(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

hmm.. duno is it 08 or 09 version..
tmr mayb going JL sale again, will check it out btwn lucky / capella..

tas : e stroller 4wheels can 360 turn,hv reverse handle.. why u find it flimsy n hard to manoeuver? sorry i dun understand..

cloud
oic
the one i show u dun have parents drink holder.. but coz of the reversible handle, thus dun hv looo... but the pram is really big n spacious n light.. easy to fold also.. hehe and it can fully recline
u go to the JL fair to try it out.. see how well u like it lor

babyjon
compare it with other brands and u will understand y...
i dunno how to describe it... but it can swing n rock side to side.. not exactly what i look for lar..
personal preference? hehe. prolly i m so used to my graco travel system one.. that is really sturdy but heavy (12kg)

morning ladies

All of you so early.

Jul, there are the diaper holder, you can get it from most departmental store, KP, it is like a pant.

babyjon,
u can check with the sales person i notice those on sales r mainly 08 version maybe they wan to get rid of old stk.. Capella got a few model so most impt u feel ok usin it..

bean,
u used nepia before? good?

re: capella stroller
i also saw a model at $100++ at KP and BHG on sale...tink it shld be the s228

the babystudio website like also very cheap for [lucky] stroller..

hmm is it bcos light so easy to swing side way..
let me go try again tmr..

RE : Gathering

Tas will confirm if I can make it once the date is confirmed.....

Shirley

Think they are too comfortable inside. Don't wana come out.

Bean

Mdm Ida contact is 94249829. Pre-natal is $40 for 1.5 hrs. While post natal is $50 for 1.5 hrs and 15 mins for baby massage. If u don't have CL, she can bath the baby for u as well....

diaper holder really dun need put safty pin meh?
i thought e cloth diaper will open up?
hee... i hv many pass down diaper holder, but no pin.. think will still get a few pin to standby..

cloud
oic...
anyway i find that lucky baby de seat dun stay in place.. anyway to slove te problem?
i dunno if it is my geror the pram, but the seat keeps sliding down... no prob with that with my graco... sigh

babyjon
how i test if the pram is sturdy is i put my ger in... test how easily it is to manoeuver when she is inside.. coz when pram got weight n witout weight, the handling is different...

diaper holder got velcros.. so dun need the pins

peg: yes , the side can stick..but hee.. i hv feeling e cloth inside will slowly move move when bb kick.. my feeling loh

Hi babyjon- I went to JL sales yesterday as well, capella 228 is worth the price @ $158 cos I went to Cheong choon store on Sat, selling ard $200 plus.

hb and I were deciding capella and lucky baby..in the end we got the lucky baby @$118 cos we felt it's more sturdy and the size fits into our car cos we have a small car.

taslyn: i dun hv #1 for me to test test..haha
so everytime me n hubby also duno how to try.. jus use eyes see only..
when no baby on the stroller, pretend pushing ..all seems e same to us..

babyjon
hehe.. dun hv #1. then stack alot of stuff inside lor.. then see how the stuff in the pram moves when u turn corners, etc.. hehehe

nicole
capella can have tri folds de.. with that, can be smaller than luckybaby...

tas,
for my #1 stroller no problem...
but i also find the same problem with #2 stroller...
haiz...maybe it's reversible...
and the velcro for the seat only a small portion...
my only way to solve is to have my ger place properly...or maybe can add velcro ourself...

i am aiming for this next...
but out of buget...
see if sale got this model...but handle not reversible

http://www.taime.com/taime/index.php?act=viewProd&productId=1178

think i would settle for this if this is on offer...cos similar to my #1

hee.. like this then i dun buy diapers[mamypoko] 1st..
jus use cloths diaper.. save $$$..
if maid wash till xzy.. haha then ask mil or huby go buy..

piggy : any idea if mdm ida do those type of jamu/slimming tummy for post natal?

Morning regg

babyjon,
Dun worry .. as far as i can remember, last time when my sis used it, the cloth dun move that much

Hahaha .. agree with u, with no bb to test-drive on the strollers, it seems all are abt the same to us too.

cloud
i dun see the pricing... how come u can see i dun see siah?
yeah lor... must get more velcro to stick... else it keep sliding.. so irritating.. then my ger learnt the sliding from the luckybaby pram.. so pissed.. :p

babyjon
if got maid then use cloth diapers lar... hehe... just get napisan ready can liao...

babyjon,
yes she does according to her she be using her self formulated slimmin oil to apply on us n wrap. Also she will use charcoal n place it in front of the wound (natural birth) to tigthen our V n reduce swelling..

calculating wise, cloth diaper will come up to close to disposible diaper coz of napisan used for stain, soaking and also the amount of water use to clean the diaper and you need at least 20 to 30 cloth diapers in case of raining days.

yeah, need go get napisan..

haiz... really duno how to choose a good stroller..
every time shopping..i jus see, then think , will baby feel shiok sleeping n that it !!!

Feel so tired today. Been a very busy weekend for me.

babyjon

altho bb doesn't move that much in the early stages, their poo is very explosive. And very watery esp if u breastfeed. So u will prob get leaky poo all over the bedsheets, your bed, your sofa etc.

Hey Mashy,
I am feeling tired too.
Today have to wrk long hour some more.. having a late meeting @730pm! argh!!!

Omg .. i just looked at the calender and realised that next monday is our 18th pak-tor anniversary!
2516540.gif

Btw, anyone knows how much is the buffet at Oscar's at conrad?

mashy:
hmm.. ya ya.. then hv to put waterproof mat on the bed lor..
if leak out.. haha.. not my job to wash also..
hee, me so bad!!!

mashy, haahaa, also depend on bb, some bb does not poo at all till a week or 2 haahaa during 1st month, coz they absorbs everything haahaa.

mashy
i also felt tired... sigh
my ger still hv explosive poo sometimes.. esp coz she needs to poo at least twice a day

pegs...
WOW... 18th year! gong xi gong xi siah!

pegsfur, if I did not remember wrongly, its ard $45-50+++ hopefully u can get a discount with some credit card.

mashy, how did C's first day the CC go?