(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Reira, you can get from NTUC. I get the Japanese Sweet Potato, very yummy.

Dark bean paste with garlic can also get from NTUC.

Bean, for me I can only start drinking water after Week 18. Over here, my dr told me to take ice cold water sip by sip when I was throwing out like crazy then, she also suggested adding some lemon into it and it helps to hold some.

why is butter better than margarine? taste? haha actually whats the difference between them? i always thought they are the same

Babymaking
Actually not necessary to buy maternity bras, you can buy bra extension or a bigger cup bra. I did invest a few nursing bra... keke! For breast pads, I used Gerder washable pads for my no.1

Bean
I also cannot consume plain water. So far only chrys tea or green tea.

Reira
Butter is much healthier.

precious
already using bra extensions and cup already increased to D, wondering where to get bigger bras.

reira
butter is more natural than magarine, anyways butter imho taste better than magarine...whatever it is, eat sparingly.

babymaking
I buy my bras from marks & spencer. I am now a D cup too

pinkmama

can we try the bras at marks & spencer? They're all boxed up, also dunno which sizes can wear... I'm thinking of getting my nursing bras from there.

Mashy
Can try. The nursing bra very comfy but problem is the material a bit thin, so if wear under t shirt, can see the nipple.

hello gals...

went for my FA scan on Monday, super confirm that i m carrying a boy boy... coz the birdy super obvious lar... but my scan only lasted 20min... super fast..
but bb is normal n bigger... most of the measurements above 95 percentile.. so gynae says to bring EDD forward.

was told i was missed here... kakakakaa so logged in for a while...

been sick...so lazy to log in... plus my lil princess gotten the bug from me... so i got a cranky lil ger to take care of....

had my so called 1st vomitting episode today... puked out e bottle of chicken essence as well as gastric juice.. damn disgusting...

christine:
the ladies got their babyplus online thru a BP they organised here...
i avoid honey coz some say it can cauze eczema.. as for choco milk, i drank meiji choco milk for my #1... seems okay ley... n she is fair skinned.. kekeke

pris
i oso on fan full blast at my ger de woh... cannot help it.. she sweat buckets... lol... weishy can attest to it.. lol

Reira,
u can also try to steam "lady fingers"...
nice wow...
especially top with some garlic/onion oil and dip in some light soya sauce...yummy...this can go w/o rice one...
long time never cook this liao...
previously when i diet this is one of the dish i cook...

weishy,
yap in office liao...the "bell" just sound...

but i am hook on this thread...dun care about the "bell" kekeke

Good morning to all mummies,

Taslyn, take good care of yourself and your lil gal. I also sick, i got the bug from the collegue. Hee i thought honey good for baby now then i know i was wrong
Thank you for your kind advice. And congrat for your bb boy. Sure i will go online and look for babyplus.

Yeah! Finally friday le.

Tas, my friend never blow the fan at bb, so when bb kept falling sick when she returned to work after ML, she took leave to go home and spotcheck on maid and found that maid shower bb, hair wet and just diaper and blow the fan directly at bb at full blast at 4 months.

pris,
the maid is a horror...
how can blow bb with fan with just a diaper and hair wet somemore... ***shake head***

maybe let the maid try it ...having just bottoms and wet hair and with fan full blast blowing...see if she can stand...

weishy,
this morning when i am in the bus...
there r 2 aunties keep yakking non-stop...
and my bb kicked me once as tho complaining that they r too noisy... kekeke...

even that i step out of the bus...
still can see them yakking away...

told hb that bb kicked as tho complain and he told me that guy dislike yakking ladies...
(when somemore whole bus can herad what they talk...) ***faint***

btw, hb and i work in the same co...
so we took the same bus...

I am looking for more readers for my boy following the MOE stellar books programme.

What's up, Ladies, since it is TGIF?

This morning when i woke u to pee, i found a small patch of water on my undies, towards the back. No colour, no smell.. dont know if its amniotic fluid or not.

But i feel fine. TOok a cab to work this morning cos i decided to play safe and take cab. baby is usually active by now if i take pub transport, cos i walk a lot. Till now i feel very mild movement, very slight. Give baby a chance, maybe she sleeping or not awake yet.

If by 2 pus hours i still dont feel her move i shall go see dr?

And can i just ask, if its amniotic fluid leaking, even if its a small leak, it should be continuous right? And this occured when i was lying on my side, sleeping...

cloudme & christine, yea, my fren was wondering how can weekly sick and never recover. Then found the maid does that to bb.

Cloudme, your bb loves quietness haahaa.

DolceVita,

Re : ribcage painful

I ever had this problem when I had my #1 but it is during my 3rd trimester. When I check with my gynae why pain, she said don’t worry is ok de….

Pris,

Are you Cantonese? Normally for Cantonese love the steamed pork rib with bittergourd and dark beanpaste with garlic.

Morning ladies

Cloudme,

Steam ladyfingers my fave. HAven't had that for a very long time liao. Kekeke... Slurp~

BabyS
did I add u? Dont think you are in my msn network though...

Dolce
same position as me I think..it ached from lunch to night till I sleep...I also dunno what cramp is that called...

shirley
im cantonese and I loved the steamed pork rib with bittergourd and dark beanpaste with garlic..

hi lady , anyone know whr to get good and cheap warehse price , dry scallor , I trying to buy some to cook soup

<font color="ff6000">epilator</font>
anyone uses this to remove unwanted hair? I saw a best denki advertisement that they are selling philips epilator at $29 (UP: $49.90). Worth buying?

babymaking
whoa! D cup! Mine is still stuck at C i think. XD If you dont mind buying oversea, get from victoria's secret. For me, I can wear their B cup (but cannot cover whole breasts slightly).

flower4
Yeah, atfirst I also thought how come CordLife dont collect any $$ from us first. But thing is you need to give them your credit card # and u have to agree to it that if u never go and open CDA account, they will charge to ur credit card.

Taslyn
Ya lor! a lot of us miss u here!! i hope ur girl get well soon =(
hehe congrats on baby boy =) so for you, u will need to do c-section or natural birth also ok?

cloudme
thanks :D But i dont like lady fingers T_T like very slimy slimy de.

christine
about babyplus, kikilala helped us to buy from this ebay seller.

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Brand-NEW-BabyPlus-Prenatal-Education-System_W0QQitemZ150336448111QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_15?hash=item150336448111&amp;_trksid=p3286.m63.l1177

the service is fast and good!

celine
:D i am too lazy to type it out. check this site out: http://www.babyplus.com/

tas,
congrats on your boy boy!

bean,
i went the Victoria Street Wholesale market to buy dried scallop b4 during CNY price and quality ok

bean,
i only know bugis..wet market/food center...
they shifted to temp market ...

or try queen street(did i get the correct street name??)...near the m'sia express bus station/m'sia cab station...

Reira,
understand...not alot of ppl like "lady fingers"

maybe u can try steam egg with salted egg yolk...yummy too wif rice...

told my mum to cook this for me when i go visit her tomorrow...