(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

SL: same here.. i booked MAH cos i prefer MAH, then the swine flu ,so my dr can only deliver at TMC...

clinic went ahead to book TMC for me, but i holding onto my MAH booking also. No penalty for cancelling anyway.. Still praying that i can delver at MAH. haha

Liping,
hahah ya u can get Hb to wash my baby head down also le but my Hb not ard to help me so bobian but heng mitten n booties v small n little:p

we are expecting bb to pop early but dh had been telling bb not to come out before 23Jul as it is the cutoff for leo!

think my bb is quite notti. before the checkup on monday, we are telling him not to cover his face with his hand. (past few scans he was covering it) cos we want to do 3D scan mah. then during the scan his hand was like right across the whole face!
already in the stomach can "sing the opposite tune"... hiaz!
dh was saying that its my gens... cos I told him since dating days that I'm born to sing the opposite tune! #_#

washing of baby clothes
talking about washing of baby clothes, I got so pissed off yesterday. I wash my baby's handkerchieves and socks and hanged them outside in the evening ytd. When MIL came back like 9pm, she went to took all 3 bamboos in (they are not dried yet) and hang at the service yard area. All the windows are closed and right below are kitty litters. -_- Then when I went to the kitchen, just so happened she was there, she told me not to hang clothes and dry at night (all of those items which I hanged out does not drip any water).

Who the hell said night time cannot dry clothes?

When she went to bed like 12am, I went to take them down and re-washed this morning. Grr... so irritating. Next time die die must wash baby clothes in the morning and take all back by evening, else she will KAYPOH.

Come to think of it, my hubby's old bank book is missing. I am totally 100% sure where I kept it, along with my new plastic cover. I wanted to put my old bank book together with it. Must be that busybody nothing better to do took it. Luckily not much info is in that bank book (like hubby's current pay). Really don't understand why she want to know others pay is how much. Don't she know it is confidential and we have the right not to let her know?

No wonder my hubby always lie so much to her, like telling her fake income amount (cos she bugged him to tell her for million times and he refuse to tell her his exact income) and lie to her about what we ate outside, where we went ect. Like if we ate fastfood, he can't tell her we ate fastfood, else she will nag nag nag at him.

Come to think of it, I better hide my hubby's payslip somewhere incase she come into our room and search all our stuffs when we are not around. I thought she changed this bad habit but maybe she is still doing that after all.

reira: huh? I never heard b4 at night cannot dry clothing..

and windows closed with cat litter there so unhygenic wor....

how come she can get assess to where u keep your book? nver lock ah?

sharon
I read about the nepia diapers promotion too!!! I am so tempted to buy also but worried if it leaks!! Haha I plan to get 2 S and 2 M size de. Read from June thread that you can order M if call them directly.

BabyS
There are locker for that drawer but I never thought someone would actually come and took it mah!!! So I just left the key there.

To them (my hubby and her), the kitty litter there with kitty poos still inside not really unhygienic unless the clothes directly contact with it wor! Who knows if the germs will travel up and touch it right? Not to mention it is not covered. Oh! =) that reminds me to take news paper and cover it and open all windows so there will be less germs floating in the air.

liping,
I bought the washing machine cleaning powder from Beijing, but I'll try to search for it NTUC / cold storage. Actually I also dont know that must clean the washing machine until I move to China. You'll be surprise how dirty it will be!

nicole,
I'm staying with my mum in Tampines now

Sharon,
I dont mind getting a pack of the Nepia but I'm in Tampines leh.

mashy: u are very 'weida' to sacrifice ur job to take care of bb. I can't do it..becoz i need to give my parents mthly allowance, my parents not very well-to-do. That is why i rather let my mum earn the bbsitting fees, than let this auntie earn.

smurfy: u r lucky that u and ur parents stay in the same estate. I am stuck with staying at Bukit Batok, becoz this is my MIL's house, and she dun wan to move to elsewhere and my own place in Punggol wun be ready until 2011/2012.

mashy: ur husb is really the unique one, encourage u to have a maid...ya, he muz be trying to 'siam' all the housewk.

Celine/SL: My sil earns higher salary, maybe she dun mind the $900 but i poorer than her. I thought ...if can cheaper by $50-100, that can buy me many pack of milk/ diapers. My husb dare not negotiate the rate, he said..it's women' behaviour to bargain. But I rebut him..' u go sim lim buy PC items to assemble computer, u also ask for cheaper price. "
I really expecting she may lower by $50 or soemthg. But her answer really disappoint me

kikilala,
hahah ur baby so cute.. so far my 1 quite ok be4 scan i told him show me the face k n her really turn ard n show me even stick out his tongue keke.. but be prepare la cos not all the time baby will come out early a few of my friend baby come out 1-day earlier or overdue:p but i hope mine will come out ard NDP hahah i told my baby the date he gave me a kick like tellin me ok hahah..

Reira,
huh ur MIL will run thru ur thing 1 ah? den u better keep all the thing.. i also dun like pp go thru my thing so i can understd... cool down ignore her...

kikilala,
i have been to tampines 1 yesterday...
and so far only the 1st pic post by donkeymami is avaliable...
not the babycare napisan...but the blue and white box...

and saw the vanish napisan plus(pink bottle one)...

so i just grab 4 box...if really can't use for bb's clothing then i used it to soak my hb's working uniform

liping: that time i bought a washing machine cleaning powder from NTUC, just do a normal cycle and put in the powder..

wah lau after i do i scared liao! dare not do any more! dunno why got ALOT of black plasticky paper like things came out!

so much that i had to use my kitchen sieve to remove.. then had to repeat the cycle few times just get rid of all the black stuff.. did about 5 to 6 cycles ah..

now scared liao, dare not clean le.. hee..

kikilala
Did Sharon order anything from tao bao? Haha maybe we can share and then I pass to you (or collect from you) when meet you to collect tao bao items.

I wonder if my tao bao items are heavy or not.

Reira: i read with amusement...wa-lau, ur MIL same as my MIL. Last time, during weekend, I wash bedsheet at 11plus morning, then I go out. When I come back at 5plus, I find the bedsheets kept inside the house. God know wat time she keep the bedsheet... So, I asked my MIL...why so early keep the bedsheet, only half a day in the sun nia. Bedsheet so big piece of fabric, not fully dry yet. She said , I used hand to touch them , they are dry already, better to keep the bedsheet while the sun is hot, so that bedsheet is warm. If wait until nite-time then keep, bedsheet become cold.

What kind of logic is this?? The sunlight is free wat...It's not as if I put bedsheet until 7pm, bedsheet will get heatstroke..

piggy: then like that u must start giving ur baby countdown and daily update of the day leh.... cos inside no calendar for baby to tell when is b4 NDP.. hee..

Babys,
hahah ya i talk to my baby every day say how many wk left hahahah.. my aunt told me she keep tokin to her baby to come out on NDP n indeed really NDP lol~~~~

yen: hee! she scared bedsheet catch cold ah.. hee..

and ur wouldnt be using the bedsheet right away also what, by the time u use it it would have lost the warmth liao alos...

kikilala,
i can pass to u during weekends at tampines
anyway i need to pick up my taobao items too

reira,
yup i ordered
u interested to share in the diapers?

i tink i wan buy 1 packet NB to try
dunno if baby will be allergic to it anot..dunno if its good...though many ppl say its good

RE: Dry bb clothing...

my mil have told us from beginning that when we wash bb's clothing...
we must bring in b4 evening(6pm)...
and hang it in the service area if clothing not dry
cos scare birds' shit etc...
cos birds usually esp crows etc like to fly in the evening in groups...

Reira,

My mil mentioned to me about not hanging the clothes outside at night too. Think its bec morning dew on the clothes is no good or somthing like tat.
But i told her in the day no time to wash/dry. And when we hang outside, its right next to the aircon compresser which give out strong hot air that help the clothes to dry really fast. In the morning most of them would be try liao. Also the service yard in Punggol flats are so small. Sometimes not enough to hang all my clothes.....

yen,

of coz i agree with you if can get some discount it will be better. But I suspect if she give you discount if your SIL know abt it I am sure your SIL will ask for it... And maybe the reason why your hb dun want to bargain coz if your bb really let her take care, and becoz of this small discount issue she develop not good feeling she will not treat your bb very well? And men usually dun bargain over such things...my hb also like that :p

piggytoh,
oh... Xinku ni le...

kikilala,
My bb too... b4 her head turn down, we manage to see her face every scan, but now when we wanna do the 3D scan, she dun wanna face us le... >_<
What's the brand of the cleaning powder?

cloudme,
i saw the blue n white box napisan too
tink its by different companies lei
this blue n white box one...instructions say can wash baby nappies

reira,
I heard from some old myth not to hang clothes out at night too.... something related to "阴气" Anyway bettter keep yr clothes in case raining lah then you got to purposely wake up from your nice sleep to keep the clothes.

reira,
even my mum also like to kaypo our income/spending...guess some old folks really like to probe into our things. :p

Re: kaypoh income

aiyah, better than assume that u earn a lot. My grandma assumes that my father earns a lot (actually not). She'll keep asking him for money (even though she's fully provided for and there's really nothing for her to buy) and when he said wanna bring her out for dinner, she'll invite the entire family (consisting of 5 uncles, 3 aunts, their children and their maids). Now my father also scared, don't dare to ask her out for dinner. She even asks my father to buy handphone for her maid.

And she's the ultimate Monster-in-law from the last generation.

celine

dunno why there's so many so $$-faced leh...

My poor step-mom always kenna complained by my grandma. When my step mom goes back malaysia to take care of her sick mother over the weekend, she also unhappy. Say last time never say got mother, how come suddenly pop out a mother. My father is already a grandfather himself already and she still treats him like a kid.

Sometimes i fed up and scold her. hehe. Whatever they do also none of her business. I, as a daughter who lives with them also don't bother and let them be already, who is she to complain?

Babys,

What's tat black plasticky paper? eeekss.. Is it becoz we never wash the machine b4 that's y the first few times got tat thing? But if we dun wash, as what kikilala say, the area between the drum and the casing is very dirty one.

What brand did you use?

aiyo your grandma very funny...did not tell her got mother doesn't mean your step mom got no mother what else how your step mom come into this world?

some ppl really can be so difficult to live with.

yen

to me, i ask myself this question. What's more important? Career or my kids? I got my answer lor. I'm lucky that my ILs are quite well off and it's ok not to give them money. But my parents not so well off. I also can't afford to give them allowance now, so i contribute by offering them free accomodation, free electricity &amp; water. :p They don't have to fork out a cent to stay with me. My step mom prefers to go out and work so i 'cheng quan' her lor. It's her life and I don't wanna force it on her.

kiki
u can go expo to get the nepia diapers since you're staying in tampines.

Babys,
Think is the powder is trying to get rid of the dirts ba... After using for a long time than should be ok liao lor..

U stop using already?

celine

precisely. She's a very demanding woman. My own mom also suffered under her hands before and I witnessed all the events when i was very young. I stayed with her during my sec sch days and for abt a yr when our family flat was in transition (waiting for our flat to be ready). It was tough staying with her. she's lucky that she has filial children who all stayed by her side. Guess coz she's grandma, so ultimately we still love her lah. Just glad she's not my MIL. hehehe.

piggytoh
Yah lor. She ALWAYS used to run through our things when we lived with them half a year ago (we moved out for half a year cos cannot stand her). She has been doing that since my hubby was young (running through his things). I THOUGHT she changed. Totally hate it when someone go through my things!!! Not even my own mom will go through my things and my mom was SAHM!

I am planning to just lock our door when we go out. If she ask us why we lock our door, maybe I should ask her why does she wants to come into our room for? But I am not sure if she got spare key for our room or not. Haiz. -_-

napisan
I thought napisan and the baby napisan works the same? (someone mentioned before).
For the normal napisan, chinatown OCEAN selling at only $4.60 a box.

mashy
Haha I am worried if I buy NB, end up baby out grow too fast and I will kenna scolded lah. MIL likes to kaypoh, ask me not to buy so many diapers ect ect blah blah. Later hubby go and buy at a higher price in NTUC, I will feel upset lor. Got offer don't want to get.

I am not sure if I should get NB or S size. I already have a pack of NB huggies + samples (28 pieces). If I get NB Nepia, will be total 88 pieces of NB. Aiya headache. Will baby outgrow NB size in less than 8 days?

I plan to use nepia for night time, is it suitable? Is it as good as mamy poko?

Wa kao. Yah thats exactly what my hubby is worried about previously when I was still working. Like if told her his pay is so high, she will go around telling her relatives... Like compare my hubby's income (poly grad) with his cousin (uni grad). Cos that time, hubby lied to his mom he took home only 2k. Then a few days later, his cousin msn him telling my hubby that hubby's mom told cousin's mom about my hubby's pay, then the cousin got pressure from his mom cos he earned $200 lesser. Luckily my hubby never told her the exact amount, else will "hai" the cousin to get more pressure from cousin's mom.

But now is still ok cos I am not working and MIL knows. She got mention if we don't have enough, let her know. She said that but donno why she still keep reminding my hubby (before his pay comes in) to give her monthly "rental" leh.

yen
Haha totally! In my opinion, it doesnt matter if the bedsheet is hot or cold, all it matters is the item is belong to who and the owner can take it in whenever she likes it. Anyway, so hot and she wanna keep in the cardboard for what? Sooner or later it will became cold what.

sharon
We can share together then! How many do you want to get?

cloudme
Yeah, will be reasonable if there are birds' shit. But for my MIL's place, cant even see any birds nearby!!

DolceVita
My MIL also said what morning dew. But whats not good about it? I only plan to take the clothes back in the morning like 8-9am. Not like I am gonna take them back in the middle of the night lor.

celine
hahaha your comment made me laugh. Totally agree with you!! Some ppl are just jealous others child (especially daughter in law) are xiao xun lah!

Nepia
Since nepia have offer at motherhood fair, I guess I will get there also bah. Really unsure if I should get NB or S size.

another hot afternoon.. always so tired after lunch.. sleepy~~ a cup of traditional kopi will
be soo nice...

Oh, seems like I should wash our washing machine too. Hehe..

Btw, have you ladies bought the olive oil for baby's cradle cap? Any brand to recommend? ;P

reira

Nepia NB can wear till 5kg unlike others which can wear only till 4kg. So no worries. Should be able to last a while. U can try 2 packs NB, 2 packs S first. M usually comes later. If not, then u get 4 S. It may leak depending on your bb's butt. Coz Nepia's cutting is quite big. So if your bb small butt type, will leak. Nepia is good for babies with big butt or big babies.

Oh, if you're taking back the next morn, u'll get the morn dew already. I don't hang my clothes outside coz i stay on a low floor. Too many neighbours up there throw rubbish down...

I got a laundry rack from Carrefour to hang all my babies clothes indoors. Works well for me.

Saw some of the stuff here can't resist posting. My MIL also has the habit of rummaging our stuff in the room. And I know because I can remember how I put my things..like my shopping bags, bills etc. Best part is sometimes she will casually hint like she knows this or that...cos of all her snooping around! Sometimes I wonder if she even monitors our condom stock level! Sigh!

Re: kaypoh MILs

lock your bedroom doors lah. Lock all confidential documents. I even lock my jewelry in my own home. :p

When u don't lock, you're inviting them in....

yen
hahaha i bought my flat after my boy's out, so out of convenient, it's sengkang.. then when my inlaws flat got enbloc.. i helped them choose sengkang as well... so now i save a lot on travelling time..
.. ai yoh.. urs sound like my tat mummy's friend.

hanging of clothes.
i, is a jialat case lar.. i stay at 7th floor.. so dun like to hang my clothes outside... dirty n inconsiderate neigbour.. so we washed our clothes nighttime and hang dry in the living rm with fan blowing at them for 3hrs.. clothes will be dry next morning :p.. got a dryer oso but seldom use unless rainy n wet season..