(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

hehehe
if there are other color other than the cranberry and black, i will consider loooo...

worry abt black coz it absorb heat.. n i m worried abt having sweaty baby (#1 is a swaety baby) and then rashes may form...

Re: playmat
am i the only siao charbor who is thinking of getting the playmat?? coz they have dimensions of playmat which the BP does not have

tas

yah hor. altho it looks nice. can be hot. looks like cranberry is still the best choice.

My friend has a blue one but i find it very washed out looking.

hmmm... then the cranberry color will be the best option...

hb saw me looking at the taobao webbie.. he ask mi WAHHHH still wannan buy ar?
i think i din spend alot ley.. only SGD150 so far~

WOW! SO MANY POSTINGS!

Mich
My girl knows that the maid is not allowed to turn on the TV nor gives her snacks when I'm not around. Unless call me for permission... keke!

Smurfy
Now expecting #2 (having a boy), I realise there is not much selection especially on boy clothings. But for #1 (my daughter), I bought so MUCH, and also her shoes and bags.

yen:the massage lady's contact,mdm IDA's sister,mdm MAS ~~9006 8026

pris:ur mumz items arrived already???me going to collect tomolo...i tried to e-mail her bt no reply le

smurfy
The TMC lady told me that 3D/4D scan can be done from 26 - 32 weeks. For TMC, must ask gynae for referral letter (like OSCAR/FA).

I think that the Pigeon steriliser set for $149.90 is really a good buy. The sterilizer itself is already $125. Last month piggytoh helped me to buy it from donno which store's private sales haha. love it :D

nursing pillow
i was thinking of using normal pillow. is it really necessary to get a nursing pillow? How much does my brest friend cost?

yen
I bought blue egg and medela milk storage bags. Freestyle cannot pump directly on medela milk storage bag btw. so i plan to pump into bottle then pour into the bag.
_______

what is BN?

just an update gals

was at the robinsons' sale this afternoon, reach centrepoint around 11.50am but cld not get a parking space. The q to the carpark was like from the front of the bldg )taxi stand) all the way into the road into the carpark....un imaginable..on a weekday afternoon.

In the end, we parked at starhub & had lunch at the japanese rest there before 'venturing' into robinsons - the crowds was simply horrendous depsite it nearing the end of lunch hour - ard 1.30pm.

The cashiers at every level was swamped with long qs - even the men's section. the nursery section the same.

hubby got attracted to the ferrari car seat, so we got that instead of the britax one. padding wise, the ferrari one is much better, more comfy. eh colour wise - brighter - cos it's bright red.

other than the special buys in the mailer, most brands have 20% discount, but cardmember no additional discount, lots of consumables like wipes, etc etc are categorised as 'special buys' so no further discounts.

all in all, if u'r not getting anything in the mailer, not worth the hassle to specially go down.

same pricing as other dept store 20% discount sales.

Taslyn,

my office has a mother's room.. inside has a fridge too. n it has a number lock too.. so no issue of storing in office..

i got a medela pump but avent storage cups.. so i will hav to either transfer once i expressed otherwise is come home n transfer..

Joyful,
wah u r lucky tohave a mother room in ur office.. my co no place to pump milk 1.. i got 1 ex kolig usu she pump in the bottle first n keep in freezer when she goin home den transfer to the cooler bag when she reach home she will pour into the storage bag.

babymaking

that's scary. I was still thinking of going there to get the iron grill. Now think can forget it already.

tas/pris
think cranberry still the best. I also don't see any light blue around.

joyful:
wah.. it;s good that ur ofc has a mothers room... but think better to transfer immediately

mashy
yeah.. suddenyl cranberry is a nice color for the ergo.. hahaha... if buy light blue, pple say it is a FAKE... lol

anyway i just wanna ask
my ger is growing 6 teeth at the same time... as such she is getting crankier and fussier each day, she refuses to eat any cereal or min solids.. would only snack on her biscuits. Even for milk, it depends on her mood. Alot of times, she will fuss n cry for ard 5 min n then doze off...
today she started having diarrhea... this is normal hor? my heart pain to see her liddat... she has been sleeping alot the past few days.

Tas

That is normal. Try to massage her gum it will help to smooth her gum.

Mashy & Pris

Actually I like the one in blue. Don't know do they have that colour....

tas

poor thing. All 6 at the same time? How long has this been? Just in case there's something more than that, monitor her temp too.

My boy didn't have diarrhoea when he was teething altho i think some pp say their kids get loose stools. But that's different from diarrhoea. U may wanna give her some lacto bacillus stuff in case she gets the stomach flu.

SL

I think they discontinue the blue range already. Now the only blue ones are the embroidered organic ones. I don't see the seller offering that.

mashy
yesh 6 at 1 time.. we counted.. n touch her gums.. she is very reluctant to open her mouth now coz i think her gums really hurt alot these days.. started seeing the white only on monday.. then we checked n realised there are like 6 coming out..

i gave her some yoghurt just now :p...
omg.. stomach flu.. alot of kids having it recently.. i dun wan my ger to get it... v v xin ku de!

SL
yeah tried to massage.. but she end up chewing my fingers.. haha.. i let her chew coz she in pain.. so now i try to make her sleep almost ev 2 hrs.. lol

My girl 18months now.. only got 6 teeth. very slow..... i think 2 coming out soon. Keep wanting to bite things nw...... faintz.....

hv u placed ur order for 3rd spree?????? i jus emailed mine to kiki

Tas,
apply some teething gel for ur ger...it's cooling one...my ger loves the cooling feeling..
detonix(correct spelling?)

some bbs will have diarrhoea when teething...

but my ger dun have diarrhoea...she only fuss when milk time...

and yah...chewing on something will make her feel good...
u have those chewing rings for teething rite?
chill it and give it to her...or just give to her w/o chilling it...

Sharon
Read it somewhere that freestyle cannot pump directly into the bag. maybe because of the self-stick strap size.

For Blue egg I just bought to try out, dont think it can pump direct also.

tas

my pd said not so good to apply the gel. It also didn't work for my boy. But what u can do is to give some paracetamol syrup, that'll help ease the pain.

morning mummies
so shiok to sleep in today.. too bad i'm at work!

mashy, last night just went to buy lots more toys for #1.. if u can see the amt of toys and books she has in the house, will be shocked. house always looks like its just been burgled.

black ergo - looks nicer leh.. but the pics in the link are all still for the cranberry one. never see a light blue or grey ergo b4!! safer to go for cranberry i guess..

yen2008, bottle liners are a cheaper means of storing BM. but they are not intended to be milk bags originally lor..

ooh, ur link looks interesting.. didnt know can fix directly and pump! but it did occur to me - each time u pump, quite rare u'll hit 200ml (the capacity of the milk bag is abt 8oz right) on each breast leh unless u are a cow. so the bag will be quite wasted unless u mix bm expressed at diff times.

kikilala, thanks for taking in the orders!! wonder how u're gonna sort out all the stuff when it arrives at ur place? btw, is there any kind of insurance we can add to our purchases to make sure they dun get lost in the mail?

replicas vs fakes - haha... v gd point - we like travelling to china and have been quite a few times - each time the gd fakes will be referred to as "shui3 huo4" which store owners insist are actually the real stuff but illegal imports???

joyful, i was pumping at work for abt a yr.. what i did was to pump into bottles,then keep in office fridge in a sealed plastic bag (so pp wont see and hopefully it also keeps out the fridge smell). I used ice bricks to transport home. Found the fridge to go cooler bag v useful too, cos can keep cold for abt 10 hrs (but must use 2 additional ice packs) and i was out field the full day sometimes. I did not freeze the milk as i was scared it wld partially thaw out during the journey home. usually bring home, then if not consumed within 48 hrs of expressing, will transfer into milk bags for freezing. Hope to help..
babymaking, any idea if the 20% is storewide? I think John little got sale also from 13-14 May.. got $5 voucher for $30 spent from nursery section.

tas, poor girl (both u and ur dd).. some babies do get slight diarrhea when teething.. is this her first time teething? its actually quite safe to give a bit of baby panadol if she refuses to let u put the gel.. if she settles down, then u can quite safely say her fussing is due to the teething pains.

My brest friend nursing pillow - am liasing with a seller for a BN pc - she wants to sell for 50.. is it worth it? or shld just buy from dept stores?

morning ladies!

anyone got this feeling of breathlessness during nite time lying on the bed? And the stomach also suddenly feels harden at the same time? What is this? Braxton Hicks?

smurfy

i'm going next thurs till sat.
But don't think we'll see each other since we've to check out by 12pm while u can only check in like 2-3pm? Oh, BTW, i read that the reviews said that there's a club facing the resort and it can be very noisy at night during the weekends...

mashy, so shui huo means its actually authentic? i helped my friend buy a LV that was apparently shui huo as well.. more ex compared to the other grades of fake stuff - cost $80 vs $20 for the same design. when we went to LV boutique to check out the real one, was quite surprised that we cldnt really tell the difference even after closely studying the stitching, the inside of the bag, and the material. jsut assumed it was a v v gd fake.