(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pink
hahaha... yeah tat time we spend on Polo ralph and DKNY... then my ger outgrow so fast i so heart pain... hahaha
now leave for didi... then hb say didi v poor thing all handme downs.. :p

oooo... no wonder.. good lar.. settle maid prob

pink
oic... hehe 1st mth can wear looo...
i m scared of those sizing which they write liao... coz sometimes cutting diff n bb grow v fast.. my ger wearing 12m clothes now.. :p

tas

no lah, just testing him lah. For me boy or gal also no diff. My hb not so zhong nan qing nv. But maybe coz my #1 already boy.

Sharon
I didn't see it at the warehouse sale.
Went too early already. Only managed to get a FP key set for bb.

mashy
hehehe... dun just test, must get sth out of it mah..
okie gotta prep to go out to eat my sashimi liao.. else too late to go out... but my ger zzzzzzzzz.. aiyo! she always choose this timing to sleep sian

Went Baby Hypermart & Baby Kingdom just now. Like nothing much there leh.. See lotsa strollers & carseats only. Pricing also not much different like that. But they also having GSS :p

Oh, studioloft ah. Okok, I'll go check it out. Thanks! :p

Pegsfur
For your pt helper, does she come every week? Can I like ask her to come in every 2/3 weeks or something? How much are you paying her per hour huh?

For durian lovers, one wouldn't wanna miss out the durian buffet @ Goodwood Park too

The durian buffet will be available at the Coffee Lounge on 1 June till 10 August 2009...

At $19.80++ per person available 1 June to 10 August 2009

Durian Puff
Durian Pandan & Coconut Cake or Durian Roll
Durian Crunchy Hazelnut Tartlet
Durian Pudding
Durian Pancake (Live Station)

Ice Cream – 2 selections with condiments
Fruit Platter – 5 selections
------------------------------------------------

anyone interested to go together?
i'll be making the reservation.....
Lunch - 12pm - 2pm
Dinner - 6.30pm - 10pm

Pegsfur,
Avent only got 1 type.. the other brand Mrs Wong use is J&J.. hee i also buy the panties from NTUC..

Michelle,
i also plan to go Studio loft for my bloom shot:p

Re : Massage

Just finish my pre-natal massage with Ida. Quite gd leh... More relax now...

Re : Kidloft

The 50% disc voucher is until when? Anyone still have the voucher to share. Thought of going next week.

Michelle

I will be going to MKJ for the photo shoot end of Jun. Hope it turn out well....

Weishy

Ya lor... Wasted if not can save a lot leh....

Pinkmama

Yr hubby v she de leh. My hubby won't spend the so much $$$ on kid clothes. Cos baby outgrow v fast.

Tas

Akashi sashimi is v nice and fresh....

Dolliepollie:me me interested int he durain buffet
i;m in i;'m in!!!!how about pris?????and a few other ladies also liked durains right :p

SL
i know... that y i wanted to eat..

mashy
the 50% does not apply those clearance stuff right? i realised almost all the baby gates are on clearance.. hehe

tas

yah, if on clearance, then no further discount. There's some wooden gates selling at $15 too. Can go and take a look. U need to go down and physically look coz i find that the website isn't that reliable. Some stuff that they say sold out are still available... ANd some are not posted on the website.

mashy
yeah that y... i wanna measure liao.. then buy.. some of the items are selling sooo cheap... prolly go in june/july.. now no place to store liao.. n i need to get a few gates... hahaha

hi mummies ,

im selling off some items, do PM me if interested:

1) MEDELA MINI ELECTRIC (single breast pump)
-only bought in mid FEB, only used once, sterilised and back on box. giving baby FM so no longer need pump
selling at $130

2)PIGEON - Breastmilk cooler bag (brand new)
selling at $48

3)huggies ultra super jumbo pack M size (have 2 packs) selling at $17each , or exchange with its L size.

4) Avent pacifier 3-6mths, pink & yellow, with teddy bear design selling at $8

pls pm if interested-
self collection at mrt station (sembwg, admiralty, woodlands, sengkang(to arrange))

Pris , Tas,

im so envy of you all la, maybe i shld watch my diet like u two

i dun wish to put on anymore weight...

pris , u are 30weeks ur baby is 1.6 kilos ah.. at birth wat is the minimum weight bb need ah? isit 3kilos?

u still have 10more weeks to go...

u so lucky ah..... im like too late to help weight control now hor.... at 26weeks already put on 10kilos.. faintzzzzzz

Pinkmama
Cot mobile, those toys to be displayed above the cot.
Last time the nurse at Polyclinic advised me not to display, not good for their eyes if they were focus to too much on it.

flower
i did not do anything to control my weight ley.. no dieting or anything.. anyway my weight is over 60kg :p

min weight for bb at delivery ideally shld be above 2.5kg, else they have to stay in hospital coz min weight to take BCG jab is 2.5kg

mickey:
hehehe.. it is a stage which they will go thru mah...
i need the gates to prevent them from climbing up/down the stairs... also need them for my dogs..

Hi there
am new mummy to be in aug/sep and new in this thread as well. can anyone advise on the main things to buy before baby is born, and any special brand to recommend for the different products? perhaps there's a link somehwere in this forum already?
how many baby bottles did you mummies buy? and clothes? cos baby grows fast they say... am thinking whether to get a cot or play pen...any advice here?
sorry ask so many questions, still figuring out what's best to buy...

Sharon:
Bought the Mustela baby wash at Taka yest - they have a set including full size PhysiObébé (no need to rinse - can use on face and bottom) and DermoCleansing (must rinse according to salesgirl). Think it was $38-39 dollars.

Was told that Pigeon and Avent have no-rinse ones

hi faith
u can get the listing here:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2052338/2161771.html?1242626034

like shirley, i did not prepare much for #1, neither did i consolidate a list... now for #2, he will be using much of his jie jie's stuff...

think the most impt things are:
-bb clothing- 5-8sets
-diapers
-towels/hankie - for bathing and clearing up his slips n vomit
-place for bb to sleep : cot/playpen
-stroller/sling/carrier (prooly after 1mth)
-wet wipes
-milk bottles - small n big sizes
-bb bottle detergent
-bb laundry detergent
-thermometer : preferably digital ones
-mitten and booties - 3-5sets

Am so glad for the list!! I was asking it a few days ago but nobody answered me ... went shopping at kiddy palace just now but end up buying only the bottle brush cos i was simply at a loss of wat to buy

flower, baby weight at week 27 was 1.1plus kg. So far, Ob & G said baby is gaining a good weight. I am not having a special diet too just that I am not a carbo person and also I dun not snack much as well as the weather here is so hot compare to when I am in Oz, so I am drinking alot more water, milo than anything haahaa.

Here's the chart you can check bb's average weight at the different week: http://www.babycenter.com/average-fetal-length-weight-chart

So far, my #1 was borned at end of week 36 at 3plus kg. My Ob & G told me this bb is also on the higher percentile, think bb is absorbing most of the food so I am quite happy that I do not balloon up as much.

I was given another two big bags of clothing from friends, so this June, I am going to sort out all the clothing and do packing. Still need to pick up car seat as well as bb cot from my friends. I am almost done for getting all baby stuff. Just need to get hospital bag ready.

For showering, so far, I dun think I will need to use much showering gel or shampoo till about 4 months so probably will get pigeon.

Pegsfur, wat list are you looking for?

hi all, i'm finally back from my japan+hongkong+shenzhen trip..
Any special updates here... hee.. lazy to go thru archive..
BTW, Yesterday i went john little sales, the stroller CAPELLA S228-09 is going at S$159. Worth buying a not huh?

pris,

The list of things to get for bb lor .... really at a loss at wat to buy. It doesn't help that hubby has got no clue and was pretty un-enthusiastic on the buying part. Every thing i chose he always say "this one no need to buy now right?" Abit fed-up with him .. just now went shopping for only 1.5hrs nia and i'm feeling very tired le. I so wanted to start washing bb's clothes & stuff but i can't as we still haven't bought the drawers/cupboard for bb. Wash le oso dunno where to put.

If he's still gonna give me this bo-chup attitude, i'm just going to pass him the list of things to buy with the exact brand/models and he can go around the whole of singapore to get them ... without me! Hummph!

pegs
hehehe... dun bother.. let him run...
last time my hb also liddat.. this dun need that dun need..

then in the end... my ger pop out suddenly (coz gynae say not so soon, he lagi relaxed)... he went ard SG to buy evthing... hahaha

babyjon,
wah u r back... long time no see.. hahaha

pegsfur, my huby + mil.. all also say.. dun need buy so early..
i already told myself, at e end of the day, i will just give them e list n ask them go buy themselves..

Taslyn , yeah.. finally back...
hmm 2jun going for 4D scan, hopefully can 100% know bb sex, then when buy things can be more specific of the design n color..

So hot today, whole afternoon I hide inside aircon room

Re: buying bb stuff
I bought some already, don't think it's too early...better be preprared in case bb arrive early. But the cot & dresser will only be delivered end june.

pink
delivered at 38w 5d
coz i was not dilated.. thus gynae say not so fast.. he even wanted to induce at 39w+ coz my liquor level low liao... but my ger is set on being a terrrorist n burst my waterbag... one day after i saw my gynae

Tas

So when the gyane induce u, u totally never dilute? Cos that time I was Wk 40 6 days but never dilute, so i straight away op for c-section scare will be emergency c-section if I try natural.

SL
nope.. i was not induced... in fact i never got to the induction part coz my ger burst the waterbag herself 1 day after my gynae says "not so fast"

i think i was like 1cm dilated, which is as good as not dilated? heheh

my waterbag burst ard 10-11pm... dilation at 1cm...
contractions hit me ard 3am, still dilated at 1cm... delivered ard 7am... thus contractions lasted 4 hrs, dilation from 1cm to 10cm within that 4 hrs.. hehehe...

Tas

Oic... At least u still get to give birth naturally.... How I hope I can... My gal is too comfortable inside my tummy liao... Really hope #2 can give birth naturally..

Cos I never even dilute so gynae was saying that the charge of natural birth was 20% if I will to be induce. So i don't want take the risk. Scare pain twice....

wah today the weather is so hot!!

Babyjon,
i alr got all my stuff more or less since there r sales now y not jus buy now? my HB opp to him since sooner or later gotta buy y not jus buy now haha.. but most prob becos he not goin to be ard so he wan to reduce my burden..

SL
oic.. if i were u, i also choose csec straight.. dun wan to try natural then after that emergency csec...
my ger was in distress liao.. coz i din not have water after waterbag broke n the stupid nurses never give me... dunno y also... gynae say luckily i dilated fast enough and was able to deliver her thru vacuum... of coz he did not tell me my ger in distress else i would have panicked.. he only tell me when he was stitching me... when he doing the episiotomy and getting ready for my ger to be out, he was whistling away lor...

piggy
yeah today super hot... heng i went out with my ger n hide in library, makan n go grocery shopping..

re:bb stuff
dun need to argue with hb whether to get the things now or later... coz if he does not wanna do it now, he will suffer later lor.. coz u will not be ard later to help him make decisions and he will have to do all the carting of the stuff back n install evthing n wash evthing.. let them suffer.. hahahaha
the reason we wan all the stuff up n running is coz of nesting effect of motherhood

any baby fairs so fair? Me login on and off ... not in touch with the current sales, can someone update me pls?

anyone here with a no 1? Lately my no 1 can't stop talking and keeps getting naughtier. Wonder if anyone has the same experience? Think mebbe it's no 2 coming so she's like that?