(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

mashy, tat's great u got this hands me down from ur bro i like it cos u can push ard the hs, wif adjustable height levels then convertable to highchair few mths later..suitable from NB onwards.

donkeymani

there's music too and a remote control.
Can let her sleep in it for her afternoon naps.

as for mi i hand wash the baby clothes then put in the washing machine to spin dry. Have yet to get back the baby cot from my sis. tink need to buy new bed sheet cos i have was a pink colour set if for boy use like very weird leh hee hee...
donkeymami> how much u bought for the chair. Im tinking of getting one too?

i grab this during taka member sale so entitled further 10% which is $226.
i called bb kingdom, cheng choon all selling at $251 after 10% disc (original was $279).

donkeymami: I cannot let mine hear those music at night... the more she hears the more ative she becomes!!!

oh, just to share. kiddy palace is still having their sale, 15% for non members, 20% for members...

thats why lor.. i thought this music suppose to be soothing... mine starts dancing when she hears sleepy mozart!! imagine how much more she boogies when she hears more upbeat songs.. haha

Oh yeah. Forgot who mentioned that she bot Karmy PJs at Robinsons for 20% + 10%. Thanks! I went there & got myself 3 dresses liao. So nice & soft!

A bit see-thru lah, but dun care lah. Weather hot leh!

donkeymami/mashy,
i also haf something similar as a hand me down...tink it shld be quite useful but mine has no music...but can swing the baby to sleep

re: baby detergent
i also wan start washing my baby clothes but dunno which detergent or powder to buy
powder better or liquid better?

jul,
yes its on 20%...i bought at KP
original $170+..after discount its bout $140+

its me! im wearing the PJs too...really comfy
worth the price

sharon

I bot the Pigeon powder coz it's not made in China. Liquid one made in China, so I didn't dare. Haha I'm prob scaring myself.. but still..

sharon

Thanks! But I tot UP is $195 for the 28 x 52" one? But 20% only for members hor? Can I borrow someone's card?

jul,
i tink mine is smaller size bah...yup for members only else its 15%
where u stay or work?
i work in JP...if u goin there buy i can go pass the card to u

sharon

Oic. Mine is to fit SIL's cot, so I think it's the std size mattress.

heehee I work in town leh & live in Sengkang. But thanks so much for offering, so kind of u
I'll see if I can get from any of my frens or colleagues.

Jul,
heard that kidsloft is offering 50%, not sure if it applied to the mattress or not though. I'm eyeing at the latex mattress also. If after 50%, less than $100!

There's like 2 standards for cot measurement, so you need to measure your cot first.

Sorry to interrupt. Anyone keen to purchase Avent IQ Bottle and baby food warmer ? I've a brand new one unused . Willing to sell 30% cheaper off the usual selling price in the market. Pls PM me if interested. Thanks.

has anyone bought anything from this shop before?

http://www.gothemilkyway.com/about.asp

my frend ordered some nursing tops online...transferred money already....its been more than 3 weeks....no response from them
their mailbox is full...contact number given on the website is off!
i saw from the website they still had a booth at the motherhood fair over the weekend
what can we do?

Sharon,
There's an address
Euphony Gardens, Jalan Mata Ayer, #02-46, Singapore 759152.
Maybe you can visit them if you stay in Sembawang area.

Went for my 30 wks checkup. Baby is doing well and she weight 1.6kg and I had put on 10.6kg so far.... My #1 I went thru c-section so asking gynae if I can try natural. But he suggested to go thru c-section also this round. So think later on must choose a date for c-section.

I had informed gynae that I will opt for MT A. He will do the booking for me. Hope when due don't have to change to TMC...

Smurf

080809 is a nice date... Don't know got surcharge a not hor if opt for c-section on that day.

Jul

Do u know the RObinson sales 20% + 10% until when? Which Robinson u brought the Karmy PJ? Wana go down to take a look.....

kikiala

Kidsloft 50% does apply for latex mattress. My hubby had just brought 1 there....

And they are having sales for the mattress cover. Quite comfy material....

thanks kikilala,
maybe ask my frend to make a trip there liao
din noe such shops also so unreliable

SL,
did doc say ur baby is big? mine is 1.5kg at 29 weeks n doc says its big....

i got my karmy at robinsons city hall...dunno if still got sale anot...

does any of u know if there's sale over at mothercare? thot of going there to buy nursing bras. when is the best time to buy nursing bras huh?

i'll be going for my 32wk growth scan later in the afternoon. can't wait to see baby & wonder how much weight i've put on. i've been eating durians twice a wk.

kikilala

Oh! If 50% better still hor? Yeah, thanks for the reminder. I measured the old cot mattress liao, and it's the 28 x 52 one.

Think I shd give Kidzloft a call & if they do sell, then it will be cheap!

SL

Erm.. Not very sure when the Rob sale will end. But I was there on Wed, & it was still on. I bot from the Centrepoint branch.

SL

Oh! Just saw ur post that the 50% applies to the Babysafe mattress. Yippee! $195/2 = $97.50. So much savings!

zen

I saw some nursing bras on sale at Mothercare. But it's not a storewide kind of sale, more like certain items on offer & the discount amt varies. But u can check it out.

I dun dare to buy first, scared the breasts change size again. I upgraded my bras twice so far. SCared to waste money. Dunno whether I shd wait to buy. Tdy is my 3rd tri start!

RE: coconut,
i also drink it for #1 when after 32wks...
i only drink the coconut juice only towards the last few times...
prior to that i also take with coconut meat
cos the meat is heaty while the juice is "liang"

morning mummies..

sigh its a friday but i no happy leh.. got major audit today... the yearly one that i hate cos take very long....

pray that it will go smoothly and fast...

last year they make me run up and down, this year i'll just park my self downstairs, dont wanna walk myself into early labour just bcos of them!

sharon and jul, are u sure the babysafe mattress there is discount of 20% at Kiddy palace? I just checked with the staff yday, she told me don have discount wor.

Morning ladies

Waiting for hubby to fetch me for my gynae appt later ... wonder how much has Ovann put on?

Aiyoh ... my dog very manja rite now ... putting her head on my lap, wants me to pat her.

babys

Jiayou! End of the workweek is coming soon. I'm also rushing to finish urgent stuff. Hope can do it, if not, I will either start my weekend real late this evening, or I will worry the whole weekend!

carefreelife

I called the Kiddy Palace & they told me got 20% leh. So inconsistent one ah?

pegsfur

Oh ur gynae appt is tdy? Issit the 32nd week appt liao? That means the next appt will be in 2 weeks time. Haha no need to wait till neck long long.

<font size="+1">RE:Babysafe products at KP</font>

if i not wrong,
babysafe products some have disc...

mattress/pillows etc think dun have...

but babysafe snug wrap/baby wrap...sure got disc...cos i got 2 pcs from KP on 20% disc already...