(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

mashy: heee..

i've always wanted to try the pizza hut lunch specials, but always no chance cos work place nearby no pizza hut.. is it worth it or not huh?

piggytoh
For the maternity PS by studioloft, do i have to prepare my own clothes & own make up?

confinement
for the food ingredients, normally how much does it cost? exclude stuffs like DOM (got already). Are there a lots of expensive herbs needed for confinement?

Regg
Just saw the booties picture!! Thanks! Yay can't wait to receive it! But I haven't tell you my address hor? *email*. I think normal postage is ok. When I bought my nursing bra and milk bag, i went for normal postage too hehe

juanita
Your email address is wrong. is it gmail.com?

mashy
what brest friend? where? is there any promotion?

Reira,
hmm since it is not stated i tink makeup not included.. as for clothin it better u bring ur own cos the clothes there might not suit u....
i have alr sign up for the norm bloom package keke...

reira

somebody posted abv trying to sell off her 1st mth gifts. $40. U can try to contact her... Make sure it's brand new. Maybe can negotiate?

yeh, my CL bill settle liao. The insurers going to pay me $2k for falling down with my boy the other time. God is great! He always provide me with my needs. hahaha. My hb says it's always needs, not wants.

Reira!
been seaching for u lah. if still dont see u will email u already.
pls email me ur add, going to send the booties out le..

don't worry BabyS, i'm sure it'll be alright.

can't wait for the weekend! TGIF!!

piggytoh
Haha maybe i will sign up when i go there. but the scan of the promotion is very small wor, cant really see. it is included 30 mins or something baby shot (before 3 mths) right? for $350 or something.

mashy
oh! that one i email her haha XD I am interested in her baby changing table & my brestfriend. hopefully the email i emailed is correct.

regg
i've been watching shows haha. too bored! have emailed you! =)

baby jabs
For Pneumococcal & rotavirus, is it 1 jab each?

Reira,
ya it a bloom PS plus baby shot for $350.. dunno leh i not v interested in the package cos less than 3 mth bring baby go photo shot v limited pose also n it not really cheap so will jus be payin $180 for the bloom package..

piggytoh
aiya headache. now i am more interested in taking the "we are family" package. 3 of us will be in the picture instead of mommy and daddy in one set (with baby in my tummy) and then baby in another set. @_@

mashy
actually i am more interested in the bath haha. like a table + can put bath tub on tob for bathing right? a bit headache donno how to bath baby in toilet leh. like if i put the bath tub on the toilet floor, very hard to bath also. what should i do in this case?

Reira

I simply got a cheap $10 bath tub from toyogo and put on top of my set of Ikea drawers. Can even fill bath tub in toilet before moving to the drawers. When bb becomes too big to bathe on top of the drawers, simply move to the toilet.

that means have to bath baby outside the toilet right? i am worried about the water spilling on the floor cos they are wooden haha. Is it weird to bath baby on top of dining table? hmm...

piggytoh
if i put on the chair hor, it will be quite low also.

for the studio loft shots, since the "we are family" does not include any 5R photo, will it be expensive if I go outside fujiflim and get it print out?

Reira,
for me i wan a bloom PS to keep cos we dun get preg all the time as for family 1 i will wait till my HB back n whenmy baby is 6-7mth able to sit up den go n take but will go to foto-u la cos their family 1 nicer.. so it depend on wat u wan...

reira,
huh chair leh not stool leh last time i help my nephew bath i jus place the tub on top of the toilet seat i dun find it low la cos we not tall mah.. n all the shower gel n shampoo is all within reach.. if u place the tub on top of dinin table or table top in toilet it will be v high leh..

Hi gals, I heard Nepia diapers are $14 a pack. Was thinking to get 1 pack or 2 packs from the fair? I duuno 1 pack is how many pieces?

how many NB-sized diapers u all stock up?

reira

ai yah, if it's your hse, u can bathe him in the kitchen stove too! Who cares? hahaha. My boy slept with us for the first year, so we bathed him in our master bedroom when he was a bb. AS he got older and learnt to splash water, we moved him to the toilet.

oh so foto-u is better at taking family photo? haiz, i also donno what i want haha and it is true that we dont get preg all the time.

if i take the bloom PS, must go and find nice clothes liao. all my clothes are like casual wear de. T_T

yen

i'm intending to buy 2 NB packs first. At most exchange later if outgrow. Or maybe i should discuss with my hb. Anyway, last time i also order delivery from Nepia so that i don't have to keep lugging diapers from the supermarket. hehe.

Reira,
if u wan to take bloom 1 jus wear a tube mus show ur tummy mah.. most of the bloom shoot will reveal tummy 1 so no need buy somuch clothes no point... actually which studio depend on ur preference la but i heard foto-u is better at makin the baby smile..

piggytoh,mashy
haha ok. guess i wont be buying the changing table bah. instead put bath tub on chair or dining table. see which one is more comfortable. =)

yen
Nepia diaper

- NB size, 60 pieces
- S Size, 54 pieces
- M size, 48 pieces
- L size, 42 pieces

is it big enough? i think i must wear XL size de! haha

omg... my boy kept moving now. like for the past 5 mins he have been moving... o_O which is quite rare for me cos he never moved for more than like maybe 3 kicks!

Mashy: Thanks for the advice, ok, then i also get 2 packs..u mention can exchange, then muz wait until next fair then can exchange ar?

Reira: Thanks for the details. If i got 2 packs, then 120 pieces, 1 day use 8 pieces (every 3hr), then my goodness, 2 packs can use 15 days nia.

reira

haha, i think the tube tops are free size. :p

Personally i prefer photos with bb rather than being fat and frumpy. I think bb photos are totally adorable. And not to mention that we've prob slimmed down more. Now so fat and ugly.

yen
one day 8 pieces is the minimum baby will use i heard. if baby is playful and dont pee + poo together, then will be less than 15 days! i wanna get a few packs also since we can always exchange it if the size is out. but a bit worry MIL will make comment when she see what we bought (even tho not using her money). so sian. maybe because of this i will just ask hubby to NTUC and buy at normal price... haiz >_<

piggytoh
does it means have to buy those bra where i can take out the straps? T_T wa, will sag if take out straps. lol sian. i am starting to worry about every little thing haha

baby jabs
anyone know if Prevenar (pneumococcus) jab &amp; Rotarix (rotavirus) jab is just 1 jab each? or Prevenar (pneumococcus) jab have to inject on 3rd, 4th, 5th, 1 yr and Rotarix (rotavirus) jab is 3,4 mths?

what about Polio &amp; DTPa / HiB vaccine? Is it 1 jab or 3rd, 4th,5th month will have to inject 1 each?

@_@ the booklet very confusing.

reira

then your hb will have to keep making trips to ntuc. haha. We have to keep buying diapers every week coz run out so fast. Now i even dedicate a diaper storage space. Coz they really take up a lot of space.

mashy
i am fat before preggie leh! so after give birth will still be fat *sob* haha but since baby is inside me, i dont feel that i am that fat anymore. cos preggie mah! haha use baby as excuse.

bo bian lor. who ask his mom to be so kaypoh. but if she is not around to "check" what we bought, then we can safety buy a lot haha. i wonder if can ask them to deliver to me. oh maybe after all i will call nepia for the promotion and buy 4 packs haha so to avoid MIL and i can just hide all the diapers inside my room. ack, when are their promo ending? D: maybe end liao!

Reira: ya, i can imagine your MIL 's eyes will POP OUT BIG BIG if she see u buy so many.

I stay wil MIL, everytime go shopping, i hide the items in my office-bag..haha, so that she duuno i go shopping. Wait she think i not giving her $ even though I staying at her house, and yet spent $ on myself.
But why shd I give her monthly allowance? She is not my mother, she not taking care of my children..not cooking for us. And we pay everythg, e.g. maid, grocery, PUB, SCV, phone bills etc..

Yen/ reira,

Hahah ... but your mils cannot be worse than mine rite ... took out my newly bought pants, still 'warm' from the shopping bag, and tried it on when i wasn't around. When i came back &amp; saw, she had the guts to tell me 'eh, our size is the same leh'.

sorry to interrupt again...for nepia diapers, the cutting abit big right? So most of u buy newborn size or S size?

How abt fitti? I saw one guy this morn, carry a carton of Fitti diapers. Presume he went to motherfair yday.

pegsfur, dun get upset, my mil saw a blouse I got for one of the CNY and she ended up buying a similar one but different colour coz she also went through my wardrobe. Good thing is she is really short so she cannot wear my stuff.

yen
haha well i dont know what she is thinking when she saw me buy stuffs for myself lah. a year ago i bought a Guess bag that cost me $150 (with my own money ofcourse! totally my own money), then stupid hubby went around saying i bought a bag that cost so much. then she came to our room and see my bag. that time my old bag is still usable (i dont change bag unless the current one really cannot make it), then my mil said to let her use since i am not using... one thing is she earns a lot leh! 3 times more than my pay...

wow, you guys are paying for everything! include her food also? like when maid cook or something? my MIL pays for PUB and internet, so we gave her $300 a month since we use air-con.

pegsfur
no lah, my mil wont be that bad to take any of our newly bought stuffs out. her size and my size is diff lol she is slim de... and i am the fat haha

carefreelife
i am still thinking if i should get nepia. cos i might just get NTUC brand (cheapest! cheaper than pet pet!) since baby use diapers like free during the first month

coconut drinks
the drinks is good but can i eat the coconut meat!? *jump* i told hubby i might not be able to eat and he just ate like more than half of the meat!!