(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pegsfur,
wow...envy ur sis...
off 15mins earlier than me...

cloudme,

Hahah ... I jealous of her too ... and it depends on her shift, if she gets the even earlier shift, she ends at 4pm leh. Last time i din know and 4+ see her on msn, i thot she din go work.

good morning, so many early birds

wow cloudme, you start work real early but the working hours still reasonable.

for me, i start work 830am thou i usually reach office at 8am work ends at 6pm. By 4~5pm I nearly dozing off :p

shirley,
your family Nonya? then you want to cater nonya food? i used Neo Garden twice and both times very nice, the beehoon with the curry chicken yum yum.

Shirley, you can look up classified page,

I used to use
1. Smiling Orchids
2. Neogarden
3. Kriston Food & Beverage
4. Elsie's Kitchen
5. Stamford Catering Services
6. My Mum's Cuisine

But I am not sure about the standard now.

Here's a website you can try to search for one that you like,
http://www.sgcateringweb.com/

pris, pegsfur:

our side let us go early cos we got union and union is asking how come co. got so many diff timings..
so now co only got 2 timings for office workers...
8.30-5.30 and 7.45-4.45...

while shopfloor got their own timing for 2nd shift...same timing with us if they work 1st shift loh...

end early is good cos can see my #1 faster
or go shopping while those 5pm or 5.30 ppl haven't off work...

Celine,

No, we are not Nonya.

Heard lots of ppl talking about Neo Garden too, can consider.

Priscilla,

Thanks for the list.

celine,
beside SIA there are other companies...but usually SIA got chip in one hahaha...

but not in ST engineering co...
as they also have sub co in aviation industry...

i today very hungry leh!!ate one not so mini fish burger and one donut forbreakie liao but i am still hungry!!

*give me food!!!*

cloudme:ya i rather work early and avoid the office crowd and others.....good timing
anyway with kids u gotta wake up early too

Weishy

I'm still checking information at the moment and since I'm working around bugis area. I managed to find one at 10 HAJI LANE. But I don know whether good or not wor and the pricing.

The pure you going how much you paying and is it good?
If ok than maybe can go with you. Haha.

celine: heee.......

just wondering ah, i get these hunger strikes only once in a while. Is it cos baby going thru growth spurt?

babys,
coz you eating for 2 so i think it is normal for these hunger strikes. but of coz if you want to be more conscious of yr weight gain, you should eat but not over eat.

for me, i do get hunger strikes once awhile too, but coz my taste bud bland so i just eat afew piece of those wheat crackers then somehow my hungry strikes go away...

pegsfur,
sorry purple sage food decor very nice but food not nice. I catered for one of our company event, wow kena complaint ar.

celine,

Is it? The other time our company cater for our christmas party was good! Everyone was complimenting it leh. Looks like their standard is not consistent huh ...

Re: purple sage

they also have poor service. My girlfriend's wedding reception was ruined becoz of them. They served half the portion of food ordered and insisted that those were the only ones, left many guests hungry, only to find out they still have the other half after the reception. Still had the cheek to ask my girlfriend if they wanna tabao back to their hotel.

pegsfur,
i also catered for xmas party! i assumed they sure very nice from the website but was greatly disappointed, food not nice, service so so and so expensive.

mashy,
wow such a big sabo!!! your gf must ask for refund!

SL,
then i should be lucky coz ordered twice also nice. And my SIL's twin bday last year also from Neo garden also went well.

Celine

U are v lucky. Cos my bro also order for e son bday. Also not nice leh. So we give up... So now I only order from Lavish. They food is really great.

I cannot commend much as I have used the list I listed sometime back when I am in Sg, so the standard now I am not sure.

My Mum's Cuisine is pretty good to me when I order.

RE: buffet catering...
sometimes those on the webbie may not be up as good as those that distribute phamlet to ur household...

sometimes these company ...
their food is much better than those big companies ones loh...

i order from one which distribute phamlet to my mil's house for my #1's full mth and frankly speaking their food not bad as compare to those that i have eaten at my co. event ...
but i forgot which company liao...

shirley
perhaps u can go find out from ur "neighbours"...sometimes u can get good recommendations

SL, I used Neogarden for my boy's 1st month, the food was really good. In fact, every1 compliment the food and portion was good but that was long ago.

Smiling Orchid, I used for my wedding but I am not sure about the standard now. It was one that Stat board used to use, we love their walnut cake.

Mashy: Wah thats terrible of them!!!!!

my friend used rasel food fusion for her church reception.. .sabo also lor. The co told me and a friend to be at the church by 10am cos they have to deliver at that time, christmas day too, lots of delivery.. although the wedding was only at 2pm.

We waited and waited, no show. Called the coordinator of rasel, she kept saying they were in the area liao should be reaching liao, we are first delivery of the day. AMK isnt that big lor, and our location quite prominent.. and they cannot find us?

Then soon this coor stopped answering our calls to her on her hp. we call office number and she stupidly answered!!

Well, the food came only at 3pm, while the wedidng was half way thru!!! what a scare lor..

their food was good, but the service we received gave us enough reason not to order from them liao..

Re: Neo Garden

I ordered for my AD and they were very very late and many of my mum's friends and relatives have to leave without eating and some guests found worms in the veggies (kailan).

Urgh~ I received call from my sister as I was over at my Hb side serving tea.

I use fu kwee for my son's 1st month and 1st birthday, so far the food standard very consistent and generous serving.

SL,
oops sorry..
but i agree tt Neo Garden so so only....
i quite like Kristen 1 also but more pricey...
talkin abt curry i tink mum's kitchen 1 is nice...

haahaa, think it will be best to eat at restaurant haahaa, go for those ala carte buffet type and guests finds their khakis to sit and order haahaa.

I only know that during Kai's 1st month, catering is like close to $1000, cost it is like $15 x 60pax. Besides the 1st month cake and stuff. And we have like 75-80 guests but got food leftover.

Dun think I will invite so many people this time, alot of guest is like my mil's.

i feel like going to restaurant for my #2 bb shower this round instead of having it at home or some venue.... of coz only invite close relatives and frens lah else bankrupt. :p

Celine, haahaa, same here, then dun have to clean up after guests go off, I remembered dh and I have to clean the whole house after every1 went off and my in-laws also went off and most of the guests are like their guests. Coz I only have my family & extended family-Uncle & Aunties and families and close friends.

Pris,
for me my IL got simply too much relative so not possible to go restaurant i tink i will bankrupt:p
my own side plus close friend & relative alr 60-70 pax lor my HB side relative alr 100+ pax headache...