morning mummies
so shiok to sleep in today.. too bad i'm at work!
mashy, last night just went to buy lots more toys for #1.. if u can see the amt of toys and books she has in the house, will be shocked. house always looks like its just been burgled.
black ergo - looks nicer leh.. but the pics in the link are all still for the cranberry one. never see a light blue or grey ergo b4!! safer to go for cranberry i guess..
yen2008, bottle liners are a cheaper means of storing BM. but they are not intended to be milk bags originally lor..
ooh, ur link looks interesting.. didnt know can fix directly and pump! but it did occur to me - each time u pump, quite rare u'll hit 200ml (the capacity of the milk bag is abt 8oz right) on each breast leh unless u are a cow. so the bag will be quite wasted unless u mix bm expressed at diff times.
kikilala, thanks for taking in the orders!! wonder how u're gonna sort out all the stuff when it arrives at ur place? btw, is there any kind of insurance we can add to our purchases to make sure they dun get lost in the mail?
replicas vs fakes - haha... v gd point - we like travelling to china and have been quite a few times - each time the gd fakes will be referred to as "shui3 huo4" which store owners insist are actually the real stuff but illegal imports???
joyful, i was pumping at work for abt a yr.. what i did was to pump into bottles,then keep in office fridge in a sealed plastic bag (so pp wont see and hopefully it also keeps out the fridge smell). I used ice bricks to transport home. Found the fridge to go cooler bag v useful too, cos can keep cold for abt 10 hrs (but must use 2 additional ice packs) and i was out field the full day sometimes. I did not freeze the milk as i was scared it wld partially thaw out during the journey home. usually bring home, then if not consumed within 48 hrs of expressing, will transfer into milk bags for freezing. Hope to help..
babymaking, any idea if the 20% is storewide? I think John little got sale also from 13-14 May.. got $5 voucher for $30 spent from nursery section.
tas, poor girl (both u and ur dd).. some babies do get slight diarrhea when teething.. is this her first time teething? its actually quite safe to give a bit of baby panadol if she refuses to let u put the gel.. if she settles down, then u can quite safely say her fussing is due to the teething pains.
My brest friend nursing pillow - am liasing with a seller for a BN pc - she wants to sell for 50.. is it worth it? or shld just buy from dept stores?