(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Bean, you know where is Rochor Centre? There is the wholesale dried seafood supplier nearby, it is close to the terminal for buses and taxi to M'sia. My mum usually go there to buy dry scallop, ikan bilis, dried shrimps & dried silverfish. And also lots of stuff like dried chrysantum & seafood for soup, etc.

Priscilla, peranakan's food also very nice

these few day i very KPO...

go to april thread to see who popped..and gosh..

there's a mummy whose amniotic fluid leak and she didn't know about it...until her appt with doc...

BabyS, normally if is leaking, it will be continous.

To play safe, suggest you call your gynae and check with them first.

pris,
i only loves petai aka smelly beans... so yummy when cook with prawns and belacan...

i also like assam prawns...real sour assam prawns...yummy

long time never eat assam prawns liao...

Priscilla, i love rendang chicken, but dun know how to cook.

In fact, i dun even know how to cook a pot of nice curry chicken.

shirley,

i also cook this if i can manage to find petai ...

but hor those selling in the NTUC or sheng song...all not nice one...

should have asked my m'sia uncle to leave me a plot with the petai tree...so i can go back and collect...haha...
everytime hear my mum said ...
oh uncle have petai cos in season...but we never go in so he take and sell..

btw,have u seen raw ones?
not pluck out ones and cheap?

cloudme:me also dun like ppl talking too loud......i not interested in ur story :p

petai:issit that green colour bean????smelly one?????

shirley:think the chicken curry mix can buy from the india stall inside the market.50 cents or so is enough

bean,
what me, pris and cloudme mentioned is the same place. It is named Victoria Street Wholesale Market, if you want the map just surf the internet type the name of this market.

cloudme,

Those raw ones and not pluck out ones only can find in Msia.

So far, i got it from Cold Storage, but not everytime they will have it.

Theirs is better then those in NTUC.

weishy, just chicken curry mix will do? i remembered my mum she also added lots of onion, chili on top of the curry mixture she bought back.

shirley,
sometime i see ppl from indo selling on the neighbourhood street (like lelong type)...
but real expensive loh...

imagine 5 stalk of unpluck one can cost $4...
and end up u get only a few seeds...

baby s,

From my last experience, yup, if it's amniotic water leakin, it shld be continuous. Keep checking yr panties or liner to see if its wet. For me, i put the panty liner in the morning but when i got home in the afternoon, the liner was soaked thru and was heavy.

pris,

I dun feel it when it's dripping cotinuously, cos it's little by little. Only certain times like when i'm changing position while sleeping, or standing up after seating, i'll feel a gush of water, like urine leak like dat. But of cos, the diff is, it's colourless & odourless so u'll know it's not urine.

pris,

Exactly ... so, its a heave of relief after every gynae's appt!

Then we can start to worry child birth, and taking care of bb .. bb growing up, schooling, etc .. it's endless.

shirley:can add one or 2 stick of cinnamon,star anise as well as coconut milk.

i saw my MIL simmer the chicken and potato in water with the spicesand powder first then add coconut milk

pegsfur, it is a endless worrying journey but full of joy and learning along the way.

Ok, ladies, I am eating lunch and rest liao.

shirley & pegsfur: its not continuous leh. so far since morning, its only that one time.

If its more of the usual discharge, should it be on front of undies instead of being so far back? and i was sleeping on my side when it happened.. (should be near my waking hours, cos the patch was still wet when i saw it)

Was telling pris on MSN, i search for the signs and symptoms online, other than the coulourless and no smell (i think), dont ahve any of the signs and symptoms.

Pegsfur: ur liner was soaked continuously, like few days in a row?

my liner sometimes gets wet, but thats urine i think. and not all the time.

Reira, pris, SL, i hope i can have durian buffet everyday. haha lol

I love those mao shan wang durian, seed small but the meat alot.

ya lor, i also heard my friends say eat too much durians, bb will very big.

pris/pegsfur:agree on endless worries......issit we're too kiasu or uptight?????i too worry about all these....

cloudme:ya la.....me esp dun like coffee shops now cos ppl smoke there
and sometimes out of the yellow box.....well so wat yellow box......when the wind blows.......i can smell it too

if nt i dun mind coffee shops.....nowadaysits not any cheaper anyway

but made an appt to see my dr at 1150 liao, also cos babe doesnt seem to be moving as much today....

please pray that everythig will be ok for us...

sigh... why pregnancy, so many things to worry about one ah? I am so envious of those pple who had absolutely no worries at all during pregnancy lor.

my friend saw a metro advert today, selling a combi stroller and playpen for $268 only... interested mummies, go check out ur newspapers.

baby s,

I went to my gynae that day it leaked. That day itself, i changed 2 panty liners and both were soaked & heavy. After i went to gynae and admitted to hosptal, i changed to a normal pad, but when i woke up next morning, even my pad was soaked and i wet both my pants and the bed

weishy,
same...dun like coffee shop too...

shirley,
if i get those pluck out ones then it's a big plate...
but if u buy those in stalk...not pluck one..
the most u can get is a quarter rice plate only/half rice bowl only...
so its expensive loh...