(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

wah so many recommendation, i just i wrote down all the name and their web-site let my hubby select ba...

Since it is not my family side, i am not so sure abt their preference also...

Babys

Me too always hungry la. Hehe..
I morning eat liao than after 2 hrs hungry again wor...

So one day I have to eat 3 meals and 2 tea break. Hhaa

==============================

Re Catering

Haha..i cannot comment cos I'm a vegetarian la... so our choice of food is always the few caterer. Haha.. but the cater food right now I ate is still not bad for vegetarian la.

==============================

Piggytoh

So now u still got take or stop liao le?
If you got take can take together also. I prefer evening but I scare hunger strike. Later I buai tahan wor.

piggy, we only invited 5 of my really close friends and dh also 5 of his really close friends. Then we have a separate one for our church friends.

JAsmine,
i haven start hahah cos i intend to go for the Sunday classes but till now too tired n lazy to pull myself to travel all the way there.. not to mentioned wkday evening ...

Pris,
keke nowaday i need to nap durin wkend noon so the thot of driving to china town i sian half so no action till now but after my HB go to Aus i might start la keke..

does anyone know if we can take ginko and barley now?

I read that can give bb nice skin, but someone told me cannot take barley..

so anyone can confirm? Can or cannot?

cloudme
u in aviation industry? soo good... hahhaa i oso wants to go back there... sengkang to loyang sooo near.. compared to sengkang to tuas... my hb oso in aviation now..

whahahhaha i tot i am the only crazy person around....thinking of 1st month celebration. i just ordered from gymboree my girl's first mth celebration dress.. :ppppppPP
nice?
2310525.jpg

Baby S, I still take barley and ginko and the beancurd skin haahaa.

Piggy, this pregnancy I dare not drive at all, I have giddy spells.

babyS, I dun know leh, but I have been eating barley and ginko barley all this while... and it seems fine.

smurfy, wow, even bought the dress! Its a lovely dress.

smurfy,

you are fast!!

I fact i also start to look around for my girl girl 1st mth celebration dress hahahaha

BAbyS,
if u wan barley take the chinese 1 not so liang:p

Pris,
keke i was thinkin of havin it at Chervon but the thot of so many guest i gave up keke...
i still drive but not as often but once my HB go off i will have to drive everyday

Smurfy,
so cute

mich/shirley
me dun have girls before.. dunno whether suitable to buy dress or not for 1st month.. to be kiasu, i oso bought this...
2310569.jpg

hahhaa these r what i am busy with these days.. online shopping :p

smurfy,
thats a very sweet dress! err....i still very relax with the preparation wor since re using most of the things back. But i think i will also get a nice suit for my #2 baby shower lah heehee..

mich/bbmaking
cot bedding sets cannot buy from these kinda sprees.. imagine how big they r and the shipping charges... unless u r refering to fitted cot sheet, then still okay :p

babys
i tot chinese barley more cooling. but u still can try lar.. take lil bit today... if body is alright, then next time take a lil bit more... dun take one full cup.bowl the first time.

ok, i shall eat it too.. heee!

Smurfy: ME TOO!!!

I asked a friend to help me find this certain yellow romper from GAP, gas a white bunny on the front. heee.... (that time i havent find out gender, and just nice the romper was in a gender neutral colour..)

smurfy, think the pink dress is perfectly fine. My girls were wearing dresses on their 1st month (though the dress was slightly big).

smurfy yup fitted cot sheet and pillow cases... not talking about the comforter (think bbmaking said she dun want comforter) or the cot bumper.

babys, i thk safe to talk cos the dessert of balley alr boiled for 1-2hrs so no longer liang. my mum ask me to take more cos is vy "zhi4 run4" like cheaper version of birdnest.

piggy, haahaa, my giddy spell is quite bad so if I can I avoid driving. With Kai I was driving till I deliver. Different pregnancy so different haahaa.

mich/babys
i oredi spent usd$140+ on clothings at gymboree a few days ago.. going crazy oredi.. :p all girls.. just 3 tops for my poor ah-boy :p

flower4
i did signed up for the package for banking my baby's cordblood when he is born =) which cordblood bank are u looking to sign up and whats their package like?

cloudme
whoa!! u woke up so early! I start work at 8:30 am but only wake up at 7:45am *lazy* I live near my work place now. cant imagine having to wake up really early to go to work after i shift place........ *sigh*

Pris
Babysoft clothing is quite expensive! so is local shops in the mall haha. i notice babymallonline.com and kmart.com's baby clothes are much cheaper (not sure about shipping & quality tho)

smurfy
is the quality for http://www.gymboree.com baby clothes good? How do you get it shipped to your place? like via vPOST?

I am wondering if i should order online as shop here sells baby clothes at high price... then not sure if the shipping will be so expensive or not.

BAbyS,
ya from the chinese medi shop..

Janie,
my TMC say can leh.. from wat i know the english barley is the liang 1...

Pris,
ya every pregnancy is diff...

reira,
tell me more about the stemcord package, how much you pay upfront and then pay yearly or monthly? I am thinking of getting for my #2 this round

reira
gymboree's quality is quite good lar, at least for my boy (i have not received the batch for the girl). and the designs are very nice.. i dunno why lor, for gymboree most mummies choose direct shipping (ie. asking gymboree to ship to u direct, it's about usd$37 for my current batch), they says it's more worth it than vpost.

it's like (prices, quality and design)
ON -> Gymboree -> GAP

dunno where babymallonline falls, coz it's mainly rompers and sleepsuits.

haha ...

i also got 2 tops for my boy but is from fox(robinson expo sale - 18mths one)

don't dare to get 1st mth clothing for my boy cos dun know how big he will be when born...

my nephew can't even fit into the 3mths clothings during his full mth...

Reira, kmart or walmart is just a normal store, usually quality is so-so.

Gymboree, Gap etc are of better quality. There is also Children's Place.

Anyway, I am not making much purchase for #2 since I have bb clothing till 1 yr old given by my neighbours.

Piggy, TMC told me Chinese barley is more liang than English barley. Anyway, the Chinese barley has a funny smell and taste.

reira,
so we just need to pay this 5,138+GST lump sum for 21 years package? no need to pay other yearly or monthly fees?

cordlife vs stemcord
personnally i like cordlife more.. cordlife is accredited...whereas stemcord follows the accrediation <- notice the difference?

donkeymami
yah. gym on the high side.. i onli get sales items mah.. usually i go for ON lor :p

reria
ops, the equation works the other way round...

CHeapest being ON
more expensive and nicer being gymboree and gap.

i cannot afford gap.. tooo highly priced.

Piggytoh

The schedule at weekdays is like so late.
Sunday wa...tired wor. Haha.. unless my hubby agrees to drive me there always

=================

Opps...
Just now bump a bit hard on my tummy...
I was carry stuff and than bump on something flat luckily not sharp la. Haha

pris,
you are now in US right? Gap should be cheap. When I was in US last year I "stock up" Gap, Polo Ralph, Tommy Hilfiger, etc haha..

Pris,
izzit i dunno wor all along i was told english barley is more liang keke but i dun like the funny taste so seldom drink also...

celine
yeah we will be paying that lump sum for 21 years package and don't need to pay yearly or monthly fees. anyway, the money can be paid by CDA when baby is born. :D We didn't pay for anything at all cos need to wait till after baby is born and we get the CDA account opened, then we can put in the money. The amount we pay on our side is like only $2803.