(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

my baby always kick my lower tummy too...highest he kicked is the belly button area

i heard a myth dat baby boys kick more on ur left hand side...baby girls kick more on ur right?

but my baby seems to kick everywhere! hahaha
goin for next visit next week...looking forward to seeing the ultrasound!

pris, i heard its hard to find good hairdressers in aussie? is dat y u cut ur hair once u come back?

SBB,
hahah my baby kick everywhere sometime he kick/punch bottom n top at the same time.. nowaday he love to brush against my rib make me really uncomfortable lor keke...

SL/Reira,
i received the bra from mumindulgent liao.. the quality was ok but i find it too lightly padded the support for Kelly is better than Amber.

Reira,
i was tellin u abt the Maternity house right? i find the bra there is slightly better but i did not try la i jus touch so i dunno abt the support.. but price definitely cheaper with the discount but dunno promo till when la.. 1 thing they might have limited sizes so i dunno if they will have ur size now i tempted to go back to buy the nursing bra i saw the other day..

Just sharing wat i wrote to ST forum, SMRT and Mypapers:

In view of SMRT achieving higher profits this year - 9.6% ( $879 million), SMRT should consider investing to enhance customer satisfaction, safety and comfort, as stated in their online "Customer Charter" (http://www.smrt.com.sg/about_us/customers.asp).

I would like to suggest setting up designated cabins at both ends of the train for needy commuters ( pregnant ladies, disabled and old people). I am in my 3rd trimester of pregnancy and I travel daily to work using the MRT, from Bukit Batok to Tanjong Pagar. It is frustrating to see young people seated at the priority seats throughout my whole trip, while being plugged into their ipods/PSPs or hiding behind their newspapers.

Occasionally, I get seat offers from nice commuters but most of the time, I see myself trying to reach a distant grab-pole, that is often beyond my reach. If countries like Japan can come up with a simple solution to curb sexual harassments by having a ladies-only cabin, I do not see why SMRT cannot do the same for needy commuters. Instead of having full-time SMRT staff shouting at people to "squeeze into the centre of cabin" every morning, having them ensure the 2 end cabins are designated for the needy would be more ideal. The 2 cabins can be differentiated by having different color seats.

With my suggestion, I believe this will enhance the safety and service standards of SMRT, thereby helping them to live up to their customer pledge to "deliver the benefits of a world-class transport system by consistently meeting, maintaining and even surpassing LTA's standards which are comparable to the best practises around the world." (http://www.smrt.com.sg/trains/customer_charter.asp).

My husb has a part in contributing to the contents too..heehee

sharon
My gynae told & showed me where my baby was at week 23 day 4. From above V area to about an inch above belly button. She even use ultrascan to scan the area below my chest telling me that those are my organs.

piggytoh
Thanks! I am so tempted to go to The Matenity House this weekend! Hopefully the sales is still there! About the design, are those at Maternity House plain?

Does the bras you got almost the same as in the pic? I like this new kelly design so much! pink color~

2399381.jpg

instant noodles
oh noes... i've been craving for maggi mee (curry flavour) since afternoon after chatting with BabyS about it. T_T Is it ok for me to eat that as snack? haha without adding anything inside... cept the flavouring. I dont even remember when was the last time I ate instant noodles haha.

baby movement
ohh my little zachary is kicking on the bottom right of my abdomen. He is always either on left or right, rarely kick the part around my belly button. Cept when he was upside down during week 23 scan!

yen:
your letter very powerful. hopefully they do something!! i got a friend kanna this before.. a young student sit liao den saw her standing infront of her.. the young student still can sit and ask.. "you wan to sit?" LOL i friend was like "u are sitting and still ask me wan to sit or not" -.-"

yen:well written!!!!!!i hope they take this into condsideration.....actually one more thing..usage of lifts....later when u use ur stroller in mrts....whilst using the lifts ppl will rush into the lift and leave u behind staring at them cos u're nto fast enough and with a bb inside the stroller......happened to mew multi times of cos .....

do u think u need a signature petition?i dun mind to sign it

Reira:dun worry u hv a kaki here :p i like the tom yum curry kakkakaka.i do add veges and egg though.

dollie:at least he offered.......others will read/sms/sleep etc...think look thru u

with the rate that our government decide and implement such rule, it would be very likely that our BB in Kinder already lo...

They are only fast if it includes charging more fare or tax

I can feel that my gal kicking everywhere. She is super active like #1.

Pris

Will try it out with her this wkend....

Piggy

Thks for the feedback...

Reira

I also like the design above. Still considering whether to get it a not... But don't intend to get it so early cos I still can fit into my current 1. For my #1, I wear maternity bra only during confinement.

I'm still eating the korea instant noodle with chilli tuna.... Hehehe. Moderate should be ok....

Yen

That a gd one. Hope they will take action with the letter u had wrote....

Weishy

What happen to Tas's gal? Hope she is fine.

talking about pao sheng...
also dont know where my mil got the idea, she ask the medi hall people to grind the pao sheng into powder form and ask me to add to my water and drink the residue!
My 1st reaction was like, did the medi hall wash the pao sheng? if not then I'll be drinking dirt also right?

hey ladies, you all heard about the flu that takes place now?

Wondering if we require to take any vaccination?

=============

And i require to buy bra liao le.. i realise when i wear my wired bra... my breast like bruise wor... my god!!

weishy
totally. i also saw ppl do that to people with baby and strollers... really irritating lor. those lifts are for people in need. not for healthy people that dont bother to wait for their turn to use the escalator.

sbb
when i wore my wired bra, there are lines on my boobs when i undress lor! like deep lines. lol then upper abdomen hurts! =( thats why i switch to no wire.

btw, are u interested in getting from this site? :D we can buy 4 pieces in total and get 25% discount!!

http://daerius.blogspot.com/

yen2008

im more lucky than u wor...i realise that as i get bigger, the moment i step in the train got ppl give me seat liao le...

i realise worst is that..students won even let you seat! but got occasionally those poly students will let you sit...but mostly ppl who let me sit is not ppl at the priority seat. its the person beside them man!! ppl seating at priority seat are those ppl who wants to sleep.

sbb
i used to do that haha lol like i always find those priority seats cos can put head on the side. but then i really fell asleep de. travel till like cityhall then wake up by my phone cos needed to get down at bugis (last time)

SL:tas girl very poor thing le........vomit blood again ....went hospital for 2 days liao ,did numerous tests but still cant find why

me very heart pain for bb...

oh ya since u guys hv noodles,try adding one slice of cheese after dishing into bowl :p yummy

kikilala:yup $$$ speaks louder than words :p

Reira:well its fine tat they use the lifts but not when there's handicap ppl/pregnant and bbs in strollers loooooo...they really dash inside....
my evil reaction is to just use bbs stroller and block the whole group of ppl kakakkakaka but so far not enough space.....1 day i'll do tat!

oh BTW when i use stroller i just drive recklessly,my huby very scare of me cos he says i ramp on other ppls feet.well if u dun give way then wat can i do ma.

sbb:no eyes see liao la...even if u stadn in front o fthem they also dun feel a thing

Yen, well written, hope SMRT do something soon.

I had 2 incidents on the MRT as well. 1st was when i board there is tis guy sitting down, n when he saw me getting in, he took out his hp to sms n act like din see me, after which he starts to fall asleep. And he is wearing RBS t-shirt somemore.

2nd time, a kind young man stood up n offered his seat to me but a philippino just sat down like that. Lucky the lady besides her stood up n offer her seat if not I will be staring at her.

Reina

haha..you are one of the culprit also ah.. haha..
I always try to avoid sitting at the side seats.
i always like to sit center of the cabin cos not so squeezy. i don like to squeeze with ppl one wor. haha..

Weishy

haha...you block ppl with pram ah?
although i don have a pram but my hubby dislike me pushing cart cos i always go over someone feet and they will stared at me even though i say sori.opps..

i tel you..next time you stand in front of guys.. guys lets you sit more than ladies..i don kw why..maybe cos they have gone through before???

SL:add a slice of cheese la(kraft) very very niceeeeeeeeeeee

dunno why she vomit blood le........she's already at KKH......hoep they can find out why also

sbb:no la i just dream 1 day i would if i in the mood tat day kakakkakakak

it doesnt work one.....ppl now hv really tired and hectic lifestyle......neglected everything else

tas girl:ya loooooo me see her pixs also heart pain haiz.....

Weishy, I will pick up the shoes and pork floss from you then. I am not driving coz still have some giddy spell, it will be nice if you can meet me around Sun Plaza. I will probably drop by when I bring my boy to school. Probably around lunch time say about 12.30pm or 1pm coz I still need to fetch my boy for the 1st month while arranging for him to take school bus.

Pray that Tas's girl will be well soon.

Morning Cloudme and Sunshine

Yen2008, think Sg is the only place that people fight for seat with pregnant ladies, young children and old folks. Living in a couple of countries, Kai and I have been travelling on public transport to explore places but we never have such problem like fighting for seats haahaa.

Early last year when we were back, Kai went up to some men and ask for the seat at the priority area haahaa, he was practising,"Ask and you shall be given", I think the man must be so embarrassed by a young child asking him for the seat haahaa.

pris:no probs u let me know cos my house is near sun plaza too.u can brign kai to sembawang shoppign centre where there's a water splash and play ground for children

pris:no la like in china/hkg humm maybe other places do too.....foreign countries ppl more lax.

good job:ppl sometimes need to be reminded :p

Weishy, this couple of weeks will be crazy weeks for me, some visas issue to settle for Kai, Oz immgration cockup and ended up he has two different visa, so need to go Oz embassy.

With the HFMD and the swine flu, I think it is good to avoid these places for a while.

morning ladies

so far i am quite lucky that those trips i am on public transport I was given a seat. sometimes i feel quite paisey for them to give up seats for me since we are all paying the same fare :p

morning mommies....

Tas,
hope tt ur gal recover soon...

Reira,
ya i like tt flora design of the Kelly so sweet too bad i bott liao den the seller introduce tt colour

the 1 i saw at Maternity house is similar to Kelly but plain no print... the promo is 2 for $35 if not wrong..

SBB,
hahah the moment i was preg i can no longer take wire bra cos too painful everytime i remove the bra i was ouchin away keke...

Robinsons having private sale today till 10.30pm for card members. They state that nursery items discount up to 30%. Wonder if avent/pigeon is 30% or not?