(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

donkeymami

A lot of things to find out from detailed scan hor? Got weight, placenta position etc etc. Looking forward to it (but it's more than 2 weeks away)

donkeymami

Haha actually the last 3 days or so b4 the appt aws goes fast. But it's the just after my last appt period that really crrawwwllsss....

Can someone advise me on what is 3T, 5T etc for sizes of clothes? 0m, 1m, 6m, all these stand for mths right? T is what ah?

kikilala:
thanks so much for explaining manual check.

mich:
i need to plan well, after all baby checkup, will move oversea.Till baby age 3 then c0me back sin for education.

Hi Fatbobo,Donkeymami,Fjm,Jul,
Did any of your ladies find Reira looks like an asian version of Scarlett Johannsen?

Hi Jul,
Was tat you at the TB mrt station last Sat?I am also going for detailed scan on 17 Apr,where is yours? I will be going to TMC?

ryufer: me same as u.. went HK during my 3-4mth, walk past the xray machine then w/o thinking..

me now about 5mths.. with a boy as well

kikilala:
but is strange, how come when at hk airport, i say am prgt, the officer still ask me to go through the x-ray.
if the officer still cant tell that i'm prgt on this coming trip,I should tell them directly liao.

PJ

I find that reira is very pretty leh. Like doll like that. So cute.

Yeah that was me. U were there meh? I din c u. I was with a guy in blue striped polo right? That's my HB. I was wearing flowery beige sleeveless top & brown capris.

babyjon,
I think this officer that I meet yesterday was kinda "old bird" already (quite old man)... so maybe already met many preggies who request for manual check. I dont have to ask him, he just ask me to go to the manual check by the side (no special lane).
If not, then have to specifically tell them you dont want to walk through the x-ray.

bahahahaha.. i was telling rei.. we're taking abt her.... she came in to read.. den ya...
she shy now.. paiseh to post!

LOL~

jul, yup can send to GP for jabs, think sometimes GP may be slightly cheaper. But my PD doesn't charge my consult charges for jabs, and she is very fast at jabing so I prefer to go to her. She can distract my girls till they dun know they have taken a jab at all ha ha.

Jul, think T stands for toddler? 2T means 2 yrs old and so on...

wah! Asian scarlett johansen ah? Reira must be a real beauty then!

donkeymami: i started feeling baby move last thursday.. then yest no move when i told her to move.. today moving alot. mine is an office hour baby and occasioanlly wake up once at night.. i hope her sleeping and activity patterns continue till she's born and beyond!

actually i think the machine at customs is more of a metal detector? (even though some still use the metal detector after u walk past thru it)...

reira: yeah hor, i never thought of giong to AH to see dentist.. ur post made me remember that there is a dentist there.. the scaling incident was so scary leh. i have a high threshold of pain, but her scaling was painful!!!! and her assistant, dunno if she knows what she's doing.. the saliva dripping out of my mouth down my cheek past my neck and wetting my shirt liao, she still never suck there. keep sucking the side where there isnt much saliva...

maybe i'll give AH a call..

oh, i book Mt A for delivery liao.. cos i wanna sign up for the antenatal classes and got special rate if i am booked there.

PJ

Oic, the look in the eyes (yen3 shen2) right?

Me slim??? Faint. I not slim lah. But I choose my clothes v carefully, to make myself look as slim as possible. I got skinny face, so u got misled haha.

Went for Delivery ward tour last Friday in TMC and MtA (anyone there as well?)

Found that TMC delivery room is so cramp, and they have to move the baby out for measurement. Else the wards are very nice on the renovated side

kikilala, yeah, the bad part about TMC is that have to bring baby out to be measured etc... if u notice, outside the delviery room is much colder than inside the delivery room leh.. poor baby already so cold leh...

reira: I want to see ur pic! i curious liao! u dont show, i will imagine u as scarlett leh!

kiki, so must get letter for travelling on airlines now? Will need to go to dr to get letter then.

My fren travelled to HK last year during week 28 do not need letter and she was carrying twins.

Pris

If airline doesn't ask, there's no need to volunteer the letter. But if they do enforece, better be safe than sorry.

*shy* Thanks ladies! This is the first time I got praise till like that leh!!! Haha never once in my life I got praise for my looks!!

BabyS
Haha I dont have my pic with me now leh... but warning hor, i am super obese! BMI 31 hor!

okie gotta go home :D

btw, for AH hor. look for *shy* Thanks ladies! This is the first time I got praise till like that leh!!! Haha never once in my life I got praise for my looks!!

BabyS
Haha I dont have my pic with me now leh... but warning hor, i am super obese! BMI 31 hor!

okie gotta go home :D

Btw, for AH dental clinic. Look for Dr. Hur Wei Tieng (my surgeon). she is super polite and nice. one of my friend got her wisdom tooth extracted by her too and heal fast

Pris

I dunno leh. I think better get as much documentation as possible to prevent hiccups.

PJ

Haha yeah with her luminous complexion, doll eyes & pretty face. Darned I nvr looked like that even 10 yrs ago hahaha.

reira: haiyo, no need shy lah... *ssshh*... my BMI around there too.. hahaha

beauty is beauty... size is another.. cannot say plump means not beautiful mah.. =)

babyjon

After returning hm few days later need to bring baby for checkup after that is 1mth, 3mth, 4mth, 5mth etc. Also depend on wat jab u going to give the baby. Cos there is 5in1 and 6in1 jab. Different PD will recommend different one. Hospital will give u the health booklet. Inside do indicate when u need to bring baby for the jab.

ryufer

Welcome and congrats on knowing the gender.

Jul

For my gal, all along i bring her to GP instead of PD. If u can find a gd GP is ok for them to visit GP. Will sure save a lot on medical bill.

bean: for me, we book early cos we already decided on MAH, its a matter of when we book only bah.. and also becos of their antenatal classes that we are signing up for... cheaper.

Re: Airport screening

Kilala: I think hor, u were asked to do manual checks cos the Chinese become very paranoid and avoid any possible harmful things they come into contact with. This can be seen through their wearing of the maternity vest in their 1st mth of pregnancy. Attached is one article from Babycenter that explains that the detector we walk through do not take X-rays and is perfectly safe but the detectors that the luggage go thru do.

http://www.babycenter.com/404_is-it-safe-to-walk-through-airport-screening-machines-while_2616.bc

As for the letter to travel, I think with certain countries like HK and Singapore, we can travel up to 6 mths and after before they might even start to ask for a letter from gynae. In fact, I never had gotten asked once when travelling between these places. But I was in Japan when I was in my 24 weeks and they asked for the letter. So I think it depends on where u go to. But I guess to play safe, always hv the letter with u on hand.

Went for MtA antenatel class last Sat.

I started with lesson 4 on what to do during delivery cos dh was in Singapore and he felt its very important for him to join this lesson.

Watched the delivery video. (gosh that video must be made in 1980s... its so old!) Anyway, I was quite tramatise, now my brain kept replaying the image of BB emerging from down there... @_@
Too much details for me!

Hi babyS,
I am also keen on Mt A and will be taking their pre-natal class.Maybe we will be classmates!

Does anyone knw how about travelling to Msia at 7th mth? Any restrictions?

Hi Adeline,
Congrats..did you put on alot of weight?

Tinkabel,
Yes, the PRC very KS one...

this is the first time I did the manual body check also, until 3 weeks ago I still walked through the machine. the micro-second to go through should be minimum harm. the detailed scan last week showed that bb is ok.
But hor, the lady officer press my tummy area quite hard leh, i think she is checking is its real tummy or plastic one filled with drugs. aiyo, even I dont dare to press so hard, later my bb get blue-black inside.

Actually the major radiation comes throughout the flight, especially during takeoff and landing where radiation is the strongests! some studies showed that it is even more than 10x the chest x-rays

jul

oh yah. hahah forgot abt that. Since just 17 weeks, think should be ok bah. Some pp don't feel movements until quite late. But later part of preg must feel bb moving daily. If not must go see gynae.

Wow, you wear XS!!!! So small.

mashy

If only I hadn't felt any movt before 17 weeks, then I wudn't be kancheong liao right?

Stress : XS b/c of chest size. If got sleeves, need size S. BUT.. bottoms need a size bigger. And this is US size lor.

I can't believe that I am buying XS & S stuff haha. Ego-booster leh.

Jul_in_week17

Haha... ya lor not so nice leh.. cos when wear t shirt can see that I wear the skirt very high wor. And now my skirts getting very very short and my husband said just cover buttock with some allowances la..

Now I keep wearing dresses liao le.. and every week I wore the same dresses. Sian wor.. luckily my god sister just came bk hongkong bought some dresses for me.

Haha..

===========================

Fatbobo

Maybe you can talk with your bb and ask him/her when she wants to start kicking? They said movement starts around 20th week. Mine start when 18 week.

I read a book, it says depends on how thick your wall is and also our body.

DolceVita

Wa 21 liao ah. Hehe... after you is me liao le. Haha.. so excited.

Ryufer

Hungry ah.. me too... I think everybody will also la..
I 1 day must eat 3 proper meals than small tea break like sandwiches, fruits, drinks etc. But sleeping time I don't get up and makan. I talk to my bb said cannot let mummy at night get up and makan. Wrong. Cos later mummy tired.