(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pris, sometimes the hotels ask for credit card in case of expenses such as mini bar or restaurant charges.

Maybe its just best to buy fraud insurance.

Mich, I never trust Thailand, Indon or M'sia. Have not being to china, but heard also quite bad.

Ok, I go for dinner now...

pegsfur: hee... yeah i paid with vouchers too.. main reason why i wanna buy from taka.. cos I have vouchers given to us from my hosuewarming 2 yrs ago, havent use...

I didnt even know the bottles were not BPA free until u posted it. hee... but i am not too concerned about BPA, so i just buy lah.

But i thinking of giving away the pacifier... cos i really dont wanna try or give into it. Having it available around the house just makes it easier to give in to the pacificer..

my husband says just keep.. i shall keep it.. in a place where i cant remember i kept it! (very easy for me to do this.. haha)

carefreelife,

About BPA

BPA or Bisphenol-A is a chemical used in some plastics. It is used to make these plastics, durable, clear and hard. It is also found in pesticides fungicides and other products. Heating plastics with BPA is thought to unleash harmful chemicals into liquids and foods. Studies show that BPA can potentially cause hormonal abnormalities, cancers and developmental problems. BPA tends to unleash into liquids and foods after being heated. So, if you are boiling your plastic bottles or putting them in the dishwasher, they will be releasinig this toxin (if it contains BPA).

reira,

U mean pigeon ones? I bot it at isetan, and if i remembered correctly, robinsons sell them as well. Those with the yellow cap/packaging are BPA free bottles.

reira: i have seen the pigeon BPA free bottles being sold at the bigger NTUCs b4.. i saw at AMK and Hougang point's NTUC xtra b4...

reira
precisely
i think they saw we have a check clearing so they allowed the transaction to go thru...

BabyS..
i know coz it was my bread n butter for the past 5-6yrs...

pris
yeah we thought since the a/c no $$ so let them debit looo.. how we know the bank can still allow transactions to go thru just coz we have funds in the bank? plus we only use the card in hotel.. i tot the hotel will have more integrity than those normal shops... next time i'll just use cash for evthing.. no $$ liao just go to the bank n withdraw $$

i used my card in Msia with no probs.. but my bank will call me lar.. to check.. which i like.. lol.. or maybe coz those folks were my colleagues so they call to disturb me lor..

now i die die will use cash in bkk liao.. n will not let the card go out of my sight!

pegs:
yellow pigeon bottles are BPA free ar?
when my ger was in KKH... they used blue n yellow ones... hehe

mich:
we let them do credit card imprint... BIG BIG MISTAKE... think they used that to capture all the details.. thus the bank allow transactions to go thru one after another!
normally we will pay full for hotel and then give cash instead of card for hotel deposit.. this time ard, not enuff baht... n our thai bank was closed over the weekend so we just gave the debit card looo...

nonsense lar!

jialat.. now my turn to be down with flu n cough.. aiyo! feel terrible! hope i dun pass the virus to my ger

BabyS

I don’t know yet wor cos haven reach that stage. Haha..
I only know this morning 4+ I cant sleep than I feel bb moving inside wor. Haha..

============

Hi ppl,

I bought Philip one wor.. Avient brand
You know our hse almost a lot of products is Philip. TV, COOKER, KETTLE, MONITOR haha

For the stretchmark one, I using SUSKIN ORGANIC one wor..

============

Taslyn

Are you saying BM when take out from Freezer don need to warm ah?
Just let it warm later? Cannot understand wor.. 

What happen again to the credit card stuff?
Who pissing you off man. My god. Its $$ wor..

jasmine
EBM dun need to heat up de.. it is okay to give to bb at room temp

http://www.babies.sutterhealth.org/breastfeeding/bf_expressing_storing.html
Defrosting:

* Thaw breast milk at room temperature or in a bowl of hot tap water. Defrost using the least amount of heat possible. NEVER MICROWAVE BREAST MILK, as it may create hot spots and destroy some beneficial vitamins and enzymes.
* Breast milk will often separate when cooled as the cream rises to the top. Mix the milk by gently shaking.
* Do not feed defrosted milk to your baby until it is completely thawed.
* Some mothers report a slightly soapy smell to their milk after thawing, which is from changes in the milk fats. This is not harmful and can be given to your baby.
* If your milk smells or tastes sour, check with LC. dun give the milk to baby

this time is not CC woh... it is Debit card... sigh
no one piss me off.. except prolly my hb lar.. lol.. but DBS v gong block all our accounts coz of the fraud.. as it is debit card n linked to our accounts mah... they wan us to pay for the fraud transactions b4 releasing the accounts and said they will take a week to conduct investigations and refund the amt to us once the investigations is completed.

pegsfur,BabyS
Thanks! I went to NTUC xtra today but didnt see it, guess i will look for them at isetan or robinsons next time =)

Thanks mummies ! Here is my tummy at 19 weeks .
2292912.jpg

Juliet:congrtas again u so "miao tiao" haiz.......no need to worry about slimming down after birth...i hv confidence in u

me not pro so i also cannot tell "obviuos boy "le :p

haha morning. weekend is always quiet for our thread!

juliet
D= I cant tell from the ultrasound that the part is the "wee wee". where is ur boy boy's thighs?

wah.. juliet quite miao tiao wor.. hee... u should lose the weight soon after delivery..

i cannot tell its a boy leh.. i cant even tell where's the head. haha...

just woke up... feel v sick... coughing the whole night plus my nose blocked liao! arghh.. hope i really dun pass germs to my ger.. else she sick i headache too!

kakaka
yeah lor.. juliet damn miao tiao... only 50KG... mi coming to 60kg liao... sigh

the part which the arrow pointed to is the boy boy penis n testicles lor...
the head is on the right... then thw white whhite part is the boy boy's butt... kekeke

2293967.jpg

janice
diapers are cheaper.. i did not check on bb wipes then coz i still had a big supply.. lol
i prolly going in on tues... recce liao then post again here.. lol

even milk powder is cheaper.

normally these are 2 items pple whack when they go inside lar..

janice
i can go anywhere - holiday plaza, permas, carrefour, the store, johor jaya giant, tebrau... kakakaka... depends what i wanna eat n wanna do on that day lar... hehehe

wow.... so early.. kakaka
u working today ar?

i only remember waking up ard 8.15 to give my ger milk then go back to zzzzzzzzzzz....

oic...

i rem the days where i need to work on weekends/shift hours n all....

now i think back... very no life - no family life, no frens life... only got working n colleague hangout life... hehehe

waht time u knock off?

reggg

wahhhh long hours for a weekend ley....

keke.. i worked hours like 8am-5pm, 2pm-11pm or 11pm-8am previously on weekends and PH last time though

anyone knows how many % disc for FBI card at TMC??

going for my FA scan on monday @ 11.45am..
anyone else going ard the same time too?? can do short kopi hehehe...

send my hb to get med for flu n cough from my gynae.. he prescribed flu med to take only at night n told mi to take kiddy cough syrup. faintz
gynae says it is common for mtb carrying boys to kena cough n flu this mth.. he said many of his patient kena the flu.cough virus... dunno how true.. kakaka...

Taslyn ,
thanks for the illustration . LOL i like to go jb too , for medi/padi, seafood, marketing. too bad i dont drive, usually along tag along frens .
now craving for chinatown claypot rice, macpherson prawn mee + YU SHENG!!!!! hohoohho

juliet
lol.. i like to look at those pic of u/s scan.. cannot wait to see my boy boy during the FA scan this monday.. hehehe

i used to go mani/pedi... but they say preggy shld not do ley... coz i like to do acrylic extensions...

mi had craving for piggy trotters again.. jialat.. this bb boy loves fatty n sour stuff.. kakaka...

during 1st tri, i had craving for claypot rice...
but now i have craving for sashimi!

hi gals!
how hv all of u been? i've been so busy wif the new house+work etc.... now can onli read the current posts. too fast alreadi.

here's my update.
went for my detailed scan on fri. hv been waiting 5 weeks for this day cos last mth's appt no scan. now i'm in my 21st week. and gynae confirmed it's a BOY! so it's baby ethan not claire liao. heehee. taslyn, if i remember correctly, our boys same name rite? heehee.

gynae said supposedly i shd put on 1/3 of the weight gain in first tri. but becos of my MS, i lost weight instead. now 2nd tri, onli put on abt 2kg. so he asked me to eat a bit more.

carefreelife
lol.. so wat my gynae says has some truth in it lar!

zen
congrats on ur boy boy... u got good memory ley! yeshh.. will be calling my boy boy Ethan too.. lol.. so there will be 2 Ethans

my gynae never comment on my weight ley. normally we weight after seeing him.. lol.. coz clinic too busy.. some clinics dun even take weight de!

sharon
thanks... dunno if they still allow me to use my FBI card though.. since this is #2 de FA scan but my card not expired yet.. will try it out.. kakaka

princes to princess
30:15