(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

i still left small items like cotton balls, shampoo havent buy...

still looking for a nice and not too ex baby mobile..

hmmm i didnt realli need to buy much as those things tat can use my 2nd gal one. Only have to get the clothes for my boy. Also dun dare to buy much scared they outgrown fast so only managed to buy enough to less for 1 month confinement.

BabyS
U mean u bought almost everything already ? Pei fu

Most of my big items like car seat, pram, breast pump & bouncer still haven't buy.

re: baby items
for budget concern, i think no need to buy everything before bb arrives. just get the essentials first. things like toys and clothes can slowly get. who knows you get enough of them from friends as bb shower gifts?

just my 2cents worth

pink: yeah, almost all, left the small misc items lor...

cos we bought most during the taka sale (with additional 10% for cardholders) then last week went to ikea to buy tub..

pram i have hand me down, that flat bouncer for baby to lie on, also hand me down, car seat wait till baby born cos dh got some benefit..

Think i only left bathtub and bb's cupboard to buy ... stroller and bouncer i'm leaving it to friends & siblings to buy as gifts for me

pink

i got 2 previously at toyogo. Now it's used to store my boy;s dirty laundry. Will use one for bathing this time. Actually, any normal pail will do.

BabyS
I also not sure but that is what I heard from my friend.

Mashy
R the toyogo stuff cheaper at the showroom or same px as elsewhere? I intend to get some pails & drawers.

Daph, I have finished washing the baby's clothings, car seat and stroller pad already. Do it while we still have energy and while the sun is so HOT.

pink

no need cover. i think it's cheaper. I use machine. Siao ah, use hands, will wash until hand break. Unless u've a maid to help u lah. Can, pigeon detergent can use for machine wash.

daph
when r u due? I'm going to wash the clothes once i get the drawer organiser from ikea.

pinkmama,

I hand wash my bb clothes yesterday using the pigeon liquid solution. As for those heavy duty ones like towels and blankets, i threw them into the machine today. Apparently the liquid detergent works for washing machine. Not sure abt the powder one. But i guess it works the same way.

Mashy, yes...one day only and its super dry. Somemore super dry means keep in the drawer also won't turn chao chao.

Mashy
Hehe...maid coming end of the month. Before bb arrives she should be very free...maybe will ask her to handwash the new clothes. The hand me down prob machine wash.

Is the pigeon powder better or the liquid?

re:washing bb stuff

jus wanna check if you all just throw every thing inside the washing machine ma?
i remember reading in the previous thread that you all wash the washing machine b4 washing bb clothes rite.. any good brand for washing the washing machine ma?

daph: i got my mum to help with washing the clothing liao (hand me down and brand new), she was grumbling so much clothes, 6 full bamboo poles of clothing and thats only 1/3 of the clothing.. and i have 2 more batches of hand me downs coming in some more. hahah..

will get my mum to put the clothing in the vacuum bags after they are washed..

pink: pigeon one can use in washing machine (stated on bottle)

BabyS,

It's quite fun doing the hand washing now since its the first baby i'm expecting. Im not sure abt next time la.. haha! Maybe I'll end up throwing everything in the machine.

daph

then it's time to start washing. Coz u will be too tired later to do it.

pink
ok lah, got maid nothing to worry abt. Just make sure she knows what she's doing and not spoil all the clothes.

I use the powder one. More economical.

jac
I use the laundry bags to separate them out. Then separate light coloured ones and dark coloured ones.

Back from gynae. Think i going to have a fat baby. he is weighting 1.5kg at 28 weeks. Lucky I going to have c-section, if not cant imagine how to oush him out.

So funny when gynae was scanning him, he kicked so vigourously that the screen shook also. Hahaha....

Reira

No...Must eat the meat inside..
Cos I heard just drinking the water is not so good.
The meat and water is meant to be together one.

Haha... u see wrongly la..i tot I type wrongly.

U eat frequently ah? Cannot leh.. u how many weeks now?
I heard from my mum is that starting from 7th mth can start eating but cannot eat too much.. one mth 1 can liao le... when want to due can eat twice per mth. Something like that la..

==========================

Jules

Yes, we must eat the flesh + drink the coconut juice.
This comes in a set ma haha..

==========================

Shirley

Mine is due on the 16 Aug, I be gg on leave on the 3rd August and taking 3.5mths at 1 time.

Its better for you to rest about 2mths than go back better.

pigeon detergent got powder form one ah?

daph: hee, me too lazy, wouldnt hand wash one.. hahah... when i just got married i hand washed some stuff for only one week, after that , all go into machine. ahahaa..... but i am having fun sorting out the hand me downs.

better do it soon if u wanna hand wash, when u are closer EDD, will be more tired....

tulips

pink
yes, using kodomo softener.

babys
yes, u haven't shopped enough. :p same same, can't be bothered to hand wash. My MIL said to handwash my own clothes during my confinement when i was preg with #1, i already rolled my eyes at her. hehe.

babyS,

haha, same same. Last time i even hand wash hubby's polo tee-shirt lor. Now i throw everything, including my delicate clothes into the machine! really cannot be bothered.

SBB: Oh drink the juice and eat the flesh as well ah... ok ok.. i thought cannot eat the flesh, then take coconut juice not that complete leh... heee...

sorry i didnt catch that topic on coconut.. so when can we start taking it and how often?

and papaya fish soup, how often do we take it during confinement ah? daily? every other day? weekly?

pink,

I don't use softener.. Maybe i'll try using though. coz some of my bb's rompers turn out to be a little rough after it dries.

BabyS
Reason I bought the powder one is because it is made in Malaysia. If I am not wrong, the liquid one is made in china. I dun really trust the made in china stuff. Of course there is the very ex pigeon range that is made on japan. I saw it in isetan

daph: heee... yeah, i initially wanted to hand wash all the undies.. still separate his and mind....

then i move on to spin dry separately in machine, then i spin dry both in machine.. after that heck care lah, throw both into machine and do complete cycle.. hee!

I finished washing bb's clothes liao..still left wif bedding set.

For me i bot combi high chair instead of bouncer for bb, cos can swing then convertable to high chair when bb grow bigger.

2556972.jpg

Babys,
for the coconut my mum told me drink after 32wk in fact most of the pp i know ask me to drink after 32wk.. but there r diff version so it up to u to follow which version wor..