(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

jul,

RL is ralph lauren and Carters is just another brand of bb clothings.

Jul, during sale, all these bb clothing is very reasonable and cheap in North America. Kai got some when he was younger lesser than C$10 per pieces.

good morning all.. wah like one whole week din cm in... was hv super terrible giddy spells last week..den MC for couple of days.. then back to offc to clear shits! been so busy.. sighz!

how's everyone?
jermaine, God bless.... please take good care.

hehe.. i din go for any dental surgery.. tink was reira? but anyways..yep i went for a surgery ard my V there to remove some pus tingy..and was put under GA de.

JUl, yeah i know she went for that.. but i thought she also went for dental also..

she on MSN now i ask her.. ha..

haiyo, i today super no stamina leh! i walk up and down once, and i very tired liao!! can feel my legs very very suan...

bobo says not her.. but i remember someone in here had some dental procedure done..

My impacted wisdom tooth got some form of decay but dentist says must X ray to find the extent of it.. so she recommend fill it for now and see how.. but i phobia of going back to her now, cos she was super rough with cleaning my teeth..

bled so much.. even when i got home, i look at my teeth in the mirror, the gaps between the teeth all got blood clots! not kidding! should have taken a pic but i was soo freaked out..

she charge me scaling and polishing $90 leh.. and her polishing very fast, like polish only the center of the tooth only wor...

RE: carters
i also got some for my #1 and the material varys in the stores and in BP threads...

got 2 from Tom&Steff and the material is thick kind...
while those from BP thread and the local carters warehouse sale one are the thinner ones...

but only for the sunsuits instore and warehouse sales that the quality is the same...

oh gosh.. babyS.. cannot go to other dentist? that's horrible!

recently my teeth.. top right side.. oso hv some pain sometimes..n especially when food got stucked! (cos i tink i brushed too hard..the gum line retreat.. den ya.. can b quite painful when food got stucked there!) i tink i oso wana go for a check le.

im one hor.. who's ok with injections..or drawing blood... BUT hor.. i very scared the LA jabs on gums when extracting tooth/teeth de leh! so arh.. many yrs back, when my bottom left wisdom got problem.. den found that another might hv prob in future.. i request to be put under GA to hv all 4 wisdom teeths extracted at a go at SGH. hoho. (so nw..i no wisdom le!)

babyS.. go to other dentist la!

babys,
the dentist i visit is not my usual dentist as my usual dentist is on leave...think she went back to korea cos she is a korean...

she very gentle but all along never tell me my gums are weak leh...
maybe wait for her to come back b4 getiing her to fill my tooth if possible...hopefully can still be fill...

re: carters

now can be quite easily found in spore...but online spree much cheaper...Kidstyle sell, they can be found in lotsa shopping centres...i even see caters in OG

pegsfur

Very disappointing. Went to Robinsons to see if got cheap BB stuff to buy - emptyhanded. Went to Metro to get my Shiseido stuff - the q was sooo long I gave up. Went to a few shops to see if they have those more woollen type of tights that I can wear in Japan - no have. Arrggh!

yeah i wanna go Q&M liao.... i dont remember paying so much.. and i hope they'll be more gentle!! (and the dentist who did for me was a young, gentle looking girl leh!) who knows, she so rough!!

pris,
oh i see...
but i still prefer those in stores leh...material is thick...
love it...luckily i got boy's style so can let my boy wear...

carters got sub line too rite?
--child of mine and another one..(forgot the name)

donkeymami, cloudme, pegsfur, pris, mimosa

I find Gap branded liao haha.

But Old Navy, if got sale items can buy. If reg priced ones, I find a bit ex also :p

babys

No need to ask bobo, she's here liao!

babys

I go for "branded" dentist. Coz I am very very very scared of dentists. Mine's Omni dental at Heeren, like ard ur price for polishing, scaling lor. But gd thing is, got shows like Mr Bean to watch while doing cleaning, so I not so scared.

Jul, we used to go to Gap, Old Navy, Tommy Hilfigher, RL and some other in Vancouver. Usually during weekend. During sale, it is worth buying.

Then they also have their factory outlets, so some odd sizes can get there.

I also notice that Song & Song sometimes carries them too.

Jul, I got them from Sale before ley for Kai. And if you look around sometimes can get it from shops like song and song, some of these neighbour stalls too haahaa.

Alamak, my head is exploding with all these brand names. I v kialat one, only know U2, G2000, Isetan places to shop. I dun dare to step into the boutiques coz I scared expensive mah.

pris,
u r rite...
song & song also have carters, old navy, gap...

but i still prefer the warehouse sale cos much cheaper... hahaha

come to talking about the carters..
haven't seen the two thick ones in my ger's drawer...
think i have to go home and see if its in the drawer or ended up in mil's room..

Song and Song is a neighbour stall that sell all kinds of clothing. I know there is one in HV, Clementi and JE. This stall is recommended by a friend.

Can also find nike wear there too.

Re : Woolen/Thicker tights

Can recommend me some place to go for tights? Wanna wera them in Japan coz I scared of the cold wind. I know it's spring but I still find it cold. And I dun have that many long things, so need to find altrnatve to keep myself warmer. No need those long johns, but looking for coloured tights which are thicker than those fashion ones. Oh & I guess need to be maternity, or else my tummy can't fit right?

heehee... ^5

haiyo.. my constipation these days really really..really bad!!

btw..cant wait for my 18wk detail scan on fri..hehe. im guessing im hvg girls..hee. cos i noticed bb boys like to look at me.. even like when they're pushed away (in pram) le ..they will turn back to look at me de.. so i guess im hvg girls..dat's why they hv 'interest' in me.. heee~

BabyS

You want me to recommend my doc to you?
She is from SCOTTS DENTAL AT ORCHARD PARAGON at 15 Floor.
Her contact is 68870382

There is 2 doc DR TAN(MALE) and DR SIOW (FEMALE). Mine is Dr Siow but Dr Tan also good la.

If you go for DR SIOW said jasmine ser recommend one la..

=======================

Piggytoh

I change my mind to Thomson medical hospital for giving birth liao le. Haha..
My hubby said MT AVERNIA got complain that those ah ma nurse is there now.. and very very de fierce.

Where can I sign up for this FBI card?

bobo

Got such thing meh? Boys like to look at u means u're having a gal? lemme try to rem whether boys/gals like to look at me haha.

Well, my 2 nieces do seem to like my tummy & Babylet a lot. Everytime will kiss my tummy & say bye bye w/o anyone even teahing them to do so in the first place. Does that count?

Jasmine,
the FBI is $148 n u get 10% off the detail scan n oscar scan n the antenatal class etc.. n 4bedded u get $60 off, 2-bedded $80 off n 1 bedded $100 off etc.. u can sign at the counter of TMC be4 u went for ur detail scan n u be entitled to the 10% discount.. but i tink if u sign after how many wk is more ex u can check out at TMC website..

haha.. jul.. prolly? lol.

jasmine.. i juz tot i wana choose MtA instead of glenE.. n ur choosing TMC over MtA.. hahahaa...
har.. those ah-ma arh? errrh..