(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Oh ya, gotten my sugar test results last week ... The nurse told me that my result is ok, just that it is still slightly on the high side though within the normal range. I'm so happy! But still must control a bit lah.

Pris,
the Union promotion over.. n i tink SBI is more ex than FBI if not wrong.. PD got 10% discount.. gynae only 5% discount(max $100)if they r participating gynae..

piggy, thanks. I dun think I will sign up. Just finding out more, since i will not do FA scan, no taking antenatal classes, so I dun think it is worth it for me.

pris: if u cfm delivery at tmc, The hospital rooms charge 1 bedded off $100, Doc delivery Charge also can off max to $100. Plus the goodie bag, and others, should be worth while. Unless u dun intend to take 1 bedded and your gyne n0t in TMC list.

Oooh ... my clinic just called up and informed me that my swap test is clear as well, no infection! Haa.... so happy today

babyjon, so it is still worth it? I know dr wong mun tat is under TMC but paed Dr ong E K I am not sure

I dun drink milk one some more

Pris

If ur gynae is registered at TMC, then u will get 5% off delivery fees, capped at $100.

Paediatrics also same.. but the disc is 10%. I just saw last nite that my SIL's Toa Payoh paed is on the list.

Pris

Got this from TMC website.

What to Bring For Your Stay
For maternity patients, please bring along your:
• personal nightgowns (front-open types for easier breastfeeding)
• maternity brassieres
• cardigan or dressing gown
• bedroom slippers
• sanitary belt (optional)
• sanitary towels (optional)
• polythene bags (for your soiled linen)
Note: It is advisable to have a bag ready with these necessary items packed 2 to 4 weeks befoe estimated delivery date.

We will provide the following for your newborn baby:
• baby vests
• disposable diapers
• toiletries
• a baby bag
• wrapping blanket
• a pair of mittens
Basic toiletries throughout your stay with us will be provided. However, you may also like to bring along your personal clothing, cosmetics and toiletries for a more comfortable stay. You are advised against bringing large sums of cash or valuables.

jul,

Hhaha .. yah lor ... supposed to be moody monday today cos i'm still coughing my lungs out but turned out quite a good day for me

Hiaz .. now i headache wat to do with all those bb things, got no place to put. Was thinking whether to custom make a wardrobe at Coalie's room or buy a ready-made one?

pegsfur

This is still ur first week of cough hor? Guess u w=prob will start feeling better at the end of this wk. That time I also like that. cough cough cough...

Custom making will be neater, but u will have to put up with carpenter works.

jul,
Ya, i expect myself to be coughing for another few nites .. felt so sorry for hubby, have been disturbing his sleep with my midnite coughs. But my dog was sleeping soundly though

I thinking of custom make oso and i dun mind the carpentry works. It's just dat preggy now, hubby pantang and won't agree to the knockings and hacking.
Dat's why in a dilemma now.

pris

i also didn't sign up even though i went for the FA scan. Coz not worth for me since i'm not going for the antenatal class & my gynae is not in the participating gynae list. I find it's quite ex...

mashy

For me opposite case. I did my scans all at TMC, gynae also in the list, also gog to deliver there. I have gotten $60 disc so far on the OSCAR, FA scan & antenatal class. Need to reap back another $88 to make it hua, which I def can with my gynae fees & hosp fees.

Then if I continue my paed with TMC panel, more 10% discs.

Just wondering tho, issit true that see paed + 100 gone each time? My SIL tolf me & i was like *mouth open big big*

jermaine, so sorry to hear about your loss. Please take care and rest well.

bean, congrats on the good news of ur blood test.

pegsfur, happy to hear that ur swab test is cleared!

jul, yup its true. $100+ per time for PD. Infact my elder one has asthma... so sometimes can be $200+ each time... really faint lor

Fatbobo

Is it? Gleaneagles is expensive wor...
Initial the doc I choose is from Gleaneagles but change to TMC doc cos its nearer and I think I can communicate with them better also. Haha..

I also like MOUNT E wor... seems not bad cos not so much ppl.

========================

July in week 17

Hey, thanks for the infor. Will go and take a look.

Good Afternoon all,

Jermaine,
So sorry to hear what happen. Do take care of yourself and just to let you know, we will be here for you if you need.

Jasmine,
if u wan GE or Mt E does not mean u mus look for the gynae stationed ther mah like my gynae he is able to deliver in all private hospital..
Also, if u opt for 2 bedded the price for GE n TMC v minimal diff nia..

Pegsfur,
wow tt great

Jul: u going to japan soon? u heard of preg women going thru a different type of x-ray scanner for customs( when u abt to board the plane)?
Also, do we need to declare to the airline that I preg? Becoz we booked everythg online..and they din ask if passenger is preg or not?
Paiseh..so many qns. I asking this becoz I m planning a short weekend trip to Kota Kinabaru, wif hubby.

My baby is super active these few days esp today, has been kicking me now and then and I can feel it more vigourous now.
I was down with flu the week b4 and with stomach flu last week. Not totally recovered yet, has to be on bland diet, no oily, spicy food. Dr says just keep to porridge, no meat....otherwise difficult to digest and ask me to drink lotsa fluids.
But cant seem to keep food down if i didnt take med, will throw up and lai sai........feel so miserable...
Wonder if bb is ok while im having so much lesser food intake now.
Oni had a bowl of porridge and few mouthful of bee hoon yday.

But at least im going for my detailed scan tml, something more cheerful and to look fwd...

yen, which part of Kota Kinabalu are u going? I always wanted to go there. You can declare to ur travel agent or tell them when u check in.

And I am like forever having running nose. Never seems to cure. This week I have been real tired as well and sometimes naueous. Not sure if the naueous is due to stomach flu or is it MS.

dolce, hope u get well soon. The nausea is possibly due to stomach flu since that causes nausea and vomiting too. It'll be over soon.

jasmine.. my gynae's clinic is at glenE med ctr..n he oni deliver at glenE or MtA niah. actually.. glenE n MtA price not alot of difference woh.

i tink.. MtE is more expensive than glenE bah...

RE: SWAB TEST
the other day i did a test.. n hv infection leh. but..down there..not itchy leh..n doesnt smell leh! anyways..i got a single application of medicine..but lazy..hvnt administer yet. ):

fatbobo, mayb i knw ur discharge is wat color de? cos i got milky discharge these few days also not itchy so wonder is infection or wat.

donkeymami,
mine also my gynae say it fungus.. but it common among preg woman as long as not itchy i tink it not v serious..

yen :
i ask the hk airport staff, but they say dun have special path for pregt lady.
Not sure spore have any special path.

My photo at 18 week
2299470.jpg

babyjon,

You still can fit in your normal pants ?
Now im wearing my pants with buttoning and zipping it...just wear a long top to cover...
Your stomach is still pretty small.
If I rem , will take n post a pic of my current shape at 21 weeks

donkeymami, errrh.. sometimes clear..sometimes milky leh.

woooo babyjon, haiyo..i so paiseh to say..tink i pre-peggy oso like u at wk18 like dat.. more like bah-bah.

fatbobo, ic..i got milky discharge these few days so wonder is infection or wat. mayb i monitor again see how.

btw, can u fit the swimsuit tat we bot online? i collected mine on sat frm reira but is too big for me cos i get L size..haha

Are we able to consume Ba Bao Cha ?

Bought a box with mix flavours...
1) Ba Bao Cha
2) Ba Bao Pao Sheng Cha
3) Ba Bao Xue Li Jiang Cha
4) Ba Bao Lemon Cha
5) Ba Bao Rose Cha
6) Ba Bao Bai He Hua Cha

Dolce, jz take moderation lo..else bb will be heaty when come out
my mum told me de..hv to take some cooling foods else bb come out vy heaty de.

i oso got the L size... initially i was tinking.. i bought this maternity pants..size M..oso abit loose.. then i was telling rei duno if i can fit. i collected frm her last fri le.
sighz.. i hvnt really put on to try.. i took out the bottom..wah kaoz..like duno-wat..so big de! my hb suggest that i juz sell it away n we go source ard in spore la. then i lagi sianz..dun wana try on...juz throw one corner. hahaha!
but on sun, i took n put on the bottom..(but with panty underneath lar).. abit loose...but still ok bah. wun slip down de bah..but cant dive in the L-size tankini la..haha..which we wun be doing anyways. oh but the top part...abit loose lor! guess even tying tighter.. oso abit loose.. cos my neh-neh not big enuff..n the bust line (or shld it be chest line) oso not broad even.
prolly like hw rei did...in water or swim that time.. tuck in the top portion into the bottom lor.

jul and fjm... hw abt yurs leh?

Dolce, ba bao cha is liang cha so i thk is cooling stuffs not heaty..i mean we can take some cooling stuffs like watermelon, barley water. My gynae even told me to eat watermelon for constipation prob.

Jermaine
I am sorry that you have to go through all this. Do take good care of yourself and rest well!

wisdom tooth extraction
thats me! i extracted my wisdom tooth on my 15 weeks. Initially, I was worried about how the medicine used during local anesthesia might affect my baby and wanted to wait till I give birth.

For my case, my wisdon tooth was totally decayed (didnt need to go to any dentist and i can see that it was decayed using mirror!!!) and I was so worried it might infect my gum and the tooth next to it. I lost appetite totally because of the pain it caused which was quite bad for my baby's growth if it goes on. So I called up my gynae's clinic, the staff told me to go ahead but have to make sure the surgeon knows that I am pregnant.

I made sure the surgeon know that i am pregnant and she use a more "mild" local anesthesia on me. Also, I wasnt required to do x-ray. The extraction was quite fast and my wound didnt need any stitching. During my detail scan on 21st March, everything was fine with my baby. Don't think the wisdom tooth surgery affect my boy since he woke up the moment he knew he was kenna "scanned" and played hide and seek with the sonographer. XD He was super active!

Btw, I went to alexandra hospital's dental clinic.

bobo
For my decayed wisdom tooth, when food got stucked there, it was hella painful also! Better go for a check up ASAP incase other tooth also kenna affected.

cloudme
how can i get info about wear house sale?

babyjon,

Thanks for your reply. I thought i duuno heard from who: preg women cannot go thru the x-ray scanner. Anyway, maybe when i go check-in that time, i ask the staff again.

Last-min, plan this trip..becoz I realised 2nd trimester seem very fast, 25 April starting the TMC's parentcraft lesson. Then my husb 10 April need to go tomb-sweeping. Then , last weekend, bz planning for nearby trips.

Mich : we are going to stay at Le Meridien -Kota Kinobaru...erm, which part excatly, i also duuno..paiseh-paiseh.
we booked everythg thru internet, no travel agent.
It's a 2.5hr flight - Malaysia airline. I very sua-ku, thought it's 1hr , just like sgp to KL. Turn out 2.5hr, even longer time than to Bangkok.

Not much activities we can do..no sea-sports, no mountains-climbing..It will be relaxed trip, going to their town centres, nite mkts , eating their local food ( and gaining more weight..haha)

fat bobo:
opps , that photo was 19weeks. hopefully can see tummy soon.

=============
yen:
no pro, before i depart, doc say there is special path for pregt lady in airport,
but when i reach hk airport, the custom officer say no have.
i will be going jap on may, will ask spore office if we hv special path in spore airport;)

pegsfur, congrats on your sugar test results.

dolce, i'm also having a running nose this morning, ate the flu medicine, now still very drowsy.

babyjon, ur tummy not obvious leh, got pp offer you seats in mrt/bus ?