 36th week cos not possible for him to take leave every week. i told him it's ok cos i'm still pretty much mobile. my tummy considered veri compact so moving ard alone still ok for me.

pink
my numbness also started these few weeks. initially was leg cramp abt once or twice a week. after i told gynae abt the leg cramp, the leg cramp gone jus like tat. strange hor? then instead of leg cramp becomes both my arms numb including hands & it'll last a couple of hours. i thot it's due to my weight pressing on my hands or my blood pressure low or something. but doc said not possible.

pink
i understand where you are coming from, the other gynae i was seeing is known to be pro-natural as well (which was the reason why i went to him in the first place), yet he adviced c sect - so i was kinda taken aback and kinda lost confidence of NVD.

But after reconsdering the risks of c sect for future pregancies, esp wih my history of bad implantation most prob due to womb tissue, i rather not risk future pregnancies.

However this is all planning only, in the end, if bb or other complications arise from now to NVD, the only way to go is still c sect. actually NVD is pretty scary, i can't imagine the pain plus as a friend put it "who in the right mind would willingly have something the size of a chicken come out of there?" :p only mothers!!!

fingers numb could be due to water retention esp if it's over the night - can do finger exercises like opening/closing fingers several times a day with arms lifted upwards to help 'drain' water downwards.

also drinking more water, and increasing potassium/calcium intake will ease cramps.

Bbmaking
I'll update u after discussion with my gynae on monday. Anyway as at 2 days ago, my bb is still on breech position.

Re: fingers/joint/ wrist pain
I tried all the recommended remedies but nothing work.....