(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

reira

Huh?? Kena cancelled b/c of swine flu? Wah... I din receive any call from KKH so I can assume mine wud proceed right?

Antenatal classes

Seems like you're all having a gd time at the classes hor? So looking forward to mine on 14 Jun. Er.. issit 6 lessons in total plus 1 doctor's talk? I forgot liao.

Pegsfur,
ya lor she din teach rite? i thot she suppose to teach 1... after i reach home den i was tryin to recap on the cryin part den realise she din mentioned.. hahah i told my HB he miss out the bathing part n he jokingly say tt means he dun have to bath the baby nex time hahah

smurfy

slightly more ex only lah. Coz the siloso one includes lunch mah. Anyway too late for me coz need 72 hrs notice. I haven't even packed yet. Hope u have a good time there! At least don't have to endure the noisy club music.

piggy,

Ya lor, now that u mention, den i remembered she didn't touch on that subject. Maybe it slipped her mind.

Hahaha ... your hubby is happy to be relieved from bathing duties. Mine, on the other hand, is very enthusiastic abt it. I think next time i can leave it to him to handle

Pegsfur,
hahah i wun let him get away man i alr told him nex time when he is back i make sure he bath our baby everyday hahahahah let them have a man talk session during bathin lol~~~

but it gd ur HB showin interest in this la some pp their HB jus dump all this chores to the wife 1 haha...

piggy,

Hahaha .. ya, man talk session
My hubby is naturally more detailed, more xi4 xin1 kind of person, whereas i'm quite chin chye, and may forgot to do this or dat. Let's say testing the water temperature, i'm likely to just use my hand and say it's ok as long as i feel ok. My hubby wld be the type to test & test & test, and better still, get a thermometer to see the exact temp, den he'll be willing to let bb bathe.

Well, he's a virgo

Oooh .. next time our bb oso a virgo?

pegsfur

my hb also bathes my boy since he's a baby.
Now that my boy is older, they will have male bonding time together during bath. My boy really enjoys it.

Pegsfur,
hahahah test n test? by the time he finish testing the water cold liao lo keke...

Regg,
ya lor esp my HB not ard so mus let him bath the baby so can build some bondin mah hahah n he knows better how to clean the birdie when our baby grow older mah hahaha...

piggy,

Ya! He's like dat de lor ... like when he blows dry my dog after bathing her, he must blow until every strand of the fur is in order den can. My poor dog will try to hide her face from him.

Jul
Yah lor kenna cancelled. I think my batch super suay =( Well if you didnt receive any call from KKH I guess yours is not cancelled.

pegsfur
Wa! Your hubby is really very virgo leh! I am also virgo but the lazy type virgo.

regg,
Doing admin at a jap firm. Pay still ok lah ... work part-time nia, cannot ask for more

reira,
Hahaha .. ya lor .. sometimes i can't stand his way of doing things de. Locking the door also must check & check & check. Den his personal items like hp, wallet, ring, all must put in a certain direction/pattern when he comes home de. Mine ah, i just throw them at the desk.

pris,
sometimes must really tell guys off...

that day, i told u gals about the handkies problem and the next day,
i just took a baby bolster and hug...
think dh scare i got despression upon seeing for no reason i hug the bolster...

mashy and cloudme, I told dh, if not I have God in my life and my very own supportive mum and bro, I would have prenatal blues with all the mess and shit his family especially his mum and bro have created.

All lawyer's letters addressed to DH, so I told dh, should I sit on it and let him go to court and handle all these shit and mess himself. And to think that it is his own mum and bro doing these to him. I told him, if it is my bro, he would have kicked up a great fuss, now it is his own mum and bro. They really "take really good care of me" and really "good and yummy tonics" they have served me during my pregnancy.

pris,
nothing to say ...just find ur mil and bil too much liao...
how can they issue lawyer letters to own son and bro?

those are "posion tonics"...oh boy i sure can imagine...
cos sil also serve me "some"...but i spit out loh...

pris,
i also want the papaya fish soup recip..
me going back to my mum's place for dinner this sat...shall ask her to cook...

cloudme, those lawyer's letters are from town council and property tax office, coz my bil and mil did not help us pay when cheque are with them.

Also our mails not collected from the month since we left for Sydney.

Now I am settling dh's HPS and DPS. See all the messes and shits. All poison they are giving me.

cloudme, ok, will pm you and mashy but most likely this evening or friday evening, let me settle the rest of the bloodyshit my in-laws have created for me 1st. Those bloody a##holes.

pris

Wow, your MIL & BIL really heck care. And not like asking them to pay first. They already have the cheque and can't be bothered.

Sugg u sign up for VBox after this episode. It's from Singpost and whatever mail that you're supposed to receive will to forwarded to your Aust address.

http://www.singpost.com/vbox/index.htm

Hi Reira,
Sorry for late reply. Could not log onto this site last night.
Thanks for the info. Am planning to BF for up to a year if feasible so I think that an electric pump will be a good investment. But still undecided about PISA or freestyle.

Hi Ino,
Can you please keep me informed about the freestyle spree please? Am currently torn between PISA and freestyle since several people on this forum thinks that PISA has stronger suction.

mashy, my bro is taking over, so not a problem coz my bro has been handling all my insurances, my hps and dps, etc.

I told dh to open his eyes big big and see who can be trust and who cannot. See who are family and who just pretend to be.

Dolce: when i went for my antenatal class, the physio was telling us about the abdominal muscles which run from below our sternum (or breastbone) past belly button to below.. and it separates when the womb is growing bigger.. will ask my dr tonight, is it becos of the separation of this muscle that we get this numb sensation..

jul: so sad lor, they cancelled our aqua fitness.. was so looking forward to using my new swin suit and getting the exercise and getting rid of the aches...

When they called me they told me they are cancelling the antenatal classes too, but dunno for which period. How about u call KK to check?

yen, I am getting PISA coz suction is stronger and motor is more powerful. So far, with #1 I used to have PIS after having mini-pump which I find that PIS is more effective and with stronger suction means it is more effective to stimulate milk. I bfd #1 for 18 months latch on till I cannot take his biting haahaa. then he selfwean off. So hoping to bfd #2 till 2 yr old at least.

pris,

It seems that they just can't be bothered to do it. No wonder u are so angry.

Aaarrgghh .. finally tried to to wax myself yesterday, but without much success. Can't see with a tummy blocking the way ... so end up only managed to wax the top part with the help of mirror. Looks like gotta get hubby's help le.

pris,
oh i c...aiyo worst loh...
$$ with them yet they swallow $$ and let govt to issue letter...

**shake head**

think u should use giro for all the deduction in future...safer and not worried that $$ get swallow by ppl...

and by giro easier to monitor...
u can go IRA webby to monitor those tax deductions...

mashy, I am so glad I have a family I can fall back on but poor dh, his family always takes from him but cannot fall back on. And this time round all the lawyer's letters to him somemore, told him, maybe I should let him come back and clear all the shits and go to court but I dun have the heart to do it so no matter how tired I was and how frustrating I am handling them and also how his family just plunder the money over the fine I could have bought so much things, I being thrifty and they do these to me. I am PISSED OFF, told him to tell them to stay clear from me, if not this lioness is going to roar and bite soon. haahaa

I told dh, I am asking them to pass me back my cheque book now. Dun need their "really kind and thoughtful" help and assistance anymore.

hmmm,
later my hb going on PM leave to look after #1(cos sil went back to work finally)...
maybe i shall go shopping alone after work at tampines...
going to cold storage and kiddy palace...

pris,
cos,
my hb's sis(bb sitter @ mil's place) is not avaliable due to niece is sick(down with fever)
and my mil enlist hb's help(cos he got lot's of leave)
my mil will handle sil's bb and #1...
sil's #1 is a terror...
and my hb will solely take care of our #1...

cloudme

Seriously, your hb prob won't be solely taking care of your #1. He will prb be helping your SIL's kid as well.

Every sun, we'll go to my ILs place. It's just once a week only. But when we're there. My hb will just sit there like a statue and not move. He just let my ILs handle my boy (since now i can't run ard to catch him, can only eye ball him). Even when he does move, he'll be playing with his nephew instead. Told him so many times that his priority is his son. If anything happens to his son, it's his son lor. I really don't bloody care what happens to his nephew. Fed up.

When my boy vomitted due to gastric flu, I got my FIL to carry my boy away and wash him up while i clean up the mess. My hb just sit there and watch! Had to tell him to move the nephew away from the scene (he's just 1 yr old) before he started moving.

Dunno why whenever we go there, he'll just switch off like that. Then when i tell him off, he'll just utter 'noted'.

Sometimes men are really 'sigh'.... *shake head*

mashy,

Same!!! My hubby oso automatically switch off when we are at my parents place. I had to cook for my dog, feed her, clean her after feeding and make sure she pee in the toilet by following her around. And hubby will be there like a statue with his beer and tv.

I'm ok with taking care of my dog, just that when feeding her, i need to put down/pick up the bowl b4 & after feeding which is quite tiresome. And following her around to make sure she pee at the right place. At home he can say to me try not to squat, try not to walk too much etc.... but he's not helping even though he saw wat i was doing.