(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

jules, with bumwear and the good quality cloth diapers it should leak. Unless the inner layer is coated with washing detergent and causes water to repel. But that can be taken care of by stripping the diaper as in using a bristle brush and scrubbing. But of course if wear too loong and is too wet, inevitably it'll leak.

sunshine, thats ok..

my girl was 540 gms at 24 weeks, but dr says still ok..... should be 600gms at week 24. hope after my one time durian, baby will put on weight! hahaha

michelle, yes, mine does last 3 hours. These are not the white kind of cloth diapers which is held up with safety pins kind. Tas posted the link for those she is buying from taobao. I bought mine from www.bumwear.com and www.whoopeekiddies.com -- brands are bumwear, happy heinys, mommy's touch and fuzzi bunz. I have to say that happy heinys, mommy's touch and fuzzi bunz are better than bumwear though, more lasting.

thanks, piggytoh & babys!

it's strange how my baby was 182g at 16 weeks (when she shld have been 100g) and then now she's "sticking" to the chart...

maybe it's really durian... cos after week 16, i stopped eating durian.

oh tas, i jus saw the cloth diapers that you bought @ taobao.. aiya.. din see tat.. wasted.. :S

Other websites seem to sell them @ quite an ex price ya?

michelle
kakaka... since kiki still tabulating orders, u quickly decide n email her looo...

i have been "bio-ing" these kinda diapers for a long time.. but they are ex lor... then since taobao has, i just buy them.. if i dun like.. i jsut resell looo.. SGD$100 can get me 20pieces

i added some stuffs on to my order.. n told her i will send her a complete listing tonight.. hehehe
i m now thinking to add more diapers since i got 2 babies

*shields head to prevent kok from kiki*

oh, good good! hehe.. btw, how many diapers did u buy huh? I dunno how many to buy leh... jus tell kiki: 一条尿裤配二条尿垫1+2 23元 can already?

michelle, i have 9 pieces... just have to keep washing. When run out, use disposables. The prices from taobao is much cheaper than the other brands.

tas, i go see see also, and email kiki later and see whether she can accept my orders ha ha

i dunno if she can or not...
coz 1 of my orders, i gave her the wrong URL mah...
so she told mi to check n reconfirm.. :p

michelle
now i got 12 piece.. coz the rest i help dollie to order... think i will tpo up to 20pc.. then i will prolly include the one with designs the 24.90de

i used this format for my order:
Item 30-50 (10 tas 10 dollie)
URL: http://item.taobao.com/auction/item_detail-0db1-53637cd7a934e09f214b99ec09b0cea2.jhtml?cm_cat=0&pm1=3
Description: 出口美国可比酷拉贝贝可洗尿裤/可洗尿不湿 布尿裤/尿布裤 1+2
Colour: 4 blue, 4red, 4orange, 2purple,2 yellow, 2lime green, 2pink
Size: -
Quantity: 20
Comments to seller:
Price in RMB: RMB 23 X 20 = 460
Shipping fee: RMB 10
(***NB: url used is for 1 diaper 1 liner, but it mentioned 1 diaper 2 liner is 23)

now i think not enuff.. coz worry abt rainy days n 2 babies...

tas

yah, your gal too old for these already. more for the younger ones who have yet to learn to walk. I bought so many socks for my boy last time before he started walking.

mashy
yeah i bought alot of my ger.. in the end she kick kick kick.. then socks mia one by one.. lol... now i lazy to give her socks..
have not stock any socks for didi this time.. only kept some of her booties for him..

Went for my gynae checkup at 3pm then rush back for telco. Just finish only...

Have some fire fighting at work, those silly angmohs, think head spoil or what, things that can be solved in 1 step, they must insist to do 20 steps!!!

updates
BB is 1255g at 27w6d. Head still at bottom, means his legs will still continue to kick at my ribcage!
I put on 5kg already, my target is 7 kg in total

A fluid is still on the high side, and dr says its an indication of high blood sugar wor...
As I'm late for my appointment, cannot do the blood test today. so dr takan me to go for the full OGTT test this sunday. The one that must draw blood every hour one... sian liao...

One very funny thing, they ask me to collect urine sample in the small bottle, but hor I cannot see anything below already mah, very difficult to aim so zum lor! I was like @#$%$%@#$ alot during the process, only very little end up in the bottle.

kikilala:hartrrrr 5kgs only...ur work must be very stressful le.....me already 8kgs looooo....think 7kgs for u can la,u can shed it fast anyway after delivery

kiki
lol... 7kg in total.. u more tam sim than me ley.. my target is not more than 10kg...
anyway once u give birth.. will lose ard 6kg due to bb, placenta, water bag sayonara

as for pee collection, i have not tried yet... gynae never ask mi to collect ley.. only ask mi to pee on the strip to check.. so still manageable..

cloudme
for your item, actually the seller stated on their homepage that we have to bid for the shipment fee, that's why the item price does not include it...
Here's the seller's site
http://shop33845585.taobao.com/
Its quite common practice for new sellers, its one why to boost up their rating.

Seller's rating
you can see how many items the seller had sold already (indicated by hearts, diamond or crown)
I usually select those with diamond or crown rating seller.

I have one unpleasant experience with a new seller (those with hearts rating), the clothes she sent is dirty. So I called her and she still dare to tell me wash can already what! So I gave her a medium rating, wah she chase me like mad, spam my email, handphone and msn. even threaten to give me a bad rating.. I told her I'm a buyer, not a seller, I dont care about rating. hehe!
In the end she agree to let me refund, but I must pay for all the shipping charges. luckily the item not so expensive, so I just let it go. But I'm forced to give her a good rating else she will drive me mad with her spams! My last reply to her was... "I take it that I'm buying a lesson instead!" Its very valuable!

tas & mich: thanks for the info! i'll go place order! hehe... hope kiki dun get angry. hehe

oh mashy, the socks are sooo cute!! aiya, too bad only have for gals...

tas
yah, I'm very tam sim... hopefully my total weight will not cross 50kg. Its already too heavy for me now. realised that these few day, my whole right leg will be very very pain when I walk. So I try to work from home, but with 1 of my project just gone-live and another one in 2 weeks times, people are very anxious when they dont see me...

Kikilala
I had the same incident about the urine sample last week too.... keke!
Wow, you are targetting at 7kgs, I have already gained 7.7kgs.
Hope to be like #1, just gain 12kgs, then I'll be happy.
I know one mummy who actually gained 28kgs in total, but managed to slim down effortless.
Her sister is also like that, perhaps due to genetric?

Mashy
The socks are so LOVELY!
BP was selling so expensive, S$6 per sock.
I love these socks because they are non-slip type, good to use when they are learning how to crawl, climb, walk or when we bring them for playgym playground.

kiki

wah, your target is 7kg? I already reached the 10kg mark!

They're really aggressive. No wonder no one dare to give bad or even average rating.

kiki:
okay to be tam sim.. but must make sure u eat enuff no matter what weight u put on.. coz bb need nutrients hor... plus the limited choice of healthy foods in china, guess it is really v hard for u...

later i will check my orders posted.. then it will be easier for u when u order..

Mickey:hee i think i can be one of those le ,i gained 24kgs but took me one yr to loose 22 kgs le......

mashy:its good cos it has got grip and they wont slip when learning how to walk
and of cos its CUTE !!!!! hehehehheheh
Its quite ex in SG le...think about $20++ for a few pairs bt in a nice box loooo

<font size="+1">BTW, any SAHMs here?</font>
Shall we organise a playdate for our kids? Maybe outdoor activities in the late afternoon during the weekend/Sat morning?

1)Mickey
2)Mashy, u are?
5)
6)
7)
8)

mickey

i am sahm. my sats are full till june already. :p Busy SAHM. haha.

As for weekdays, my boy takes nap in the afternoon, so will depend on where &amp; when we meet. Altho my boy is 3+ now, he still takes 2-4hrs nap.

Where do u stay?

BTW, any SAMH here?
Shall we organise a playdate for our kids? Maybe outdoor activities in the late afternoon during the weekend/Sat morning?

1)Mickey
2)Mashy, u are?
3)Taslyn
5)
6)
7)
8)

weekdays are fine too... but mine too small to play

<font size="+1">BTW, any SAHMs here?</font>
Shall we organise a playdate for our kids?
Maybe outdoor activities in the late afternoon during the weekend/Sat morning?

1)Mickey n 3yrs old daughter
2)Mashy?
3)Taslyn (weekdays are fine too)
5)
6)
7)
8)

<font color="ff6000">Btw, can also bring the kids to my house for playdate! Since weather can be quite hot recently.</font>

mashy
trying not to... but so tempting... i tried v hard to stop the spree-monster in me for the past 1.5yr.. now it is back... v hard to control.. all women like shopping de mah! u shld know right?

re: tampines 1
watching tv on ch 8.. the jap food looks nice... thinking of going there for lunchie tml when i meet my mum... anyone tried them b4?

mickey

he sleeps abt 1pm after his lunch. So will wake up abt 4-5pm. But from June, he's going half day CC, so also dunno how his nap will be affected.

I stay in AMK, quite near.

hehe, if i meet u at 4.30, means my hb no home cooked dinner lor. For weekdays, i'm only free on Mon, Tues and Thurs.

hi kiki, did you recd my email? thanks for helping us coordinate the ordering.

I agree with you abt the part on angmohs. If work can be done by 1 person, angmohs need 4. think tats their culture.

my target oso hope to be <10kg, so far gained 4kg liao

tas

then off the comp now and go and watch your ch8 lah. hahah.

Or close all the taobao links. I've already done so else i'll spend my night going thru it. :p

tulips
work for 1 person is split by 4 ang moh so they can "finish" on time n go for their drinks at 4.30pm or latest 5 pm.. then they will comment y their asian counterparts work slow n stay in office to OT to finish their work mah...lol

tas, aiyo after seeing all ur discussions on cloth diaper, i also thinking of getting liao!!

for the link u pasted, are the diapers all 1 size? or can choose diff size?

mashy
lol
i close taobao liao...

i m thinking if i shld whack another 10pc of the china bumwear.. then i stumbled upon another seller who is selling even cheaper @ 20 a pc... but that seller is super new.. dare not try coz worry the seller give kiki a hard time.. lol

jules ar
the one i post.. it is adjustable ie from NB can use up til 30mths de (thats y i thought it is worth it)... and 1 diaper with 2 inserts cost RMB23... but all the diaper are jsut plain color de..
http://item.taobao.com/auction/item_detail-0db1-53637cd7a934e09f214b99ec09b0cea2.jhtml?cm_cat=0&amp;pm1=3

found 1 with design (3 pattern niah) but gives only 1 insert @ rmb 24.90
http://item.taobao.com/auction/item_detail-0db2-f4f9fe8c3eab11a744a0dc351543e8ae.htm

pasted the link so u dun have to hunt high n low the thread... hehehe