(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

shirley
that's good news, hope that will remain controllable.

sharon/tas/jul
i got no idea where that is - not familiar with bugis area at all.

sharon
hahaha.. okie... the shop is like so elusive liddat! hehehe...

re: GD
all this talk abt GD making mi scared... seems so mafan, i hope i dun put on weight suddenly..

yup taslyn...opp the temple only

babymaking,
other landmarks u can look for is The Bencoolen, Illuma or the hawker centre

Tas, going to settle the rental contract with my tenant on Monday, then submit to HDB. After that, waiting for CPF to reply me about my dh's HPS and I will have to write to Great Eastern regarding his DPS. Then bil still has the cheeks to call and disturb when I am trying to squeeze out time to coach, revise and teach Kai. Think he is friendless and too free liao, go and get himself a life, stop bothering me.

I am so stressed up with all the mess my in-laws had created, told my dh, I dun trust his eldest unmarried brother anymore, it is mess after mess I have to clear everytime I come back. Really idiot who thinks he is so clever. I will make my dh transfers all his document and mails to my mum's place and get my bro to settle all our CPF stuff. And before I leave for Sydney end of the year, I will also settle the tenancy agreement before he creates another big mess.

pris
sighh.... poor u... ur BIL hor... really one kind lar hor? tiem to start ignoring him liao.. jsut say Kai is swarmed with homework no time to talk.. then push to ur hb to settle them bah...
meantime, u just concentrate to settle the mess he created looo... relax.. dun affect #2

I told him that and I told dh, I need 48hours if I need to entertain his bro as well. Told him, should I leave the mess for him to clear then he will understand my frustrations. Thank God, I clear the town council one liao so probably will pay a lump sum of about 2 yrs for conservancy charges instead of getting fine.

Just told dh, tell my in-laws dun come and disturb me during my confinement, I need time to rest too, especially mil, she can see the baby during full months instead of coming to nag whenever I bfd.

ok, going to get Kai to learn his tingxie and speling as well as do some homeschooling work. Then I am clearing my wardrobe here so that I can pack my stuff into it. Really very tired.

pris
u take care..
tell ur hb to help his bro find a wife lar... kekeke.. find those marriage introduction agencies.. lol.. then again better not, else u guys have to clear his butt for him...

Tas, dun ruin the life of any other female, it is better he remains single. Quarrelsome and thinks he is clever, etc.
Think that's why my 2nd bil and his family does not visit and do not want much to do with my in-laws much. Dh is too filial liao which mil always take advantage of him.

Tas, I will. Just need to settle all the shit he has created for me, I told dh I am being stressed up by the shit and mess his eldest brother has created. Glad you ladies dun have my type of in-laws.

Now I am crossing my fingers that they dun get approval from HDB to show their present less than a yr flat and move near to the west, I rather they are far away from me than near me and come to create shit and mess daily when I am back. I need my space and time for my children and coaching them instead of handling their shits.

Just came back from mrs wong's class! Had fun learning to bathe and swadle baby
It's fun to see the hubbies fumbled trying to fold the diapers ... hahaha ..

Shirley,
Mine is diff from yours. I need to test my blood sugar myself for 3 meals in 2 consecutive days in a week. But that oso means 6 times a day for 2 days. So far, my results has been up & down, depending on wat i eat.

Good thing is, gynae has downgraded my self-testing to once a week instead of twice a week now

Re: Maternity shots
Someone wanted to organise one for us Aug mummies rite? I think it was Dolcevita?

pegs:
i got the listing for the maternity bloomshot...
dolce mentioned her hb also does bloomshots... so pending her to give pricing?
best time for those shots is after 30 wk.. coz tummy at its fullest.. lol

yen:
so far reira signed for it... forgotten who else has also signed for it..

pris
hopefully ur DH will put his foot down n be like his 2nd bro? sigh headache lar... my PILs are not any better lar... ev family got their own set of prob

Hi, I also went for my checkup last Thur. My girl weighs 1.1kg at 28weeks. Think the average weigh for 28 weeks is 1.2kg. Last round at 24weeks she was only 500g so her weight has doubled!

Jul
Actually they open on Sat too. It was Sat when I went there. Whoa! You spent so much there! Maybe you can check with mommies here if anyone wanna buy the bottoms off you! For me, I only bought 2 pants. Since baby will be wearing diapers anyway and I find it a hassle to take off the pants to change diapers hehe. Night time I will let him wear those one piece sleepwear which comes with attached booties.

hahaha actually when I went to the baby shop. I step in there and feel sian liao. cos all the stuffs are packed in bag. =( cannot see. In the end I purchased all my baby clothes from babymallonline since the price is quite cheap too. The cheapest bodysuit i manage to get was only S$2.56 a piece incl shipping but the quality is ok only altho the design is cute.

babymaking
what is PCOS?

tulips
I think prolly i will do the 1st mth celebration at home and a small one.

tulips
mi most prob will do at my own house... coz most of hb family stay north (near my place)

plus doing it together with his jie jie 1st bdae... hehehe

tulips
wat to do?? got maid then not that siong...
anyway think i put things in the yard.. n ban pple from carrying food upstairs... else i will really die...hehehe

anyway anyone hear of ETONHOUSE??? coz tot of sending my ger ger there.. but the waiting list is super long... n heard tat pple there are quite atas n snobbish... sigh... must start to look for school for my ger liao esp no places.. SG parents too kiasu.. book here book there.. faint faint..

tulips
I think i will do the 1st mth celebration at home and a small one. my hb suggesting to book a chalet.... but gotta bring so many stuff out, very ma fan too.....

tas,
Tks ... ya, i remembered dolcevita said her hubby willing to do photography for us ... k, now waiting for her to give us the details.

Re: 1st mth celebration
Mmm ... have thot abt it. My house is too small to accommodate all the relatives. Thot of chalet but it's quite inconvenient as most of the chalets are at eastern side. Another choice is community ctrs. And lastly, if the price is ok, I'd hold it in hotel. But of cos, not those 5* hotel lah .... else will go bankrupt.

Babymaking
No idea about the measurement of the nursing pilow.

Kikilala
Blur me, had just activated my PM.

Reira/ryufer
Thank you for today!

<font size="+2">BTW, Mummies who are interested in the Cheeky Bon Bon NURSING PILLOW</font>
One mummy gave feedback that it is not good. Brest Fren pillow is still the best, those with inflatable one, very easy to keep. Hence pls let me know if you are still keen.
) Mickey
2) Kikilala
3) babymaking (blue colour)
4) Tulips
5) BBnGG
6) joy_cie (blue colour if possible)
7) mystifiedjan
8) ryufer

Mashy
I'm thinking of getting this design from Kidzloft. Nice?
2466962.jpg

Morning all

RE: Bugis bb clothing shop...
reira,
actually, u can request to the uncle that u wanna see a sample of what u wanna buy...
they have the single pc stand by...
so in case any MTB wanna see wat end product they buy...
i ask for the sample pc to view b4 i make my purchase...

hmmm, think i shall head down there to get somemore clothing for bb...prolly after my next mth appt...

RE: BPA free teats...
errh...this is new cos i think all teats are standard material (silicone)?
should be BPA free lah cos not "polycarbonate plastic"...

RE: Soyabean...
Tas, Pris,
i also read the news b4 ...
like pris say jap are all taking miso(soyabean)...so not really true??...

but miso is process end product of soyabean (maybe the properties change during fermentation?)

RE: bb's weight...
r u sure ur bb's overweight(in TAF club)?...
my gynae told me my bb's weight about 770gms at 24wks is just nice...(not too big nor too small)

oh gosh...

i think i left my vit-supplement at my gynae's clinic...
now then i remember...blur brain
haiz, need to called up the clinic to see if i can get replacement FOC...
got my milk samples but forgotten my vits...aiyo...

Morning... zzz.. blue monday again...

babymaking

Sorry, I was so relieved when I found the shop, &amp; they were closing, so I was quite kancheong &amp; forgot to ask abt address or shop's name. But if u wanna go, take note that they close early! Like, by 6pm! And they dun open on Sun or PH.

JUst go Blk 269 at Queen St area. Just that a bit ma fun to go all over the blocks to find the shop. It's on 1st floor.

taslyn

Yeah, near those medical hall, haiwei shops etc. Facing the pedestrian walkway in front of the temples, but hidden b/h the toilet.

shirley

So serious? How are u supposed to check ur glucose level every day? With the pee strip?

pegsfur

So envious! I wun be starting my class till 1 Jun *sulk* Hope I wun be too fat by then to do anything other than sit on the floor haha.

tulips

So fast u start thinking abt 1st mth? I'm still struggling with looking for confinement lady, buying clothes, toiletries, setting up the essentials etc etc.

reira

Yeah lor! I bot quite a lot b/c my frens told me that Babylet will likely need to change like 6 times aday due to spillage, puke, spit up, perspiration etc etc. So I tried to get at least 3 or 4 days supply of clothes to wear. Then b/c 1st 3 mths grow very fast, so I got only abt 3 days ss of cheap cheap clothes.

I bot pants/ shorts b/c my fren told the diapers tend to kinda slip if u dun secure them with shorts. So I KS lah. Din realise she passed me so much old shorts haha.

I bot abt 5 Carters rompers for him to wear for gog out tho, so I think his 1st 3 mths clothes settled liao. Not cheap tho.. think abt $4/pc!

cloudme

Haha I cudn't help luffing.. U sound like me sometimes, will keep forgetting things!

Dunno leh, my gynae said Babylet's big. And when I check against average size, it's supposed to be 600g at 24 weeks.

this is the serious 1st time i forgotten my supplements...
cos my ger also in clinc so noisy...in the end forgot my vit...
luckily didn't forget to bring her home...lol

my gynae only comment that mine is average..
he guess will be bb come out 2.8-2.9kg...like #1's weight...

mickey,
Not an option cos i dun have friends/relatives staying in condo. And me/hubby not member of safra.

jul,
Hahaha ... the 1st few lessons were mostly theory, though interesting. But yesterday's lesson was more fun cos it's hands-on. My hubby was very enthusiastic abt learning how to bathe the bb. Basically, he kept the bb doll to himself, unless Mrs wong said it's mummies' turn to learn.

Btw, how much have u gained since preggy? I've gained 8.5kg le. And just found out cellulite forming in all parts of me

cloudme

Haha I can imagine myself being like that too.. forgetting stuff all the time coz Babylet is crying or fussing, or I'm carrying too many things at one time etc.

Hmm.. strange. How come urs is heavier than mine but ur gynae said it's average? Anyway I am not too concerned at this stage. I guess BBs have devt spurts when they suddenly grow more or less. I am more dreading the stupid GD test. *grumbles*

pegsfur

Me gained abt 7kg overall liao. I only gained 1.5kg the first 3 mths, then abt 2.5 kg from wk 13-20. Suddenly gained 3kg in the last mth!

My thighs are very fat too. Hips are also widened. Face also like bah-bah. And yes! Got cellulite! So ugly! Also upgraded to 80C for bras since week 20 liao. Only pc of gd news so far haha.

Yen - I just signed up with CordLife for 21 years over the weekend. With FBI card got discount.

You want my agent's contact? I can PM you.

regards to bb's weight..
i got a heavyweight here as well.. at 27wks 4 days.. she's 1.312kg.. gynae says on the big side but she's not overly concerned yet... and i put on 3.9kg in 1 mth... laffed and told me tat's my problem

taslyn
ethonhouse is an international sch.. quite a lot of expats send thier kids there.. coz end of the day, they will be preparing for their kids in international schools... definitely the quality of the teachers would be different from most preschools in singapore coz of it's name and price u r paying.. but i guess... the main question is "do u intend to let her study in international school in future? or will she be able to adapt to sg primary sch curriculum in future?

jul,

Wah .. 3kg in a month ... quite alot huh? What have u been eating? But at least u have good news that your neh neh upgraded to 80C ... hiaz .. i'm just fat all over.

good morning gals

Mickey,
pls drop my order for the nursing pillow - not sure if it's thick enough for me.

Reira
PCOS is polycystic ovary syndrome where there's cysts in the ovaries. Thanks for the map of the bugis shop - so much easier to find now.

jul
no worries, Reira has provided a map. Did you notice if they do sell long pants with footies?

yen
not planning to sign up private cord banking - will donate to the public bank instead

tulips
re: bb 1st mth celebration
will most prob hold it at home, as it's the most convenient place. at least at home, bb can escape to sleep and won't be tired out.

Some suggestions of places to hold 1st mth celebration:
-hotel / restaurants
-condo function rooms
-safra
-community centres/ YCK grassroots club
-chalet (east coast, pasir ris, sentosa)

If held at home, get maid to clean, or hire one-time cleaning company to clean?

or can separate the guest into morning &amp; afternoon timing, so that will be spaced out and not so crowded.

Tas
PAP/NTUC really that bad har? must go for private school?

pegsfur

Rice, miso, meat in Japan lor hahaha.

Huh, u nvr upgrade meh? I really need to do some storing &amp; packing of clothes again. Esp my 75A &amp; 75B bras, can pack away for the time being liao muahahaha.

Oh btw, when u went for ur GD hor.. did u drink any water from midnite? I was told no food / water from midnite till after I complete the 2nd blood test 2h after the glucose drink. No water for 12h will kill me!

mickey

yah, nice. How tall &amp; how heavy is your kid already? My boy still can't sit in this kind of booster yet coz he's only 12kg and merely 90cm. So in the end we bought him a bigger car seat from safety first as well.

babymaking

Oh I din notice leh. I was busy buying booties &amp; forgot abt the footies. My fren gave me 2 sleepers with booties, so I think I will just try to survive on that. Hopefully the hot weather in Aug/Sep will not necessitate too many long/warm clothes.

I think I will also do the home buffet for 1st mth thing lah. I very lazy one haha. Plus I can get my regular PT helper to clean up after that.

Re: 1st mth celebration

Whatever u decided, better let your ILs know early. Coz my #1's 1st mth was totally decided by my ILs while I was still lying on the hospital bed semi-comatose. They didn't even seek my opinion in this matter. So this time round, we're going to decide on our own.

Jul,
how much did u pay for the dozen of face hankies???
me intend to get...

hope it's cheap...

cos that sil of mine, few days back claim that the face hankies(i use 1 single design for my ger)
that i am using for my ger is her's ...
said my mil has gotten the same design for her #2...
so fedup with her...(she think i am that blur...btw, those hankies my mil bought for her #2 i seen all of them...)
so i keep all those and going to find something which is plain enough that she can't claim it's hers

maids hoo-ha update
i scold the toopid maid for leaving the kitchen knife on the tabletop while she is cleaning the kitchen.. she cried and i went into a shouting and screaming fit at her.. now she's really unstable.. but i am still stuck with her while she find a new employer and while my new maid arrives in 3 wks time... i can't send her back to agency as i still needs someone to assist in some ways... and i can't possibly take 3 whole weeks of Leaves..