(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

phy
bb fair next thurs til sun @ expo

ur #1 how old?generally they know #2 coming, thus "misbehave" to get attention...

mine is coming to 9 mths, she keeps wanting to be carried.. but now just she uttered didi n then hug n kissed my tummy... v sweet loooo

phy, who old is your #1?

I did not have much problem with my #1, probably he is much bigger at 5 yrs old.

Pegsfur, that's man. So you just do a list and let him do the running. For me, I used to do all the small items on my own when I have #1 and dh takes his time to get the big items. And dh panic coz my #1 came almost more thank 3 weeks earlier at end of week 36 and he has to go get the bb cot, bb stroller etc. So this time round, he has been asking me whether I have gotten everything here in Sg and he is picking up everything in Oz for me.

pris
hahahhaha... yeah lor.. that's men... i think my hb is like urs liao.. learnt his lession le. Thus now he ask what i need, if i have source for it, where i am gonna get it. they need to have a lesson learnt b4 they turn wiser.. :p

anyone got any tips for handling a tantrum throwing kiddo? a fren who is 5mth preggy has problem with her 15mth old boy, seems like her DS is throw tantrums, not wanting to share, and has agressive behaviour towards his peers...

Tas

Ya lor, that why i opt for c-section immediately....

phy

My gal is super naughty since I'm pregnant. She is coming to 3 yr old in Aug. Alot of ppl say is normal so have to bear with it till we give birth and after confinement....

phy, think most kids turning 2 will talk non stop and get naughtier regardless of whether #2 is coming? Terrible twos lah...

<font color="ff6000">JTS</font>
It is very painful.... the baby inside me is getting more and more active.
Each turn he makes, is so sharp and painful.
He keeps turning and kicking, and sometimes it lasts up to 2hrs.
Already suffered for so many sleepless nights!

Morning all

wow...so many post for the 2 days...

just finish all...

it's a brand new mth and we are nearing to having our little bundle in our hands...

RE: durian buffet lunch/dinner...
dolliepollie
me interested leh...but only free on 15 june or 6 july cos it's company's shut-down day...
lunch would be preferred...

think u have seen me b4 that time u went down to bugis with taslyn...
i am the mummy who get the "bear bear" pattern "l luv mum" bb clothings...

Morning ladies

Tas/pris,
Hahaha ... ok, i'm going to be relaxed oso, let hubby go &amp; settle all those bb stuff .. let him learn his lesson.

cloudme,
Ya lor ... wonder who's gonna pop 1st

Pegsfur,
no i dun tink i am goin lazy:p
maybe u can jus list down the items first den by then show him tell him pls get all these items n let him plan maybe the list is enough to shock him hee..

Wow this am can afford to sleep in. On leave today. Going for my gynae checkup later. R most of u doing the growth scan at 32 wks?

Another week of work.. Luckily I'm planning to take leave this Fri to go to the Motherhood fair &amp; Orchard road for some shopping. Hehe.. At least there's something to look forward to :p

Yeah! I'm soo looking forward to August too! Hee..

hey morning gals

Re: Ameda Lactaline Pump
I manage to find a local shop that's willing to sell us the set at $338 (cheapest i can find retail is %368 for the same set) inclusive of the following:

1) FOC delivery in Jul/Aug/Sep (one week before your EDD).
2) Warranty will start from delivery date.
3) Free sippy cup

I hope to get a bulk order of at least 5 sets, so that we can enjoy the price of $338, if we can get more than 10 sets, will try to negotiate a better discount.

Those who are keen to take advantage of this offer, please note yr interest here, or email me at [email protected]

1)babymaking
5)

SL,

Same here! last time my #1 also stay full 40 weeks, dun want to come out, until my gynae insert medicine to dilute me.....

piggy,
Ya lor .. i'm oso abit lazy to go for tml's talk .. wonder wat will they be talking abt.

pinkmama,
Ya, on off got buy ... so far i've only bought bb clothes, steriliser, milk bottles, cotton wool/cotton bud, baby wash. Still got alot of other small small things for bb which i have to refer to the list someone posted yesterday to see wat i still need. Then baby cot, car seat, stroller and cupboard for bb stuff have not settle yet.

Pegsfur,
maybe Reira will go can check with her.. i tink more or less i can expect wat the doc talk is abt so goin to gave it a miss lor..
actually since now got sales better buy now wor.. but if ur HB "ai mai ai mai" let him settle lor since he payin mah keke..

piggy,
Do u know roughly wat's the topic for tml's talk? Has anna attended it? Cos i work half day, go home, den very lazy to go out again. If it's really nothing impt, i'd like to give it a miss too.

I think i know why hubby still dilly dallying ... cos i told him this wkend got motherhood fair, and told him we can get things there. He probably thought EVERYTHING can be bought at the fair ... aiyoh .. abit naive lah.

Pegsfur,
i din check with Anna but i tink it usu abt the nutrient la, some general knowlege abt takin care of baby bah.. oh the motherhood fair ah.. usu like nothing much 1 n v commercial 1 wor...

morning ladies!

this thread so active over the weekend as well.. me no time to log in unless at work leh.. hehehe.. dont let my boss see that!

maid just arrived yesterday! so far looks v pleasant, my girl also likes her, and let her feed her as well! (surprising cos she usually only lets me, and the 2 grandmothers feed her. the grandfathers cannot come near one) hope the maid will be gd and reliable eventually..

bb soap - i used sebamed for #1 cos it's supposedly non rinse. actually just put 1-2 drops into the bath water will do.. so even J&amp;J top to toe wash also i heard is non rinse.

shampoo - only started using shampoo after 1st mth.. b4 that use the bath water to wash her hair. but my girl bo mo one.. so if ur baby a lot of hair, better wash.

jul, i bought 30 pc of cloth nappy for #1 intending to use cloth nappy in the day and disposables at night. but after the 1st wk, i surrendered already cos of the washing, and the poo/pee kept leaking out onto our clothes!

gathering - i'm on for it! but can it be on weekend or after work on weekdays? am FTWM leh..

phy, my girl is 2 yrs old this june.. becoming v v naughty as well. it's probably a phase.. the terrible 2s ma! hope it's not related to #2 coming along..

Pegsfur &amp; Piggy
Hey, you all also attended Mrs Wong's classes? I'll be going for the doc talk tml. Thinking of going to listen lor, if nothing much then siam 1/2 way thru. Hehe..

babymaking

i have a list of mummies who were interested the last time ard...

the list is here:
1)Tulips
2) ryufer
3)dollie

i heard that some mummies in sept are interested too... u wanna check with them too?

Piggytoh/Pegsfur: Me too...also not going to the dr's talk at SCGS. location not convenient leh, plus husband went overseas.
I have checked with mrs Wong that we can't go, becoz husb went overseas, she said 6 weeks later, there is another dr's talk, so we can attend that session.
So, hopefully we can still go for the early July session.

morning mummies

yeah if there is gathering.. will make it on a weekend... then it will be easier for those who are working

Mummies interested in gathering :)
1) Taslyn
2) piggy
3) jules
5)
6)

most prob in town on Sat?
how abt 13 or 20th?

cloud
i bought one lucky baby stroller there @ the last time.. hehehe...
i m thinking of dropping there today to see see look look b4 meeting hb at airport.. hehehe

outing - actually weekday dinner possible? weekends usually jampacked with going to parents place for meals etc..

how ah... ate breakfast (M&amp;S strawberry almond cereal with milk - yummy!!) at 730, and hungry already now!!! jialat...

tas,
i am looking for a model that can fit into my buget...

my ger's stroller is good...cos fully covered...
however the wheels are getting worn out liao...

the 2nd one which i get is not fully covered...

so thinking of getting a new fully covered one and see if there's any good deal there...

Yen,
hee i am goin to gave tt doc talk a miss la cos a bit troublesome for me since my CO dun allow me to drive...

Taslyn,
hee 20 Jun i am booked alr but u gals can jus go ahead la if i can make it i will join

Morning gals!

Busy week again *sad*

Chanced upon the Ameda Lactaline Bulk Purchase

Re: Ameda Lactaline Pump
I manage to find a local shop that's willing to sell us the set at $338 (cheapest i can find retail is %368 for the same set) inclusive of the following:

1) FOC delivery in Jul/Aug/Sep (one week before your EDD).
2) Warranty will start from delivery date.
3) Free sippy cup

I hope to get a bulk order of at least 5 sets, so that we can enjoy the price of $338, if we can get more than 10 sets, will try to negotiate a better discount.

Those who are keen to take advantage of this offer, please note yr interest here, or email me at [email protected]

1)babymaking
2)jul04
5)

cloud
what is ur budget?
theirs are v cheap lor... for 89.90 i bought one which was fully covered, can reverse handle and recline all the way.. hehehe

jules:
oooo... must see what others mummies say abt the gathering liao.. :p

jules

Hehe after thinking it over, &amp; getting feedback from the mummies here, I think I will forget abt the nappy liao.

I supposedly have some nappies passed down from SIL, but haven't taken from her, &amp; dunno the qty yet. So maybe just buy a few safety pins to stand by lor - in case if Babylet's butt kena rashed from diapers, &amp; need to cham see tong haha

jul
hahaha... so u have given up on nappies idea?
acutally dun need to use safety pin... get 1 or 2 pic of the clothe diaper holder can liao...

or like what my ex engineer wife did, she salvage the diapers (eg mamy poko) de covering, then line the nappy in it, then use it to wrap ard her ger... she say cheap n good n effective.. hehehe

babyjon:
seems cheap.. think normal pricing is above 200+

pink
yeah i used cloth diaper for swaddling too... coz the normal swaddling clothe is too thick imo...
and no pt to spend so much on swaddling cloth coz nromally bb will be refusing to let u swaddle after 2weeks...

the diapers can double as blanket in time to come too... hehehe

taslyn:
ya capella s228, retail selling at 200++..
But i duno whether is the stroller good or not leh...
Any mummies already using or try before can offer feedbacks

babyjon,
the other i go bugis BHG they r selling the S-228 at $149 but it 08 version.. i bott 09 version at $269... so it v cheap...

Jul,
can use the nappies as swaddling cloth..

Bean,
mdm ida charge $40 for 1.5hr of pre-natal massage. 94249829

Tas,
my buget is betwn $80 - $100...

yap their is not bad and now adays they have reversible handle...
if JL @expo have ...think i will go get 1 new one for #2...

stroller that i get for #1 is forever o/f/s in their webby...

cloud
they got webbie meh?
i cannot locate
can gimme the link?
wahhh always OOS... simi model? skali is not oos but oop (out of production) hahahha

babyjon
personally i find capella flimsy n hard to manoeuver... my 2 cents lar...

Any good brand for cloth nappy har , aiya my MIL she want to use cloth type as she say better and cooling ,cheaper for baby .she dun want diaper

My hb say how wash , she say dun worry she will be the one washing heehee , we all keep quiet also good for us as is cheap .

the 4mth ML I will be the one looking after just purchase online nepia diaper to delivery up my hse .