(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Piggytoh, you remember last time MacDonald has this spicy drumstick? 2 pieces in a box? Its very spicy and everytime I eat I will get stomache and LS too!

Bean, that time my son was on breastmilk and he can poo 7-8 times a day! Sometimes the diaper is dry one but just full of shit.

Irene : waaa Poo 7-8time , aiyo why NB can poo so many time . My HB sure complain , I already tell him baby poo he must learn to clean

Irene,
hee i am a spicy food lover so i dun find mac food spicy but i still LS wor dunno izzit their food not clean also..

Sunshine,
it depend on ur gynae actually for mine my nex visit onwards is shorten to 3wk ..

Michelle, I will be using Fitti. Bought it at some promo and think its 19cents per piece.
If you can find petpet its good too. My no.1 is using petpet in the day time.

Bean, actually not all NB poo so many times a day one. Some only 2-3 times.

sunshine, my ob & g start seeing me forthnightly from week 30 onwards. So it all depends on your Ob & G.

Bean, depending on your bb, some bb can take the wet diaper for a while like my mum's neighbour those malay bb, so they don't change so much as some bb will cry once they pee. I know #1 cry when poo but pee if the diaper is not too wet, he is fine. But usually is like 7-8 diapers and paed will ask you to check how many diapers are wet in a day for the 1st month to see whether bb is feeding well.

irene, oh yes i remember that drumstick meal thing.. cant remember the name tho.. just that it was suppsoedly steamed first then fried to lock in the juices or something??? hahaha...

bean, NB one day can change 8-9 times diaper lor. depends on how freq ur bb poos. so in a sense, no need to get those super absorbent kind cos the diaper wont be left on for more than 3 hrs at a time anyway!

michelle, last time i also used NEPIA Nb but this time will prob try huggies dry or some cheaper brand like petpet. when my girl was 3 wks old, i even used giant house brand diapers. also ok leh. but maybe my girl got cheap butt.

Jules, can't remember if they steam 1st but that was very long ago already. Dunno why they stop that one coz I like it very much!

Yes, I have tried NTUC brand diaper too. I think its not bad too. I think huggies not bad but the cutting is slim kind so I very scared the poo will leak from the sides.

Ladies, actually hor..when you are still staying in the hospital, can press the bell to get the nurse to clean our bb when they poo. Hahaha...must make use of this service since you are paying for it.

Back from walking my dog .. just finished bathing .. piangz, the tap water is hot even though i din switch on the water heater!

celine,
Cos there were alot of things/decisions made by my hubby, but MIL thought i was the one who instigated him to do it. From simple things like drinking herbal soups to more major stuff like moving house.

She thot i told hubby not to eat watever she cooks when in fact i did no such thing. As for moving house, we have already discussed with her when we applied for it and she even said she's gonna sell her house and help us with the reno. She didn't in the end, and I'm glad we din take her money.

To cut long story short, she has this petty character and is always suspicious of wat people do. To her, it seems that we always have an ulterior movtive for whatever we do. For me, i dun bother to explain to her the rationale of wat we do as long as my conscience is clear.

Anyway, she treats me very nice these days. Kept on finding chance to talk to me and the other day, she saw the big pkt of bb clothes and gave me ang pow, said it's for me to buy bb's clothes. I accepted it though quite reluctantly.

I regret accepting the ang pow a few days later cos MIL almost struck 4D. I was pissed when she told hubby "U see, heaven wants to reward me for giving ang pow to her"

Heaven wants to reward her? For wat? For showing mercy to me & bb is it? I was so blardy angry i told hubby he can do wat he wants with the ang pow. I'm not going to touch it.

Sorry for the long post ... it's just dat i get real fed up the moment i talk abt her.

TMC have free course for learn how to clean bb a not har when we give birth that day .

irene : wait the nurse will face black black a noT

bean, usually hospital will have a session after birth where they train you to bfd and while bfding bb, they thot you how to clean bb, shower bb.

irene, yes yes it's v v long ago liao.. found it ok only though.. hehe.. hey if u go JB i think they still sell the fried chicken! though taste wise might be a bit diff..

i like huggies cos it's cut high and wont eat into the bb's thighs.. but my girl was v v v bak bak lor.. u have a point there - poo might leak out esp since its so watery! i hated it when the poo leaks out from the back, and up the bb's back! gross...

i already decided that bb's gonna be in the nursery this time unless i have to feed etc. then once i am done feeding, back he goes to the nursery. similarly, if he poo, it will also be the nurses job to change. heheheh... 2nd baby so not so ON and enthu liao.. better rest while i can in hosp cos once home, all this dai ji will be mine!

pris, my girl got weird butt.. the cheap brands like ntuc giant is ok for her, but the moment she use drypers, confirm will get rash! hit rate nearly 100%! scary..

bean, size of diapers usually go according to wt.. usually must try out the cutting cos diff brands NB size or S size will be diff also even though the wt limit appears the same.

pegsfur, well, all families have its problems. Like my in-laws are not better, I am clearing all the shits and messes as well as paying fine for no reasons becoz of wat they have done.

Thot about "ang pow", I dun even see my mil bring the tonics she has told dh she will get for me and needtheless to say, she boasted about paying for all the airfares and expenses when we are here. She can tell dh one thing and the next moment called my mum and told my mum, she has no money. I told my mum, I did not ask her for anything so dun bother by wat she said. I usually listen to her one ear out and one ear in, if not will go crazy. Think our mil are very insecure women.

When i had my #1, i use cloth diaper most of the time. I only bot one pkt of NB diaper after i finish the first free pkt given by hospital.

After that bb already start using S size liao...

bean, in a group.

Jul, I don't like drypers, it is not a good brand, I know it cut my #1 skin coz I was given some from friends.

pegsfur/pris,
yup...tink 90% of time, sure got MIL problems one

ask u all question...would u all take a 2nd hand stroller from someone u dunno??? someone gif free online...

sharon, my hb dun like using 2nd hand stuff, esp from pp we dunno.. but that's him la. i am actually ok.. even used a 2nd hand breast pump someone was giving foc too (but changed the funnel and tubing).

pris, i only used drypers when i ran out of diapers/forgot to bring so had to buy from those diaper dispensing machiens (dunno y they all dispense drypers!!). after every episode, my girl will get rash on her butt!

MIL - i think i am v v v blessed... have nothing bad at all to say abt my MIL who i stay with and helps me look after my girl.. except maybe that she dotes on my girl too much and doesnt even scold her when she is naughty! in fact, i think my MIL/FIL offer me more support where the baby is concerned than my hb does..

sharon, my mil and bil are one of the worst kind. Imagine dh has lawyer's letters addressed to him coz bil is not responsible to handle our house stuff like conservancy and property tax and also mil can tell me since you are back, you handle your house all by yourself on the next day when I just arrived. And to my shocking, no mails were collected from the 2nd months since we left.

Sharon, it all depend on who the person is, like I am using alot of stuff from my friends as they are really close friends and for stroller I used to use of them for trial before dh got our own, we ended up buying 3 different strollers haahaa.

sharon,
Ya, more or less wld have mil problems but not to this extreme mah. Our relationship can only use 'hatred' to describe leh.

Oh, if the condition of the stroller is good, why not? Can save money leh

pris,
I think our mils are same ... like to action-action only. Once they did something they deemed 'wei3 da4', they'd try to announce to the whole damn world.

For me, i really dun wish to receive anything from her, be it ang pow, jewellery, herbs, or anything for bb etc ... Once i accepted it, she's gonna tell the whole world wat she did just to show that wat a wonderful mil she'd been. I'm not going to give her a chance to do that.

Jules, you are so blessed. I am thankful I have really supportive family and I think my dh gets along better with my bro than his own unmarried bro. Anyway, my unmarried bil is also jealous of my 2nd bil and my dh since day 1. 2nd bil cant be bothered with him too.

I told dh after wat have happened, I will care for my fil who is super nice but for his unmarried bro and his mil, it is none of my business since they have been making my life miserable since day 1.

pegsfur, haahaa, I dun expect anything from her but she has been telling dh haahaa. And told my aunt etc, so my aunt has been asking me wat tonics has she gotten for me, told her to date, I dun say any yet but troubles alot haahaa.

I told my dh, your mum and bro "really take very good care" of me and their "tonics" are really one of the best that I have to run around the different places settling all the issues and lawyer's letters in my present stage and I reminded dh I had a complicated pregnancy this time unlike #1.

Anyway, I make it very clear to dh after this incident, dun expect anything from me especially his bro and mum after they put me through all these, and if they come to my place and disturb while I am teaching or coaching my children, I will send them out of my place.

Ok, I am going over to JP to post out the HPS stuff and also my annual declaration to Ministry. Then maybe get some food to celebrate at least I clear up a couple of messes and shits.

me too..also have my share of MIL woes. Worse still, she's a widow, and my husb is her only son, we have been staying together for past 3 yrs.
I can't imagine facing her whole day at home during maternity leave that 16 weeks..
Anyway, i threaten my husb liao...if she dare to intefere with anythg ( make stupid comments..nagging). I will lock myself in the bedroom with baby.

Regg

Wah u still have to travel so far…. Poor thing….

Babyjon

Is not too early to book. Just tell her yr EDD and once u give birth u call her and she will arrange the timing for the massage.

Wah today topic is Mcspicy... My favour. Love it.... But sometime I can't finish 1....

yen,

Same situation ... my mil oso a widow and my hubby oso an only child.

The reason i din want to have my confinement in my own house is the same as yours ... dun want to face her and dun want her nagging and kpo-ness. But hubby still seems to not get the idea when i told him i wanna go over my mum's place for confinement... still have some persuasion to do.

pegsfur: i think it's very hard to persuade ur husb to let u go back ur own parents hse for confinement. Somemore, ur husb is only son..your MIL will stick to him like superglue. Now, i already find my MIL stick to my husb alot..wan him to fetch her to places, and she also one-kind, she dun like to bother her daughters, always bother the only son).
My parents has a 3room flat, if i go back, there is no extra room becoz i used to share a room with my sister.

After 3 years of staying under the same roof , i have learnt to be semi-mute ( keep quiet..dun wan to talk so much to his mum, dun wan to rebute her, let her say wat she wan, since it's her house and not my house) and semi-deaf ( 1-ear in, 1-ear out, if listen too much, will go crazy).

Can't wait for my own Punggol flat to come in 2011/2012.

actually if 2nd hand stuff from ppl i noe....i will gladly take...cos can save $ mah
had a 2nd cot from my frend but i buy new mattress

but my MIL go take this 2nd stroller from some website from someone i dunno...so i dun wan n hubby scold me...so angry over it....see, MIL create prob for us!

my rationale is im not comfortable wif it...cos stroller my baby will be sleeping in it mah...asked hubby if ppl gif used mattress free online, will he take...he say no
then i ask y u wan ur bb sleep in a stroller dunno from where...dunno clean anot, etc

yen2008,
at least u can stay semi-mute n semi-deaf
i cant.....last time when i stay wif my MIL, in order to prevent conflicts, i talk less lor
then she tell my hubby, y ur wife so rude, dun wan talk to me...
talk more, she will find fault wif tis n dat
talk also cannot, dun talk also cannot....hiazzz

Oh.. But dunno if my bb will get used to the brands leh.. Hm.. I should probably not stock up too much of any 1 brand then. Probably just buy 1 brand to try out 1st. The most ask hubby to go out to buy. Hehe... Thanks for the advice ladies!

Sharon
Last time my MIL also try to find fault it me. Now she don't dare to complain to my hubby about whatever fault she find in me liao. Maybe because my hubby got fed up and move out with me. Recently moved back for about 1 month and so far when I ask my hubby, he said she never complain about anything related to me (like sleep late, wake up late blah blah blah).

Capella S228 for $159 is so cheap! I regret it so much for not buying it at $149 @ BHG when piggytoh told me about it. T_T Now must grab from JL @ Expo liao. Hopefully it is the 2009 version but still cheap if it is 2008 version since normal price is $200+.

For <font color="ff6000">carseat</font>, which brand is good? Robinson is having card member sale for Nania (Beline Booster Seat) for $99. Anyone have this? Is it worth it to get and how many months can I start to use this?

Graco carseat is so much more expensive compare to Nania one!

For <font color="ff6000">Baby Einstein VCD</font>, is $29 for 4 VCD set (Baby Mozart,Bach,Shakespeare,Van Gogh) good price? Actually what is Baby Einstein? When can I start letting my baby watch it?

reira,
then u r lucky....so both of u will cont stayin wif MIL in future?

jules is also v lucky to haf such a nice MIL!

Evening ladies
Wow I went to gynae twice within a day. 1st visit was my scheduled visit. After that went to meet friend for tea at paragon. On the way back from paragon, the taxi I was in got involved in an accident. After that I got worried abt bb, so rush all the way back to gynae. Gynae did a scan &amp; also hooked me up to the CTG machine. Thank God, bb is fine. I am glad I went back for a check otherwise tonight sure cannot sleep.

sharon/ yen,

At least your mils dun hurl expletives at u .... mine has shown me her power of the hokkien language and said things to humiliate me in front of relatives. She explicitly said i dun want to have baby cos i dun want their family to have an heir, and that i just enjoy f***ing around but dun want to have kids. Translate that into hokkien and you'll know how ugly those words sound.

I've never been humiliated this way, and i shall remember it forever.

Pink,
omg accident? glad ur baby is alright:p

Pegsfur,
ignore ur MIL lar so now ur HB allow u to go back ur mother house for confinement?

pinkmama,
Good that you &amp; bb are ok ...
So how heavy is bb now?

piggy,
Hard to ignore her since she stay with us. Her presence will remind me of the hurt &amp; humiliation she caused me. Nothing she does will erase that off.

I tried to touch on the subject of confinement a few days ago and when i mentioned tat i wanna go back to my mum's house, he gave me the same constipated look and stayed silent. And that's the end of our 'conversation'.

I dunno lah ... if he's still against me going back, den i'm not going to ask my mum to come over. I'll just do everything myself, although it sounds impossible. I'll let him know, this is how you treat yr wife for bearing u a son.

piggy,

Yah, i did! Tat's when he gave me the constipated look.

That's the problem, u see. He just keep quiet and i dunno WHY he is against me going back. If he's willing to say why i can't go back, at least i know the reason and i can find reasons to retort or persuade him mah. It's really making me headache cos if he gives the green light, den at least my mum can prepare for bb stuff at her side.

Aaaarrrgghh .. headache!

Thks piggy &amp; pegsfur
From now onwards dh is going to be stricter abt me taking cabs. He forbade me to drive from the day I knew I was pregnant &amp; he always dislike the idea of me going out on my own in taxis. He always think that taxi drivers r reckless.

My gynae doesn't tell me the exact weight of bb.... He always estimate only, like say 1.something kg &amp; tell me to wait tell 8 month scan in 2 weeks time.....I think the reason he doesn't give me the excat weight is that probably his machine is not so advance to calculate. But what to do, just hv to rely on his experience lor.