(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

zen
congrats on knowing ur boy's gender!!

Taslyn
hopefully u will get well soon! do u wear mask all day?

wow... 2:1 boy to girl wahaha.

weishy
wat mineral water?
u mean the water i buy in supermarket n then boil to make milk n drink??
i bought distilled water... coz i know mineral water cannot boil...then die die gotta boil water to give Eviana her milk mah.. coz her stupid milk must hv some warm water to "wake up" the cultures(the immunoforties in her mamil 2)

reira
no leh.. i din wear mask... coz stupid hb think it is good to let my ger come here me n catch the virus... stupid right?? now she kena cough... DOH... then he heartache to hear her cough...
now she shares her cough mixture with mummy coz mummy gynae says mummy can only take kiddy cough syrup...

juliet
lol... u perpectually hungry!! always talking abt food...
i woke up ard 4+? feeling hungry... so ordered McD egg muffin... but they delivered sausage muffin wrapped in egg muffin wrapper.. so we call n complain.. then gotten egg muffin FOC... so total hb ate 3 muffin, i ate 2.. lol.. my ger ate her 1/2 pc of hot cakes.. lol

no energy to go out today.. though i wanna go hort park for the longest of time

Hello gals!

Does anyone know where I can see demos of breast pumps? I saw the demo units for Medela & avent & Pigeon at the Taka BB Fair. But I can't seemt o find the demo for Ameda anywhere.

Trying to decide b/w Ameda & Medela, coz Ameda is so much cheaper! But how to decide when I can't see the Ameda in action? hiaz..

Tas

Take care. Me going to eat the thai food near bugis today.... Hehehe

Zen

Congrats on having a prince.

Reira

Had PM u the contact of the pet boarding for cats.

I just came back from the hospital due to induced birth.. My baby's heartbeat stopped and i have to make the painful decision to induce him.. Was in labour for 15 hours and cervix refused to open.. In the end gynae has to perform D&E to get him out.. Very upset whenever i think about it.. Now i am at home doing mini confinement.. I'm having engorement now and i am thinking if i should pump it out... Haiz.. I am learning to accept the fact and may time heal my wound... I wont be TTC-ing for the moment as i still cannot get over this experience..

May everyone have a smooth journey ahead.. U will have your own bundle of joy in a few months time so jiayou!! =)

Jermaine,
glad to hear everything is finally over for u.. do take care...

Zen,
congrats on ur Prince

Reira

U are most welcome.

Tas

The thai food is v nice especially the tom yum. Like it v much... Will sure go bk again soon.

Btw there is 2 coffeeshop selling chicken rice. Do u know which is nicer? Heard one of it is v nice.

Jermaine

Sorry to hear that. Take care and have a gd rest.

Hi jermaine,
so sorry to hear this. it must be very tough for you. pls really take care of your body. if you don't mind me asking, may i know what's the cause of this sudden thing?

thanks taslyn, reira, SL, piggytoh!

Jermaine,
Do take good care of yourself & build up yr health.

RE: Mineral Water
y is it mineral water cannot be boiled? i din know abt it till now.

RE: Gui Ling Gao
can i check wif u ladies if we can eat gui ling gao? is it too 'liang' for us? or since i'm alreadi in my 21st wk, i can start taking cooler food? though i've been taking barley & once in a blue moon chin chow in my first tri. hahaha!

Jermaine

So sorry to hear of your loss, do take care of yourself during this trying period. You can check with your gynae for meds to stop breast milk production.

Morning ladies...

Zen,
cooling stuff can eat but not too much but guiling gao better not cos the traditional 1 they use some herbs to make 1 so not advisable..

morning everyone..

Jermaine: I am no good with words too... but i give u a tight tight virtual hug... and do share with us if u need a listening ear ok.....

i was wondering, my tummy doesnt seem to be bigger. only the upper half is bigger.. i am praying now that amniotic fluid and sac expands, cos dr says borderline low...

And these few days, i get awoken in mid of night by baby's 'bubble blowing' hahahq..

Morning ladies

My sis just came back from US and she actually got me alot of bb clothes from carters and RL .. and since i dun have any friends who can pass me any hand-me-downs, she managed to get some clothes and walker from her friend ... haha .. i'm so touched! At least can save some $$$

RE: Gui ling gao
pls do not eat during ur pregnancy...
mil said it has a ingredient that is same as liang teh...
so when mil cook the liang teh for the family...
she will asked all the preggis not to drink it...

if u really have cravings for it...
check it with the chinese medicine hall ppl...dun buy it outside on ur own ...
buy from medicine hall and they will be able to advise if preggi are able to take it...

Zen

Is best to avoid Gui Ling Gao cos when we are pregnant not all the herb we can take. Some is v liang and not v gd for the baby....

Re: cooling stuff

actually i still take some cooling stuff once a while like barley, soya bean drink, chrysthemum. Even had a mouthful of gui ling gao. Coz i'm heaty based. So need a bit of cooling stuff to balance up. I still drink a lot of lotus roots soup, winter melon soup etc which are supposed to be cooling too.

can we do extraction of wisdom tooth while preggi?

had one which is beyond filling...so dentist advice me to do extraction of it...

cloudme: i went to visit my dentist last week.. i also have an impacted wisdom tooth. she says if can wait, she rather wait till i've delivered..

if can wait, they will usually wait if they know u are preggie... if cannot then they will go ahea.d

hmmm,
guess i have to wait till next visit to my gynae...then i check wif her...
my hb told me to wait best after delivery...
but lugi cos i will be at home on ML...

**crossing fingers**
hope that my wisdom tooth dun give me much problem till next visit to my gynae...

thanks for the advise

cloudme,
i dun tink can cos hor u need to take x-ray n also to extract they need to gave u Anesthesia which i dun tink advisable to take durin preg.. so norm they will advice u to wait..

pris,
as mine is free cos covered by comp...
so we just go 1/2 yrly...

i have been taking milk and calcium pills for this preggi but still got this problem...

for my 1st...didn't have any problem with my teeth when i went to my dentist last sept...

think bb is drawing much calcium from me this time round...

hi : MTB , good news I heng my hb dun have PINg XUE . baby will be safe , make me worry for one week .

Any good herb rather than bird nest is good for preg and bb ? how abt " XUE HAR "

if i am not wrnog, i think fat bobo went for some dental procedure when she was preggie... but that was necessary one.

bean, thats good news... =)

TASLYN

What is FBI card wor?

I'm gg for my scan this coming wed. haha... don kw my hubby can make it or not haha.

You try drinking plenty water and going to pee and you will realise that your flu will get better. I always do that and my flu normally half day ok liao le.

=================

Jermaine

Sorry to hear that.. but you must take really good care during your this confinement wor...

Its better to have 1 mth confinement if you can ya so bulit up your health..

=================

bean

Gd news! Now u can stop worrying so much liao.

babys

I tot bobo went for some cyst at her V area? Dun think it's dental.

pegsfur

What is RL & Carters?