(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

babyjon

Ida has her 2 sisters to cover some of the location leh. U can call her and check with her. Better call fast cos she say her schedule is quite pack already.

Ida does do post natal massage. She makes her own oil that will help to slim down. She will wrap the tummy after the massage.

Regg

Hah meeting at 7.30pm... Than what time will it end... Will have to go hm v late lor....

tas,
Hahhaa.... ya, quite hard to imagine i've been with hubby for more than half of my life le. When i first met him, he's still a young lad with V-shaped body. Now ... er ... an uncle with O-shaped body .. hahaha ..

mich,
Tks! There's a promo at conrad for corporate customers .. 2D1N stay only $168, and buffet at Oscars is 50% off for 2 pax
Might wanna go & take up this offer if hubby is keen

sharon
i think it is liddat:
huggies < nepia < mamy poko

personally i dun use huggies coz the tabs use to hold the diapers cuts my gers thighs (she got fat thighs)

u can check out http://www.nepia.com.sg/english/index.html for pricing

there is a BP for huggies in forum or can check out Gmarket ....

mamy poko ntuc having promo now. but i get mine thru supplier direct shipping...

JUL:
hahahaha... if no maid, better not use lar

babyjon

U can't have the waterproof mat all the time lah. It's very hot and not breathable. And they don't poo on the bed all the time. Sometimes they poo when you're carrying them.

Ya, so mean. Later your maid fed up, take out on your bb leh. And what if your bb poos on you? hahaha. My boy pooed on my hb when my hb was changing him. I think that day we used like 4-5 diapers in 1 changing coz after we clean his butt, more poo came out.

Pris
1 week? That's very late leh. Coz still need to poo the black poo. If don't poo will suspect that the bb is not feeding well leh.

Mich
He seemed ok. Just went straight to the car park toy at the corner. Had an little accident this morning coz my hb didn't bring him to the toilet before we left the hse and he peed in the car.
good thing his sch shorts didn't absorb much of the pee so we just changed his underwear. The real test will be from tomorrow onwards when reality sets in. I hope he's eating his lunch...

jul

if u wanna use nappy, do it after at least the 1st mth. Coz 1st mth is very watery poo &amp; explosive. So don't kill yourself over this. I think sleep is more important than that money.

BTW, they poo in the middle of the night too.

mashy, black thing usually 1st 3 days out liao, then some bb do not poo over a week or 2 if they are tbfd. Paed will tell you it is normal.

Just pray for him to adapt well and that he will eat his meal seeing all the other kids eat.

SL,
Ya, start at 730pm, RC meeting with hdb, town council and branch office kinda thing, hope can finish ard 9pm i am happy already! have to travel to bukit merah some more.

wow taslyn, thanks so much for the info!
its much clearer liao!

so i tink not advisable to stock up on pampers cos dunno if my baby will be big or anot
my frend like huggies but her ger is small..only 3plus kg at 1mths plus old

babymaking, i'm keen to join the bulk purchase for the Ameda Lactaline Dual Electric Pump. Not sure if Ameda is better or medela..any advise?

pris

no leh. my boy poos all the time. Even for the 1st week on tbf. I even experienced the black poo in the middle of the night on our first night home.
Poor me, I was busy cleaning him up and more poo just kept coming out. My hb just happily sleeping away, totally oblivious to my frustrations. I was going to cry then.

I also hope my boy will eat well when he see other kids eat. later will check with his teacher.

mashy: dun say till so scarly leh..
u scaring me..hee, buy i pack diaper standby, n 2 dozen cloths nappies..

SL: but now book for post natal like too early leh..still duno delivery date..

me n huby also [love long run]but not 18yrs, we abt 15 years....
i'm his 1st love, but he is my erm...

pegsfur,
18yrs! wah...so long liao
really ai ching chang pao
me n hubby 9yrs anniversary this yr only n i already tink its v long liao

pris,
normally by 1 mth plus how big shld baby be?
mebby its a ger, dats y smaller?

im waiting for my next gynae visit next week
*neck v long liao* hehehe
so eager to how big my boy is
can feel he is bigger cos his kicks can get painful at times!

Pris,
Yalor, luckily can claim from co.

Pegsfur,
18 years really not easy ya

Babyjon,
15 years also not short le

mashy, my boy poo out all the black poo at the hospital and then poo those normal poo after that. And then it was like a week without poo haahaa but got enough urine to wet diaper and paed assured me it is normal and a couple of my friends who bfd also told me normal haahaa. Thank God, Kai poo in the day haahaa.

Then when he was bigger I trained him to poo in the morning haahaa.

pegsfur, wow, sounds really worth it!! Its would be great to spend sometime with hb before bb comes

mashy, yes, hope he adapts soon and will eat well... keep me posted

pris, my girl was a prime example, no poo for 10 days... hmm... almost had to bring her to see PD.

u all so long run de.. peifu

sharon:
np... jsut sharing mah
3kg at 1 mth is small.. mine was 3kg at birth.. 1mth was ard 4+kg loo

re:diapers..
dun bother to stock til bb is out... diapers always hv promos de... n ev bb is diff, they hv their own preferences and diapers have diff cutting..

babyjon
u need to book for natal massage coz the lady will know if they can slot u in...
aug is Fasting mth.. so must book for earlier since most are cutting their appts...
u may not know ur delivery date but they can work on EDD to accept or reject jobs...

sharon, depending on bb, my #1 was like 5kg plus at full month haahaa. He is a greedy bb haahaa.

I am seeing my bb again next Tuesday, week 32.

I am taking lunch 1st! chat later if I have time to be in here.

regg, i love yr botties very much ... i show my aunt the photos u took then she try to do herself..but erm... yours is still the best...

till now my gyne say 95% girl.. cant cfm.. else i will place order from u.. hehehe..

i going for 4d scan tmr.. hope this time sonogrh can gv me a cfm sex...

tas,
Hahha .. no lah, he's not my chu lian qing ren
He's my 3rd, actually .. and i'm his xx. He's got so many gfs he can't really count .. bleah! But then again, most impt is i'm his final one

babyjon,
15 yrs oso quite long leh.

sharon,
Dunno leh ... time just seems to fly very fast .. just a blink and it's 18yrs liao

mich, i think we discussed the poo business b4 in June 07 thread hehe... my girl also famous one.. poo once every 2 wks once she was abt 2mths old till 5 mths old. but when she was < 1 mth old, she poo so often! and v v explosive somemore.. my poor hb kena on his face b4 cos she decided to release when he was changing her diaper... laugh until i die..

re: meconium
i did not kena from my ger ley.. prolly maybe 1st few days she pooped n nurses cleared for me? hahahhaa...
my ger has always been pooing 2-3times a day..even now, she can still poop twice a day...

Pd will tell us 7days wo poo is okay de.. but for my ger, she dun poo for 1 day i worry liao... coz it is not her SOP...

mich, yes yes.. u were v v reassuring that time i remember
after that i got kinda used to it liao..

tas, u lucky leh.. when my girl passed meconium, she was roomed in w me.. so i had to clear.. v v sticky and hard to clean leh. gross.

pegsfur, u and hb really together v v v long... amazing.. my history with hb only 6 yrs, but we knew each other for 10 yrs.

jules
hahahah
maybe i was lucky bah... hopefully #2 also let nurses clear his poo poo... :p

u all with Hb really long long histroy siah...
mine is ard 3yrs niah.. so short compared to the rest of urs

Babyjon,
Thanks!U r such a lucky gal,ur aunty very nice to u, so sweet of her ya

mummies not going for lunch yet? i am waiting for my chicken rice + red bean soup..yum yum

hmmm,
my history with hb...
know him about 8yr(coming dec 8yrs)
and married about hmmm...next mth gonna be 4yrs liao...

really peifu all those very long histroy with hb...

jules,
Hahaha .. we've only been married for abt 7yrs (i think) but we pak-tor for very long cos i didn't want to get married so young

regg,
I'm so hungry too ... even bb is kicking me vigourously now .. i think he is protesting.

pegsfur,
yalor, i also can feel his kick getting more n more strong, i can even see his movement already.. my tummy moving hehe

regg
so shiok always got nice lunch/dinner de... envy

read sth interesting.. peifu the mummy.. feeling teary when i read her story:
http://sgmummy.com/birth-story-eileen-too/

i m starting to get hungry.. but i drank 1l of chocolate milk just now...

wanna time myself coz i will be meeting hb ard 7pm at airport.. so dun wanna run ard too much carry my ger, going to JL expo to kaypoh abit (v v tempted to buy the LB umbrella stroller but i know hb will KILL me)

pegsfur, when did u start to paktor w hb? quite young right?

tas, ya ur girl v gd to u.. decide to spare u from the 'torture' hehe...

my history w hb not v long leh.. paktor for 2 yrs, then married for 4 yrs now.. married my hb when i was 25.

super duper hungry... 5 more min b4 can go for lunch. got craving for mcspicy!!!

regg,

Hahaha .. same! I'm oso having tummy tsunami rite now!
The other day he was kicking the area near my ribs, and it's very ticklish!

pegsfur,
yalor, sometime at home i will lift up my top and see his movement hehe

tas,
just norm meal ma.. u r nt taking ur lunch?

jules,

Ya .. was with him when i was in secondary school
2516687.gif
. Actually he very bad lah, wanted to 'xian' 1 of my best fren, but my fren attached le ... so intro to me. Hahaha ... talk abt fate &amp; destiny

SL : I call lor her if I on natural her sis will do for me if I on C-Sec she herself will do . she tell me her sis also hv 7 year experience dun worry

Taslyn : I just order from nepia , is
1 carton(4pkt) = $60 and I choose 2NB and 2S

Actually cheap anot as so far I did not go check other brand Pricing

Taslyn : 60/4pkt =$15 only ,my frenz say this brand is good so Dun have time go buy so just call and order and tommorow can delivery good serivce har .

Now weekend try to buy abit by abit , HB also worry wait early he will be lost as he only can take my shopping list and go get wat I want .Starting say I gan cheong now he rushing me to buy some .He say wait I cant go out for one month he have to do all the shopping and admin work .

MTB : I hear cant move furnture while we are pregnant isit har ?? becos this sat my super single bed and foldable mattress is coming do I need to avoid it ?(as my MIL call me go downstair hide)

bean
yeah cannot move furniture or be ard when they setting up.. so must MIA for awhile til the fixing is done... dun need to go downstairs lar.. jst dun be in the same room