(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

There will be a Motherhood exhibition on 04 Jun 2009 - 07 Jun 2009 alot of goodies . Yesterday I get the motherhood magazine have a not of discount for cot and other

back from lunch - had a mcspicy meal! so shiok hehe.. but guilty..

pegsfur, wa that's v early leh! and it's so rare that sec school romances actually make it so far! well done

fate is a funny thing lor.. and timing matters also.. think if i was with my hb when i first met him 10 yrs ago, we wldnt have lasted till now..

pegs
warrau since sec school... u guys really take the cake!

jules
i dare not eat mcspicy de.. too spicy for me.. dunno y

regg
it is always liddat

okie i m off to shower my ger, then give her milk n go out liao...
think i shall eat laksa then slowly rock to airport :p

Regg, same here
I just complete all my forms to submit to ministry and also write cheque for dh's HPS
and finally GE reply on his DPS. Weather is hot, I dun feel like walking to Post Office till later haahaaa.

tas, i love mcspicy hehe... esp after i am pregnant w #2. think this boy is a fast food junkie like his father!

pris, weather is mad nowadays... feel like i am in a sauna perpetually even with aircon on!

regg, i also v v v zzzzzzz.... after a mcspicy meal and 1 pc of papaya and watermelon! so glutton..

I'm melting~~!!! Thank goodness I managed to find red bean soup with blended ice to keep me cool.. :p

msbean: Sounds like quite a good deal for the diapers! Can I have the phone# to call for the Nepia delivery? :p

Pegsfur,
wah till now u n ur HB still celebrate the day u all pak tor ah? pei fu pei fu.. i dun even bother to celebrate manz.. hee my HB proposed when we only pak tor for 8mths wor.. but we known each other for 8yrs then hahah really cannot compare with u keke...

Taslyn,
i used to loved mcspicy but i notice now their patties diff liao dun taste as gd anymore

pris
think it will b e normal things
eg bedding, pillows, clothes, shoes, socks ,etc

kaoz... scdf reply me, says common area is under TC... hope TC will follow up..

WTF.. the neighbor kids play roller blade n screaming along corridor... if i not preg, i will show them wat i can do on blades!!! argh

regg
can eat... in moderation lor... 1 slice is okay lar..

re; mcspicy
i think when it just launch my dad got me 1, then it was so spicy i cannot stomach it... n he got scolding from me summore.. hahaha...

pegs
u n ur hb really lomantic lar... 18yrs stil celebrate.. so sweet

We can eat something "liang" already right for 7mth - 9mth isit ? coconut drink , watermelon ,?

I like every week sure hv one - two watermelon juice leh , nowsday very hot keep drinking fruit juice . Yesterday I have one small coconut juice shoik sia

Actually too "Liang" what will happen to us or baby har ??

piggytoh, i remember last time got mcspicy double or something like that.. even more shiok! hahaha

regg, watermelon can eat in moderation i think.. it's not a nono food like pineapple or chin chow.. i only eat when i feel heaty, or indulged in heaty food - my attempt to neutralise the heatiness

cloud
okie.. if i see i let u know

piggy
hahaha... yeah it was the 1st version which scared me off... tooo spicy!!! or rather i did not realise it was spicy.. coz i told my dad i wanted McChicken.. then he come home with that.. hahaha

re: liang stuff
aiya now can eat liao lar.. but still in moderation loooo...

jules:
now also got mc spicy double ar.. my hb always order that...
erm.. as for chin chow i always drink Yuan yang... ie.. chin chow plus soya bean milk.. nice nice

Jules,
the recent mcspicy double hor CMI leh the patties like cut cost add a lot of flour kind of thingy.. den the chix meat so pathethic still prefer the mcspicy double tt was 1st launch:p i tink i v picky when it come to food haha...

Regg,
in fact after first trim can have a bit of liang thing liaoif not u can be havin all the heaty food also mah not so gd also:p in fact my MIL is the 1 who gave me watermelon to eat like the rest of thegals say moderation lor..

tas, i think the current mcspicy double is the HUGE one.. for guys.. cant fit into my mouth hehe... last time's mcspicy double was diff kinda patties leh.

u might wanna try the current one.. cos not as spicy as the 1st version i think. u dun eat zinger or kfc chicken(the hot and crispy version)?

wish i can take chin chow.. but dun dare cos MIL was saying it will worsen any contractions cos too liang. actually she also said that abt watermelon, but i naughty la.. eat it on and off, and so far doesnt have effect on contractions, so i carry on in secret. hehe
maybe #2 liao so more relaxed..

Tas,
actually for me it not spicy at all but i notice hor half the time i eat mcspicy i will LS 1 leh not only me my friend also but still i cant stop myself from eating until recently their patties no longer pure chix

Regg,
hahah me too.. at least can drink 3 coconut thru out 8th mth

piggytoh, same same! i like the original double patty mcspicy! really feel v satisfied (not to mention full) after eating! just now was most disgusted to find a thick layer of skin under the outer fried coating of the chicken patty.. think i might switch to zinger from now..

regg, i also waiting to eat my coconut! think will only start ard wk 34..

me 1st time mummy leh how contractions feel har ? stomachache or cramp feeling ? Say until I scare nowsday I keep having "liang" stuff like balery , chestnut , watermelon

bean
me also 1st mummy, i totally understand how u feel bcos hor, i am LS since tis morning 5am+(due to last nite granda's asam fish head too oily and spicy), so keep going to toilet n have stomach pain, i keep tinking not contraction hor..cos only 29w!

pegsfur,

wow 18 years together!! Really worth celebrating!!

then how come yr MIL know you so long already still treat you not well huh?

Hi Bean & Regg,

Contractions pain is like menstrual cramps and also some said it is like the cramps you get with diarrhea or constipation.

Each time when u have the pain, please time the interval, ie. from the time u felt the pain until the next pain. If is false labor contraction, it will go away when you change position.

If is the real one, the interval will get closer and closer, if the internal is between 15 to 20 mins, you have to go to hospital liao.

Shirley,
Yeap i know but i have some gfs told me 1st time mummy mostly dont know what is constraction pain like, some discript like LS pain hehe...
Thats y today i LS keep going i keep thinking luckily i am 29w nia, if not sure thinking it that a contraction pain or not already!

Regg,
not to scare u but usu hor premature baby will come out during 7th month once u pass 7th month most prob ur baby will stay within u till full term

Regg,

So after your first time LS feeling, do you still have the LS feeling after that?

Very important is ... to time the interval.

Shirley,
Mine is confirmed LS, cos first round was 530am, then 7pm, 830am then 2pm.. hm..4 round le, shoud be clear by now cos now feeling ok already.

argh! my eyes closing..zzZz..

lol Regg,

Then confirm u LS.

Bcoz if the contraction, it is only the LS feeling and if you go to toilet, nothing come out 1.

piggytoh,
i always LS when i eat macspicy too...like it but tink my stomach cannot take it

bean/michelle,
how u order NB n S mix? did u call in to order?
from the website, seems like can order 1 size only

re: nepia diapers
im also interested to try but 1 carton seems too much...anyone interested to share? im stayin at yishun

re: capella stroller
im looking at s228 vs s7205...s705 seems bigger n can last longer cos it seems to haf more leg space? is it a better choice but much more ex

http://www.taime.com/tnv/index.php?act=viewProd&productId=632
s228

http://www.taime.com/tnv/index.php?act=viewProd&productId=1206
s705

sharon : capella 705 is definitely a more sturdy and bigger pram than 228, we were lookg at that too but because of car boot space contraint, we choose a smaller pram.

Michelle : you need to call up and say how u one 1carton to have as one carton hv 4 pkt .

I take 2pkt - NB and 2pkt S = 1 carton

Shirley : thx for yoru explaination , I worry as I keep eating "Liang " today I hv watermelon juice , water cheatnut and just hv my papaya . The weather is so hot that I keep eating those foods

Sharon,
actually a lot of my friend aeat mcspicy also LS.. duno y but i eat other spicy thing noprob leh.. i also dunno y.. S705 is up till 4 yo i tink so it depend if u like heavy or lighter stroller also..

sunshineG, after week 32, we are supposed to visit gynae every fortnightly. Think for the last month it will be every week.

Re : Nepia
It is really good. My no.1 is using it for night. He can drink 300ml of milk before sleep and another 150ml of milk in the early morning and no leak. The material is soft too.
But I personally think its too ex to use on NB since they poo so often.

bear : estimate NB one day change how many Diaper har ? becos the 1-4mth I will be the one take care and later part mon - friday evening in my MIL and she say she want to use cloth nappy. I need to estimate how many I need to drop in $$ for the 4month diaper