(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Mich,
ya i goin to have 2 session bobian my HB relatives too many ard imagine his side alr more den 100pax so goin to separate from my friend n relatives

ya mumz kitchen curry chix n mee siam v nice...food portion also ok i tink i goin to customise my own menu lookin at $10/12/pax

for gd luck kitchen u can check their specialty page for recommendation on general all not bad :p for transportation i tink they will waive off if above how many pax u can call n check la

Mashy,
call n ask lor my friend ever customise be4 but she go down la pick from menu.. for me i can changin a few item so maybe jus check how much they charge lor..

mashy, I'm not very inclined to tag along to the bird park. Too hot for me as well. And I am feeling very heavy these days. Think they are old enough to attend outings without us :p

yen

me too lah. I bought at $14++ at JL after discount. sianz...

U can still buy lah, since u got the 7g one. So small very fast will finish using.

mashy: Thanks, but 1 tube enuff at the moment. No midyr bonus for civil servants, got to tighten the belt.
Speaking of JL sale, JL-Orchard branch is having sales these few days. Anyone went down to take a look?

Hi me too also get the Thermometer Braun IRT 4520
from Jgal. But recently she hit into some issues with the moderators with thermometer spree thus not sure if she is still able to org one.

mashy: ya lor..so niao..$200 also dun wan to give.
If not, follow taiwan govt, give us grocery vouchers then i can go NTUC buy diapers also gd.
If they give bonus, then we can spend more during this GSS, then more $$ flow into the economy mah.

piggytoh: it's me, my husb work private sector.

is pte sector giving bonus this yr?

yah lor, they should give us some vouchers at least. They spend so much on useless stuff already and helping to subsidise taxi cos, should just give the money to us.

Talking abt taxis, don't understand why the govt is giving them money. They're pte cos what... And actually if they just remove that stupid peak hr surcharge, i'm sure their biz will be back. And many of the taxi drivers only have themselves to blame. Only wanna take calls.

Yen,
ya lor.. even my Co is givin bonus so dun see y govt dun have... like u say few hundred is better than nothing... but u will received a hamper after u deliver rite?

what hamper? govt where got give hamper after delivery?

govt very ngiao lah. First to cut pay if anything happens. Last to increase bonus when the times are good. Even like last yrs bonus, they say until so good like that. But it's nothing compared to what the pte sector get during normal ec times lor. 3mths is very basic leh, but they didn't even give 3mths last yr and say until so good.

ya lor, i also heard some private companies giving midyr bonus. But if govt announce 'not giving', the private comp can conveniently follow suit, quoting gavt-men as example.

mashy: i also duuno why the wan to help the taxi companies...nowadays so many taxis in different colors on the rd, they gave out so many taxi licences to set up so many taxi companies, so taxi drivers earn less due to higher competition.

piggytoh: yes, our HR will give us a hamper after delivery.

mashy,
me heng too. My company gave out bonus this mid year. somemore, I am going to move hse after confinement... after confinement, sure spend $$ like water for the house.

shizuka

lucky u!

yen
so good ah. My hb's co like not giving leh. I asked him and he's like dunno... Or is it just given to women who's delivering? Not men who's wives are delivering?

yen

my hb's from stat board. His also follow whatever govt says. Sianz... Somemore, they were prepared to give more for performance bonus & increment, then PSD sent a memo to tell them to be prudent in staff spending and they immediately withdrew everything.

mashy: in my workplace, be it male or female staff, if they r expecting a newborn in the family, they are entitled to this Baby Gift Hamper.
go and ask ur husb to find out more..

after you all have discussed about which is a good caterer, let me know. I am so lost now after been away for years haahaa.

Anyway, mil and unmarried bil just gave dh hell on Sunday when they were skyping and dh was so upset with the unfair treatment they are treating him. Nothing new to me.

Bbmaking
My scheduled C section is abt 2 wks before edd. By then I would be almost 38 wks so gynae said shld be fine. When's yours?

Pris
So far I find neo garden & chilli padi very good. There is another one that serves pernakan food, let me go & find out the name

mashy, ur hb from stat board also? i am also with stat board.. super pissed off cos when there was supposedly salary increment for 'civil servants', us working in the stat boards dont get it.. now that there is no bonus for civil servants, we are suddenly considered as civil servants and also no bonus! wat the hell right...

yen, got hamper meh? i think i only got some small flower basket from my co when i delivered #1. this yr since economy so bad, i think maybe will just get a stalk of flower or something...

bbmaking, ur bb is really a miracle bb. and u are very very strong to go thru all that. can understand why ur gyne proposed that u do c-section instead. if u talk abt safety for the bb, c-section really safer than NVD.

catering - after seeing piggytoh's feedback, might try out good luck kitchen. price quite reasonable leh.. cos neo garden's cheapest package is already $10.99.

Jules,
ya u can try cos i find neo garden menu v limited selection.. maybe stat board not officially under govt? cos from wat i know teacher n regular all have this hamper.. the hamper not bad 1 i heard...

Mashy,
tt profile pic in my f/b is when i am only 4mth preg so not much change now no more skinny la.. i call myself piggy becos i like pig n i am born in pig yr mah.. not necesary big size den can call themselve pig mah..