(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Pris: I am also waiting to go back to Sg to eat durians haha... I had my hubby smuggle back to Shanghai once during my last preg. Almost got confiscated at the check in, even though he had put in it a check in luggage. He had to explain his wife's cravings haha...Lucky the check in lady was nice and let him go

BabyS;maybe can try to lie forward facing onthe tummy....i find that by doig nthat i can feel him

pegsfur:issit normal????wat did ur gynea say????

pegsfur: oh ok ok... mine not like that. My liner is only wet after i havent peed for a while, thats why i not sure if its urine leaking. its not continuous, even now also not continuous, but that one time in the morning only.

shirley: I called the clinc, but i already predicted that they will ask me to go see him also.

Last monday he check for me cos i mention sometimes undies got dampness. he just did a cervix check and said it looks dry. today i shall insist he use the test strips if he has.

The detailed scan showed that my amniotic fluid is just at the higher range of the borderline. 5cm to 8cm is mild low levels. Mine is 8cm...

So i more concerned about the amniotic fluids.

at first i pai seh, to ask my dr so many questions. But i think i acre more for baby than my pride lor. If i didnt care about baby i wouldnt even spend $ on antenatal check ups liao lor. When its time to deliver, i just deliver at home or in the public toilet liao. haha

weishy: I am sitting in my usual postiion at work, usually can feel her, but nothing leh.

Shall try ur method.

Got some movements, but very mild or much lesser than past few days.

weishy : lie forward facing onthe tummy is like something block me from bending down leh and abit pain . is tat the feeling ?

how i wish i had alot of amniotic fluids now... all i can do now is drink more water and pray that the fluids will increase.

ok, going off from work to go to my gynae's clinic liao.....

hi, I noticed my tummy is much more smaller in the mrng but when come to evening or after lunch my tummy will become much bigger. is it normal? any of u having the same prob as me?

bean:my case i can feel the heart beat pounding sensations.issit this or pain????

pris:sure u hv la kakkakakakkakakak u cook mah

BabyS:good luck

christine,
Dun worry, i'm ok
I was telling Baby S abt my previous experience when my amniotic water leaked during my last pregnancy.

weishy,
Of cos it's not normal
It was probably due to infection which caused my waterbag lining to weaken. There are cases where the hole will seal up and the amniotic water will increase. Mine did but it cldn't hold on to the pressure and leaked again. So no choice we have to induce the bb

baby S,
The nite that i was admitted, my level was already 5. The next day, it dropped to 1 only.

BabyS,

If the gynae asked u to go down, just go bah, as least after checking you will have a peace of mind too.

reira, pumpkin can buy in any supermarket. Cut into slices like honeydew and steam... very soft and sweet. I jus use the normal kind of honey, mix with water, and dribble over the veges just to give it a tinge of sweetness.

tas, congrats on your baby boy!

babyS, i'm sure everything will be ok!

mashy, you can ask Marks and Spencer sales staff for their advice on what size to buy for nursing bras. But their advice to me was to buy around month 7 cos that time dun think breast size should be stable? Anyway, the sales lady helped measure. And the 2 bras I bought are really comfy, and have lasted me 2 babies, and still can be used now. Really worth, though expensive.

Hi gals, thanks for your sharing..

glad to hear that it is normal.

bean, ya when cum to evening i can feel some pain ard ribcage jz wonder if tummy moved up that's why adding pressure on it.

MTB : if want buy something from market area - oversea spree need to be member in motherhood for one year har ? as I have a error say this post only for restricted member

bean,
yes ...all restricted one r for active members who r 1yr and above...

but if u wanna join...u can PM the seller who do the spree...

morning to all,

donkeymami,
I also notice tummy smaller in the morning but bigger at night

re: bb movements
I only feeling minimal movements even though already in wk 20. anyone feeling the same?

pinkmama,

For me, the movements are also quite minimal but for the past few days, i can feel that the kicks are getting harder, as in, the feeling is more obvious. Yesterday he was kicking quite a lot, can feel movements throughout the day. Today not so much, only morning in the train. Till now abit quiet leh.

Pegsfur, i everyday can feel my bb inside kicking me
the movement is bigger. I am 23weeks, bb weight about 400g. My gynae say me to maintain my eating habit, not to increase anymore. Dun know is it my bb too big?

pinkmama,
Ya lor .. always worrying abt this & that
That day bb was kicking when my hubby sang some hokkien songs .. i told him to stop singing cos i dun want bb to sing hokkien songs
Then my hubby said, 'but bb is kicking when i sing rite? dat means bb likes hokkien songs leh.' Piangz .. i immediately ban him from singing.

christine,
I'm only into my 19/20 wks ... so probably when i'm in 23 wks, can feel bb movements more frequently.

just slipped & fall downstairs coz the the stupid painters were using some chem to remove paint and they had the chem all over. Poor C and me got burned by the chems too. Fed up. Complained to the town council and going to my gynae later to check up. Hope everything is ok.

weishy

you went to the pure yoga is it?
how much you paid for.. haiz.. i called all bugis outlet...don have liao le..

Chinatown one also don have liao le.. now like all at orchard

hi does anyone know of any gynae / hospital that offers 4d scan? is it possible to have pictures as well as dvd? what is the price ? just hoping to have one for keep sake.

jasmine:less than 200 per month and international one cos i can use in hgk mah :0 think sin one cheaper

bugis???they hv there??never heard of it le????issit raffles place u referring to????

Ytday I could not sleep at all, bb kept kicking then I finally managed to sleep at 4am.
Then at around 9am, my daughter kept asking me to wake up by saying
"Mama wake up quick, I read books to you"............. I almost wanted to ask her to STOP and yet I want to encourage her to read too. She is turning 3yrs in 2mths time.

Cloudme
So nice that you and hb work in the same co.

Pris
You can try the secondhand books booth at Thomson Plaza.
Chinese Readers as cheap at $1 each, I managed to get Level 1 and 2.
And some oxford and joy readers too.

BabyS
Do give a call to your gynae. He/she would be able to give the wise advise.