(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Babymaking, start with family cards 1st, then go through daily cards like - milk, bread etc, then build on from there.

Kai started phonics at 2 yr plus together with flashcard and MMI materials. We are still working on phonics to build a strong foundation. Coz I am also teaching him chinese at the same time.

Now into writing chinese characters haahaa.

Shirley,
I have deep red, purplish maron but dont really have red wine red, ok for u? i personally find the colour combi for pink+purplish maron is nice.
as for deep red,this is the red colour i have.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/7641936@N05/2298578430/in/set-72157606314699481/

Pls let me know which col is for bottom and top ya. PM or email me for record..

hi priscilla, I'm not sure about other this fashion , maybe the bigger branch will have. The nursing bra from This fashion are of better quality, with padding..etc cost ard less than $20 each (the ones I saw at AMK)

You can also get cheap, basic nursing bra from CK departmental store but those are without padding but very very limited style (maybe just 1 or 2) cost ard $4.90 each.

Unless you are very particular, then the departmental stores have them but i think those are very ex and anyway won't be wearing them for long.

regg, what colour combi do u have for boys and girls? thinking of getting 1 for my boy and another for my SIL's baby girl who is due anytime!

Jules,
I have alot of colour in my yarns stash.. i dont fix any colour combi, so u can tell me what u like and i chk my yarns.. i basically have almost all the colour hehe!
Tips : select a main colour then think of the colour combi, will be easier.. eg for baby girl pink, lilac...

Nicole, I have about 6 nursing bra now and thinking of getting another 3 to 4 more. Also looking for nursing blouses and the front open nitegown for hospital stay.

Regg, once 3rd trim, you can get liao. I got mine in Oz during beginning of 2nd trim.

Here's wat to pick for hospital bag according to TMC booklet

Mum's
bedroom slippers
cardigan or dressing gowns
Maternity brassieres
Personal nitegowns
Polythene bags for soiled linen
Sanitary towels (optional)
Basic toiletries
Small sum of cash

Wat is provided for bb
1. baby bag
2. mittens
3. baby vests
4. disposable diapers
5. toiletries
6. wrapping blanket
7. a box of tissue paper
8. wet wipes
9. diaper protective cream
10. sterile cotton balls
11. cord spirit

Ok, I am off to get Kai to do some work as he is having a off day from school today and also to clear all my backlog mails.

Afternoon gals!

Yippee! My ON/Gap spree stuff are here. This will be my last ON spree man. Need to stop buying maternity stuff liao :p

hi Priscilla, I've got ard 4-5 as well..

Hi DolceVita , yes it's the shopping area after you come up from the MRT station towards capital tower/amoy direction, it's opposite the polar store

Tas, Dr. Ong's clinic operate half day on wednesday. Try to make an appt before going down or waiting time can be long.

My longest wait is 3 hrs.

Just to share a good news. Dh just email and share about his CT scan and blood test result, no traces of abnormal activities and growth were found in the tests. We really want to thank God for his miraculous work and also thank you everyone for praying along side with us. As precaution purposes, Dh will be going for another MRI scan to make sure there is no trace of abnormal activities and growth as suggested by the drs, so continue to uphold us in prayers.

NOw tt the swine flu is in Sg i tink we better faster buy all the necessary thingy..

Dolce,
u r in 3rd trim 7mth jus divide by 4 will do

Pris,
tt great!!!! glad tt ur HB has clear the test

pris
that's really good news and a huge burden off yr heart.

weishy
yesterday we went for the night safari, my 1st visit ever - not impressed at all. plus although it's the 15th anniversary, there was nothing special. besides entry free, still need to pay for tram ride at $10 per pax. think the night safari is over rated.

mashy
u mentioned sentosa over rided by indians, same with the night safari, 80% tourists are indians. I got nothing against them but oh boy, just don't sit downwind from them in the tram.

Dolce, if you go by chinese counting it is 7 months. Coz chinese take it as 40 weeks as 10 months.

Nicole & Shirley, praise the Lord. Jehovah Rapha is our healer!

regg, hmm since u did a few pairs liao, can suggest some nice combi for boys then? besides blue/brown? i have really no idea and not v gd with combining colours and such!

pris, congrats on the gd news!

babymaking, u sound like my hb :p the indian tourists also like goin on cruises.. the past few times i took star cruise, there were so many indian travellers!

Thanks everyone. I am really exhausted from all these mess, then an episode after episode of things happening. Really God is my strength and refuge during this trial period.

Piggy, I am also trying to get all the stuff before the alert goes up again.

Bbmaking, everywhere now is like lots of indians visiting.

Pris,
ya lor i am also tryin to get all the stuff ready esp i am alone if the alert goes up i tink we shd avoid crowded places also..

Weishy

Yes I v pei fu her... But most of the time maid will handle the kid lar... So not too bad for her... Somemore her 1st and 2nd is quite big liao.....

pegsfur

I also ate a bak chang for breakfast yesterday and today my colleague bring bak chang for our lunch. Yummy...

Tas

Me also same as u leh. Don't like TMC but because of H1N1 maybe hv to give birth there liao.... Haiz...

Joyful

Let hope that the situation will improve soon. Let pray hard....

Pris

So glad to hear the gd news... So u can at least have less worry about it now....

Reg: H1N1 flu alert

Minister said they won't be upgrading the alert to orange even if there's a confirmed case previously. So don't think anything will change. Heard that they actually want the virus in coz it's mild now to create herd immunity in case of future more dangerous mutations.

Pris
Thank God!!!!

babymaking/jules

wonder if it's Indians making tons of money now or what, they seem to be everywhere.... I don't even see so many Chinese tourists. The Chinese are mainly here to work rather than sightsee.

mashy, actually i find it a bit contradicting.. if they want the virus in sg, then what's with all the isolation/quarantining? but i also hope the alert status wont change..

PRCs vs indian tourists - actually i prefer indian tourists much more.. PRCs just seem so much more uncouth.. and i really dont like going into the toilet in shopping centres to see pp peeing/doing business with doors wide open :p

pris
great to hear the good news for ur Hb, at least it is another thing off ur mind...

babymaking/jules
it is not that the indians are making big bucks.. they have always been around... n prolly coz now tourist numbers from other countries have fallen due to strinking economy and all, their numbers just seems to have increase...
my mum who is working in tourism line mentioned that even for indian visitors, the numbers have reduced but not as drastically as those mainlanders...
for these people, their tours are packaged in such a way that they go to thai, msia , sg and cruise at one short so they enjoy economies of scale de lor... it is is super common to see one big family travelling together.

re:h1n1
forgotten to ask gynae abt the hospital thingy just now... hehehe... but he says there is still some time away so it is okay.. can wait n see..

anyway i am glad bb hit the 1.1kg @27wks even when i lost weight.. so now my nett weight again is at 1.5kg.. hehehe...

Pris,
my HB ic with him leh i am thinkin of bringin his birth cert can rite?

Taslyn,
wow u lose weight some more ah... but at least ur bump is growin rite?

cheryl

sent

jules
the govt can't possibly be saying that 'yes, we want the virus in and get u all infected' right? So have to be more subtle abt it lah. Looking at the other countries with cases, looks like they're not controlling it anymore. Australia even let 2000 pp with many confirmed H1N1 cases onboard a cruise to disembark.

Jules, haahaa, PRCs took off their clothing to bath in Van outdoor or indoor toilet where the whites also dun do that haahaa.

piggy
u better call ICA n check with them if bringing ur hb BC is okay...

yeah lost weight.. last visit was 62.4kg.. now is 61.9kg.. but bump is growing and bb put on 0.5kg so i m not too concerned lar..

tas,
oh ok thanks i will call n check...
ya lor as long as ur baby growin it ok.. how i wish my weight will stop gainin manz hahah..

Piggy, they need the pink i/c, the last time when I registrated Kai's birth cert, they dun accept dh's birth cert so dh has to bring it in for me after his work.

mashy
rec the soft copy of GD book.. will read it tonite when #1 zzzzzzz...10q

haha yeah lor.. dun understand also, maybe they travel once in a blue moon so evone must come? and it is really one whole clan - grandparents, parents, uncles, aunties, kids...

once i was doing massage... then the whole gang came... never mind the noise they created, they even bumped into me n my ger...
at shopping centres, they can just bump into u when there is plenty of space and dun bother to say sorry. one occasion they bump into my ger so hard, she cried lor.. was so pissed then.

mashy, true la.. cant be too blatant.. but as long as they dont reintroduce PPE i'm happy already. problem with all this quarantine policies is that it can cause mass panic in the public who end up perceiving that its like SARS which was the last time sg enforced quarantining suspected contacts. for myself, i dont think i will cut down going out, etc just cos sg has 1 case of swine flu lor..

pris, *faint*.. really dunno how come they boey paiseh huh???

my little boy has been moving NONstop the whole morning since 8am!!! now my whole tummy is aching and v uncomfortable