(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

actually doppler is more to see blood flow. And while u are checking blood flow, u can increase volume to hear the the pulsation of the blood (which is similar to ur heartbeat)

main function is blood flow, heart beat is secondary...

dolce: i didnt have a choice too. my dr ticked that option on the orange form.

We only realise diff, cos we paid $138, but we read from forums, so many pple paying only $118, how come we pay $20 more. then they said ,y dr prefers to send his patients for FA with doppler.

joyful: it would be decided by the dr... i realise, if no doppler ordered, it will not be reported on the report.

u can ask them if u need to do the doppler lor... but see if ur dr needs or not. cos some dr's ultrasound machine got doppler function. mine dont have, thats why must go TMC and do.

they also used doppler on me but did not explain that to me haahaa, I know it can be use to hear heartbeat haahaa

Celine, the life of a SAHM is dh expect me to do everything haahaa...once I am so unwell during this pregnancy, Kai's work is affected due he can do all but untidy haahaa

hmm.. my gynae from TMC situated at amk hub..
she just say nd to go to TMC hospital to do the scan.. i go back n check tonite if the form stated anything

if urs is the orange form like mine (my dr is dr woo from TMC at tiong bahru), the will tick either FA or FA with doppler.

last time wen i did the vaginal scan, she kip saying sorry ah, i noe it is abit uncomfortable.. then make mi so pai say oso..

i had v bad backache since last week, i tot was my old ailment (tink i hurt my back when i was young), then i did the urine test, she say got infection (UTI i guess), then she link the pain to the infection.. gav mi some antibiotic.. well, it recovered indeed.. such a weird sympton for UTI..

Joyful,

UTI will cause bad backache ?
I had UTI b4 I was preg and no backache involve.
Strange, bec im having backache now...hahahaha
Preg can still take antibiotics ? I guess need to in order to clear UTI....

BabyS,

Maybe baby is indeed pouting...hahahaha.
Shall post the pic here if there is a shot taken after ive been to my gynae 2 weeks later.

i had UTI b4 oso.. even admitted to hospital.. but i didnt hav backache previously oso leh.. my last symptons were fever n bodyache..

anyway for all the mummies, just dont hold ur bladder cos it will cause UTI too..

hi Dolce, Joyful,

With UTI it can get dangerous because the bacteria can spread up the tube to affect the kidneys. SO they are concerned abt backpain cos it might mean that the bacteria has spread.

Pregnant can still take antibiotics but only those that are safe.

Detailed scan with DVD

My gynae told me Dr Ananda at Camden will be giving me the films + the DVD. I don't know what this DVD is about - sounds like it is the entire 40 min scan? I am paying S$380 for the scan - films + DVD.

Another question, mommies I am only going for my detailed scan on my 22nd week. Did all of you go sooner?

hmm.. i will b at my 20w 2d by the detailed scan..

the friend i mentioned earlier on oso went when she is at 22w..

btw, where is Camden..

mikko,

I have backache but not the other symptoms of UTI, which is the burning sensation after urine etc...so i guess its not but just purely backache...hahahahha...

I went for my FA scan during 21st week. Think its ok during 22nd week but not too late...

hello everybody,

i went for the FA SCAN this morning liao le. everything ok.

i went to my doc in the evening and he wanted to do 3D scan for me but i didn do it wor.. cos morning scan and evening scan harmful for bb la. I told him next time than scan la. no hurry..

My due date now is on the 16 Aug liao le.. hmmm...
today my bb head near my private bones there... than d doc has to disturb a bit.. and his position is facing inside.

I told bb must turn a bit than he really turn and see the screen haha...but after a while turn back liao le..

when his head is near my private bones there, d doc disturb d bb and i told bb move up a bit.. it really did and when doc said ok liao le. immediately he move away. haha... quite funny la..

hello mummies...

i am from MARCH 2009 thread..
just wondering if any mummies would like to purcahse a COMBI STROLLER ( URBAN WALKER) orange in colour. 50% off
used once for less then 5 mins.
if interested pls email me at [email protected]
thank you.

Hi jasmine which studio are u going to????me hv been going to pure taka/raffles if u wnat trail i can bring u there

mikko:think i;ll be goign to dr ananda too
really ex btu i guess his equipments are more advance bah.....his the chairman of gyneacologist
hope is that one
mine is on 17th

Reira: thanks for the swimming advise =) Sorry for late reply was busy with whole day work n b4 i koe it, the whole forum was filled up...had a hard time searching... well anyway thanks to evreyone regarding the swimming thingy =)

hi weishy,

I think it is the same one. Ya he is quite ex but I used him for my girl 6 years ago. And I like the fact that a experienced gynae is doing the detailed scan so I decided to continue with him this time round too.

Think we will get the DVD. Didn't get the DVD the last time I did my detailed scan for my girl.

hello, i've been working since 11pm yesterday night, going to be a zombie tomorrow ... now with retrenchments going on in my company, we're loaded with more workload

dolce, you can even see bb lips from the scan ? hmm i must ask my gynae to show me next time !

my gyane is very quiet one leh, if i don't ask, she also don't talk much ...

oooh, im not the only one who stil awake at tis hour.

Btw, any cord blood banking mummies here?
im thinking of the package now. any advise?

wahh u ladies really late hours
...me also woke up few times to go toilet.

mikko:ya he did for my girl too....never tried others so dunno gto any diff or not

My ah chor’s birthday coming soon, my MIL wants me to help for the buffet cater ordering, any recommendation?

good morning mummies...

mikko: it can be done from week 20 to 22...

cloudme: wah u start work so early ah... is ur office near ur place?

SL,
this timing is after i married and move to bedok...
b4 i stay at bedok...

my mum's place at CCK...
i have to wake up at 5.30am...
and catch the MRT at 5.50am...

I like to start early and end early
Last time when i was in the SAF, start at 8am and ends at 5pm .. so good leh. Now my sis is even better, she start at 7.45, and end at 4.30 ... and she reaches home at 4.40!! Cos her workplace is very near to her home