(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

oki i will chk and post when i'm there
the pixs

smurfy, i get that sometimes, usually at night, on my way home. Once i get home, i lie on my sofa for a while first b4 i do anything else...helps me a bit..

Weishy

Hope is really not the fish oil that make her so active.

Regg

What gynae told me is also gd for their brain development leh...

BabyS:
my friend the "yang shui" problem solve liao.. she bedrest most of the time... drink up to 14glasses of water.. but must go toilet to detox out.. 2weeks the water from 2.something go up to 4. something...

Re: fish oil..
errr. i dunno whether is their bb active or the fish oil made them active.. read from reviews de....

babyS:
fish oil...it is up to u to take lar... but gynae says it is best to take it at 3rd tri coz that is when bb brain development is at its fastest...

dollie: i wish i can bedrest too lor.. hahaha but when i am at home, i lie on my left side whenever i am not doing anything.

water wise, wah she drink 3.5L ah... shall up mine then too.

ur friend's yang shui level really quite low wor... mine is 8 (dr say normal is 9 onwards)

even though Ameda pump is sold out at robinsons..I was being put on waiting list and they will deliver to me 2 wks later.

I left the office before I even saw all your comments on the Ameda and the warranty issue..

Fish oil:who knows...our time only "scotts" nto so concentrated either........hope not man
seems like nothing is good for consuming loooooo

mashy:think dun hv tat one le....only those small ones and trolley bag :p....me tempted to buy the princess trolley bag the last time but too bad sold out so fast!!!!!
i just go supermarket and come back....its all gone!!!!!on display hv 3 or 4 looooo.....

tas,
hope to get a favourable pricing like robinsons with the freebies minimum. or cheaper even better still :p

W/o freebies, cheapest is from breastfeeding org at $330. but must be member first. the lady just called back this morning, apparently their warranty also start with purchase date.

bbmaking
yeah i know that the breastfeeding org is selling at 330... member cost $25...

i told them i wanna get ard 5-10sets with accessories.. see what they say 1st... coz i told them i representing a company dealing with bb products and want to carry their pump.. LOL.. trying to get wholesaler pricing mah..

cloud
i helped u email to kiki liao...

i m so tired today... but later going to tampines 1 to eat... the manpuku jap gourmet looks so nice.. i wanna eat the ramen/udon

Tas

Do update whether the manpuku jap gourmet is nice. And is there any interesting shop at Tampines 1. Thought of going this wkend leh....

tas,
enjoy urself at Tampines 1...

hmmm,
a couple of shops there selling bb stuff...u can go n look...

haiz,
lately no mood in having those tingkat dinner...
see already no appetite...
maybe will popped over Tampines 1 to grab something to eat...
not forgetting the Jap store that sell chips etc...

SL:
hehe.. i will update later.. hehe.. watch them on ch 8 last night and cannot tahan.. heheh

cloud:
yeah my mum told me there aer several shops there.. the stuff v cute n nice.. i told her price tags nicer.. lol.. then she say bring my ger there too choose, she pay... hahaha..

Hi Mickey,

Appreciate if you can add me on the list.

Mummies interested in Cheeky Bon Bon NURSING PILLOW
Collection at Toa Payoh.
(Hope my friend is able to make it this mth, as this mth is her son's 1st birthday)

1) Mickey
2) Kikilala
3) babymaking (blue colour)
4) Tulips
5) BBnGG
6) joy_cie (blue colour if possible)
7)
8)

Hi Mickey,

Appreciate if you can add me on the list.

Mummies interested in Cheeky Bon Bon NURSING PILLOW
Collection at Toa Payoh.
(Hope my friend is able to make it this mth, as this mth is her son's 1st birthday)

1) Mickey
2) Kikilala
3) babymaking (blue colour)
4) Tulips
5) BBnGG
6) joy_cie (blue colour if possible)
7) mystifiedjan
8)

cloud
hehe.. she just bought my ger a booster chair to sit in when she have her meals/shower liao... so dun wan her to spend too much also..
shall see if my ger ger like those clothes anot 1st...

tas,

I tried the chicken cutlet fried rice at manpuku .. taste quite ok. I was salivating at the fruit tartlets and cakes and desserts BUT i can't eat due to GD ... so i only droolz lor ... super sianz ... den dat day watch Guo Liang they all eating the tartlets so happiliy on tv ... i vowed to go back & try again after birth

Cheeky Bon Bon nursing pillow
So many of you are getting this one. Is it very good? Must I always sit on chair with armrest to use that?

Movies
Any movies to recommend? Feel like renting some movies DVD to watch (or DL haha).

List of things to get for baby
Please share your list of things to get! haha I am a bit worried if I missed out anything to buy.

Taslyn: i went last friday..

that japan gourmet town was PACKED AH!!

couldnt even get nearer to see what they have to offer, and the big crowd outside, was waiting for a queue number to get inside...

the foodcourt quite small also..

alot of concept shops.. and a few maternity/ children stuff shops....

uniqlo, too packed, cannot go in. hahaha

reria
i very jialat... this baby hor... i had not prepare anything.... at all... i keep buying her clothes until everything else oso forgets oredi

Hi MTBs,

letting go of Ameda Lactualine Dual Electric Pump + Medela Purelan Nipple Cream for $200. Pump used for 1 month. Warranty ends Jan 2010.

PM me if interested :)

Re the cheeky bon bon pillow

I think it's not for those with a long torso. Coz it will still be too low for u. Chances are you'll still need to prop up with additional pillows below.

smurf
haha yah lor I also bought a lots of clothes. I made a note to myself saying cannot buy any clothes for zachary until he is 1 years old no matter how cheap it is!!! hahaha

dolliepollie
Yeah i have msn. same as my email add

<font size="+1">Mummies interested with cheeky bon bon nursing pillow... pls cut and paste then add your name in the list.. thanks thanks</font>

BabyS
My gynae also never gives me fish oil supplements.
He just suggests a balanced diet, eats more fruits, meat and vege.
But I bought Enfanol Enantal from Guardian (good for baby and mother).
I consumed this brand when I was expecting #1.
Last time my gynae was from M.E, now I changed to TMC.

i so angry!!

i buy a carton of soya bean milk and keep it in my office fridge..

to cut long story short... someone took my soya bean milk without telling me! Its not a common fridge where everything inside can be shared....

I am missing about 1.5 portions leh!

so angry.... want to drink tell me lah, dont sneakily drink... next time i store EBM inside how..

i so tempted to put laxative into another carton and leave it there for the thief, who ever LSs soon after is the tau huay chui thief!!!!

mashy, no... cos this fridge is not like common fridge and the things in side are shared.. the things inside all personal one..

next time i will write name....

last time my colleague resort of taping the cap, then the next time she take it, will see if got any diff in the tape or not..

babyS, u should loudly declare "who drank my soya bean milk???" and see whether anyone owns up... or at least that will send a sign that u noticed some of it was gone!

babys

have to label lah. There's always pp who make assumptions that they can take whatever's in the fridge. Unless the fridge belongs to a few of u and not in the common pantry.

i think the person who drank it is not around... so i declare now also no use.

Maybe i'll put a note on the fridge, that the things in the fridge is for personal consumption and not to be shared..

mashy, all along we never label.. and only a few of us who use it. but sometimes after our office hours, or weekends, my other staff can come into our office also.. (but the fridge is not theirs and they do not store things there too).....

*wanna go buy laxative*..... =(

i'm fine if they wanna drink, just ask me, or tell me after u've drank if i wasnt around.. now like that i dunno if they drink using cup or right from carton!

Mashy
Oh ya, must go down and give it a try.
Last time if I have to breastfeed sitting on the sofa, then I used two pillows as support.
But most of the times I just lie down on the bed, to breastfeed her. Many times I breastfed her till both of us fell asleep.