(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

jul/sharon/carefullife
KP price tags got three different kinds, nett, offer, sales.. 20% discount is onli valid for one type (which i can never remmeber :p)

BabyS,

It is internal audit or external audit? normally when they see you pregnant they will not make you walk up and down, the most tell them where you put the file ask them to take themself.

This is what i did to my company auditors.

morning mummies...

donkeymami,
thanks for the music link..

mich,
thanks for the list..

jul,

No leh .... today is my 30th wk only ... This is the 1st time i waited so long to see my bb since my last appt at 26 wks. .. hahaha .. cos all my previous appts were scheduled at 2 wks and later on 3 wks apart.

i think i remember seeing the baby safe wraps got discounts, but i didnt see any mattress or pillows when i was at kiddy palace.. haha..

shirley: external... dunno why my side treat auditors like VIP one.. i'll just bring the files to them later, and go up to my desk, the min they call me to ask questions i'll go downstairs and park my backside liao.

but just in case i made sure i wore maternity wear today and not usualy clothes...then they will really know i am pregnant. haha..

RE: mattress
can i noe where can i find Kidzloft outlets.. i acutally brought a playpen they come with a mattress but i'm thinking to get a better quality 1 for my bb.. can anyone advise

morning all

carefree,
i already bought the babysafe mattress fr KP...got 20%

smurfy,
discounted n nett items no discount
regular items all got 20% for members

BabyS,

lol.... "i'll go downstairs and park my backside liao"

Normally for our external auditor, they will come to my desk and look for me, if they see i am busy they will said they come back later. So i think they treat us more like VIP.

For your case, i think you better sit downstairs for the entire day, then no need to walk up and down liao.

Note : sometime on and off 'sayang' your tummy in front of them, just in case they fail to notice you are wearing maternity dress.

sharon,
may i know how much u bought babysafe mattress? that 20% disc is cos u got the card? cos my card has already expired :p

shirley: i am already prepared to do breathing exercises in front of them..ahhah!

"this case was *hee hee hooo....* referred in 2001.... they *heee heee hooo.... wah pain* didnt want to ....."

sacre them a bit too!! hahaha

thing is, they will be downstairs, i will be upstairs.. i doubt they will come up. Maybe i'll tell them, if u need anything, would u prefer to come up or can i just sit here during the whole audit so i dont need to walk up and down?"

Maybe they wouldnt like the extra pressure, so they'll come up. hahah..

morning gals
another hot day
feeling so moody.
my maid took the brunt of my temper yesterday
- result of increasing expectations on my part and increasing lack of initiative on her part, more like she no longer scared of us.

Has anyone taken Cephalexin (Sofilex) 250 MG before? My co. doc gave it to me for treatment of mild UTI. Should be safe to take la hor? *worried*

Sori Jac i cannot comment cos this is my 1st bb so i wanted to buy one to standby...but got mummies here also bot the similar thermometer but from another organiser. so i suppose is good, pricing wise incld shipping shd b within S$70.

jac

it's absolutely necc to have a thermometer, whichever u get coz bb do get sick. And it's not accurate to measure using our hands. It's one of the very basic first aid stuff that we need to store at home. Later u'll find that you need to store more things like fever patch, fever meds (syrup/suppositories), meds etc. My hse machiam like a little medical hall. hehe. I even have the nebuliser.

mashy, true cos bb got fever not small thing de..so we shd store some basic first aid at hm..for norm thermometer is for adult diff to use on bb cos bb wun b guai guai dun move & let u take temp for him/her..so eat thermometer is easier to use on bb.

regg

u can try with that one and see if it works (not in mouth. Use for armpit or in the butt). The temp reading will be lower for armpit than the ear/mouth.

jac
then save on other things. Some things aren't that necc.

smurfy

Then I will wait another mth to buy the nursing bras then.

pegsfur

Oh.. b/c of ur GD lah. Speaking of which, waiting for them to call me & tell me GOOD news heehee.

babys

Gd idea! I shall purposely rub my tummy & frown or grimace once in a while in front of my stupid boss too haha.

jac

I also bot a Braun therm from spree - cost me just under $70 with the exchange rate, shipping, registered mail to my hse etc.

Btw the Braun IRT4520 therm in Spore costs $145 normal price. Of course can get 20% disc at Robinsons, but still more expensive than spree.

haio u all.... still rmbr me or not.. lalala~

me juz back from NUH wk28 re-scan.... my bbs are 1.11kg (left) and 1.066kg (right).. both head-down..side-by-side at the moment.. but must wait till 3 weeks later for another scan to see.. their position will then be more or less fix liao.

wah.. i miss so much hor.... lalalala~ but ya.. same thing for me agn.. hvnt prepare bb stuffs yet. hahaha.

I just ordered the thermometer from jomum also.

batch 5.
The price is really much cheaper compare to SG.
Actually I want to buy those little plastic caps also but seems like no one is requesting this "add-on" to the spree organiser.

Jac
It's very important to have a thermometer at house especially if there's children. My nephew is down with fever today and already measure a few times in the morning alone, imagine having to "kuap" the normal thermometer under the armpit everytime.

kikilala
the thermometer set should come with a box of 20? covers, i guess if the thermometer is specially for bb, then can sterlise and reuse for bb ONLY.

kikilala, heehee i saw ur name there also. I'm also in batch 5.

Ya lor, i see no one order so i also nv ask the organiser. but i thk plastic cap can get here hopefully not expensive.

Fatbobo, we miss u too..heehee
so for ur case u will go for c-sec right? will do it by when? twins no nit to wait till wk39 right? think usually ard wk35 can take bb out alr.

Jacqueline,

Re : Braun IRT4520 Thermometer

I cannot remember the model i am having, which i bought in 2007 after i bought my #1 to poly clinic for his injection.

I bought fm there was 120++, so i think this is worth investment.

We need to monitor baby temporature specially after they had their injection.

ya lar.. u all so fast.. hahaha.. i missed abit.. den i duno whr to start liao... hohoho~

har-lor...i'll just go for c-sec la.. dun wana try natural liao.... n decided to go glenE oso.. cos last mth hospitalised..they hv my records there...blah blah....

i'll be getting a date for c-sec next tue... lala~

hahaha.

piggy, i stay in the west also inconvenient for me to collect at bedok so i will arrange registered mail to my ofc if not to my house also no1 at home to receive the parcel

fatbobo,

so i thk u will be 1st one to give birth among us liao

Like tat u better get ur bb stuffs ready soon since u having twins sure more things to buy.