(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

babys,
oh yah the sonographer heehee...sorry i also dun bother to find out her name wor :p but i find she was so detailed that simply amazed me. I remember my #1 detailed scan was done by previous gynae she just briefly tell me see the legs, hands, blah blah ok everything look fine.

so when i even see the in/out blood with colors i was so surprised. When she told me where is the kidneys I went "huh" coz i only see black & grey colors she still bother to point closely to me "this part greyish is the kidneys" :p

dolce

I also like to eat chawamushi. Last wk, went to Great World City at level 2, they do have a japanese buffet. The chawamushi was v nice. If u can eat within an hr the charge is much cheaper than usual. The dessert is great too....

BabyS,
thanks but from the screen can u see the stomach like look big??
last wk i go see my gynae for my flu n watery discharge n when he scan my baby stomach from side view like v big so a bit worried now..

celine: yeah yeah, very amazing to see what the machine can show and how the sonographers can tell what it is...

mine (the young girl, elaine), she told me this grey part is this, this grey part is that... to me all look grey leh ahahahah

piggy: I couldnt tell also.. thats why i so surprised when i saw that tummy bigger than the average...

but my dr says within borderline so dont worry.

he says alot is just estimate also. my amniotic fluid was measured to be near borderline low (8cm) but he says dont worry, maybe position also... just an estimate and said we'll observe...

piggy,
when you went for detailed scan the sonographer will measure the circumference of your bb stomach and tell you judging by the ration whether it is ok.

I think now all their body parts look small except the head and stomach.

babys,
ya very amazing and interesting. Hahah exactly to me I only see grey and black in the screen. :p

pris, babys, celine

Haha true lah. Now I keep whining coz I dun feel anything. After that, I'll complain b/c he kicks too hard.

babys

I find the food at Ichiban better than Sakae. Sakae a bit too localised liao. I also like Sushi Tei better than Sakae.

Baby S, we also have a couple of Japanese food hangout that we love to go haahaa, Hanabi, Sakae, some japanese restaurant at Suntec, I cant recall name liao, also at east coast, airport and I am going to checkout those japanese restaurant at JP basement haahaa.

jul: I havent tried ichiban sushi... only tried ichiban boshi.. the boshi one too high class for me.. i've heard ichiban sushi is nice, waiting for chance to try.. heee..

sushi tei is yummy!!

babys

Got one ichican sushi at Novenas Sq. Not too expensive.

Oh I liked California Pizza Kitchen a lot. They used to serve one of the best pizzas, b4 all the spitzas, etc etc new brands came out. I love the free flow iced tea or soft drink also haha.

i got craving for champagne

Jul: sorry but yes, its jap... haha!

i went for their ala carte buffet... my dh says the sashimi was fresh and i see, the slices are quite thick.

i dont eat sashimi, but the rest of the food, all very nice. no dish disappointed eme.

pris, babys

Ooh.. u gals are making me feel like having Jap food tonite

Wonder what Jap rest's at Vivocity. I shd be gog there to shop this evening & meet HB for dinner.

bbabys
i dunno leh, dun think so right? it's still alchololic right? i missed drinking champagne as we went for the buffet lunchie at prego last time.. 2 persons drowned one bottle of chamapange

The sonographer also tried to show me the bladder but mentioned that baby just empty it so cannot see it properly.
Then she say, this is the lips, i was like, huh lips how come like dolpin, protruding....hahahahahahah....
Then my DH, as if he so expert, explain say not fully form yet mah, will slowly come to the right form later.....hahahahhahaha...

Hmmm..seems like we are all into Jap cuisine.
Now the craving seems to re-surface again. Maybe later will pop by Sakae-bugis to satisfy it

pris, babys

Wah.. Hanabi expsive right?

I think maybe I stick to Sakae. Unless I change my mind after walking ard & seeing all the gd food :p

Pris
thanks for the restaurants recommendation!!!! My hubby loves crabs and both of us like spicy food! sounds so yummy *hungry*

pegsfur
yay! i think piggytoh is in the same class too (if i remember correctly with my goldfish memory)

babyjon
hmm... Jul might be too late, but i am not sure. better to check with your gynae? Cos my gynae mentioned about the class to me. too bad my kepo hubby straight away told her that i already signed up. lol then my gynae is like "haha then i dont need to talk more about it" (since i know everything/benefits about the classes).

Maybe u can check out the schedule of the classes, first few ur hubby dont attend and ask ur mom to go with u? then ur hubby attend the last few classes about husband role in labour, how to take care of baby? just a suggestion =)

DolceVita
Yup, they said all Mrs Wong's class is held at AMK Hub. You can pay for the class by sending cheque but I am not sure for the procedure. Better to make a trip down to pay bah. Safer. Unless you want to check with them if I can help you to make the payment when I go down on 18 April? Then you just ibank the $$ back to me.

BabyS
XD haha hi BabyS's husband! My hubby also kepo and read this thread when I mention to him something that interest him lol but he is lazy dont frequent

Somehow I think for FA readings, baby's reading is in the "average" then consider good. lol cos my boy's head is quite big (scared cannot give birth naturally), then leg a bit short (worried if he will be very short)... T__T How i wish my boy's leg is above average and head is average. lol I have big head big face... lucky he is a boy!!

Regg
Glad to know that your pain is gone. I experience some pain on my low abdomen too. then i told my baby if he continue to make mommy pain, i am not gonna sing him lullaby anymore!! and the pain stop liao haha :D *maybe i think too much*

Crab
My colleagues told me to go and eat crab only if our weather is like super duper uber hot. not now cos it is raining season and crab all hide in water, dont come out for food = no meat. Is it true?

wow,
all this food talking is making me hungry...

me now at home on MC for the day...cos headache...

Dolcevita,
good that ur bb's fine ...
at least the sonographer remember that u dun want to know the gender...and doesn't blunt out the gender...kekeke

Jul: i think its about $30 plus per pax (based on when i went last father's day) but when i ate the food, i stopped grumbling about the price.. worth it...

but now i go buffet not very worth it leh, cos appetite not like b4. hahaha... stomach compressed by baby...

reira: hee.... actually my husband started reading this forum b4 i did but never post. I got pro active hubby.. hee..

He started reading singaporebrides.com b4 me also...

i never knew that if dont wanna know baby's gender got to sign form one.. i thought they just wouldnt tell u...

weishy, that's wat the crab teller at KK market told us as my family love to go there buy crab to cook at home too haahaa.

I am disciplining Kai. Upset with his work today in school, he went to be nosy today.

Must make him do more work, think too lax with him when I am not feeling really well. Boys need extra discipline. School here very lax.

Reira,

I will call up and check with them.
Thanks for the offer to pay for me

Cloudme,

yeah, my DH has to inital against the form that confirm we didnt want to know the gender...so no need to do up the sign that fatbobo mentioned b4..hahahahaha

I have the following items for sale. Please visit and for bulk purchases i can give you discounts and freebies! I will deliver to your house if it's near to Bedok and Jurong.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/gracecmx/

Also, i have a almost brand new Medela Swing to let go at $460. It comes with the cooler bag and 4 storage bottles, carry bag, additional storage bottles, valves and membranes. I'm hand expressing due to low supply and this is why i am letting it go. I've only used it 3 or 4 times. Bought it Mid-March.

Grace

Ok, I am going to make Kai do more work. I am upset with him today, going to spank the foolishness out of him. Need to let him know I take education.

babys

Thanks! $30 sounds ok, esp if got all those exp Jan food. But it's true. I can't eat as much at one sitting like I used to. I will get hungry quickly b/c I eat less at every meal, but really cannot stuff too much down the tummy anymore.

$30 is for dinner or lunch? Weekday or weekend?