(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Just came back from Lunch. Went to Bosses at Vivo for tim sum. The Tim sum is so nice....

Jul

Vivo city u can consider Sushi Tei or Akashi. Both the Jap food is nice.

BabyS
so good! atleast ur hubby will know things that you know! dont need to repeat to him like i did lol especially my hubby sometimes forgot what i told him u_u mine only know how to read kepo forum like stomp and kepo section of hardwarezone lol those are so waste of time! not like he read anything that helps him irl

last sunday i went to buffet... agree not very hua but no choice cos going with hubby & friends. Especially the price is like $45 per person after gst/service charge! heartpain! Paid by our friends and they refuse to take our money... To me, buffet food are all ok ok only. cept the durian puff there but i ate only 6!! T_______T

what I do is hor, eat then sit for awhile wait for stomach to digest food lol then stuff more in wahaha... sian this sat going to steamboat buffet cos hubby's friend treating and if i dont go, hubby wont go also cos he will feel bad to leave me alone at home. hopefully i can eat a lot so wont make the money go to waste.

Pris
D: what did Kai do at school that made you upset? Result dropped?

SL, BAbys

Pris

Actually I find that some kids need peer pressure to perform, whereas others need to be let alone or they will explode. Not sure what kind Kai belongs to.

For myself, I am definitely the need pressure kind. I went to a SAP sec sch & found that it really pushed me up.

Anyway only Sporeans are so uptight abt schs. Whenever I watch Who's Smarter Than a 5th Grader, I am amazed that a lot of the US adults are so poor at the 3Rs (reading, Writing, Arithmetic).

Reira: yeah, he reads more than me!! i really appreciate that he is so pro active and does so much research..

U ONLY ate 6 durian puffs? hee.. i dont my stomach got that capacity now also..

I this sat going to Zhou's Kitchen for their hi tea buffet...

eh, the steamboat one, if u cannot eat alot, at least just eat the more ex ones lor.. like that then worth it mah..

hey do u have MSN? Can add me, i wanna ask u something....

Jul: Talking about that show, i saw last week... And the 1st grade vocab question... i dont know how to spell it now... cos i dont even know such a word existed!!!!!!

babys

Haha I think we tend to forget things after we leave sch, particularly those in pri sch!

But I notice the americans suck at spelling & math, but they do pretty good at things that are more to do with Geog, nature stuff. Asians on the other hand are better at math & spelling & science.

feeling so tired. He didn't wanna nap just now and took a long time before he finally went to sleep. Now trying to look for another sch for my boy. sigh....

can't stand the teacher. Yesterday when I was accompanying my boy up the lift, there was this boy who's in his class came up to him and started stroking his face! Of course my boy was upset and irritated and told him to go away.

At dismissal time, that same boy did it again. He just went to my boy and stroked his face over and over. I told the teacher abt it and the teacher said my boy doesn't like anybody! She should be addressing the issue abt the other boy invading into other pp's pte space, but yet she chose to just pick on my boy. Real fed up. I've been putting up with her for so long, hoping that there'll be some changes but till now, she's still the same.

So now i'm going to find a new sch for my boy. Hopefully can get one that's suitable for him.

jul/pris,
i noticed my boy is quite competitive...dun like to lose always want to be winner so he is under what kind of pressure? :p

mashy: yeah, she should be addressing the actions of the other boy.

u should have stroked the teacher's face and ask her if she likes it.. hahah..

(but hor, if she says likes it, go find another school for ur son! dont know what sort of values the teacher has..)

mashy,
my son will be those who disturb ppl e.g lean on fren's body to be close...but dun worry he always kena scolding from teacher or me if he does that.

so i also dun understand why your teacher pinpoint your boy instead of the other boy. maybe you can find out more from another teacher also teaching your boy?

celine

she's the main teacher. She only has bad things to say. Everytime i go pick up my boy, if she doesn't say anything, then fine. But if she says something, it's never good.

My boy was in Kinderland for 1 whole yr and he never had this prob. That teacher said he doesn't like to be paired up with any of his classmate. But when he was in Kinderland, I've seen him holding hands with other children and walking quietly together. He even had a best friend there (too bad his best friend has since gone to the french sch). With just a few mths there, it seems that my boy is nothing but trouble whereas in Kinderland, altho he may be up to his mischief sometimes, but not on just a regular basis as in this current sch.

mashy

Huh? Weird! I think u shd get another sch for ur boy man.

Maybe ur boy is acting up b/c something is botering him at that sch?

celine

Maybe ur boy got self-presure. Some kids are like that.

mashy: is she the very old kind?

If she always complains about ur boy, he would hear it too what... thats not good for ur son. i am sure there are things that he does well too...

Maybe what the teacher keeps saying to u (and maybe what she says to him in class too) made him feel like distancing himself from others.. u never know whats going on in class lor..

jul/babys

The teacher is middle age. Maybe early 40s or so. I also wonder what really goes on in class. She always say she's so scared for my boy's safety etc. But if she knows that my boy is so active, then she should get something to occupy him. I know my boy is an active boy, so I must always have things lined up for him to do, else he'll start to be adventurous.

mashy

Wel, if u r having probs with the teacher, u can try changing to another sch & observe. B/c it's true what babys said, u dunno what goes on in class one. Maybe b/c she's middle age, so she doesn't have that much energy to run after an active boy.

jul,
self pressure? wow lau he pressure himself ar? hmm... dun think so. But whenever there is a challenge he want to win :p

celine

Just competitive lah. My niece also like that.. wants to win all the time. When u play games with her, she will be very sian if she keeps losing. But when she's winning, she will keep pestering u to keep playing haha.

mashy,
or change class to another teacher?

jul,
ya he is competitive, thats why whenever force him to do something must make it sounds like a challenge then he will do it immediately.

celine

I also dunno if changing class will help since as teachers, they prob gossip to each other. I'm going to view a sch tomoorow. Hopefully it's ok.

Well, he just rush through his work to complete it faster than his classmates. So upset with untidy work. Then, he went nosy around these couple of days, I told him I see he has too little work, so we are doing more at home.

I just spank him and tell him I dun like work that is untidy and never put in effort.

BabyS
Nono, i dont mean that i only ate 6 durian puff in the buffet!!! Else my heart will dies ah! lol i ate other things but those are ok ok only. only the durian puff is nice.

i am craving for durian puff now T_T

yeah i do have msn - nareiko @ msn.com

pris

can't spot check leh. Coz there's a security guard there and the classrooms are away from viewing pt. So cannot see what's going on in class.

I think it's all abt teachers. They can have the best curriculum but if the teachers are impatient and can't teach the kids with love, then it's just not good.

mashy, I usually spotcheck on Kai in Calvary Pandan Kindy as I can go to the church bookstore and can see from the top wat monkey business he is up too haahaa, teachers are very patient in the school but Kai can be wild sometimes with other children.

in SG, thinks it is more motivation for him as he is learning new stuff daily haahaaa, more worksheet to complete and also computer lesson

mashy, you might want to ask to go in and check on your boy.

Kai needs lots of work to keep him occupied. I am barring him from TV now haahaa.

how come some kindies are so strict one ah? like parents cant even check on their own children? Do they have that many secrets to hide?

pris,
you sound very stern with kai leh....to me kai very good boy already you give him so much work he still obediently do it. You should have see my boy wow ask him to do tracing letter, he got to negotiate terms and condition with me b4 he do leh

Check check if anyone went for the Detail Scan oredi??

i am doing mine this sat, i heard ppl mentioned they will record the whole session on a DVD and give it to us too.. any idea?

Joyful,

Ive done mine yday.
I did it at TMC and they do not have it record on DVD..I didnt get anything as the report will be sent to my gynae clinic.

Now come to think of it, there is someone here who is after me yday for the FA scan @ Thomson. Forgot who is it now.........hmmmmmmmmmm...
Whose FA Scan is scheduled yday, 3pm @ TMC ???

joyful, mine is on a dvd and some films too haahaa but I am in Oz.

Celine, I am very firm and stern with Kai. He needs to do more if not he will suffer when he is back in Sg. He can do alot more if he puts in effort, thinks he needs lots of discipline.

joyful,
quite alot of us went Detail Scan already

so far did not hear from any mummies got any DVD, which hospital/gynae you are with?

hmm.. i heard from one of my friend.. but i dont tink hers was done in TMC either.. she had a DVD lasted for 40mins, doc even labelled the different parts for the parents.. They paid $270 for the whole scan w the DVD.

hmm.. i am going to TMC for the detail scan, seem like we wun get anything either.. How much is the scan at TMC??

mine was done at TMC, but only recorded on paper. Reports and some ultrasound pics... i paid about $138 (with doppler)

i think ur friend's package may be more expensive thats why got DVD.....

im doing my detailed scan on 8th apr at TMC...already paid when i did the oscar test...its like a 2-in-1 thingy but on different dates...they neva ask wat if i wan my detailed scan wif doppler anot

dolce, doppler is the one where they check specifically on the blood flow of cord, blood flow from me to baby and vice versa.

Cos my dr's machine cannot read that and he usually asks his patients togo for the FA with doppler.

BabyS,

Oooh ic, but that option was not told to me.
Well anyway...its ok, since im glad i can see my baby is well developed from the FA scan. Except the lips part like dolpin..hahahaha