(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

mashy
so maybe u n cloud the same looo...
my tummy was also small for #1... hb even commented that i dun look like i m carrying a boy coz my tummy is low n rounded (like ger)... not high n sharp(boy)... says if it is not for the fact that he saw the birdy at detailed scan n at gynae, he will think i m carrying ger again

hmmm... as for Dr ang. i give up liao lar.. my ger was coughing the last time with alot of phlegm, hb bring ger to see her. total bill cost over $500. $200+ for consultation (on sunday) then $100+ for some procedure to draw phlegm from lungs (she say there is phlegm there) and $200+ for med....
hb say her med is super effective... in my mind, i was thinking.. yeah right, prolly the med is too strong for my ger.

weishy

yah, very cheap hor. I always pay a visit there once a while to check out their clearance stocks. Once a while can get some good stuff. Ever found playmats clearing at $5. They usually have very cheap swimwear/swim diaper, socks, bibs, safety gadgets at the clearance pile too. There was even a sling at $10 when I was there the last time, too bad don't have my size.

tas,
hmmm...maybe i got a fat tummy to begin with...

my #1 ...tummy also very big...
so #2 ...tummy also same...

cloud ar
my tummy is not small to begin with also lor...
was ard 55kg.. then got #1.... then weight was 66kg b4 give birth...
now #2 was 61kg... then now is 63kg lor...
both times, tummy is small... hb even started taking out pics to compare diff stage of preggy of #1 and #2 to make sure his boy is growing well...

mashy
how often is their sales?

tas

u mean the clearance stocks? It's all the time. So a bit heng suay see whether u can sift out the good stuff coz usually they just dump everything together in a pile. Only the swimsuits are hanged nicely.

Right now, u can print out the 50% discount voucher from the asian parents website to get 50% off other stuff.

mashy
lol
i tot it is like those fisher price or philips sales which are periodic kind...
where is the asian parents webbie?

anyway share with me on the "bad" stuff on Dr ang ley... i wanna convince Hb that she is not that gd a PD.. coz when i search online on comments on her, i cannot find ley...
for some weird reason, he likes to go to her though i think there is nothing special abt her except for her exhorbitant charges.

good morning all..

gosh, yesterday was so hot!! my rabbit and i were all nua nua yet irritated from the hot stuffy weather...

anyone knows where i can get napisan baby care or not huh? i always go to NTUC, only see the napisan plus, which is not for baby use..

tas

http://sg.******************/articles/Kidzloft_50_percent_discount_voucher_pregnant_mums

i also can't remember exactly, just remember reading abt it somewhere in the forum before.

cheryl... yah lor... long time no chat wor.. haha..

napisan is sorta like.... baby safe bleach? hahaa... safer than bleach lah..

mashy: I dunno if can use or not leh, cos the napisan plus bottle hor, never say if can use on baby's clothes leh.. so i thought only napisan baby care can use and not napisan...

baby s,

Haha .. so funny .. both u & rabbit nua nua at home huh .. my dog oso, literally slept for a whole day due to the weather.

Wipes

Maybe I'll wait a while to get the wipes lah. Coz I already have 10 packs, then get another 36 is too too much. Maybe can order when Babylet is bigger & we're gog out more (or if his butt so so big that I need more wipes haha).

Bedding sets / Bedsheets

I have a new bedding set (bumper, comforter, pillow, bolster, bedsheet) and 2 hand me down sets. Plus 2 extra bedsheets. Shd be enough right? No need to buy anymore right?

babys

oic. haha, i thought napisan just simply means that it's meant for 'nappies'. Well, heard unity sells, so u can go check it out there.

pegsfur: we're not just nua.. both of us are grumpy!!

so while i was easily aggitated, my rabbit was thumping the whole of last night.. rabbits thump when they are not happy.

so now my husband and to deal with two sweaty, hot and grumpy girls at home...

taslyn: yeah so far i see napisan plus at the babysection..

but some pple also tell me they see baby care... if got baby care, might as well use lah, since safer. ahah...

BabyS, i c i c..ya i need tat to wash some of those stains off the hands me down clothing.. last time i tot no chance of getting any hands me down..now some colleagues knew n they started giving me their gals clothings and super nice n sweet de lor.. somemore brand like baby guess, gap, carters, gymboree etc... good stuff wor and safe me $$$..kekekek... but i still buy alot for my princess la..hehehhe

i cannot stand the weather these days too...
but so far still bearable.. at least for u gals who are working, there is aircon in office...

morning REGG
saw the booties u knitted... so cute.. lol

baby s,
Oooh .. i din know rabbits thump when they r not happy! So cute leh. Luckily my dog wasn't grumpy, she just laze around in the the hot afternoon, very lethargic instead of her usual notti self. Thank goodness hubby switch on aircon in the living room .. else i think i'll turn grumpy too

pegafur: I was very tempted to turn on the aircon in the hall too, but wanna save money, so never lor.... hee.

i put my rabbit on my sofa with me, blow fan together... she so shiok, stayed there for so long lor, keep looking towards the fan..

mashy

Haha thanks! Find myself getting all crazy over buying stuff b/c I keep worrying not enough, then keep wanting to buy more, buy more to make myself feel more secure.

It doesn't help that HB is opposite of pegsgur's. Keeps telling me to buy the thermometer now lah, buy the breast pump now lah, later no time or last minute very difficult to get.. I already got the ear thermometer, airpot, steriliser all b/c he keeps saying buy NOW! Luckily I stopped myself from rushing into the Medela Freestyle.

Ameda Lactaline

Btw heard there's a BP gog on with the distributer. How's it gog ah? I think maybe I get Ameda to save money lah.

babys

I was very fed up too. Was so busy packing my pre=preg clothes & bras & undies.. then HB still pestered me to help him vacuum pack the quilt which we nvr use & re-fold some of his clothes coz I fold better than him. At the end of the session (from 10am to 4pm, with only lunch break!) I was so fed up & grouchy.

jul: I read ur post i also feel very mang zang ah... hahah...

now whenever i have free time at home... i sleep! hahaha... no nesting instinct yet..

jul,
Hahahaa ... it's good to be ready mah .. cos later in the trimester, we might not have the energy to go shop for stuff liao. Like my hubby lah, keep saying still got time until i told him if i dun have energy by then, i dun care, i'll just give him the list & he'll go around s'pore to buy. That's when he started to feel scared

baby s,
Huh ... so cute leh, blow fan together .. & your rabbit keep facing the fan ... Hahaha ... My dog will be changing positions now & then. She prefers the cold floor and wld stick herself closely between the wall and floor.

Hallo Cheryl
i am gd, except the back pain when wake up, walk very clumsy lor.. went gynae last sat, bb now 1.2kg.

i went swimming with hubby to cool myself off abit... den went home on air-con and slp... weather is terrible + our increasing body temp..

hopefully the weather in aug is better... not like now. otherwise confinement would be damn tough

Harlo gals...

yesterday was so warm even i on the fan the air is warm!! bth...

Regg,
wow 1.2kg liao my turn to see gynae this wk wonder how big is my baby now hope no more shock from him keke...

jul
i still waiting for the reply from the stupid distributor... think i will call them later after my grouchy ger sleeps... it does not help that the weather is so warm n humid and she is one sweaty baby who is teething

Regg, now u r in how many weeks? My baby is 1.3kg as per last scan on my week 29 and my EDD pushed back to 9 Aug from the initial 3 Aug..hopefully can have a national day bb

Aiyah my post disappeared..

pegsfur, babys

My HB very one kind. Keep stressing me abt getting confinement lady. Buying breats pump. Setting up BB room. Where got guys keep asking wife whether she has bot her breast pump one???
I also wanna get thigns ready fast.

But when I buy bedsheets, laundry powder, toiletries etc,, he says why am I spending so much $$. Ask him to think of BB names, no action. Think abt where to go for dinner, no action. Call Starhub quickly to cancel his Sports group subscription, no action.

Men are very trying at times!

Regg, me too have backache and my feets and fingers abot swelling liao leh... but if i dun eat too salty its ok..so i have to watch my intake of sodium too..n drink more water lor.. btw, hows ur leg cramp? got do stretching?

Harlo Piggytoh!!!!! Morning

regg, my girl also 1.2kg.. same as urs..

pegsfur, she was lying on the floor cos colder.. i also wish i can lie on the floor with her cos cooler! but i dunno if can stand up or not, or if i will ache. hahaha.. so i just grab her up onto sofa with me to enjoy fan ahah

If august also like that ah, i think i will have the blues not cos of confinement but cos of the weather!

taslyn

Hope we can get a gd deal. It's almost $200 cheaper than Freestyle, & with local warranty. $200 I can buy a lot of BB wipes or clothes or stuff leh haha.

jul: haha... he do tasks selective huh.. hahah..

regg: i learnt from my antenatal clases hor, the physio taught us, whenever u get back pains, if possible get down on ur knees and hands... so that tummy sort of hangs, this bring baby's weight off from ur nerves...

hmmm
so far the best deal is from breastfeeding org @ $355 per set if u r their member looooo...
if buy from US, no warranty is ard US$150

taslyn

I cfm-ed yest liao! So happy & relieved!

HB said, as long as I like her & can live with her, he is ok with whatever I want. HB asked me whether I was sick & tired of the whole con lady hunt, I said, "YES!".

So when I met the lady yest, found her ok, he just gave her deposit & booked liao. So I guess he's not totally irritating lah haha.

Harlo Cheryl

i also have backache etc heng can have massage to ease the ache

Jul,
other thing can still wait cos if u miss out anything he can still go n buy mah but confinement lady cannot wait liao....

BabyS,
a lot of pp is tellin me Aug is much better n will rain more often..