(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pegsfur, listen with 1 ear in and 1 ear out. Good advise take, lousy 1 throw out. I do that with my mil, coz her sayings are not wholesome sometimes.

Cloudme, tell your mil, you also need for your bb.

pris.

kai was 3kg at how many weeks?

so far i put on 9kg...im bout 21weeks only
but can feel bb movements n kicks...guess bb is big so impact of kicks is greater
try to control diet but still v greedy! hehehe

cloudme,
your MIL win ar, can get lost when go out??

re: big baby
my previous gynae told me if my #1 above 3kg she will do c-sect for me. I keep telling her i see some mummies giving birth to bigger babies can give birth naturally wor but she said no. Luckily my boy is 2.9kg when give birth :p I am not small build leh...1.6kg/50kg

pris
kakaka... okie
i wear size 8 too... it is v comfy and better than crocs... kakaka....
hb is now in bkk... then he wanna stock up for me...

fyi, my feet is ard 38cms when i trace it out on paper.... good for broad feet and not like crocs which makes my feet look like mickey mouse... haha

Tas,

Website cannot display leh.
Wat is the biggest size ah? i thk i nit size 10

pris,
i dun bother to tell her anything...
she just tell me if need buy new one lor...

well after i return sil her "SGH bb vests" just inform mil that i passed the old clothes to sil...

and mil never bother me liao..

pris/ cloudme,

She is always like dat de ... want to kaypoh and show pple that she knows alot of things. During wedding keep saying she very chin chye de. In the end, listened to her friends and want this want that .. so troublesome. Den when i lost Owen, same thing. Keep insisting want me to eat that pig's stomach for dunno watever lame reason.

So now, i'm sure she's gonna have alot of things that she wld insist me to do esp during confinement. I dun care lah ... watever i dun like i just dun listen, INCLUDING HANGING MY UNDERWEAR at the laundry area.

Celine, my previous gynae is the opposite, she everything also go natural, tell me can dun use epidural dun use. She is protbfd. So when she found out bb on the big side during week 28, she started to ask me to control diet, no more dairy products haahaa.

pris,
my this current gynae also pro natural. When my 1st trim i have very bad MS, he tell me "it is the natural system of my body rejecting the food so it is ok". He did not let me eat any stop MS pills at all leh.

i took care of a 5kg new born baby when i was working at KK.. wah lau, when baby lie in the bassinet, cannot see most of the white linen below liao, and she's got not much space to move.

Then when wanna pick her up, must bend down properly, got good balance then lift her up.. cannot scoop her up like otehr babies...

but i remember she very solid one, not soft soft like other new born babies..

i think her mother had uncontrolled GDM...

celine,

Cannot leh ... i'm those type if i dun like dat person, i won't want anything to do with her de. Even more so if i know dat the person has always been mean.

So watever nice things she do to me, i will feel that she's faking it lor.

Celine, my previous gynae is the opposite, she everything also go natural, tell me can dun use epidural dun use. She is protbfd. So when she found out bb on the big side during week 28, she started to ask me to control diet, no more dairy products haahaa.

Tas, this is the size i wear for crocs le...size 9 abit tight as the length :p

I'm tall so my feet vy long but not board la. normal shoe i wear size 9.

cloudme,
your MIL also very nice lah can take care of 4 kids, super leh!

tas,
can let me have your email?

pegsfur,
haha...I am sorta of like you...I rather dun talk to the person then faking conversations :p

Pris,
how come ur friend gynae nv check her baby weight be4 askin her to go for natural? i tot usu they have to check n if too big natural is not possible? i remember ther is 1 case wher the gynae din check end up the baby too big n when the baby come out from V the tear is so bad tt she was half or whole body paralyse..

janice
size 7 shld be okay... coz my fren wears size 7 for crocs can fit into size 7.. 8 is too big for her...

donkey..
oic... keke.. i ask hb to find size 10 for u.. think they hv...

open toes i wear size 7... those wrapped ones i gotta wear 8 coz feet broad..

pris
wah ur gynae like mine lor... thats y i ended up doing natural and with epi lor... heng my labour was short!

the biggest size for that shoe is size 8....

they sell it at far east plaza if any one wants to try sizes.... but selling more ex than taslyn's price. i paid $24 for mine...

but is really quite comfy, expands to your feet contours, not slippery too..

pris: we compared her to two other 3 month old babies in the ward... she looks like them lor.. a bit bigger in fact.

Tas,

Sometimes I do wear size 40 too, thought size 40 is size 9 ? It depend on the cutting of the shoes, but my usual size is 8, and I have broad feet, so go for size 9 sometimes for more comfort fit.
Im very interested to get these shoes but had reservation on the size, wasted to buy and end up cant wear.
Just measure my feet with a ruler and its abt 23-24cm in length 9.5-10cm at the broadest part...hehehhee..

Piggytoh,

I had ordered from the link you provided yday for maternity bra. I bought two to try if its good b4 buying more. Actually the two I bought is more for wearing at home and at night. Think i can still wear them after given birth...

Regg Kong

Hehe...after u feel the bb movement wor..u will feel more and more liao le. Hehe..

Sometimes I play with bb when he kicking. Like I tap back or poking a bit back. Hehe..

===============================

Cloudme

U living with SIL?
Actually its quite a headache to live with someone like that when they can't be bother to find their clothings and take other ppl one.

===============================

Hey ladies,

How many kgs you all have gain till now.
I'm 22 weeks, but I gain 7kgs liao le.. is it a bit too much? Haha.
But I'm light to start with la.. 44kg like that.

Piggy, the system in Oz works differently. It is not like Sg, they will check everything before and will advise you if bb is too big. Here it is not like that, that's why dh wants me to go back to Sg to give birth.

BabyS,
mebby u took care of the record holder bb at KK?
tink the papers say a few yrs back, got a 5kg bb at KK

re: shoes
i bought a similar pair at JP...dunno if its the same cutting...normally i wear 7 but this i wear size 9

Dolce,
ya me too order n see the quality first if my boobs size can fit in after i deliver i will continue to wear :p

sbb,
me in wk 22 gain 4kg... nvm la u r skinny can afford to gain more...:p

Pris,
ya so better come back Sg play safe better.. so ur friend case is wher u currently located?

sbb,
mil request us to live with her(in-law's house) ever since after both our #1 is born...
cos mil do both our confinement for #1...

so what to do??
just monitor my own things lor...

piggy, yalor, coz after a couple of time at ER, and the bo chap attitude of the Dr in charge of ER dept, made dh make up his mind I should be back for delivery. And forget about with health insurance, I am still topping up for my gynae but I cannot go straight to gynae if I have spotting. Have to go to ER before week 20 but have to go GP to get refer. 1st, after 20 weeks, go through Delivery suite if got spotting, then they refer to see my gynae. Lots of unnecessary steps especially when emergency.

donkey...
okie if have... i ask hb to get... hehe... so wat color u wan?

babyS...
yeah lor.. that time i v gian to buy at SG.. but price put me off.. then when i see that it is from bkk, i bought 1 pair to try... then i really like it lor... v comfy.. kakaka

sbb
i have not gain weight... currently still -1kg from starting.. hahaha... but i still had my post preggy weight @61kg.. so now is 60kg... have not put on weight since 18weeks... but tummy growing big big big!

taking abt bb
i think my bb is big ley... ydae he kick, i can see my tummy move/jiggle... it was like the way my ger kick when she was 7 mths... scary! i cannot imagine the pain i will have when he is bigger...

sbb,
hehe so cute ya.

Tas,
I am interested in the shoe too but same as othes, worry abt the size. i am wearing cros size 7.

Celine and Piggy, I am praying that baby will be like 3kg to 3.3kg, too bad hard to push haahaa.

Baby S, wow, that's really big.

regg
aiyo... since u so near me, meet me today this evening or tml morning then u test the size lar! lol

crocs: weishy n i wear size 7... but coz my feet broader - 10cm so take size 8..... hers is 9cm so stick to size 7..

Tas,
Yahor, today i only home by ard 8pm, tml wrk full day.. how u measure ur feet? from top or bottom>? mayb i can measure now

Piggy, anyway, I look forward to the food, chiam liao, sure put on weight haahaa. Just that we will miss dh for 6 months haahaa.

Taslyn, I want 2 the olive green and the dark pink or it is red? I am also asking my good friend see whether she wants too haahaa.

regg
i trace my feet out on paper n measure the longest area from bottom to top... that helps mi to determine my size lor... n the broadness is at the broadest part of the leg..

anyway i going gynae today ard 6+.... so can still meet u ard 8+ at SSC if u wan lar..