(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

tas, heh.. more fun to travel in big group i guess.. u rarely see chinese families doing that. but i agree la.. sometimes a bit boey zidong in public places. yesterday i nearly fell off the escalator cos a bunch of indian tourists got off the escalator and just stood there blocking the way instead of moving off!!

michelle

yes, it's huge. so maybe gotta wait a while?

tas

oh yes, and they take the transport like theirs in India. Just squeeze everyone out.

piggy
hahaha.. dun forget i gained 12kg from #1 mah...
that is why watever weight i put on now i aim not more than 6kg
coz after i gave birth to #1,i lost 6kg immediately. thus i still have allowance of ard 4.5kg to grow fat.

how come ur hb bring his NRIC with him ley? tot his 11B shld suffice liao? think ur case is special, thus better to get clearance of ICA.. new birth msut be registered in 30days, else after that v v mafan de.. n u have to go down to ICA for that...

Pris,
i call up to check liao sian ICA say mus get a letter to prove tt he is not in Sg n get his IC copy certified!!! WTH now really headache manz...

michelle,
check trash/junk folder, sometimes the mails can end up there if too big...

mashy/jules
hahah, they "own" the place mah... wat to do? for me, i siam them lor... terrified of them bumping into tummy or #1.. not just transport lar.. they hog lifts too...

Tas
I'm also with Dr Koh at SBCC Amk. My boy has asthma and has been managed by him since bb. And so's my hb. :p yupz, Dr Koh was my hb's PD too.

Piggy, get your dh to get a letter from his company and go to a high commission to certified his IC copy and send by express post to you.

I have done that before when my aunt wanted to close the joint bank account with me, so I went to a high commission to get my document certified.

Talking abt Indians..
I think they have a mentality that they are entitled to the SPACE all around them. There were times :
- little boy runnin in supermkt with trolley towards me,i stared at the dad,no response
- driving : our car is v close approaching their car yet they still turn out into the main road where we are instead of waiting
- stand on road itself to hail taxi not on kerb

Mashy,
IC certified by law firm wah lau dunno y birth cert cannot also issue by them mah...

Taslyn,
my HB regular no pink ic only 11B... now dunno if he can mail me the 11B anot will tok to him tonite n see how lor..

piggy
get his unit to give u a ltr lor... as for IC.. dunno how liao woh.. headache siah...
SG alot of red tape...

i dunno how u gonna run ard when bb is out.. v ma fan...

Taslyn,
his unit letter not sufficient he mus write a letter himself n sign on it den the IC bo bian gotta ask him make copy n i get it certified lor.. heng Pris mentioned birth cert cannot if not by then den find out i will faintz ah..

piggy

maybe u should just get your hb to come back on your EDD. Even if he missed the delivery, he can still see bb mah. And sure can register the birth within the stipulated timing.

See bb at birth and see bb 6mths later very different leh...

piggy
so troublesome ar??
e easiest way is to get him to send u his 11B via registered post, then u prep the other docs.

coz it seems like even if he has the ltr and then must get his 11B certified by lawyers, then i see no point lar.. must waste $$$ to get lawyer to certify, summore he not in SG. i dun think the lawyers in the country he is in will help to certify unles he goes to SG embassy (coz other country lawyer may not know/recognise his 11B as official document? overseas only recognise passport mah.... hope u can understand what i mean here)

Taslyn,
ya lor so i have to check if he need his 11B there anot if dun need den he jus mail me n all things r settle liao cos i tink he dun have to be present durin registration mah...

piggy

Doubt he can send u his 11B, since he prob need that to book in/out. maybe should just check if he can come back first. After all, it's the birth of his first child leh...

piggy
yeah.. if u have his 11B, then it will be easier liao..
he does not have to be present for registration if u have the documents

lol.. ask him to photocopy his 11B n use it there lor... hehehe

piggy, is he with the airforce? If he is with one, his head of unit can certified his document and SAF can also issue him a letter. Worst to worst, you can write to PM Lee regarding this, here your dh is serving his country in another foreign land training and you are giving birth but all the hassle you have to go through to get the bb birthcert.

indians
kekeke i am prejudiced against them lor, after working closely with them and been to india 2x.

the rich r filthy rich there, and the poor r so poor. one motorcycle can sit 4-5 person and mummy can breastfeed with the motorcycle on the move..

anyway, think majority are a grp of lazy ppl who gets by and get through by talking non stop and confusing others.

those indian tourists are probably the filthy rich ppl, so they tot they can boost their way through in SG as well.

Mashy

mindef can get a certified ture copy of pink IC one , My hubby also have it .My hubby also air force

Yr hubby cant give u his 11B la as he need it to enter camp.

call your hubby call mindef can do that and pass to u(her wife ) as his oversea .

pris
dun think PM Lee will bother.. hahaha
he will throw it to WKS... jsut like what he did last yr with the bb bonus hooha... only after like 400+ mummies protested and sign petition, then babies born after 16 Aug 2008 get the additonal bb bonus of 4K and CDA of 6K...
n yesh i was one of the mummies who signed the petition :p

piggy
imo, i think like pris... there ur hb is serving the country and then it is so difficult for u to get things done.. talk abt having mroe babies.. AIYO! bunch of crap

i tot MINDEF at depot road will keep ur hb de pink nric de? can he request for his OC to get them to send a certified copy?

Tas, we wrote to him before through his email and he answered the email personally. He will probably reply and channel the request to the right channel to get them to get back to you.

Pris,
yup airforce okie thanks if worse come to worse will go look for MP first haha..

mashy,
hmm he might not need his 11B there cos not Sg mah but will double check with him.. ICA say only dunno wat board n law firm can cetified liao..

Taslyn,
hahah ya lor i agree i alr told the ICA he is workin for govt leh but the CO say also need ...

Bean ,
oh mindef can huh ok ok i will check..

pris
wow.... did it take long for him to reply?
i think when u send email to him, it will go thru many levels, n prolly there is a standard template.. hehe..

for me, i take lazy way out, coz the Meet pple session is just downstairs ev monday.. hehehe
my MP is e law minister... so quite ez to get things done too...

Tas, he replied the next day, through his personal work email. He said before that he attended to all his email personally.

Piggy, mindef can certified as long as any stat board or ministry they can certified.

piggy
most of the time hor, ICA staff blur blur de.. :p
eg i ask if my pp is ready, then they say not ready, but the same day i rec the pink ltr to tell mi to collect my new pp...

i was thinking if someone lost his ic and cannot get replacement immediately (eg those who lost their NRIC for the Xth time, then how? coz sometimes they will not replce for them immediately, must wait 3mths minimum), then their kids cannot register birth at hospital liao lor.. die die must go ICA...

pris
oic... din know that... hehehe... i wonder if he has alot of emails daily..

Pris,
oh tt gd den make things easy liao..

Taslyn,
ya lor really inflexible.. IC issue by them birth cert also issue by them 1 mah y IC can birth cert cannot really make thing diff for pp..

piggy

maybe they're trying to prevent some pp from passing off another kid as your own? And IC will have home address, whereas birth cert doesn't have updated ones...

piggy : if your hb is oversea have to get a certified true copy of the PINK IC (as I done it before when apply HDB also need certified true copy )

if your hubby in singapore as long as yr hubby is a regular ,11B can already during register

piggy
best thing i learnt abt ICA inflexibility was my hb lost his NRIC, they wanted him to give them his BC to collect NRIC (proof that he is the NRIC holder)
i was like DUHHHH... can scan his finger print to confirm identity right?

then we had to dig for his BC.. best was we cannot find BC then, then they told him to report lost of BC as well, then need my PIL NRIC to get his BC then he can collect NRIC...
pengz hor

mashy
but dun make sense mah
coz Dr will issue the living birth paper for us to register our kid mah
there will indicate Mother and Father name liao mah... besides the baby does not need to be present..

i think they worry pple con them of BB Bonus... hahhaha

MAshy,
i agree with Pris somemore address can easily be checked..

Taslyn,
huh so troublesome ah? ya lor finger print will do mah faintz...

Bean,
cos i first time encounter mah heng got u gals to advice me

I am craving for icy cold stuff to take now, weather is so hot.

It is easier to register at the hospital too.
Going to keep all my receipts from Ob & B here in an envelope to bring to hospital to get them to help me do all the claims as well during checkout.

pris
no need to keep the receipt de.. coz the ob's nurse are supposed to get it all done for u when they book hospital room for u... the receipts are jsut a reference for u...

i m also melting.. the weather this morning was not so bad..

Pris

Me too. I'm also going to register at the hospital coz we queued up to register the moment the counter opened after New Year's hols. That's how my boy got a very nice BC number.
So easy to remember. Hopefully my gal will also get a nice no.

mashy
ur boy boy born on new yr mah.. confirm will have nice nice number...
my ger born in sept.. the number super big n all diff numbers...
told hb to ask ICA if we can pay and change her BC number since his grandparents paid for his to be change to a nice number as well... but he say he wun do for #1 but if #2 number not nice, he will contemplate to change for him... BIASED!

piggy
most prob ur hb also dunno who to collect from de lar... but shld be collecting from CMPB at depot road...

tas

haha, why your hb won't change for #1 but will do for #2? Coz he's a boy? I'm born in Aug, but my BC no also quite nice. Ends with 1234. hehe.

BTW, can we really change the BC no? haha, maybe they should do bidding like car plate nos.

tell u something very silly reg the birth cert.

I printed out my boy's chinese characters for his birth cert and put in different sizes so that my hb just needed to cut and paste on the birth cert when he registers. That silly guy went to write on the cert instead. Such ugly handwriting. He thought i printed out the characters so that he won't write wrongly! Yah, and so many of them in different sizes in case he can't see clearly!